Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.9
Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two Located at Avenida de las Universidades, 5, , Bilbao.
Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two
Spain
Bilbao Vizcaya 48007 Avenida de las Universidades, 5
68% 363
43.2697898 -2.9315189
Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Jul 2016
4.6

Beds are a joke and room smelt bad all the time. Kitchen only has microwave. No 24hr reception. Location great but not worth it .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.1

Básico pero efectivamente. Buen lugar, gente amable y barato. Lo que necesita para un hostal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
4.3

Worst hostel ive had the displeasure of staying at. Only good thing about this place is the location. There was no toilet paper available for one night and morning. Staff was grumpy and completely unhelpful when we asked for insider advice on restaurants. No chargers by bed, you have to pay for linens, 3 decker beds, no privacy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Fantastic location opposite the Guggenheim. Great for me as had an evening flight so I could simply crash and walk straight into Guggenheim first thing the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, staff is really welcoming and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
2.9

DISGUSTING! UN ASCO! I've never been in such a filthy place..there were fleas!! and it was not just a one day 'accident', guests were complaining about fleas for days!! besides the place was filthy, they don't want to pay for early cleaning so toilets and the kitchen was disgusting from the night before until midday next day. It said the reception was open from 8.30 but nobody arrived until 11.45!! I asked for my money back. DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th May 2016
4.6

I was there and decided to leave within 15 minutes. The lockers were broken. It's 3 bunk beds that probably slept 40 people in a room. Toilets were not the best either. Mattresses looked old. And some of the guests looked dubious. The lady at reception was lovely but it's just not the type of place that's for me. If you want a low budget hostel this is a good option but I just couldn't stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
8.0

Fabulous location, great showers, easy late check in after reception closes,good breakfast included. However, 3 decker bunk beds may deter some travellers- I would not have been happy with top bunk ( too high & no guard rails).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.9

Great location. Great staff. Normal sized showers (first in Spain)! Down side would be Dorms were a bit noisy (but that is a function if the other guests) and no laundry service or facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
6.3

If you just want a cheap place to sleep then stay here, it's fine. Otherwise if you want a place to meet people and hangout, spend the 5 euros extra and go somewhere else. There are too many guests all together in way too small a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.