Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City Hostel - Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
City Hostel - Central Station Located at Fleminggatan 19, , Stockholm.
City Hostel - Central Station
Sweden
Stockholm 11226 Fleminggatan 19
89% 3177
59.3328063 18.0445289
City Hostel - Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Only stayed here one night but the facilities, room and kitchen area was clean and of excellent standard. In a great location within walking distance from central station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

We stayed at this hostel for one night. We chose it because of its vicinity to Central Station which is a definite plus. The hostel itself is very new and clean, and the staff was very cool and flexible, they even let us check out a bit later than we were supposed to, and they offered luggage storage without us even asking for it. My favourite thing was the very nice smell and cool music in the bathrooms. It was such a joy to have showers and brush my teeth with background music!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha! Nice! Thanks for the feedback :-) Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Very clean and spacious with big kitchen and bathrooms. Beds are a little squeaky but liked how there's a light and plug by your bed. Lockers also in room. Big mix of people and nice quiet atmosphere. Location is a little far from everything, around a 25 min walk to Gamla Stan and 45 min walk to Djurgarden. 7/11 right outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review :-) Hostel manager

9th Jul 2016
7.1

Nice hostel in general, it was really clean. The staff was really helpful, even if the cleaning lady doesn't speak a little thing in english, we managed to sort it out with the laundry room. Although I didn't like at all the atmosphere in the kitchen and the tv room: everybody was sitting too close to each other, but I were never able to get to meet other people there! Everybody seemed just to be too unwilling to talk to you.. Don't recommend it for relaxed people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. Sorry you didnt feel it was a nice atmosphere, maybe you caught people in a tired mood after sightseeing or something. Glad you and out sweet cleaning lady managed to sort out the use of the laundry machine :-) Hostel manager

1st Jul 2016
10.0

Loved how the storage room is only accessible by escort of a desk worker. Great security, friendly staff, and clean rooms. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the top rating!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Very clean and tidy facilities, kitchen and lounge area are small but never felt crowded while I was there. Beds and bed linen where in excellent condition and of good quality, rooms were centrally heated and ventilated and never become stuffy. Computers were available for free use and free WiFi was available throughout the building. Bathrooms were clean with nice facilities, the only gripe is the showers have only a single stall where your clothes hang in the shower with you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great rating! Glad to hear you had a good stay here! Good point about the shower. We will think about how we could fix that.

1st Jul 2016
9.4

A very quiet hostel, but very nice. The facilities are great. My only complaint was the shower design; it was hard to shower without getting your clothes wet. Also nice bonus: they're always playing music in the bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. The showers has sensors so if you come to close, the shower might turn on again but you have to real close for it to turn on again. Happy to hear that you liked our music :) Regards Hostel manager

30th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice close walk from the train station where the tra in from the airport come in. Staff were helpful and friendly. Beds were very squeaky and loud, but comfortable enough and the pillow was good too. Easy walk to Gamla Stan and other parts of the city. Lots of good eating options close by. There was a coop supermarket just down the street that had a great salad bar which made for cheap meals. The bathrooms were kept clean and had lots of stalls and there's a hair dryer for anyone to use. Laundry

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Good place, not very good bed :), but im happy .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Regards Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.0

My only complaint was that there was no breakfast and only instant coffee. Overall, very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.