X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel - Central Station Reviews

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2486 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

I stayed in a mixed 6-bed dorm and except of the snorrwing lumberjack in the bed next to me there was really nothing to complain about :) I would recommend it!!!

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
That's the thing with dormitories, they come with snoring people sometimes! ;-) Glad you like us anyhow :-) Regards, Hostel Manager

100%

I liked my stay very much. There was everything what one can need there, the atmosphere was great, and was nice and clean there. But there were a few disappointing things: 1) the kitchen was sometimes really dirty, but this is rather the problem of filthiness of the inhabitants; 2) we had to pay for the bed sheets; 3) there is lack of a window in a room. There was a small one in the ceiling, but it was useless and it let the light from the street in, which was disturbing at night.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for the feedback! :-) To answer your three disappointments: 1, We in the staff do what we can to keep the kitchen clean, but since we are not here night for example it can get messy from guest that don't clean. :-( 2, This is an extra cost in maaaaany hostels in Stockholm I'm afraid, but we post it on the website. 3, We are in a basement so we don't have windows you can open. You can put down the blinds though to avoid the light from the street! :-)

86%

A nice big hostel just a few blocks from the central rail station. Quite a hike from the ferry ports though! Had a nice big kitchen and decent wifi. Had to pay for sheets which is annoying and make and dismantle our beds. Decent value for money overall.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for dropping some lines. The ferry port is quite far off yes, but one of them (Frihamnen/Värtahamnen) has a local bus going straight from there to us! In basically all hostels in Stockholm you need to rent sheets. I know it can be annoying, but it is posted on the webpage about it. Welcome back anytime! :-) Regards, Hostel Manager

86%

Nice place, not really party central but fairly chilled and not overly expensive

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for leaving a comment. Regards Hostel manager

100%

This is a good and Clean hostel. Girls at reception were helpful. Reception is not 24 hours. Wifi is free and fast. Beds are made of metal and can be squeaky. all else was top of the lot.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank your for taking time to leave a review. Regards Hostel manager

100%

It has everything you need, with an extremely well stocked and supplied kitchen. The staff was extremely helpful and quick to respond when we were arriving after their check in hours. The entire hostal is very clean (room, common areas and wash rooms) and the location is close to the Central Station and nearby busses/metro.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi former guests! Cheers for writing some lines about us! :-) Regards, Hostel Manager

83%

Linen and towel not included in price. Poor English section of book exchange. Staff was friendly, hostel was clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for giving us your opinions. The linen and towels rarely are included in the price in the hostels in Stockholm. We do announce that on the website, but maybe it you didn't see it or we need to show it better. Peace, Hostel Manager

83%

Very nice clean hostel but no real atmosphere. Very helpful girl on the desk who gave me a full itinerary of thing a to do and see whilst in Stockholm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for the feedback from you! Glad you seemed to enjoy it :-) Regards, Hostel manager

89%

The hostel isgreat, rooms are tidy and the staff are helpful.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate the feedback, thank you! Kind regards, Hostel manager

86%

Girl working the reception was very friendly and accommodating. Interesting layout (subterranean), very clean, roomy and well situated. Highly recommendable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback and also for recommending us! :-) Regards, Hostel Manager

97%

Very new and clean hostel with nice facilities! Spacious and cozy bedroom, bathroom and common kitchen. Convenient location with 15 mins walk from train station (you may take Metro instead). Helpful and kind reception staff. Had a nice stay and wonderful travel experience in Stockholm:)


57%

It would help if you didn't allow expected arrival before the actual opening hours - had to stay out in the rain with my bags because of this. Staff wasn't very helpful either, didn't suggest any tips about sightseeing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, I'm not totally sure how you mean. We do allow people to drop off their bags before check in. We are sorry to hear you didn't think we were helpful. We are really happy and open to give suggestions if anyone wants it. Maybe there was a miss in the communication, and we apologize if that's the case and if you felt you was not welcomed well. We'll try better. Best regards, Hostel manager

80%

Everything was fine enough.. Except that we had to pay for the sheets and blanket..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback! Kind regards, Hostel manager

80%

The staff were so nice to me. I felt really special. They were polite and answered all my questions. The only thing that troubled me a little bit was the hot and almost unbreathable air. I also think there were too few toilets on the premises.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for all feedback. Sorry you felt the room was hot, please come talk to us if there is anything you are not happy with next time :-) Kind regards, Hostel Manager

86%

Great Wifi connection, well received and all facilities are very clean though. If you are up for a "party" hostel don't come here though as alcohol is not allowed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving your comment :-) Regards, Hostel Manager

100%

One of the best hostel I have ever stayed. Truly recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thank you so much! Regards, Hostel manager

94%

The hostel is a niec place with a quit atmoshere. Was is so important the respect for the rest of the others

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy you liked us! Kind regards, Hostel manager

91%

Not sure about which receptionist it was, but one of the receptionist early in the morning (830am on Oct. 13) was very rude. He was somewhat helpful, but was very sarcastic in his response. It felt extremely rude. The receptionist at night (around midnight on the same day) however was extremely helpful. He was cracking jokes

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear you felt the staff was rude in any way, we apologize for that! Cheers for leaving such a good rating despite of that. :-) Kind regards, Hostel manager

77%

city hostel was good. the beds are from ikea so theyre pretty nice to sleep on. theres no breakfast but a common area/kitchen if you wanna make food. its a bit of a walk from central stockholm, but i shouldve researched that beforehand. the showers are clean and theres always music playing in the restrooms which i really liked. not much of an atmosphere when i went. mostly older ppl (35-50) which i found a bit odd.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you for taking time to leave a review. It only takes 10 minutes to walk here from Central station / City terminal, so it is not that far to walk here :) Regards Hostel manager

94%

Cheap, good location, friendly staff and nice beds!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a comment. Best regards, Hostel manager

(72 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback