Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hotelboat

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Amsterdam Hotelboat Located at Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hotelboat
Netherlands
Amsterdam Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5
93% 1038
52.3727433 4.9100088
Amsterdam Hotelboat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

This was the best hostels I have stayed in a while. The hostel location can change since it is a boat, but when I was there,+ it was pretty close to everything. The central station was only 15 min walking away, bike rental, grocery shop and a science museum vere very close. Compared to other hostel prices in the area, this was a good bargen. The only a bit annoying thing would be, that WiFi was not good. But on the flip side, you get brekfast! :) I wod recomend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Loved the boat! Great location. Beautiful scenery. Lillian is amazing and so so kind. Best!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

A very nice relaxed stay in central Amsterdam. Walking distance to everything but far enough away from the party scene to feel very safe. Breakfast was free and very good. I would definitely return here and recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Very unique hostel experience! All desired amenities were provided and super kind service. Slightly removed from the center of action in Amsterdam but a very close walk to everything, which afforded the quietness without compromising access to the city highlights. Living quarters are a little small but the rest of the experience made up for that. Really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Very cozy and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. It is far enough away from town to be quiet yet very near the station. Our hosts were friendly and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Very clean. Just a bit hot without air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

You're on a boat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay! The location is really nice, breakfast is good, rooms are small but cozy, and best of all, you're on a boat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

The four of us had a great stay on the boat. The owners were very kind and helpful with where to go and what to see. It was great having breakfast ready for us every morning. Bathrooms and showers were very clean, as were the rooms. Beds were comfortable. Awesome location. Overall, great place to stay, would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

All I can say is that it was one of our most quaint hostel stays! It was a little on the warm side but that was absolutely our only complaint :) lovely staff, great breakfast, perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.