Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Belfast International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
5.1

This hostel is an okay place to stay at for ONE night. The staff is helpful and the location is good for the price paid, however, the place is not clean at all. There was mold in the shower, or a better term to describe it, a closet. There was no ventilation in the shower room, creating ideal conditions for bacteria to thrive. The rooms were cleaner than the bathroom, but some deep cleaning would be advised. This was not an awful place to stay at, however, I do not advise staying longer than 24h

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
8.6

Clean and simple bedrooms, Had a private bathroom and though it is a hostel I was expecting the bathroom too be a little nicer and that the taps would stay on when pushed down. Bedding seemed clean and the views were pretty nice, It's about a 5/10 minute walk from the city center but there's two main streets you can walk down that has restaurants/shops and pubs. Staff were nice and helpful when you needed something and let me leave me bags for a few hours once I had checked out,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nazariokassi5617
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2017
8.0

Nice place, friendly staff. Lots of passive aggressive rules. Don't touch the fish tank! Overall would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
10.0

Very clean. Good kitchen facilities. Food tasty and very well presented. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliverstevenwarren2064
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, great cafe, friendly staff - it just lacks a bit of atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
8.0

Belfast International Youth Hostel is a no nonsense hostel to be in. Very organized, secure, and clean. There isn't a lot of scope to socialize, but the brunch place inside is out of this world. Will stay again when I want a quiet night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.3

The kitchen was big and they have a coffee shop with good prices for breakfast. Our room (twin) was veery small and cold. The showers seems to be dirty (some of them). Is a cheap hostel, so we couldn't expect more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chasemtaylor17675
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2017
4.6

This hostel is not the best hostel. It is was not clean, it did not have great security. There was no good common area for people together. I did not have a good time while I was there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.1

The a joining Cafe was the best I have ever seen at a hostel. The hostel itself was clean and well managed. They seemed to handle large groups with a breeze.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×