Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hotelboat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostal in a boat! Don't worry it does not shake at all... Great facilities, just a bit expensive but awesome place to stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.0

The owner was rude on the checkout day. We checked out at 11, and were told that we could leave our bags in the lobby, at our own risk. No time was mentioned. When we came back in the evening to take our bag, the owner told us we should have taken the bag before 4 and that we were 'trespassing.' We told him nobody warned us about the 4 pm deadline, but he said we should have asked and then we would have known. I still think they could have warned us beforehand rather than be rude later.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

It was a great experience to stay in a boat in Amsterdam! The hotel is cozy and the staff very friendly. The lady gave us some very useful tips. The hotel was not as close to the city life as I expected –but still walkable. I must say the bedroom was VERY narrow (it is a boat!). Other than that, amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Enjoyed the stay.Staff was helpful and friendly reachable at any time for questions. Location is 15 min. walk from central, all attractions can be easily reachable by walk. Good Breakfast. Info: bike rental nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Unique accommodation in a convenient location. The shower was nice & hot, staff was friendly. My only challenge was the beds are very tiny (though the appropriate size for the small cabins) and somewhat uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Very special experience stayed here! Staff was kind, room was clean and quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

The boat was a comfortable spot to spend a few days. Our fellow residents weren't overly loud or obnoxious and the facilities were never insufficient. Overall this was a very convenient and pleasurable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location for exploring Amsterdam and close to Central Station for trains to the airport. Staff were friendly and the free breakfast in the morning + hot drinks facilities in the evening were great. Rooms are small (but what do you expect on a canal boat!!) but bed comfortable. Stairs are steep down to cabins so wouldn't recommend to older people. Walls are also thin so be wary if you are a light sleeper! Would 100% recommend to other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff were very nice, made you felt welcome as soon as you arrived. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic. Excellent value for money, calm and quiet boat, provided with the basics and it was clean - exactly what was needed to simply put your head down for the night in a calm, relaxed atmosphere. Very friendly staff, it felt very homely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.