Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Belfast International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Definitely thumbs up. The hostel was easy to reach, very close to EuropaBus Station so very convenient. The person who checked me in was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast prices were reasonable. Only down side there should be more sockets in the room, as the only 2 available, when I got in, were taken. I'd recommend this place if you're traveling on a budget and you are one who can make do but if you are expecting all commodities from back home or can't adapt easily then it's not for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
4.6

The staff had no idea how to check me in, gave no advice about storing luggage and there was no space in the room. The bed was rock hard and left me in pain. I cut my stay short

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.9

The bed was comfortable, breakfast very tasty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
8.3

Overall a good experience- the hostel was easy to locate, the luggage room was secure and the person who checked us in was very helpful. The down sides were, the floor wasn't very clean in the room, and the Internet only worked in the lobby. The cafe next door was good- though in our 2 weeks this was the only hostel without a breakfast which was too bad. The location was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
5.4

The double room was totally different from what we saw on the pictures online. Shower was not easy to use and bed was not comfortable. Also hygene was 0. Even we did not like food in the cafe. We could not sleep because of dust in the room. We do not recommend anyonelse.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.9

I had a nice time there. The room was nice and the kitchen has a lot of equipment. The staff was really nice and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

A really nice hostel. Has everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
7.1

Stayed for 6 nights, 3 in a double room and 3 in a dorm room. Pros: - staff is very helpful and nice. - location is close to the city center - The breakfast has reasonable prices for big portions. - The building is clean Cons: - The shower and water faucet needs to be pressed consistently, otherwise the water stops running. Extremely annoying when you try to wash your hands or shower. - The place is very quiet & I did not meet up with any people. Lacks a communal space & interaction

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
6.0

This is one of those hostels that get booked because all the other hostels are out of beds. My friends were staying at vagabond. I was treated better by the staff there than i was at this one where i was an actual guest. Rundown overall and those horrible mini beds that are smaller than a twin. If you have no choice...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.