Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel - Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
5.7

Not an atmosphere conducive to meeting others, wouldn't recommend if you're traveling solo. Staff didn't have many recommendations for sites or outings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Nothing bad to say... has a good place to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Happy to hear you dont have any complaints and you had a good stay here :)

15th Apr 2017
8.3

Great hostel, easy walking distance from central station. It was a very safe area with helpful staff. Cleanliness was great, a big priority for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Happy you liked it here. Cleanliness is also one of our highest priorities :)

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.0

We stayed only one night so we didn't spend much time at the hostel, but it served us well. Large lockers in the 6-bed mixed dorm were nice. The location is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Welcome back.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel. Very clean. Eventhough next to main street it was super silent. Beds were very cosy - slept very well. Main sightseeing locations in walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you liked it here. Welcome back.

  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Cleanliness:always! Bathrooms excellet conditions. Staff:friendly and available to help. They gave an extra blanket when i was cold :) Common areas:Nice. Big kitchen and nice livingroom. Atmosphere:if you are going with friends/partner is perfect cause is not the kind of hostel where you actually meet people and spend time with. I had stayed in more friendly atmosphere hostels. Location:close to central station but far from the Old town, where you are going to spend most of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your detailed review. We are a 20 minute walk from Old town and about 10 minutes by bus. Happy you liked it here otherwise :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back again when I am next in Stockholm. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for rating us! Welcome back next time :)

5th Apr 2017
9.4

not the best location for tourism, but at least near central station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great rating! I am sorry to hear you didnt like the location so much. Usually we get quite a good rating on that. Maybe its depending on what you want to see. Anyway I am happy you liked it here otherwise!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

It's a decent place with good facilities. The only downside is that the reception isn't opened 24 hours so there's quite a bit of working around your plan to fit the reception's opening hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great rating! Yes the reception is not open 24/7. If you dont have time to come by during reception opening hours free to send us an email if you have questions about the city or contact us if you need to do the payment out of reception opening hours and we will fix it for you :)

24th Mar 2017
5.4

Was super disappointed by the hostel. I felt they were misleading in how "central" it was, it was still a 12 min walk to central station. There were no amenities, and nothing was put on a deposit, I had to actually purchase a towel that I couldn't keep. The staff was helpful but didn't seem to know much information about Stockholm or getting around and were always second guessing but they could have just been a new employee.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. People can have a bit different perceptions as to what close is. Some people find that this is very central some not. I am sorry this was disappointing to you though.I think with the amenities we are pretty much standard in Stockholm. You pay 20 SEK for renting a towel here. In a lot of places here in Sweden the hostels charge even for renting sheets which we dont do. But I understand this can seem like a lot of extras since in a lot of other countries hostels dont charge extra for these kind of things. But Stockholm is very expensive and the cleaning service is expensive so unfortunately we have to charge for this.I hope you still had a good time in Stockholm and could enjoy the city :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.