Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hotelboat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.3

Quieter area within 20 min walk to most things. Clean comfy bed, great shower, lovely staff. Don't expect to meet people here, but it is a great option for a quieter night in Amsterdam. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.7

I had a great stay! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place to stay. Great location, stable boat, friendly and charming receptionist and the breakfast provided is really amazing! Have many varieties and they ate really delicious! The only regret was I only stay there for one night. Will definitely come back for stay again!!! Thanks Noami!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

The boat is in an excellent location, not too far from Centraal station. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness was on point and overall had a fantastic time in Amsterdam. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Great little spot that is a bit quieter. Central to everything, and even quicker by bike (highly suggested). Also gave good recommendations for seeing the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
8.9

I had a great time at this hotel boat in Amsterdam! It was very close to the train station and fairly close to the main parts of the city like Dom Square. The staff was extremely friendly and eager to answer all of my questions that I had. The hotel had a great breakfast service and the room was sufficient for sleeping. The shared bathroom facilities were alright, and it was sometimes difficult to find when the shower or toilets were not being used by other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff and great, clean rooms. They were eager to help you with everything you'd a question about, we stayed there two days and it was great sleeping on a old, renovated ship.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.1

Perfection! One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The hot showers were amazing. Only complaint is there is no air movement through the rooms at night, just a small window.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.7

Staff is really really nice and helpful. Location is beautiful and really convenient. Very clean and the showers are great. Room is small, but hey it's a true boat experience! Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gordnharrizon4603
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

Very easy to find from train station, easy access to all sites, very relaxed atmosphere, tea and coffee available at all hours, excellent breakfast and an honesty bar for a late nightcap. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.