Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hotelboat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Amsterdam Hotelboat Located at Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hotelboat
Netherlands
Amsterdam Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5
91% 1128
52.3727433 4.9100088
Amsterdam Hotelboat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

All in all, very nice and cool experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Very nice experience of staying here. All the facilities were clean and tidy. The room may be small, but the view was very good! Definitely recommend hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.4

I loved it! It was in a good location for us - only 15 minute walk from the conference we were attending downtown. It was very clean and the proprietors were friendly. Unfortunately, I had to leave early each morning before breakfast so I cannot comment on that... But my husband made good use of the common area to prepare for the following days. Be aware that noise can be an issue in such tight quarters as a boat - some late arrivals were not very considerate. Earplugs recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

The location was good. Hosts were lovely. Cleanliness was great with all facilities cleaned daily. The wifi was not great and you could hear any noise outside the room from other rooms and throughout the hotel boat. These were the only 2 down sides. Overall, good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
3.1

worst experience ever in any hostel ,, no internet they opened hot spot for just 100mb it never worked , i had to pay extra money to use the internet ,,, the hotel is far from tram stations , no room service ,, the room was very hot ,, we couldn't breathe ,, all rooms are very small ,, we couldn't change our clothes , stairs are not safe as well from the deck down to the rooms

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Our stay on the boat hotel was so GREAT! the boat was docked in a great location and was so cute. the couple that owns the boat are the sweetest and most helpful people  (with the best resultant recommendations) that only make the whole experience that much better. the rooms are small and there is 4 shared bathrooms and showers but you don’t really spend that much time on the boat anyways so its fine.  Breakfast is great and the wifi is shakey but provided.  Overall, DEF RECCOMEND.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
8.0

Great little quaint place, near centraal but still offers you some solitude. Loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely place to stay, right in the middle of the city and yet quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. The owners were friendly and welcoming and happy to offer recommendations and ideas for things to do, places to see and eat etc. Handy, cheap bike rental close by too. And in the sun, sitting out with a beer on the deck, watching the world go by is a nice way to relax. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely place to stay! Friendly welcome, nice space on deck to admire the sunset.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Everything was ok, the staffs, the cleanliness. The location is fantastic, near to the city centre and the central station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.