Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5
Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two Located at Avenida de las Universidades, 5, , Bilbao.
Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two
Spain
Bilbao Vizcaya 48007 Avenida de las Universidades, 5
68% 376
43.2697898 -2.9315189
Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
8.9

The room was very hot and humid which made it hard to sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katyensch9060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Nov 2016
6.9

Hmm, honestly i really did have a good time at this hostel, the thing is its so cheap, such a perfect location, and pretty much has everything you need from a hostel, free breakfast was great, although you do have to get up by about 9/9:30 to get it! BUT, just as the other reviews say, it is cramped, smelly, not very clean (showers yucky, but hot water and worked well) and i DID see a flea in my bed! So really not very nice conditions, but if you can put up with that, it's not that bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
5.7

Great location opposite the Guggenheim, & helpful staff, with a big communal bathroom. Let done by them squeezing 5 triple bunk beds into a space other hostels would put 3 doubles into making the room swelteringly hot, to the point that it took all 3 of us hours to fall asleep, and then even then not a great sleep. It also meant my feet were pretty much on my neighbours pillow. Not a huge fault, but you make you're own bed on arrival, difficult if you arrive at midnight. Next to no atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice place great location and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Jul 2016
4.6

Beds are a joke and room smelt bad all the time. Kitchen only has microwave. No 24hr reception. Location great but not worth it .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.1

Básico pero efectivamente. Buen lugar, gente amable y barato. Lo que necesita para un hostal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
4.3

Worst hostel ive had the displeasure of staying at. Only good thing about this place is the location. There was no toilet paper available for one night and morning. Staff was grumpy and completely unhelpful when we asked for insider advice on restaurants. No chargers by bed, you have to pay for linens, 3 decker beds, no privacy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Fantastic location opposite the Guggenheim. Great for me as had an evening flight so I could simply crash and walk straight into Guggenheim first thing the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, staff is really welcoming and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.