Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BBK Bilbao Good Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BBK Bilbao Good Hostel Located at Av. Miraflores, 16, , Bilbao.
BBK Bilbao Good Hostel
Spain
Bilbao Basque Country 48004 Av. Miraflores, 16
80% 409
43.2468595 -2.9098320
BBK Bilbao Good Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2016
8.6

A superbly high tech hostel, very clean and good lockers. Tremendous building and facilities. Overall it lacks a bit of personality, but amazing value for money. A little bit out of the centre but your right next to a Metro which takes a bit 2 minutes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

We liked it a lot! Quite a big hostel with several rooms to get together - nice restaurant - awesome bbq & breakfast. Hostel isn't directly at the city but next to a metro station so it takes you around 5-10min to the city. Was a perfect location while the "festival de bilbao" was on (old town very stinky).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
6.6

It was clean and close to town on the train but it was more like a hospital than a hostel. The shared kitchen is quite small and the laundry machines are hard to use. The breakfast is good and the staff are helpful except one was quite rude when I asked for help with the laundry machines.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Stayed here with our 2 children. Rooms are basic and very clean and secure. Really good facilities, bar/cafe and lounge areas. 5 min walk from metro which is a 5 min journey into Bilbao centre. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.1

BBK Bilbao Good Hostel is a great hostel. Very clean, easy and the staff are friendly. I would definitely stay here again. It's only downside is that it's slightly outside the centre of the city, but honestly it's really no bother as it's only a ten or fifteen minute train ride over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
5.7

Odd hostel in a not very pleasant neighborhood. Easy to get to the center though. Rooms were clean but terribly ventilated and very stuffy. Bathrooms clean but all showers and taps had push to activate faucets, making it a pain to have a comfortable shower. Receptionist when I arrived and left was lovely and extremely helpful when I had issues with my airline (thank you!!!). Receptionist at night was unpleasant and rude when I asked for assistance. Overall felt very odd, and not pleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
6.3

Really wouldn't call this place a hostel. There was a huge school group of teenagers and a few families. Very sterile environment, no atmosphere to speak of. Have to take metro to the center/ old town and metro stops at 11. Glad I only had one night there as there wasn't too much to see in Bilbao anyway. Staff were okay, just not overly helpful or interested in us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel. The rooms are big and clean! Every bed has an outlet, a lamp and a little shelf. The trains passing are pretty loud. Stuff is very nice! The location is good as it is close to the metro and you can even walk to the city. Also in the area (10min walk) are a few nice bars/pubs/restaurants for having dinner or some drinks :) You should know that there are little kids and school classes staying as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

This was a wonderful hostel. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help at all hours of the night. They even called and ordered pizza for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
7.4

Good atmospehere. It's big and has a lot to offer. The only downside is the location. It's too far to walk I think. But if you don't mind catching the metro/public transport, it's no bother really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.