Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Belfast International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5,900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5,900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Belfast International Youth Hostel Located at 22-32 Donegal Road, , Belfast.
Belfast International Youth Hostel
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT12 5JN 22-32 Donegal Road
81% 5900
54.5891735 -5.9357500
Belfast International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
6.6

Location is not quite in the city centre, it was very noisy at night because of people partying on the streets. Ensuite bathrooms are rusted and falling apart, wifi doesn't work in rooms. But only stayed for one night, and for only 13£ it was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Pretty good wish the showers weren't timed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Lovely room, perfect location and friendliest, most helpful staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
8.9

The staff was really great, very friendly and welcoming. It was a cosy, small atmosphere and a lot of the guests hung out together in the common room. I liked that the staff made dinner for the guests every night and also took them out twice a day to different sights or bars. I was unsure about the no locks on the room doors, but there were lockers to accommodate anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.1

My second stay here. Very clean and great value for money. Where else would you get an ensuite room for £35. Staff at reception and in cafe very friendly and helpful. Finding the place is a wee bit tricky. Just remember to look out for KFC sign on the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.7

Our room was right next to the lift so was a bit noisy with the lift beeping every time someone called it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your perfect score for our hostel staff - that's always much appreciated. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the lift: it has to have the audible beeps and announcements that you could hear, but we have the volume as low as it will go. Safe travels. David

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.0

The hostel was located very close to the Europa bus station. However, there are only 2 outlets per room, which makes it very challenging with a six person room. . The staff was nice and gave me a lock to borrow. Overall, it was good for the price and location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. Providing good value for money, the opportunity for those on a budget to travel and explore, is one our principal aims so thank you for highlighting that. Our rooms pre-date the need for lots of sockets, and there is no real easy solution to this, but I hope you had room mates who shared the sockets as well as the space. Enjoy the rest of your travels. David

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.9

A nice enough hostel, but with a few issues. My room had four people staying in it, but only two power outlets, which was annoying when we all needed to charge phones and cameras. The WiFi only worked in the reception area and required you to check-in on Facebook to use it. Also, the showers were slow to drain meaning that the shower room floor flooded when showering. They also have separate taps for hot and cold water. Otherwise the staff and location were very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We only offer WiFi in our common areas at the hostel: that's on the ground and first floor: this is detailed on the website on which you made your reservation. Facebook sign in is not required to access WiFi: there is a code to bypass this, as outlined at reception. We recently added a lot of extra sockets in our public areas, as we do not have a socket per bed in our dorms, and are looking at other solutions (although, I am sure you will understand, options are not cheap or easy). Thank you for your positive remarks about our staff and location and I hope you will keep hostelling. David

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Good location, good staff, good facilities. Not much atmosphere, felt like a ghost town but overall would stay again. The cafe connected to the hostel does such good food for really good prices. Some more power points in the room would be helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for all your positives - for staff, location, facilities and Causeway Cafe on the ground floor. Midweek in November can be quiet at the hostel, but the hostel was full on your last night (a Friday) so I hope having more people around created some more atmosphere. It's great to know that you would choose us again - so see you again! David

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

friendly staff, clean room, good location, good nights sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Excellent! Thank you for your great review. A 100% score, when it comes, makes everything we do and the continued hard work of our staff seem so much more worthwhile. I hope you will visit again next time you travel to Belfast. Thank you again. David

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.