Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

BBK Bilbao Good Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BBK Bilbao Good Hostel Located at Av. Miraflores, 16, , Bilbao.
BBK Bilbao Good Hostel
Spain
Bilbao Basque Country 48004 Av. Miraflores, 16
82% 380
43.2468595 -2.9098320
BBK Bilbao Good Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
6.3

Really wouldn't call this place a hostel. There was a huge school group of teenagers and a few families. Very sterile environment, no atmosphere to speak of. Have to take metro to the center/ old town and metro stops at 11. Glad I only had one night there as there wasn't too much to see in Bilbao anyway. Staff were okay, just not overly helpful or interested in us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

This was a wonderful hostel. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help at all hours of the night. They even called and ordered pizza for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
7.4

Good atmospehere. It's big and has a lot to offer. The only downside is the location. It's too far to walk I think. But if you don't mind catching the metro/public transport, it's no bother really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lipp357100
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
7.4

-A bit outside the city. But close to the stations. -Clean, lots of space, good bed , good bathroom- shower ratio. -Feels like a big university dorm. -The social areas are very sterile. There are a number of them, which limits interaction when not pack jammed. -- So it was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • WebAsh
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Really new and as a result brilliant beds and facilities. 2 power points (EU+British) and a light per bed along with a card secured locker. No air con, but cool enough in summer. As per most hostels, eye mask for light and ear buds are recommended if your room over looks the train tracks, but they're not that noisy. 24 hour check in was crucial for me as I arrived at 6am after a night coach. The showers are push-button but really clean and new with good pressure and temperature.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you have enjoyed our hostel facilities! Looking forward to seeing you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

Really great facility. Not a party hostel at all and not the greatest place to meet people. No alcohol allowed. There is also a possibility there will be kids staying at the hostel. Close walk to the Metro and Euskotren which gets you most places around Bilbao. We stayed here for BBK Bilbao Live and it was about 1 hour to get to and from.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really sorry to hear that. Please take note that we are closed to the city center but the concerts are held up in a mountain. Besides there have been long queues for the buses.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Really good place to stay, not a very social hostel but comfortable beds, clean showers and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! We are working on hostel atmosphere, hope you get the most out of it next time!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

I found this hostel to be clean & comfortable, excellent security with lockers, the staff were friendly & helpful, and free breakfast was fine. Kitchen has reasonable facilities and hardly used while I was there, lots of showers/toilets. Main downsides are the location - it's easy to get to the old town (5mins by metro) and all other sites by public transport, but doesn't feel close enough to pop back during the day; and school groups which make it feel more like boarding school than hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! Our facilities is one of the highlights of the hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.1

The room we had overlooked the train line so was pretty noisy. Breakfast was also really basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the inconvenience in our hostel, we are working on breakfast. Hope to see you soon!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.