X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Best Island Hostel Reviews

Cankurtaran Mah.Kutlugun Sok.no 5 Sultanahmet Ista, Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
674 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

excellent hostel verry frıendly.helpfull.an enjoyment to be at.would reccomend to anyone.check them out guys you wont be dıssapoınted.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This Hostel is amazing and neat and friendly and also I met one guy who was name was Alex. ı have a lots of good tıme we havıng fun wıth the people nıce to stay here .ı can make book next tıme as well ı planıng to come back to turkey soon .thank you guys for helpıng .and staffs so helpfull ....thank you ...

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

All in all, it was a fine experience...The thing needed to be taken into consideration is the internet connection. It was very slow which make us difficult to make research about famous spots in istanbul.

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Прекрасное расположение в самом историческом центре. Настоящая тесная студенческая атмосфера. И это при том что с нами были 3 детей.Кто-то спал в палатке на летней веранде за 7$, а кто-то в семейной комнате.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Super cool spotö Alex wıll shop ya a good tıme

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really like this place even i stay 3 night and i book other 3 night i very enjoy here thank you guys ..everthink is só Nice ser u next year

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have been here wıth a frıend for there days before ı go capodokya ....ı was love ıt that hostel and ı make a resevetıon before ı go agaın ...bed clean good shower people nıce staff very nıce there ıs a good wiew on terrace good to see them ..breakfast is good .. and try to go pub crawly is so nıce and u enjoy wıth alex its was crazy nıght wıth alex in istanbul ...and we will come back agaın one days thank you thıs the best hostel ın ıstanbul ....gracias.....

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Great stuff, very helpfull, Alex is friendly :) You have turkish breakfast in the morning and you really have the view on Aya sofia. Location is fantastic!! :) There are only three toilets for the whole hostel, so be prepaired to wait or to get early in the morning :/


74%

It was fun hangin' out with you guys!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed 5 nights ın the hostel. People at the reception are very helpfull. You can ask everything to find your way ın Istanbul. The cleaninglady's are very respectfull and do a nıce job.The location is central in Sulthanamet (the old city centre). The blue mosque is just around the corner. Tram nearby to go to the other neigbourhoods. You can adjust your way of travelling to their sleeping options (dorm, seperate room). You get a good breakfast. It's the perfect start to explore Istanbul

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice place, great location. Online they should change the description of the shared "tent", because tent suggests that there's some kind of cover when in fact, there's not.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Location is nice just beside of hagia sofia and the hostel is okay but staffs wasn't so good. I think most of people who are working in hostel or restaurant in Sultan ahmet are not good. They only care about their money.


83%

Great location! A little hard to find ( if you don't print out the directions). Alex at the front desk seemed to never slleep. I liked the included Turkish breakfast. A good budget option for Istanbul right in the middle of the main sites.


71%

Thank you for not reminding us, that we get our key-deposit back at checkout... :-/

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The private rooms and the breakfast are lovely. The hostel altogether is clean and staff is very nice. I cannot recommend the 16-bed-dorm, as it is an unclosable room under the roof with no aircondition and no space for luggage. And something should be done about the toilet up there, the door is not closing and also everyone can look inside.


80%

The location of the hostel is very good! The breakfast its good and is included, only the bad thing if you choice the 12 bed shared that no space, the bed it confortable, by no space!


80%

This hostel is perfect for visits, everything is near : Aya Sofia, citern basilic, blue mosquee, Topkapi, Grand Bazar, the old port, etc. Everything can be done by walking. The price is very cheap! If you're looking for a place to sleep that's great.

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for your rewiew ....ı hope we will see you again

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
54%

Staff was very unfriendly and not helpful at all. Fake hospitality, what a shame!


71%

Nice enough place, staff were fine, had no problems with them, breakfast was pretty terrible but free so as expected. Location is superb, would go back there just for that, the price was reasonable too. Don't be surprised if your bed feels a little bit damp at first. All in all, 6/10


97%

It's was nice to stay here but I come wrong time it's was so quiet so I try to come again but I had some memories when I was there I get bad news from my family I had have to go back my country I will forget this hostel and Istanbul ...

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(398 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback