X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo Reviews

Leidsekruistraat 14, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
2205 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

This is a friendly and very central hostel, everything was fine and we enjoyed our stay. It's great that it offers some breakfast. Luggage storage is 3€ after you check out but seemed very safe to me compared to some other hostels I have stayed.

  • 12th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay, great staff and great location. Comfortable beds. Basic breakfast just coffee, bread and spread. I would stay here again.


60%

a microwave and a kettle does not make a kitchen

  • 4th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The location is good the facilities are quite poor. Rickety bunks with no ladders, one shower and toilet between many rooms. Breakfast was just a loaf of bread! In addition the bathrooms were not clean.

  • 1st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The place was ideally placed for our trip. The staff were very helpful. It's basic and clean. I would stay again next time in Amsterdam. Thanks guys.

  • 17th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Nice and simple hostel, perfect if you want a slightly more quiet stay in Amsterdam. With loads of bars and places in the surrounding area.


57%

the crew of the place ,make us feel that they want muchest monney that they can take from us.


77%

Excellent location near the Leidsplein


60%

The hostel is clean and in good location, but it is absolutely over priced! They change the price on weekend by making it higher by 400%!!! They also say in hostelworld that the price includes everything, but upon arrival demand city tax and key deposit. And last- i got a 3 star hotel for the price of a dorm bed in this hostel!


60%

When you arrive at the hostel and you ask "can I pay by card?" AND the guy at the reception reply "yes...but my boss doesn't want to" AND on the booking website says "accept payment by card" AND you have to go find an ATM to get cash....well OBVIOUSLY isn't what make a customer to recommend that hostel!


69%

the price of the rooms fluctuated a lot it would be good to have one price.

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Very very well located, easy to get to lots of interesting places without public transit but the hostel itself isn't much more than a place to sleep. Breakfast is sliced bread with no toaster.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Really good hostel with a good atmosphere.

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


20%

the worst place i have seen in my life


46%

Skip this one and the uptown hostel, way too crapy.


91%

The hostel was pleasant . the staff was very professional and always available to answer our questions (especially the guy on reception who kindly welcome us at 15 : 00) . We stay 17 august to 20 august 2015. The room n°20 was big and the bathroom clean. The breakfeast was enough to start the day with energy !

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The room was very congested , no place to stand ...only sleeping was possible


1 2 Next » last »
(37 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback