X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
725 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

What a lovely, lovely place to stay. The owners are so friendly and relaxed they made us feel so welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend the boat to others and if I ever go back this is where I will book. Thank you.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Apart from ventilation of the rooms, it was awesome.


100%

Had a wonderful stay! Stayed in a private twin room. Very hot at night, but otherwise lovely :)

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved the boat. Cheaper and better than most hostels and other hotels.


77%

The staff was kind. The room was cleaned. But there was noise from the aisle.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

hwhat a wonderful experience! we love it and surely will go back . Neeltje and Hertzen are super cool, they are really helpful and giving a lot of information. they had sailing to almost many parts of south east asia. its a perfect place if you looking for a peaceful place, good scenery, but in the city centre. so friendly and love to discuss with them. we have a good experience here. definately will come back soon :)


74%

-Good breakfast,nice staff, -15 mins walk to central station, -Steep step, -wifi in common area only -Very easy to hear noise from neighbour or corridor


91%

Me and the mrs went for a weekend break. GREAT location, very clean, FREE breakfast, FREE coffee

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very happy, super nice owners, positive atmosphere in the common area where people were talking and playing cards, and drinking supplementary tea and coffee. felt very welcome there and not at all alone, even if I was a solo-traveller this time. Breakfast was lovely with nothing missing. Love sleeping on a boat. Would have liked for it to take off, as the only thing missing was some movements on the water!

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I tried to find an accomodation like that when I´m in Amsterdam and it was just great! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Breakfast contains all you need and gives you a great start on your tour. It´s a quiet and very clean place. Rooms are quite small but suitable for a city trip - it´s a hotel boat!! We really enjoyed our stay and so we can definitely recommend this hotel boat.


83%

The couple who own the boat were wonderful and very accomodating. The scene was quiet, and there was no activities to meet other travelers. However, it was a safe environment and the breakfast was delicious and included in the fee.


97%

The best accomodation Ive ever had


94%

The husband and wife who run the hotelboat were extremely accommodating; not only with great facilities, but by going above and beyond to give us advice on our stay (giving us safe routes to travel in town) and even adjusting to our schedules for checking out and payment. I loved staying here and felt taken care of and safe. It's the best way to stay in Amsterdam and is a great experience.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Only thing I had an issue with was that it was VERY stuffy...now I do love my fresh air so it may not bother anyone else. Also leaving 10e deposit for the use of the room key wasa very irritating as we had to check out at 7am and there was nobody there to give the key back to and return m deposit, even though they said breakfast was at 7am, there was no one in reception. Aside from those..perfect!!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It's our first time to stay on boat hostel! Love the experience! The host couple are nice. Very tidy and clean. Simple but great breakfast. Location is good. Surely recommend this hostel!


77%

we stayed at the end of may,boat room was to hot to sleep and the noise from other guests at night just wrong! some cheap earplugs would go down well..

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Had a lovely stay on the amsterdam hotleboat, lovely people perfect for what we needed and not expensive at all. Will definitely be staying back hear on my next trip to amsterdam.

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic stay, breakfast was fantastic, the room was cozy and wonderful. Extremely convenient location, beautiful right on the water. Love, love, loved it!


97%

This place was great! You can't beat sleeping on a boat. I'll say this, the walls are thin and yes the rooms are tight, but it's worth it. They start you with a small breakfast. You can help yourself to tea or coffee throughout the day. It was a cool atmosphere. Lilian is amazing!!!! I'd be back in a heart beat. Oh and the sunset here are beautiful!!


100%

OMG what a great place to stay. The boat is spotless and everything is in like new condition. The captain is very personable and is very familiar with the US. It's only a short walk to the good parts of the city and to the tram stop and train station. Beds were comfortable. There are beverages available on the honor system, and the deck looks like it would be a good place to chill if it's not raining. It was just wonderful.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback