Hostelworld.com

Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two Located at Avenida de las Universidades, 5, , Bilbao.
Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two
Spain
Bilbao Vizcaya 48007 Avenida de las Universidades, 5
74% 330
43.2697898 -2.9315189
Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Mar 2016
6.3

If you just want a cheap place to sleep then stay here, it's fine. Otherwise if you want a place to meet people and hangout, spend the 5 euros extra and go somewhere else. There are too many guests all together in way too small a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay at Botxo Gallery- Youth Hostel and the location and price were great. I would have liked a little bit more privacy in the large room as well as individual outlets near each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
7.1

The location is great, between the bus station and old town, infront of the museam and along the river. A bit of a walk if you dont know where you´re going. It is what you pay for, lots of beds in a room but lockers are big. One of the two could have been much more friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
5.1

The atmosphere was awful, no one really spoke to us, the staff were rude, only 1 women on reception was helpful for me. There is no cooker or oven, so you can't Cooke proper meals which was annoying. The rooms are so tiny with too many people crammed in one room, and there was another person sharing our room, that did not wash, stayed in there pj's all day and had no manners, really ruined our experience but understand this is not really the hostels fault.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2016
8.0

I paid 6€ a night and it's really good for what I paid. Beds are comfy and the location is ideal. For a solo traveller it was kind of hard to meet people, but that probably was due to it being off season. Directly in front of the Guggenheim!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2015
7.7

La pase muy bien muy amigable la gente, muy amable el personal que atiende. Francisco es un genio. La pase muy bien y lo recomiendo para quienes les guste conocer gente nueva resignando un poco de confortabilidad. El hostel es un poco pequeño pero esta bien para unas noches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2015
8.0

Perfect for people who travel alone. I met a lot of people and spent a good time in there. The location is really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2015
8.9

Great location. Nice staff. Perhaps the hostal needs improve some facilities like kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2015
8.6

It was just what we were expecting, but free blankets and more comfortable pillows would go a long way

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2015
8.0

This is interesting hostel, basically they have just 2 big dorms with bunk beds. Not much space and you have to keep all your stuff in the locker. Free breakfast was really nice and location pretty good. Staff were lovely, always ready to help me with all my questions. Thank you very much, had a nice stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.