Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hotelboat

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Amsterdam Hotelboat Located at Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hotelboat
Netherlands
Amsterdam Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5
88% 1008
52.3727433 4.9100088
Amsterdam Hotelboat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

We LOVED our stay! This was the coolest experience we have had yet on out travels. Perfect location, close to train station. Hosts were lovely. Would totally come again! FYI Wifi only lasts 24 hours and only works upstairs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.4

HOTELBOAT IS THE BEST STAY IN AMSTERDAM. SLEEPING ACCOMODATIONS, PRICE, AND FREE BREAKFAST WERE ALL AMAZING. THANK YOU

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Cool place but really small rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Great offer, I would book it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Great view, great location, great breakfast, great experience! The room is small but you are staying on a boat, so no complaint. The shower is extremely HOT at night. There is heater in every room which is awesome for cold spring night. If you are a single traveler, you get the whole room to yourself. Wall is thin, you can hear your neighbor or ppl walking outside. I love the small basin inside the room where you can wash your face and brush your teeth in your room. The host is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Great location and very clean. The only draw back is that the rooms (cabins) are extremely small. I enjoyed my stay at Amsterdam Hotelboat and definitely would stay here again. I totally recommend it to fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
8.0

Its a great hostel calm and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2015
7.7

Great hosts, very friendly and arranging. The boat is very easy to find, and 5-10 minutes walk to the centre and central train station. The rooms are small, it is true, but you don't go to Amsterdam to stay in your room, do you ? And, yes, you can hear the neighbours, so if you are a light sleeper take some earplugs with you. Not the cheapest, but a very pleasant place to stay :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pellehyppy9323
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Nov 2015
8.0

The boat was a very cute place to stay but the walls were very thin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2015
10.0

My wife and I had an excellent stay at this hostel! Cozy, clean and welcoming... we'll recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.