X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City Hostel - Central Station Reviews

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2069 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Unfortunately no breakfast!

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

We almost didn't sleep. There was some party with a lot of noise going on in the kitchen until the morning (when we woke up, still not finished). No nightguard!

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Cheers for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was negative. However we do have a nightgueard and it's unfortunate you didn't call the number/or pressed the buttom upstairs to get in touch with him. Then we could have gotten the chance to act on any dissatisfaction you might have had. Kind regards, Sara - Staff

86%

Great showers (felt at home with the music in the background all the time :-D ) and a comfortable clean room. Haven't seen the staff a lot but they were very friendly and helpful. Also there were a couple of nice 'locals' who showed us a bit of Stockholm's night life. Only disadvantage is the lack of windows in the hostel. Would stay here again!


97%

By 10 minutes you can get city's central. No breakfast but kitchen's available. Clean and well designed inside. Cost is reasonable.


69%

The lock of the Door does not work. There is no WC in the Room, only public WC and Bathroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Cheers for dropping us some lines. I don't understand what you mean with the lock?? If you have a problem you really should come and talk to us so we can solve it or explain how things works :-) Considering the shared WC; this is posted on the website that we don't have en suits. Kind regards, Sara - Staff member of City Hostel

94%

Never had such a nice and helpful staff. Loris

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi man! Cheers for your feedback! We liked having you guys here! Let us know how things are going with everything ;-) Regards, Sara, staff

86%

We had a really nice stay at this hostel. The people at the reception were very friendly and helpful. We had also enough space in our room and it was clean. :)

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nice to hear! Hope to see you again! // Sara, staff

97%

Great location, good price, clean and safe!


91%

Can't go better then a Hostel so close to Central Station. That was the main reason why I booked my stay here and I couldn't have been happier. Great staff, decent beds, fair prices, great experience overall.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hej, We are happy to hear you had a nice experience :-) // Sara, staff

80%

Fick rummet vid ytterdörren vilket inte var bra en lördagkväll då en massa yngre bodde där och skulle ut på stan, eftersom det blev ljudligt. Annars bra.

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place! Clean and comfortable. Apparently their computers don't work properly, but the wifi is very good. Also very close to the station but away from noisy/busy area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for your feedback! The computers are not the greatest in the world, they are mainly made for sightseeing check ups and such :-/ Wifi is great! And if it is not, swing by the reception and let us know and we'll fix it! :-) // Sara - Staff

97%

Best hostel that i've stayed in Europe!! Very nice staff and a nice place to stay. However, it is not allowed to drink inside the hostel, so it might be difficult to drink if you are not in a pub or a nightclub.


89%

Very good hostel, well located and so clean and quiet. Definitely its worth it. The only thing i didnt like was that you gotta rent the bed stuff...

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback