Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Central Palma Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2
Central Palma Youth Hostel Located at Plaza Cuadrado, 2, , Palma de Mallorca.
Central Palma Youth Hostel
Spain
Palma de Mallorca Balearic Islands 07001 Plaza Cuadrado, 2
71% 262
39.5695065 2.6535844
Central Palma Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Jul 2016
5.4

I believe the boss is ripping people off at Central Palma because I spoke to other travellers and my story is not unique. I booked an 8-bed dorm a month in advance and was put in a 20-bed dorm for the same price ("because that was all that was available.") Another girl in my room had to sleep in the common room one night because the boss overbooked the hostel. I did not feel very comfortable. The wifi never worked. Good location but not to spend much time in. Very rude staff at reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.6

I will book the same hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
5.7

staff not available, need to wait for whatever services more than normal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
5.4

The guy at the desk was the single worst person i ever met in Spain. He kept my key deposit, didnt want to look for my reservation, i had to beg 3 times, he wasnt ever there. Terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
4.6

Not the most welcoming staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
5.7

No hostel atmosphere, so very difficult to meet other people. Staff at the reception very unfriendly. The bar of the hostel is used by local people and not by travellers. Very good location though, if you are just looking for a bed to sleep for the visit of Palma.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

I had an awesome time here! Very centrally located in the old center. Close to attractions, bus station, and the beach. Staff was friendly overall and the hostel had a good chill atmosphere. Lockers in rooms don't have locks but key cards are needed for access to the hostel and to the bedrooms. Only complaint was it was a little noisy if you're sleeping in the courtyard area, so bring earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.3

No wifi in most of the rooms, had to sit in the hallway to use it. Forget about any high usage items like streaming movies or downloading. The room was great, I enjoyed the view of the plaza. Location was great, I could walk everywhere. The lockers were very large and free to use which is always a plus :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.