Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Capsule Hotel Asakusa River Side

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Capsule Hotel Asakusa River Side Located at 2-20-4-B Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Capsule Hotel Asakusa River Side
Japan
Tokyo 111-0034 2-20-4-B Kaminarimon, Taito-ku
80% 625
35.7101648 139.7976551
Capsule Hotel Asakusa River Side
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

It is a very authentic way to overnight in Japan. So we had to try it during our Tokyo visit. I really enjoyed the stay. Thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
6.9

It was great to have a place to stay in Tokyo! The hotel is a two minute walk from a station that goes to the Tokyo Skytree and is about 15 min by train to Ueno and the Yamanote loopline around Tokyo. The staff is so-so. There are some good receptionists and some that need a little more work. The old lady is pretty nice. It's open smoking in the common room so if you don't smoke you'd have to deal with that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

At first I am a bit scared cuz I got there thru the building's back door, which appears to be capsule hotel's front door. (This is a building with hotel and capsules). Other than that everything is fine. Got a hot bath in the shower room which is very soothing. There is no charger in the capsule, a bit inconvenience. Fair enough for once night sleep and an experience, but not recommend for 2 plus nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • xtsoukala1455
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.7

Great value for money, but apart from the capsule experience it doesn't have much to offer to a solo traveler. There's only one common floor with wifi, but it smells like smoke and nobody seemed I hang out there--plus, it has no windows. The capsules themselves are really spacious (I was hoping for a more claustrophobic experience!), and there is a mini onsen at the top floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
6.9

No wifi on the floor you are sleeping, only on 2nd floor where people are smoking! No showers on the floor you are sleeping, but instead three unirals and one toilet that are not working. Why not install a shower instead? Very clean and you get new clean towels every day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • honeynut
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.7

staff can not speak much English but they have service mind. no storage for big luggage but there are coin locker in living room area. Very good public bath. it's a sense of Japan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Oct 2016
6.6

Very old facilities, but alright to experience a capsule hotel for one night and located right next to Asakusa station, the temple and the souvenir alleys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
9.7

Fantastic value for money but the best part of my stay was the staff. They were extremely friendly and happy and willing to help me find places. They would google things on their phones for me and mark them on maps. They had very good English but would also practise Japanese with me. I will definitely be staying again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Seriously stay here, it;s a great experience and the washroom is like a mini indoor onsen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.