Hostelworld.com

City Hostel - Central Station

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
City Hostel - Central Station Located at Fleminggatan 19, , Stockholm.
City Hostel - Central Station
Sweden
Stockholm 11226 Fleminggatan 19
88% 3043
59.3328063 18.0445289
City Hostel - Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Very Clean. Kind staff. I arrived in the night, but there were no problems with the key. No breakfast, like written on the homepage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
7.7

What they offer is honest but would not make someone feel special or create a positive surprise. I think there was a lack of atmosphere and the rules felt really strict. Not that I wanted to party but... I felt like all the rules were more important than the experience of the guest. Having said that, when the employees were present, they were polite and helpful. It was a little bit noisy around the bedrooms. The doors were banging a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Genuinely impressed. I was there just for 10 hours, entering at 9PM and leaving next day at 6AM. There was no staff, but Everything regarding roomkey to payment was taken care off before. Very clean and nice facilities, excellent value for money. And location is great too. Only slight negative for me was that the bed was too soft for my taste, but it's purely personal. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

perfect location, perfect cleaning, and the staff is willing for help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review and the high rate. Welcome back. Regards Hostel manager

9th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel was in the perfect location. It was very easy to walk from Central Station. The directions are a little confusing just due to the city layout of streets, and the distance between things is definitely off, but it is so easy to find. The room was clean, it was easy to navigate around the hostel, and the staff was very friendly and lots of maps available to plan your visit in Stockholm. The showers aren't the cleanest by the end of the night, but that's due to other guests not the staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

this is by far the best hostel I have been to. Amazingly clean, well organized, excellent facilities, good kitchen, friendly staff. I don't know how they do it for the price but they freaking nailed this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That was freaking awesome to hear! ;-) Thanks for the positive attitude! Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
7.4

It's a pretty decent hostel. Old Stockholm was about 25 minutes away while walking. The lockers they provide aren't very big. Good showers. Great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review! Great that you liked it here mostly :) The lockers fit about average sized suitcases but if you have more luggage we do have some extra lockers in the reception area that you can use. Best regards, Hostel Manager

27th Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel had really nice facilities and rooms. It was great to have free linen (more often than not, you have to bring your own in Scandinavia). The only thing that was a little annoying is that the front desk is not 24/7, so it required a lot of coordination since I arrived really late and had to leave really early. If I didn't check my email in time, I wouldn't have had any idea what to do when I got there or not have a room. It seemed like an easy place to socialize with lots of rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
7.4

overall it was good, the rooms just need a window or ventilation. The smell that accumulates is horrendous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel is very cozy and mellow, not a party hostel but I still met some cool people there. The beds are comfy and the staff is SO NICE. I had my passport and wallet stolen while I was there and they went above and beyond to help me out, making phone calls and checking embassy websites. I can't even tell you how much that meant to me at the time. Not only was this place in a good location, good facilities, etc but the staff was above and beyond, which can make or break your stay somewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.