Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Belfast International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 6187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 6187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Really helpful staff an rooms more then adequate

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
3.4

The staff were very rude and unhelpful. The rooms and bathrooms were old and dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

A great wee spot, In the words of Arnie "il be back"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Basically perfect hostel. 10 minute walk from the city centre, which is grand even with a suitcase. Great price for the stay and the cafe attached. Beds really comfortable. The two members of staff (younger girl full of smiles doing check in, older guy who liked having a chat about the area) I interacted it were both lovely and added to the general good feeling in the place. Only negative and I hate to mention it is that the wifi only works on the bottom two floors but, honestly, whatever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
7.7

The Hostel is close to the city centre and security is good. there are plenty of showers and toilets which means there is no need to wait. The toilets and showers we used were unclean which was the only negative, however for the price it is worth it as long as you aren't a clean fanatic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jackbfriel8150
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

This is hands down my favorite hostel. The staff were cool, sociable, knowledgeable, and professional. Excellent social vibe. Couldn't be happier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.4

It was my second stay in this place. Compare to 4 beds female dorm from last time (surprisingly I paid the price were the same), the condition of 23 beds female dorm is obviously less ideal. Well, there were quite a number of girls in this dorm had a fabulous night-out, which means I was constantly woke up during midnight. Overall, it is ok, but if you are a light sleeper then avoid. Staffs were welcome and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.9

Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. I would not recommend it for solo travelers or anyone looking to meet other people. It had absolutely no atmosphere. Staff were just meh. The did what they had to and weren't too friendly beyond that. Location was also okay but not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.9

Hostel was quite outdated and not in the best location. 15 minute walk into the town centre. Rooms were very basic, no decent sized lockers provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tjasaberginc
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff was very helpful and the location is perfect :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.