Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Belfast International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5,562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5,562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Belfast International Youth Hostel Located at 22-32 Donegal Road, , Belfast.
Belfast International Youth Hostel
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT12 5JN 22-32 Donegal Road
81% 5562
54.5891735 -5.9357500
Belfast International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
5.7

I had the worst nights sleep ever here. People up all night running up and door the corridors, slamming doors. Noise from people shouting till 4am. This was a Wednesday night. No phone in room to contact reception to complain. Told reception I wanted a refund the next morning when I checked out. Girl on desk said she couldn't do it and manager wasn't in. Took my details and said she'd get him to contact me. Still waiting. I'll never stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

A brief stay of one night to facilitate a whole day trip. Was a bit disappointed that the cafe wasn't open in the evening as my arrival was after eight. However, breakfast next morning made up for it. Perfectly scrambled eggs on a GLUTEN FREE toasted bap was a real treat. Friendly helpful desk staff. Would definitely stay again - for longer next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
6.9

WiFi in rooms would improve the overall stay by a lot, also a limit on how late people can check in as to not disturb other guests in room, clean, nice hostel however

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

What can I said.. Its all in the rating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Very big hostel in a quiet part of town. 10 minutes' walk to the bus/train station (Europa Centre), which is super useful; then the City Hall and Cathedral Quarter are just a few blocks over from that. Good value for money. WiFi only works on the ground floor and 1st floor (lounges). The next-door Causway Cafe is a great value for money. The bathroom attached to the 23-bed female dorm is kind of meh -- shower doors don't have latches or hooks/shelves, toilets are constantly running out of paper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
5.4

Showers were slimy, not enough toilet paper, not a single hook or shelf in the bathroom to keep your things off the grimy floor. Internet only works on the ground floor. Kitchen was well organised and had almost everything we needed to cook meals. Location is great. I have stayed in many hostels and this was not a great experience, no atmosphere or social activities, and even if I was looking for a quiet hostel, I would not recommend this hostel purely on its lack of cleanliness.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Website says free parking facilities but there is only 12 parking spots so don't expect free parking on the weekend unless you get there early and luck out with a spot. Also, there was only 2 power outlets in my room with 6 beds so I couldn't use all weekend unless I waited for people to leave the room in the morning. Only one locker under each bed which were all being used when I arrived. Other than that it was clean and everyone was helpful& friendly at the front desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Pros: 1. location is just fine if you are a bit of a walker...you don't need a bus. Bug it is on bus line, hop in bus stop, plenty to eat and good pubs nearby 2. The men should work there, especially Phil are very helpful. 3. Clean beds.. Cons; 1. Always out of toilet paper 2 wifi only in common areas 3. Power plugs scattered in room. So you have to,leave your devices...not at every bed 4. Little cheap things...?No real maps, copies only. 5. Showers were scummy on the floors...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.9

Showers & toilets clean but room smelled grubby & when we stripped sheets at end of stay the vinyl mattresses were stained brown with the sweat of the many occupants over the years. The bunk bed was of a rickety construction which creaked & banged against the wall every time the occupants of the top bunk turned over. The kitchen was less clean and tidy than other hostels I have stayed in. This is obviously down to those using the facilities, but if crockery was kept in cupboards it might encourage

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
5.7

I've bookes a double room ensuite for 1 person. The room was not very clear, but the bathroom was dirty, mold everywhere and the smell was disgusting. The window could only be opened for a few centimeters. Very noisy location. Only lukewarm water.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.