Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BBK Bilbao Good Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
8.0

Great location if you want to be right by the metro, however it did feel a little unsafe in the surrounding area but safe once entering the hostel. Great security, comfy beds, and large space. Bathrooms could be way cleaner, but we didn't stay long enough for us to know if they get cleaned. Great staff, was very helpful with how to use the metro and get around Bilbao.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.4

It is a big modern hostel with a complete facility. The location is a bit far from the center, but close to a metro station. However, it is located just in the front of a big roundabout that makes it a little bit noisy even in the night. The facilities is superb though, they have common areas, fully equipped kitchen, and even vending machines. One slight problem is that in some toilets & showers, there is no exhaust or no air circulation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.4

It's a very nice hostel other than it being quite far from the center. We walked about two miles to reach the Guggenheim. Other than that, the staff was really helpful and let us check out late when we overslept a bit for no extra cost. It's clean and a great place to stay if you don't mind a little walk or metro ride to reach anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I 've ever stayed in. The only disadvantage is that it 's not that close to the city centre, but if you don 't mind take a means of transport or (even better) walk through the nature or through a beautiful neighborhood, it 's not a big deal (I enjoyed it). The staff was very helpful, especially the lady that works in the morning. Everything is locked and unlocked with a card so that you don 't need to carry a lot of keys etc. Go for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to hear you had such a fantastic stay!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2017
8.0

A bit far outside of Bilbao, but rest was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you had a good time!!

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I staid in. The only problem, its not in Center of the city. Metro is less than 5 minutes walk, and service to City is very good. Very good deal for money, Decent breakfast included. No locks needed, lockes are decent size, on electronic card, so, all doors. Very clean, staff friendly, quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay!!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.7

dissapointed initially about location but the delightfull friendly and helpfull staff rapidly overcome any miss giving . with first class information we were guided to transport and able to navigate bilbao without any problems . Excellant facilities yet again made even better with the help of the staff . Spotlessly clean , well maintained and very thoughtfully designed . I can not recommend BBK Bilbao highly enough indeed much more expensive accomdtions could take lessons

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love to hear about happy customers!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

It's comfortable, spacious, and clean. There are large lockers in the rooms and plenty of charging points, including by every bed. Good breakfast, and a users kitchen. It's a little way from the centre but close to the metro. Would be nice if I could have turned the room heating down. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love to hear about happy customers!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.