X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel - Central Station Reviews

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2356 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best hostel I have ever stayed. Truly recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thank you so much! Regards, Hostel manager

94%

The hostel is a niec place with a quit atmoshere. Was is so important the respect for the rest of the others

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy you liked us! Kind regards, Hostel manager

91%

Not sure about which receptionist it was, but one of the receptionist early in the morning (830am on Oct. 13) was very rude. He was somewhat helpful, but was very sarcastic in his response. It felt extremely rude. The receptionist at night (around midnight on the same day) however was extremely helpful. He was cracking jokes

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear you felt the staff was rude in any way, we apologize for that! Cheers for leaving such a good rating despite of that. :-) Kind regards, Hostel manager

94%

Cheap, good location, friendly staff and nice beds!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a comment. Best regards, Hostel manager

100%

Great stay here in Stockholm. Centrally located about 2km from main central station where you can catch a train or bus to airport. Rooms are all locked with a keycode system -- very safe! Wifi is great and there is a nice kitchen and common area. We arrived late and left early and the hostel staff was very accommodating to our travel needs! Thanks City Hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for picking us and also for leaving such a positive comment! Regards, Hostel manager

97%

Great location. Amazing service. However, keep an eye on the fact that you have to bring your own bed sheets including duvet cover, otherwise you will be hit with about 10 euros to get bed sheets. the excellent service however makes up for this.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for the nice rating you gave us! Just a little correction price wise for the sheets, it is around 5,5 Euro to rent per person. :-) Best regards, Hostel manager

94%

Great place to sleep, maybe not the best place for big hang outs and cooking. Great staff and very clean. Felt like it was brand new. (slept in a 12 bed mix dorm)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback! Best regards, Hostel manager

94%

Very nice Hostel, friendly and helpful Staff. Excellent location. so close for everything!!!

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Happy to hear you enjoyed it! Regards, Hostel Manager

86%

I enjoyed my one night stay there. It was clean everywhere and I am sharing the room with my partner in a private twin room, we are not worry about security that much. I was a bit surprised that there wasn't any locked available in the whole hostel though. I would definitely feel even safer if we could lock our laptops in a locker. Overall, it was a nice experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the stay in the twin room. You probably didn't see any lockers since you stayed in a private room and we don't have lockers there due to the fact they are private and you are the only one accessing it. The dormitories have lockers and if anyone in the private room wish to lock their things they are welcome to contact us in the reception :-) Kind regards, Hostel Manager

89%

Good central hostel, nice and comfortable beds (big enough for tall people), clean rooms, no road noise or something like that. The kitchen is a little bit small, but has a nice stove. Showers and bathroom are clean and not too crowded. Finally the WiFi is pretty awesome, I never experienced it to be that fast in a hostel!

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey man, cheers for the feedback! Glad you enjoyed the internet so much, we have had it updated and I wouldn't be surprised if it is the fastest in all hostels in Stockholm now! :-) Best regards, Hostel manager

86%

Overall, it is a very good hostel. Very close to the central station and Stockholm's tourism attractions. The only cons is the noisy produced by doors opening and closing. The walls are thin. That is a problem if you need to take a rest during the afternoon.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving your comment. Regards, Hostel Manager

83%

The staff were very helpful, especially the young girl who was on duty when I checked out. I have mobility problems and she very kindly carried my suitcase up the stairs for me.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy to hear you were happy with our service! :-) Kind regards, Hostel Manager

80%

Interestng hostel construction - got a bit the feeling of a factory of Hostel stays - bed & shower economically organized. The staff was very friendy, got good information about city, transport etc. Located quite near the main station. For short stay, very recommendable - for longer stay may be a bit 'dispatched'.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking time to give us the feedback. Regards Hostel manager

71%

Only five showers are availlable for all men present in the hotel, the curtain to give a few privacity meanwhile taking your shower was (maybe still broken)..... One of the three toilet seat was totaly broken..

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate you taking time to leave a comment, however, I'm not sure if you got us mixed up with an other hostel (??) We don't have curtains in the showers, we have doors and none of them are broken, nor are the toilet seats. Kind regards, Hostel Manager

100%

Everything was very clean. Bathroom and toilets with music. Separated douches and toilets (6 each). Staff was very friendly. Kitchen was clean. Rooms with airconditioning and lockers. Location is 5 minutes by foot to central station and a bakery two doors next and a big supermarket at the end of the street (10 minutes walk). I recommend this hostel. There is no elevator and it's underground that's the only point.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for a helpful feedback to other guests! Best regards, Hostel manager

94%

I'll recommend this hostal to anybody is great! My only complain is that they charged your for clean sheets.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a comment and that you are recommending us to others :) The extra cost for the sheets is very common here in Stockholm. The option is to bring your own as mention on the website. Regards Hostel Manager

94%

Thanks for everything!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank YOU, for staying here! :-) Kind regards, Hostel manager

89%

Clean hostel, good location & friendly staff. not a lot happening here though if your looking to meet people. has a good common/kitchen area but no booze allowed (they do state this)and lots of families. also not allowed to use facilities after check out and must stay in reception area which i think is a bit ordinary

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for giving us some feedback! :-) Kind regards, Hostel Manager

80%

Great location , Its only 8 minutes walking from the central train and bus station. Expensive as all the hostals in the city. Great option

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanx for the feedabck! Regards, Hostel manager

71%

Beds are pretty annoying!

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You probably mean the squeak a bit. Some beds do squeak and we are working on getting that fixed :-) Kind regards, Hostel manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(115 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback