Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel - Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
City Hostel - Central Station Located at Fleminggatan 19, , Stockholm.
City Hostel - Central Station
Sweden
Stockholm 11226 Fleminggatan 19
89% 3265
59.3328063 18.0445289
City Hostel - Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

This is a great place to stay. The facilities are clean, the staff is helpful and the rooms are comfortable with that signature IKEA design. The single room was fantastic being that I traveled to Stockholm alone. Very accommodating and in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maxypantsinyk565
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel, very nice and helpful staff! Far enough from city center to not be a party hostel, but close enough to walk. The only thing I'd change is the very creaky beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. We have gone through the beds recently but we will do it again. Thank you for telling us. Regards Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Only stayed one night. Excellent staff. Not much atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Regards Hostel manager

11th Sep 2016
8.9

Functional hostel in the middle of Stockholm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.1

Easy instructions of how to get to/in the building. My single room room was a good size with a comfy bed. But I'm a light sleeper so being across from the toilets meant I was woken up constantly even with earplugs. Showers were a bit unclean (i.e. the floor) and the kitchen was unfortunately really filthy. I was visiting Stockholm for work so not a typical backpacker but the typical ones obviously can't clean their dishes or pick up after themselves. And wifi didn't work meaning I paid for UK 3G

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your rating! So sorry for the wifi. We tried to get that fixed the same day but that company does not work on weekends. About the cleanliness I am surprised because we usually get mostly feedback on how nice and clean it is and this is really important to us. Of course we are not here during the night so could be that people didnt clean up after themselves then. Anyway glad to see you liked it here overall :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

The staff were really nice and always willing to help us with directions. I always found the bedrooms and bathrooms to be clean and in good order. however, I wish that their laundry was open later hours to accommodate people who are out after 6pm. They had a fantastic kitchen, that really facilitated easy cooking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the rating! You can also hand the laundry in and we wash and dry it for you and put everything in your room when its done. Costs just 20 SEK more than doing it yourself and you dont hvae to wait around for it to get done :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel because it was clean with good bathroom and kitchen facilities. There are two large TVs for residents to watc as well as free internet and Wi-Fi access which helped me plan the activities during my stay. The hostel is very accessible from the train station but maybe the directions on the Hostelworld print out need to be amended slightly as I found I exited the bus station the wrong way and took a while trying to find the hostel. Overall I'd give this hostel 9/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your detailed feedback! Great that you liked it here!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

good location. near to train/bus station. near to a lot of other places to visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! Welcome back anytime :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
4.0

The single allocated to me was a dingy store room with low ceiling and strange noise. Whereas I paid more than a double room. When I called the emergency number the staff was not at all helpful. I would never stay in this hostel again in a single room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all I am sorry to hear you feel this way about your stay here. Yes you had booked a single room but you were two people staying in the room which is why you paid the price for a room with 2 persons which is also what we told you we would charge when you made your booking. You called the emergency number because you were not satisfied with the room so you have been offered that you can cancel the next night for free but you did not choose to do this. I am sorry your stay here was not as you imagined it. We are usually quite clear on that we are located underground and that there are no windows so if we failed to communicate that well enough to you then I am sorry. I hope you could still enjoy your time in Stockholm.

1st Sep 2016
8.0

A very simple and clean place to stay in Stockholm. The location was fine, but I was there for a conference and had a bit longer to walk than in my previous accommodations. The layout of the hostel is not my favorite (the toilets are far away from the dorms), but it was dark and mostly quiet at night. The perk is I was given a top bunk, which made me unhappy as I am in my 30s and not very nimble in the middle of the night and needing the toilet, but a day later they moved me to a bottom bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We are happy you had a good experience here.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.