Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel - Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Facilities are great. My only gripe was the snoring of one of the rooommates Like a steam train! ! And I went to a female dorm for 6 I know that this isn't anything hostel world can assist with

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear you had someone snoring like that... Glad you liked the facilities and giving us a nice rating :-) Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Recomended 100%. Near to the Central Station, comfortable installations, receptionist Sara is so nice. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great review! :-) Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Ours was a very short visit, we just needed somewhere to stay the night. (arrived at the airport late evening and left by ship early morning) Very comfortable stay, with good showers, beds and other facilities. We're especially grateful for how hassle-free everything was: the hostel emailed us the door code in advance & agreed on how to pay: we could just arrive, shower & drop into bed, and leave in the morning - without worrying about check in times. We'll return for a longer visit some day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed it and had a smooth check in. Hopefully we can meet you face to face next time and you can also enjoy our capital some more :-) Hostel manager

1st Aug 2017
8.6

Great stay for a decent price, close to central station but definitely a decent walk away from the main tourist sites. Clean facilities, comfortable beds but crowded room. Some of the lockers didn't have working doors or a door at all. Staff only available during the day but good service when present. Not super social hostel with not much of a common area, felt like a community hotel. But very nicely equipped kitchen. Recommended for just passing through or aren't looking for super social hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Very good hostel with nice people. Not expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Happy you liked it! :-) Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Great shower and wash up area, great kitchen, traveler info. Nice rooms bedding, comforters and tv. Bathrooms tiny. Friendly staff. Would have been nice to have someone at front desk after 6pm in case of questions or towel needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.0

The bunk beds are too noisy Location is close to the central station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice rating :-) Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel is fairly close to the central station which is useful if you are interrailing. The staff are extremely helpful for example we accidentally left a folder of very important travel documents on the floor when we checked out and got a text very quickly telling us that they were safe and we could come and pick them up. One useful aspect of this hostel is that you leave your bags in their luggage storage even after you've checked out which is useful if you are catching a late flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. We are happy that we could help you with getting your documents back and actually it was another guest involved in finding it too :-) Welcome back! Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Nice clean basic hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

The kitchen and bathrooms are really superbly equipped and clean. Hairdryer and everything you could need! Cons: Really no atmosphere and activities. There are lots of steps at the entrance and no elevator for your luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the top rating! Hostel manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.