X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel - Central Station Reviews

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2271 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

very nice and well located hostel. staff is friendly and always willing to help. rooms offer enough space and are pretty clean (wifi all over the hostel). there are shared showers for men and some for women seperated. them and the common toilets are in general clean and offer enough space. kitchen and 'chill-out-area' offer the possibility to socialize. the only issues are that sheets have to be paid seperately and that receptions only there for a limited amount of time.


80%

No frills hostel within easy walking distance of central station and the old town. Security was good with codes for each room. WiFi worked fine in dorm.


66%

I don't understand the non-alcohol rule. It's bad that nothing is organised by the hostel and that the staff is not there to explain us what to see and where to go!


69%

The facilities are good, but the Hostel is a basement. Is very hot during summer. Good kitchen and location.


74%

Nice place but very noisy, all sounds travelled through door and walls and people didn´t respect the 22 o´clock silence. My room was next to the stairs leading from the entrance and there was a constant slamming the door, stomping the stairs and chitchating. Slept only between 12 and 2. Hopefully other parts of the hostel were less noisy.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a comment. We are sorry to hear the 22 o'clock rule for silence was not respected! It is meant for our guests to have a nice sleep and we apologize so was not your case. Since we are not in the reception that time we have a night guard you can call that can deal with the people that are too noisy at night. Please don't hesitate to call next time! Cheers for leaving a good rating despite of that :-) Kind regards, Hostel manager

89%

We only stayed one night but we enjoyed it very much! The place is very clean as well as the facilities. The beds give you a certain bit of privacy and they all have sockets so you can charge all your stuff. Also the kitchen has some free food to eat which is a bonus. Overall fantastic stay!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for this nice feedback :-) //Hostel manager

80%

Nice place.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Than you for that :) Welcome back! // Hostel Manager

57%

showers are less than ideal. Shower room is like a sauna and the shower shuts off every 15-20 seconds. You have to hit a black button to turn it back on and sometimes it just stops working for a while. No alcohol rule in the hostel is very bizarre for a hostel and makes for unfortunate atmosphere. Its expensive for what you get and then you have to rent linens from them for the bed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, We will look into the time of the intervals in the running water in the showers. There are sensors that you need to wait half a second after they stop before you hit it a gain, then it works fine:-) Not allowing alcohol is common in many hostels in Stockholm. We simple don't want to encourage it since not everyone can handle it and we are not here in person 24/7. Bed linen is another thing most hostels in Stockholm don't include as you can see if you look around. //Hostel manager

86%

The personal was very friendly.


94%

It's close to the central station, but it is in the quieter area. In any case, the walk to the old town is only 15 minutes.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking time to rate us :-) Regards, Hostel Manager

97%

Loved the free food counter/ refrigerator what a neat idea! And great way to not waste food. Everyone was super friendly staff and guests. And I felt very safe and comfortable in the hostel and room thanks to those keypad locks.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Makes us happy to read your comment! Tack! //Hostel manager

89%

A great, clean hostile environment that felt safe for all those staying there. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. You can't find much better value in an expensive city like Stockholm!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Appreciate the lines dropped! //Hostel manager

80%

Great location, I arrived at 12.30am and got in ok. The fact there is no windows however gave the impression the hostel was underground. The cooker was great. Also they put your name on your bed which is nice. Also the staff are only there from 9am-6pm so there were no staff there when the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Cheers for the feedback. We are underground, but we do have windows, however you can't open them. After the fire alarm went off that night (due to someone smoking in the room) the fire men were there in 3 minutes. The staff was also there shortly after, but unfortunately you must have missed us. :-/ Kind regards, Hostel manager

86%

Nice place to stay in Stockholm, not quite as central as I thought but not too far away. Shared bathroom was like a public toilet block but exceptionally clean and strangely enough I liked the music that they played. Showers weren't a highlight but were clean. Liked that the bedding was fresh and the lockers were great!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for giving us the positive feedback but also pointing out what we can improve :-) However location is not easy to change, but I'd say it is pretty good ;-) Kind regards, Hostel manager

94%

Great hostel I would definitely stay here again!. Priced on the higher end of most hostels in Stockholm but well worth the money!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment. You are welcome back at any time :) // Hostel Manager

74%

Helpful staff, clean hostel. Particularly enjoyed the music in the toilets and showers. Somewhere to hang clothes when showering would be useful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad you liked our music, it's a big mix of everything as you might have noticed :-) We'll look into more hangers, cheers! Hostel manager

83%

It was very hot in the chamber at the evening and the night, and there was only one fan, no airco. Besides that everything was really nice, and the staff was very friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We did have a heat wave in Stockholm the days you stayed here and it made us realize what we need to improve for the next summer in the hostel. Glad you were happen with the rest! :-) Kind regards Hostel manager

91%

Very clean and perfect for students budget.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Tack så mycket! // Hostel manager

80%

Great location and facilities. Stockholm C just 10 minutes away. Staff helpful though they are only there during the day. Place is well cleaned every day but the kitchen and men's toilet needed cleaning by the next morning. Beds are comfy.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. We clean the toilets and kitchen several times a day, but we'll be extra meticulous from now on. Kind regards Hostel manager

60%

The hostel could REALLY do with investing in aircon and/or windows... the place was like a sauna! None of the room had any windows and ventilation was minimal. Very difficult to sleep when it's 25ºC in the room!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear about this. :-( To our defense it has been really hot in Stockholm, above normal for this country. It did make us realize we need to do something to prevent the high temperature that you experienced here. Hope you still had a good time in Stockholm :-) Best regards, Hostel manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(95 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback