Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Belfast International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2017
10.0

I can't think of anything that could be much better about the hostel. Two blocks from train station. Room was plain, but clean and well kept. Staff was outstanding -- helpful and friendly. Cafe on-site offered delicious food at reasonable prices. And perhaps best of all, there was a guided walking tour from the lobby that offered great insight and context to our visit of Belfast, a very interesting, but very complex city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
7.7

The hostel was of average quality with exceptionally helpful & polite desk staff. The street outside of the property needs to be some daily attention as little was covering the pavements. There were cigarette butts everywhere, black bin bags which had been ripped open leaving the contents strewn on the pavement, even sanitary napkins lying on the pavement, not good at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
7.4

Really good location, right to the city center and walking distance to all touristic places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
8.0

Our stay here was exceptionally short so I cannot give a fully rounded review as we did use the things like the games room or kitchen. The room was nice, smaller than I imagined but nice. The view was spectacular we were on the 3rd floor so we could see a lot of Belfast from the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.0

Everything was fine. No wifi upstairs in your rooms, which was annoying. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
20th May 2017
8.3

Lockers in the dorm and spacious showers were great. The top bunk bed was difficult to get in, because the lockers blocked the ladders. Windows were very thin and there was no heating so it was cold in the dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.7

We had an excellent weekend staying at this hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful, location an easy walk to the city centre and many pubs/ restaurants. I would happily come back to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

Helpful and friendly staff, great value, free WiFi and a good independent cafe next door ... what's not to like ? We only stayed for one night but would definitely use the hostel again next time we're in Belfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.0

it was all right, staff was GREAT

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.4

For the price, this hostel is one of the best available. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.