Hostelworld.com

City Hostel - Central Station

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
City Hostel - Central Station Located at Fleminggatan 19, , Stockholm.
City Hostel - Central Station
Sweden
Stockholm 11226 Fleminggatan 19
88% 3082
59.3328063 18.0445289
City Hostel - Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
7.7

This hostel is a bit out of the way of most of the downtown areas. It is relatively close to the bus station (10 min walk) but it's in the opposite direction of the main area. It is close to a bus line though, so it's still manageable. The hostel was very clean, and the staff was always helpful and friendly! I wasn't a fan of their motion sensor showers though, it made drying off a bit difficult at times! 😂 Overall though, a solid hostel, add a clean, safe place to sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.3

Good value for the money we paid. Very helpful staff. Atmosphere was not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

What a well organized and well run hostel. The kitchen is kept clean, the rooms are neat and comfortable, and the staff is very helpful. Especially for the price, this is a great find. In terms of location, it is easy access from Kungsholmen to the rest of the city by foot or bike, and very close to central station in particular. There is a grocery story next door, along with a great and cheap place to rent a bike (Servicedepan Gardehur). I'll be staying there again on my next trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

The staff was friendly and professional, especially Sara: a wealth of information and guidance for weary sojourners. The hostel was right downtown Stockholm. It was clean, secure and comfortable. Good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the top score! Welcome back anytime! :-) Hostel manager

15th May 2016
8.9

Excelent hostel, i have no complains about it, very good locations, increidibly near the central station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for rating us! We are glad to hear you liked it!

  • nathalieballard6966
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

I stayed here in a single private room over a long weekend. The location is great, you can walk from Central Station where the airport buses drop off. It's also really clean and I was impressed with the value for money for my single room, which was a decent size and had a TV, table, chair and space to hang clothes. Nice communal areas. Not a party hostel, which is fine, but they don't allow alcohol at all, which is something to consider if that's an issue for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

Clean and comfy with nice staff. Good place to stay, good atmosphere, great value for money. Would certainly stay again. My only criticisms if you could call it that is that it is accessed by a steep flight of stairs, so take care with bags, and further away from the central station than you think, so take the T to Fridhelmsplan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • littledevilfil9290
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.1

It was a little further from the station than I would like but the staff were very helpful and easy to talk to. Loved it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the positive vibration! Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
8.3

Great location, with just one metro stop away from the centre. The area itself is also filled with various restaurants and cafes and there are two supermarkets nearby. So you won't be shy of options for food and supplies. The reception is only partially open, which gives the place a bit closed vibe evening time, but at the same time the front door is locked with access key, so security is top mark. Rooms are compact, yet clean and allergy-friendly (no carpets).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • allycats3
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. close to Central station (less than 10mins walk away), and within walking distance to most attractions. Bus stop 1min walk away that takes you straight into the city center if walking isn't your thing. Lovely staff, clean and tidy. Shared showers and toilets, but clean and never had to wait. Was a fab place to stay, will definitely recommend to all, and hope to be back to this beautiful city soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy to read your feedback, thanks for that! :-) Hostel manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.