Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hotelboat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jun 2017
9.1

It was absolutely lovely. Breakfast was good and the staff was very kind. But in the summer, the rooms can get VERY hot! There isn't great ventilation (I understand you're on a boat). That's the only thing to be aware of - but I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

15 minutes walk away from huzz and buzz. Really really easy and fast walk! Amazing place and people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

This was a fun place to stay, very cozy accommodation on board, with a great breakfast served on the main deck every morning. I was accommodated for a late arrival after train delays, and was still able to enjoy everything they had to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Situated in a very beautiful area of Amsterdam docks. Owner very helpful and accommodating. Useful lodging for a quick stopover. Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.7

For the price, this was a great alternative to a much more expensive place closer to the heart of the city. It was a 10-15 minute walk to get to most places, so I would advise renting a bike to cover more ground. The room was small for two adult men, but the boat had large areas to hang out and socialize so the room was only used for sleeping. No A/C made the nights a little warm, but they ran the AC a couple nights to help out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved staying on this boat. The location was perfect close to Centraal Station and during this short stay [one night] I was able to visit the NEMO Science Museum - fantastic view! and the National Maritime Museum, both within walking distance. At Centraal Station I was also able to take a trip on an open boat on arrival so could get a real feel for Amsterdam. Neeltje and Hertzen were extremely courteous and helpful. Brilliant overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
8.3

Quieter area within 20 min walk to most things. Clean comfy bed, great shower, lovely staff. Don't expect to meet people here, but it is a great option for a quieter night in Amsterdam. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Everything was great. I would like to stay more. Anyway i"ll be back someday. Thx.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.7

I had a great stay! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Very cool hotel/hostel experience sleeping on a boat! The breakfast is quite generous (far better than a typical hostel breakfast by far!). The owners are lovely and gave us some great suggestions for where to eat. Rooms are small, but that's to be expected on a boat so we didn't mind. Would definitely recommend to friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.