X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel - Central Station Reviews

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2324 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Overall, it is a very good hostel. Very close to the central station and Stockholm's tourism attractions. The only cons is the noisy produced by doors opening and closing. The walls are thin. That is a problem if you need to take a rest during the afternoon.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving your comment. Regards, Hostel Manager

83%

The staff were very helpful, especially the young girl who was on duty when I checked out. I have mobility problems and she very kindly carried my suitcase up the stairs for me.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy to hear you were happy with our service! :-) Kind regards, Hostel Manager

80%

Interestng hostel construction - got a bit the feeling of a factory of Hostel stays - bed & shower economically organized. The staff was very friendy, got good information about city, transport etc. Located quite near the main station. For short stay, very recommendable - for longer stay may be a bit 'dispatched'.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking time to give us the feedback. Regards Hostel manager

71%

Only five showers are availlable for all men present in the hotel, the curtain to give a few privacity meanwhile taking your shower was (maybe still broken)..... One of the three toilet seat was totaly broken..

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate you taking time to leave a comment, however, I'm not sure if you got us mixed up with an other hostel (??) We don't have curtains in the showers, we have doors and none of them are broken, nor are the toilet seats. Kind regards, Hostel Manager

100%

Everything was very clean. Bathroom and toilets with music. Separated douches and toilets (6 each). Staff was very friendly. Kitchen was clean. Rooms with airconditioning and lockers. Location is 5 minutes by foot to central station and a bakery two doors next and a big supermarket at the end of the street (10 minutes walk). I recommend this hostel. There is no elevator and it's underground that's the only point.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for a helpful feedback to other guests! Best regards, Hostel manager

94%

I'll recommend this hostal to anybody is great! My only complain is that they charged your for clean sheets.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a comment and that you are recommending us to others :) The extra cost for the sheets is very common here in Stockholm. The option is to bring your own as mention on the website. Regards Hostel Manager

94%

Thanks for everything!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank YOU, for staying here! :-) Kind regards, Hostel manager

89%

Clean hostel, good location & friendly staff. not a lot happening here though if your looking to meet people. has a good common/kitchen area but no booze allowed (they do state this)and lots of families. also not allowed to use facilities after check out and must stay in reception area which i think is a bit ordinary

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for giving us some feedback! :-) Kind regards, Hostel Manager

80%

Great location , Its only 8 minutes walking from the central train and bus station. Expensive as all the hostals in the city. Great option

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanx for the feedabck! Regards, Hostel manager

71%

Beds are pretty annoying!

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You probably mean the squeak a bit. Some beds do squeak and we are working on getting that fixed :-) Kind regards, Hostel manager

77%

It was a nice, clean and safe place in the city center. I had a single room which was very clean as well. But since it did not even have a window or a closet and sheets and towels had to be paid additionally I found the 50 Euros per night rather expensive.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Cheers for the feedback. Glad you thought it was clean, we try our best to keep it that way :-) The extra cost for sheets is very common in Stockholm. The option is to bring your own as we mention on the website. Hope this information helps for future travellers. Kind regards, Hostel manager

69%

Hostel was pretty much average... The bedroom was clean at glance, but there was a lot of dust under the bed that falls on the bed beneath. There was an unnecessary TV in it, never saw that in a hostel. Bathrooms and toilets were clean and had a nice background music playing. Paying extra for sheets was a first for us and we really thought we were tricked into this, they should include it in the price and not charge extra. Reception works only during commercial hours. Location is excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for sending your opinions. The music seems to be appreciated by many, glad to hear you liked that too :-) The rent of sheets is a very common thing in many hostels in Stockholm and is posted on the website where you book. If you read all information you see that you can also bring your own to keep the cost down. We never had complaints about the bed being dusty, we will check the room you had right away and fix it if that's the case! Biggest apologies if it was! Hostel Manager

80%

The beds are too noisy! it's really a problem. A shame because the hostel is quite nice although the rooms have only second light windows.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear it was a big problem. We are working on making them less noisy so it won't be a deal breaker. Cheers for the feedback. Kind regards, Hostel Manager

94%

very nice and well located hostel. staff is friendly and always willing to help. rooms offer enough space and are pretty clean (wifi all over the hostel). there are shared showers for men and some for women seperated. them and the common toilets are in general clean and offer enough space. kitchen and 'chill-out-area' offer the possibility to socialize. the only issues are that sheets have to be paid seperately and that receptions only there for a limited amount of time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Cheers for leaving all your opinion about us and the arrangement of the hostel. Welcome back anytime! Kind regards, Hostel manager

80%

No frills hostel within easy walking distance of central station and the old town. Security was good with codes for each room. WiFi worked fine in dorm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for leaving us feedback! Best regards, Hostel manager

86%

This was a great find in Stockholm. Because of unforeseen changes in our plans, we found ourselves needing to change our reservation from Friday night to W/Th night. We called on that Wed morning and they were incredibly helpful and accommodating and were able to find space for us to stay. They provided great directions in getting to the hostel! The location of this hostel can't be beat! It's centrally located and near transit, but we walked everywhere! Bathrooms were a bit messy at times.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you had a good experience here with us :-) I'm sorry to hear the bathrooms were messy, we really try to have them cleaned several times per day, but we'll try harder! Cheers :-) //Hostel manager

89%

Very good hostel, no complainsnat all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for that :) Regards Hostel Manager

66%

I don't understand the non-alcohol rule. It's bad that nothing is organised by the hostel and that the staff is not there to explain us what to see and where to go!

Owner Comment (Hide)
The reception is open daily from 9.00am - 6.00 pm, and we are available for trying our best to answer you questions :-) The alcohol rule has much to do with that we don't have staff around in person all night. Cheers for the feedback. Kind regards /Hostel manager

69%

The facilities are good, but the Hostel is a basement. Is very hot during summer. Good kitchen and location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving your comment :-) Kind regards, Hostel manager

74%

Nice place but very noisy, all sounds travelled through door and walls and people didn´t respect the 22 o´clock silence. My room was next to the stairs leading from the entrance and there was a constant slamming the door, stomping the stairs and chitchating. Slept only between 12 and 2. Hopefully other parts of the hostel were less noisy.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a comment. We are sorry to hear the 22 o'clock rule for silence was not respected! It is meant for our guests to have a nice sleep and we apologize so was not your case. Since we are not in the reception that time we have a night guard you can call that can deal with the people that are too noisy at night. Please don't hesitate to call next time! Cheers for leaving a good rating despite of that :-) Kind regards, Hostel manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(111 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback