Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Belfast International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Belfast International Youth Hostel Located at 22-32 Donegal Road, , Belfast.
Belfast International Youth Hostel
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT12 5JN 22-32 Donegal Road
82% 5401
54.5891735 -5.9357500
Belfast International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.3

My stay was mostly uneventful and the staff were lovely. However, the toilet in the dorm I was in was out of order, one of the sinks was blocked and most of the bedside lamps didn't work. There was a dirty drain smell in most of the corridors too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.9

It was really nice. The rooms were clean but it was a bit noisy outside from 5am in the morning. Overall everything was fine, hostel staffs are very helpful. 😊😊👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

I have been here a few times over the years although I normally have a room at the back of the hostel I found it a little noisy outside but I did have the window open as it was a warm night I had a fantastic walking tour the following day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your perfect 100% rating. It's good to read that you are a regular guest too. Sometimes in the summer, when we have a warm spell of weather, you have to make the choice between leaving the window open for air and some city centre noise: I am pleased that you still enjoyed your stay with us. See you again. David

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Overall okay. One thing that I wasn't really too happy about was that a large majority of the people staying there were under 18. It just felt weird to be in that kind of atmosphere when coming in late at night. Good bang for your buck, not to far of a walk from pubs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for higlighting our value for money. We accomodate guests of all ages, including families and school groups, from all over the world. That said, having had a quick look at the guests in house when you were here, of our almost 200 beds only 17 were occupied by under 18s travelling as part of a group. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. David

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
6.6

Staff very helpful and polite at check in and room where clean spent two night here didn't see any security at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for emphasising our polite, helpful staff - and the cleanliness of your room - in your review. We have staff working 24 hours a day at the hostel. We lock our front door at 11pm and staff check that only guests have access to the building overnight. Keycards are required to leave the ground floor (using both stairs and lifts) and to open bedroom doors. Safe travels. David

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.9

The staff at this hostel where pretty hospitable. The hostel was 20 minutes walk from the city center but not to hard to get to. It a short walk as well from where the bus from Dublin drops you off. The shores have no shower curtain and literally just a drain on the floor right next to the toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.1

The shower by our room had absolutely nothing on which to hang towels and clothes that you want to keep dry. This is a problem. It also doesn't make sense to have light switches outside the showers and toilets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.4

No WIFI in your room and bathrooms are in urgent need of upgrade. Lockers are small and no plugs near your bed (only 2 per dorm). Good breakfast & good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Good hostel. Location, clean and value for money. But don't have wifi in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Great little place, good location. Lots to see, do. Tours organized. Good cafe on site. A bargain after Dublin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.