X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
742 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great location, great value for money. The lady that runs the whole thing was really friendly, definitely stay again.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel only 5 min on foot from central station. And the crew was great. Highly recommended

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very please to staff who where very happy to help you and direct you around Amsterdam. I would recommend any nod to stay here if you don't mind the hostel vibe. Thank u soooo much for the experience of saying on a boat in Amsterdam

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a fantastic weekend staying on the Amsterdam Hostelboat - the owners were super friendly and welcoming, the boat and the rooms were immaculate and the facilities were spot on. Will definitely recommend this hostel and be back ourselves!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The place was clean, with a good location and nice owners. It's easy to go to the city center and also close to a place to rent bike. For me it was all i need, despite a bit noisy because it's a ship (the morning you can be awaken by the other room)

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It was a nice stay on the Amsterdam boat. A good location, near the center and our hosts were very welcoming. I RECOMMEND IT!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

What a lovely, lovely place to stay. The owners are so friendly and relaxed they made us feel so welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend the boat to others and if I ever go back this is where I will book. Thank you.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Apart from ventilation of the rooms, it was awesome.


100%

Had a wonderful stay! Stayed in a private twin room. Very hot at night, but otherwise lovely :)

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a wonderful time at the Amsterdam Hotelboat! It was located in a spot that was very easy to find coming from the airport, but also was close enough to walk to all the major attractions. Clean rooms, excellent breakfast, internet access in the common room, and free day all day long. Also, the owner was great! She offered suggestions on what to see/do and packed us a breakfast on the morning we left because we had to catch an early flight.


100%

Loved the boat. Cheaper and better than most hostels and other hotels.


77%

The staff was kind. The room was cleaned. But there was noise from the aisle.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

hwhat a wonderful experience! we love it and surely will go back . Neeltje and Hertzen are super cool, they are really helpful and giving a lot of information. they had sailing to almost many parts of south east asia. its a perfect place if you looking for a peaceful place, good scenery, but in the city centre. so friendly and love to discuss with them. we have a good experience here. definately will come back soon :)


74%

-Good breakfast,nice staff, -15 mins walk to central station, -Steep step, -wifi in common area only -Very easy to hear noise from neighbour or corridor


91%

Me and the mrs went for a weekend break. GREAT location, very clean, FREE breakfast, FREE coffee

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very happy, super nice owners, positive atmosphere in the common area where people were talking and playing cards, and drinking supplementary tea and coffee. felt very welcome there and not at all alone, even if I was a solo-traveller this time. Breakfast was lovely with nothing missing. Love sleeping on a boat. Would have liked for it to take off, as the only thing missing was some movements on the water!

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I tried to find an accomodation like that when I´m in Amsterdam and it was just great! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Breakfast contains all you need and gives you a great start on your tour. It´s a quiet and very clean place. Rooms are quite small but suitable for a city trip - it´s a hotel boat!! We really enjoyed our stay and so we can definitely recommend this hotel boat.


83%

The couple who own the boat were wonderful and very accomodating. The scene was quiet, and there was no activities to meet other travelers. However, it was a safe environment and the breakfast was delicious and included in the fee.


97%

The best accomodation Ive ever had


94%

The husband and wife who run the hotelboat were extremely accommodating; not only with great facilities, but by going above and beyond to give us advice on our stay (giving us safe routes to travel in town) and even adjusting to our schedules for checking out and payment. I loved staying here and felt taken care of and safe. It's the best way to stay in Amsterdam and is a great experience.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback