Hostelworld.com

Belfast International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Belfast International Youth Hostel Located at 22-32 Donegal Road, , Belfast.
Belfast International Youth Hostel
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT12 5JN 22-32 Donegal Road
81% 5151
54.5891735 -5.9357500
Belfast International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Ideally situated a 5-10 minute walk from Victoria Street Bus and Train station, it only takes 15 minutes to walk into town and we were able to get everywhere easily using the hostel as a base. It's clean, comfortable and basic and though our twin standard room was small, the beds were comfy and it was perfect for what we needed it for- i.e just a room to sleep in. Showers were hot, staff were v friendly and helpful and the Causeway café next door did good food at cheap prices. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your excellent comments: it's great to know that you would come back to stay with us! Like you, when I travel, I try to make the most of my days away so spend very little time in the places where I stay and a comfortable bed (plus a hot shower) is the really important thing as you say. We replaced a lot of our mattresses recently so don't have too many complaints on that score. We have a wide range of rooms at the hostel: an ensuite twin or double gives a bit more space than a standard twin, but they cost a little a more. See you again! David

  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
5.4

Not decently value for money. Rooms are very conjusted and bed bunks were not proper. Either way reduce the price or improve standard to match the price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
6.3

Room was very cold and hot water doesn't come properly. The night staff was very rude . He kept us waiting 2 hours for no reason .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Great staff and location. Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Cheap clean and easy place, friendly staff, a set of open computers would be nice to access the internet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Had a good stay at the hostel. Does what you expect, beds are comfy, place is clean, easy enough to find places locally and McCombs travel for trips to the Giant's Causeway are in the same building at a discounted rate! Causeway cafe is adjacent and great value with tasty food. To be even better it would be nice to have more plug sockets in the room and for toilets on each floor to have a sink so you can wash face/brush teeth without having to wake roommates!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
7.7

Good location. There is a travel agency inside, where you can book a full-day Giant's Causeway Tour(20pounds).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
7.7

There is no wifi in the room. The wifi on the ground floor is not stable. It is good that there is a kitchen, however, the cooking utensil is fairly clean only.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Good location, friendly staff. No negative points about this hostel. Price is ok! High security. Free car park!! Causeway Cafe which is inside the hostel serves excellent breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Friendly, helpful staff. Good location. Cafe was convenient and yummy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.