Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Palma Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
Central Palma Youth Hostel Located at Plaza Cuadrado, 2, , Palma de Mallorca.
Central Palma Youth Hostel
Spain
Palma de Mallorca Balearic Islands 07001 Plaza Cuadrado, 2
70% 270
39.5695065 2.6535844
Central Palma Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
2.9

Absolutely the worst experience in a hostel. Turn up after booking an 8 bed dorm, to be forced into a 20 bed dorm for the same price. No staff were on the 24/7 reception desk for half an hour, when needed. Two toilets to each gender in the whole property. Facilities all falling apart. Staff just don't even care anymore. I wish I could get my money back, not worth a penny!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

There are only two bad things: it is not possible to put a lock on the lockers, so basically every where you go you have to take all the valuable things with you which is annoying. An the wifi didn't work even next to the reception. Other than that it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
6.3

Not all staff are English speaking so it was sometimes hard to communicate. The hostel lacks a common room so its hard to meet other travellers. However, it does have a bar that is open to the public so it is easy to meet locals. It's located on the outskirts of the old city and is a bit difficult to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Jul 2016
5.4

I believe the boss is ripping people off at Central Palma because I spoke to other travellers and my story is not unique. I booked an 8-bed dorm a month in advance and was put in a 20-bed dorm for the same price ("because that was all that was available.") Another girl in my room had to sleep in the common room one night because the boss overbooked the hostel. I did not feel very comfortable. The wifi never worked. Good location but not to spend much time in. Very rude staff at reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.6

I will book the same hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
5.7

staff not available, need to wait for whatever services more than normal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
5.4

The guy at the desk was the single worst person i ever met in Spain. He kept my key deposit, didnt want to look for my reservation, i had to beg 3 times, he wasnt ever there. Terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
4.6

Not the most welcoming staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
5.7

No hostel atmosphere, so very difficult to meet other people. Staff at the reception very unfriendly. The bar of the hostel is used by local people and not by travellers. Very good location though, if you are just looking for a bed to sleep for the visit of Palma.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

I had an awesome time here! Very centrally located in the old center. Close to attractions, bus station, and the beach. Staff was friendly overall and the hostel had a good chill atmosphere. Lockers in rooms don't have locks but key cards are needed for access to the hostel and to the bedrooms. Only complaint was it was a little noisy if you're sleeping in the courtyard area, so bring earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.