Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel - Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
City Hostel - Central Station Located at Fleminggatan 19, , Stockholm.
City Hostel - Central Station
Sweden
Stockholm 11226 Fleminggatan 19
89% 3332
59.3328063 18.0445289
City Hostel - Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Had everything I needed and quite close to the station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review.

26th Nov 2016
8.6

I didn't personally have a great experience at this hostel, but to be fair that was more due to rude guests than the hostel itself. I will say that it's in a weird, very quiet location, if that's what you want then great, but it is a bit out of the way of the hustle and bustle. If you just want somewhere clean and quiet for a nights sleep this is your place, as long as there aren't people in your dorm like were in mine, but if you want the traditional hostel experience this isn't the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. And for the quite high rating even though there were some things you did not like. Of course like you said a lot depends on how much you like the people in your room. We cant influence that so much but I am sorry it wasnt such a great experience for you. However the location is only 10 minutes to walk from the central so its quite close to everything and there are tons of restaurants and bars around us. Ask us at the reception. We are more than happy to give some tips :)

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.1

The location of the hostel is accessible to everything. Its just 5 minutes walk from the Central Trainstation and 10 minutes walk to the main City Center. The staffs are very nice and helpful and giving information about what to visit and what to do around the city. They also have nice and spacious rooms and clean bathroom(s) and toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the rating. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
8.3

The hostel is a great location, the staff were friendly and the place was very clean. There was a strange noise like drilling at 5:30am from the pipes for about 5 seconds but apart from that I would highly recommend the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for rating us!

18th Nov 2016
8.3

Incredibly clean, very comfy and nice, staff was very strict but overall I had a great experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! I dont know in what way you mean we were strict but I am sorry if you experienced it as not so nice. Glad to hear you liked it here otherwise :)

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.1

Centrally located, right by the central station. Otherwise, not so exciting area. Very friendly and helpful staff. A quiet hostel, but very clean and you have all you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review.

15th Nov 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Not super social but very clean and great kitchen facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your rating! Its not high season anymore so its a bit calmer right now. Great that you liked it otherwise.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Hostel is located 10 minutes from Central station, with 7/11 and supermarket around. Everything well organized, there is a huge, clean and fantastic kitchen out of an IKEA store and a great and super nice and helpful team there. Recommended as starting point for discovering Stockholm as you get fast and easy into the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice kitchen, bathrooms, showers and bedrooms. Would be nice with a larger sitting area and a better atmosphere for travelers. Very comfortable stay, cheap and a good location in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.4

I had a great stay. My room was clean (even candy on the pillow!) And cozy. The showers had great water pressure and were hot. The kitchen was large and well equipped. The hostel was walking distance to a lot of things. I didn't take the bus once. The staff were so friendly and very kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay here :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.