Hostelworld.com

City Hostel - Central Station

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
City Hostel - Central Station Located at Fleminggatan 19, , Stockholm.
City Hostel - Central Station
Sweden
Stockholm 11226 Fleminggatan 19
88% 3128
59.3328063 18.0445289
City Hostel - Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alicedeinno8152
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved my stay, the hostel is practical, centrally located and very clean. Sara at the reception was very welcoming and nice. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Very good location! Rooms, toilets, bathrooms and kitchen are very clean and good equipped! Staff is friendly! Metro station 5 minutes walk, Coop in close to hostel! Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Uomosabbia
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel I've ever been, no compliants at all! The position is not very central, but it's close to the train/bus station. From the city center is still a nice walk. Staff is super kind and friendly, it has all the facilities you could ever need, cleanliness is very nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

Nice and clean hostel, good atmosphere and very nice that they play music in the public spaces (and good music!) We didn't see any staff during our 48h stay, as they only work until 18h, but everything was well prepared & arranged Location is ok (next to central station), but a bit far from the city centre & bars etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Too bad we couldnt meet you. As you said the reception closes at 18 but we always try to make it as smooth as possible for our guests even with late check ins. Great to hear that it worked so well for you :)

20th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location and value for price - can't be beat!! Spacious common area and everything is very organized from check in to check out. Helpful and kind staff. Had a great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great rating! See you next time you are in Stockholm :)

16th Jun 2016
8.9

We only stayed for a night. Felt safe and staff was super nice. We didn't leave until later in the day so they put our bags in a locked room after check out. Not really a hostel to meet people but a great place to stay for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Welcome another time. Regards Hostel manager

12th Jun 2016
8.9

It was a good choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
4.6

Very disappointed with this place, I turned up to find someone sleeping in my bed, when I phoned the staff (there is no one available past 18:00) they said there was nothing they could do and suggested I slept in the living room The next morning they even tried to charge me full price for that night in the hostel! I stayed another 2 nights out of necessity however no one so much as said hello passing in the corridor, bad atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • asinder
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved my stay at City Hostel. Very clean, spacious rooms and only a 10 minute walk into the centre of town. Very close to city terminal which makes getting there super easy. Friendly staff & music piped into the shower rooms just makes it even better. If you don't mind walking and want a cozy base to see the city I definitely recommend here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review. Regards Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Clean and nice. Close to the central station. The best hostel I have ever stayed at. The only thing I didn't like about this hostel was the showers: there is no place for you to undress/dress without being completely exposed. More privacy in showers would be nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.