Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hotelboat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Amsterdam Hotelboat Located at Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hotelboat
Netherlands
Amsterdam Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5
93% 1069
52.3727433 4.9100088
Amsterdam Hotelboat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely place to stay! Friendly welcome, nice space on deck to admire the sunset.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Everything was ok, the staffs, the cleanliness. The location is fantastic, near to the city centre and the central station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Ideal for budget traveler. Very clean. Sleeping area very small but public areas convenient, airy and open. Staff really friendly, great breakfast choices. Really fun to say we slept on a canalboat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.9

It was awesome spending our time in Amsterdam on a boat. That said, the boat is a bit out of the way from city center - about a 30 minute walk. The bathrooms were awesome - very clean with hot water and great water pressure. The rooms however were very small. Barely enough space to move around if you're in a 2 or 4 person room. There was also no AC in the rooms with very little breeze. We slept poorly because of that. The free breakfast was very delicious and a great way to start the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
7.1

Nice place, great location but so warm in the boat. Everybody slept with the door open. It was too hard to sleep in a hot place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
7.1

Great value for money, hard to believe but this place is run by just one woman! Breakfast was free, and it's pretty clean for a hostel. If anything it got very hot and the cabins are tiny, so we did have to leave our door open while we were in the room for air a couple times. There isn't a luggage store room but you can leave your bags in reception for your final day (at your own risk!), just keep your valuables on you. We did this and our stuff was still there when we got back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay. The woman that runs the boat takes great care of the place + people. Free breakfast is good too. Short walk to downtown where there's lots of restaurants + red light district

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

staff really friendly.....everything is clean......really good stay!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

The boat was located 20 minutes walk from centre which was lovely. Crew were really accommodating, helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay again. It would be nice to have a microwave or something to heat food during the day and in the evening for people who don't want to eat out each evening. We'll be back! 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.3

We enjoy our last night in holland here, the atmosphere and location was amazing. Although the room is a bit small, but it's a boat so what can you say....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.