Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel - Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
City Hostel - Central Station Located at Fleminggatan 19, , Stockholm.
City Hostel - Central Station
Sweden
Stockholm 11226 Fleminggatan 19
89% 3207
59.3328063 18.0445289
City Hostel - Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Well organized, very clean, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the top rating. Great that you liked it here :)

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.6

It was good staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for rating us!

  • IvanBassist
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed at the City Hostel for 5 nights. I decided to travel alone and I believe that one of the reasons of me having a great time was due to the great atmosphere at the hostel. The staff was friendly and they are always willing to help you. The facilities are clean and the kitchen has all you really need to cook there if you do not want to eat out. I also got to meet a lot of friendly travellers who were hanging out around the kitchen and meeting room. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So glad to hear you had a good time here. Welcome back anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Ticked all the boxes for our stay in Stockholm! Nice to have a bit of music in the communal washroom. Opposite 4 pokestops with a free wi-fi hotspot - bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmie2545
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

It was a good place to stay! The only problem is the lockers are a bit weird, my lock was not big enough for it so it wasn't locked! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great rating :)

  • lizdurden9215
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel. Very clean, with great facilities. The staff member I met was very helpful, and I felt very secure with both the access to the front door and to the rooms. My only complaints are that the bed was very, very squeaky, and that the lockers in the room weren't big enough to fit all my luggage, so I had to leave some out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the rating! There are some extra lockers by the reception just tell us then you can put some of your luggage there next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

It was perfect for one night and definately worth the price. The only thing I didn't like was that my room had no window. This was a little scary at first.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

I had to stay only for one night. Since I was arriving after 18PM, the staff left my keys and my bed ready for me.. everything went perfectly as expected, had a pleasant night and I can say that I would return again. I didn't use the facilities (kitchen, common area) but everything looked very clean and organized. The bathrooms were also clean. I stayed in a 6 bed room.. the room is not so big (the spaces between beds were small), but it was not a problem for me. GOod locati Thanks everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback! Nice to hear you liked it!

28th Jul 2016
9.1

Big hostel but spotlessly clean and comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great rating!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Only stayed here one night but the facilities, room and kitchen area was clean and of excellent standard. In a great location within walking distance from central station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.