Hostelworld.com

Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.4
Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two Located at Avenida de las Universidades, 5, , Bilbao.
Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two
Spain
Bilbao Vizcaya 48007 Avenida de las Universidades, 5
69% 349
43.2697898 -2.9315189
Botxo Gallery - Youth Hostel Bilbao Gallery Two
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Fantastic location opposite the Guggenheim. Great for me as had an evening flight so I could simply crash and walk straight into Guggenheim first thing the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, staff is really welcoming and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
2.9

DISGUSTING! UN ASCO! I've never been in such a filthy place..there were fleas!! and it was not just a one day 'accident', guests were complaining about fleas for days!! besides the place was filthy, they don't want to pay for early cleaning so toilets and the kitchen was disgusting from the night before until midday next day. It said the reception was open from 8.30 but nobody arrived until 11.45!! I asked for my money back. DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th May 2016
4.6

I was there and decided to leave within 15 minutes. The lockers were broken. It's 3 bunk beds that probably slept 40 people in a room. Toilets were not the best either. Mattresses looked old. And some of the guests looked dubious. The lady at reception was lovely but it's just not the type of place that's for me. If you want a low budget hostel this is a good option but I just couldn't stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
8.0

Fabulous location, great showers, easy late check in after reception closes,good breakfast included. However, 3 decker bunk beds may deter some travellers- I would not have been happy with top bunk ( too high & no guard rails).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.9

Great location. Great staff. Normal sized showers (first in Spain)! Down side would be Dorms were a bit noisy (but that is a function if the other guests) and no laundry service or facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
6.3

If you just want a cheap place to sleep then stay here, it's fine. Otherwise if you want a place to meet people and hangout, spend the 5 euros extra and go somewhere else. There are too many guests all together in way too small a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay at Botxo Gallery- Youth Hostel and the location and price were great. I would have liked a little bit more privacy in the large room as well as individual outlets near each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
7.1

The location is great, between the bus station and old town, infront of the museam and along the river. A bit of a walk if you dont know where you´re going. It is what you pay for, lots of beds in a room but lockers are big. One of the two could have been much more friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
5.1

The atmosphere was awful, no one really spoke to us, the staff were rude, only 1 women on reception was helpful for me. There is no cooker or oven, so you can't Cooke proper meals which was annoying. The rooms are so tiny with too many people crammed in one room, and there was another person sharing our room, that did not wash, stayed in there pj's all day and had no manners, really ruined our experience but understand this is not really the hostels fault.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.