Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel - Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
City Hostel - Central Station Located at Fleminggatan 19, , Stockholm.
City Hostel - Central Station
Sweden
Stockholm 11226 Fleminggatan 19
89% 3355
59.3328063 18.0445289
City Hostel - Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Overall a good stay at this hostel. It was pretty centrally located and close to lots of transportation. 10 minutes to the main train station. Staff was really nice. A note is that they are only there for a limited time (out by 6 PM). However, during my stay there weren't any issues that required staff to be notified. Atmosphere was a bit lacking, but that's not really the hostel's fault and may not be relevant if you plan on being out in Stockholm most of the time. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

The lady on the reception is PERFECT!!!! she's awesome and really nice!!! and the facilities are really clean and modern!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the top rating!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel good location and staff were very friendly too :) xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and the high rates. We are happy to here you liked it here. Feel free to spread to your friends :)

12th Dec 2016
8.6

Is a nice place, the staff is very welcoming and is well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review!

  • WanderlustingRebecca
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.1

I stayed in the 6-bed female dorm. The hostel was quite close to the train station. It was a little frustrating that the reception closed so early, & this seemed to be echoed by other guests that I spoke to. Staff were friendly though. They sell toothpaste, and other essentials, which is always good. Light was pouring into my room from two windows above the door, & couldn't seem to close them. Bonus that even the top bunk beds had a reading light & plug socket! They also had a great info board!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the detailed review! I think its quite a lot of hostels in Stockholm and even hotels that are not staffed round the clock. But I can understand it can be a bit frustrating. There is a "late arrival" button at the door though that you can press if there is something urgent during the night then someone will answer. Glad to hear you liked it here otherwise :)

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel was an absolute delight, everything was perfect, just don't forget to bring a padlock. There is nothing to complain about here. Rooms were tidy, kitchen was well equipped and clean. We were really sad, that we had to leave :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the top rating!!

7th Dec 2016
10.0

what can i say fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the high rates. Happy to hear that you liked it here.

2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay! Would highly recommend! The woman at the front desk was really helpful and had great suggestions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great rating!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Had everything I needed and quite close to the station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review.

26th Nov 2016
8.6

I didn't personally have a great experience at this hostel, but to be fair that was more due to rude guests than the hostel itself. I will say that it's in a weird, very quiet location, if that's what you want then great, but it is a bit out of the way of the hustle and bustle. If you just want somewhere clean and quiet for a nights sleep this is your place, as long as there aren't people in your dorm like were in mine, but if you want the traditional hostel experience this isn't the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. And for the quite high rating even though there were some things you did not like. Of course like you said a lot depends on how much you like the people in your room. We cant influence that so much but I am sorry it wasnt such a great experience for you. However the location is only 10 minutes to walk from the central so its quite close to everything and there are tons of restaurants and bars around us. Ask us at the reception. We are more than happy to give some tips :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.