X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel - Central Station Reviews

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2254 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

showers are less than ideal. Shower room is like a sauna and the shower shuts off every 15-20 seconds. You have to hit a black button to turn it back on and sometimes it just stops working for a while. No alcohol rule in the hostel is very bizarre for a hostel and makes for unfortunate atmosphere. Its expensive for what you get and then you have to rent linens from them for the bed.


94%

It's close to the central station, but it is in the quieter area. In any case, the walk to the old town is only 15 minutes.


97%

Loved the free food counter/ refrigerator what a neat idea! And great way to not waste food. Everyone was super friendly staff and guests. And I felt very safe and comfortable in the hostel and room thanks to those keypad locks.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A great, clean hostile environment that felt safe for all those staying there. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. You can't find much better value in an expensive city like Stockholm!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location, I arrived at 12.30am and got in ok. The fact there is no windows however gave the impression the hostel was underground. The cooker was great. Also they put your name on your bed which is nice. Also the staff are only there from 9am-6pm so there were no staff there when the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night.


86%

Nice place to stay in Stockholm, not quite as central as I thought but not too far away. Shared bathroom was like a public toilet block but exceptionally clean and strangely enough I liked the music that they played. Showers weren't a highlight but were clean. Liked that the bedding was fresh and the lockers were great!!


94%

Great hostel I would definitely stay here again!. Priced on the higher end of most hostels in Stockholm but well worth the money!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment. You are welcome back at any time :) // Hostel Manager

34%

No breakfast.....~Why not?????????? No booze allowed ...Are they are a laugh

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
As you can see on our website we don't have a breakfast service unfortunately, but we do offer a fully equipped kitchen and coffee and tea for free! :-) The booze matter; it is common in many hostels in Stockholm not to allow alcohol, but there are a few hostels that do so if this is important to you it might be more interesting for you to join one of them next time :-)

74%

Helpful staff, clean hostel. Particularly enjoyed the music in the toilets and showers. Somewhere to hang clothes when showering would be useful.


83%

It was very hot in the chamber at the evening and the night, and there was only one fan, no airco. Besides that everything was really nice, and the staff was very friendly.


91%

Very clean and perfect for students budget.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location and facilities. Stockholm C just 10 minutes away. Staff helpful though they are only there during the day. Place is well cleaned every day but the kitchen and men's toilet needed cleaning by the next morning. Beds are comfy.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel could REALLY do with investing in aircon and/or windows... the place was like a sauna! None of the room had any windows and ventilation was minimal. Very difficult to sleep when it's 25ºC in the room!


100%

Lady at the front desk was very friendly. Looking forward to coming back next summer.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you for that. We do our best :) Welcome next summer, or anytime you want :) Best Regards Hostel Manager

94%

Brilliant location close to the central station & just a short walk to the centre of the city. Upon arrival the staff were very polite & attentive, making some good suggestions on places to visit & somewhere to eat. Although I myself didn't use the facilities, there is a kitchen there for you to be able to make your own food. I will say the same as I said in the guest book. Lovely staff, great location & would seriously consider staying here again if I ever went back to Stockholm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind comments. You are welcome back at anytime :) // Hostel Manager

69%

The hostel is located in the basement. The staff and the atmosphere outside the room was nice. But the hostel room itself was not at all cosy. I felt very uncomfortable there. Also it was very hot in the room.


77%

The hostel was a bit difficult to find initially with hard to see hostel sign. However, once you have located the hostel, it was fairly easy to find your way around and major sights were within a pleasant stroll.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for the feedback. We are looking into the possibility of getting a bigger sign, thank you for mentioning that :-) Kind regards, Hostel manager

83%

Checking out should be able before 9 am. Especially when the check out deadline is 11 am

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Checking out is possible whenever the guests feel like! :) If you stayed in a dormitory you can just leave whenever you'd like or if you stayed in a private room there is a key hole to put the keys in. The storage room for your luggage is also available any time, the difference being that we are not here until 9am to keep an eye on it (there are security cameras though). If you arrive late and want to check out early, payment can be done in advance before arrival. //Teodor - Staf

74%

Very near central station with bus and trains. Close to center..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for leaving a comment and poiting out our likable location! :-) //Hostel manager

80%

This is a nice, safe hostel in a good location. The staff was very helpful.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Tack så mycket! Thanks a lot! Regards, Hostel manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(90 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback