X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel - Central Station Reviews

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2974 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Slightly out of the way from the centre of Stockholm, but still walking distance. Pretty close to the bus and train station. Place was clean and secure. Common area was ok and not a bad space to meet people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for leaving your opinion :-) Hostel manager

63%

When I arrived the reception desk was closed and they didn't leave a key for me. I had to talk to them on the phone for 20 minutes before they found my reservation and sorted out a key for me. Kitchen wasn't clean enough and the fridges were full of old food that smell.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize about the fuzz with the key. Sorry to hear the kitchen was not clean. We always clean it before closing the reception but after that we can't check it and it is up to the guests to leave it nice after using it. Sorry that was not the case that time. The fridges are being checked frequently so we must have missed to toss the old food you saw. We'll try to be better with that. :-) Hostel manager

91%

Vey nice place! Stayed for one night and would absolutely recommend it to everyone. The staff was easy going and understanding, the place was clean and the beds were comfy. There is also a very nice common room and a kitchen. Definitely will come back.

  • 5th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback :-) Hostel manager

100%

Nice homely atmosphere. Close to everything.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the high rate and for taking time and leave a review. Regards Hostel Manager

83%

The common areas were nice and tidy, a good place to hang out after a long day in th

  • 4th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for rating us :-) Hostel manager

80%

Good location and facilities in the center of Stockholm.

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Regards Hostel manager

97%

I would TOTALLY recommend this hostel to everyone. everything from its cleanliness to the cool layout, the common areas, the staff! everything is amazing! This was my last stop on my 3 week backpacking trip and I am so happy . I had such great sleep, great showers and I felt so comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thank you so much for the cheerful commet! That made our day now :-) Hostel manager

94%

Wonderful staff and super helpful. Not situated near the bars or anything, but incredibly convenient for the train/bus station, and close to other public transport to get to other areas of the town.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for writing! Hostel manager

91%

I'm happy with my stay - clean, light and modern rooms. One thing that is bothering is that the bunk beds are so noisy. So you hear every tiny move during the night.

  • 29th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We noticed the beds are noisy in that room and we will fix that a s a p. Cheers :-) Hostel manager

94%

Excellent hostel. Very clean. Only put atmosphere as average because I was with friends and we spent hardly any time in the hostel so didn't have a chance to meet anyone. Good base to explore Stockholm from.

  • 25th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good hostel, allthough the room has been quite small and without a window. Location was very good and the staff was friendly .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Welcome back anytime! :-) Hostel manager

100%

A very enjoyable stay with a convenient location. Communication has been fantastic and despite arriving after hours everything went really smoothly.

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad you thought it went smoothly, that is our goal :-) Hostel manager

97%

Everything was good, just the kitchen need to be cleaned better. But that i s our problem ;)

  • 20th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the high scores! :-) Hostel manager

89%

The girls from reception were great in giving me informations about the city. Everything was very clean. Really recomend this place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for leaving some feedback! Hostel manager

100%

We've loved our stay at City Hostel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place in Stockholm. The location is excellent - nice and beautiful neighborhood, close to everything. The staff was really kind and friendly and the atmosphere made us feel comfortable and enjoy our time. The facilities were always very clean, and the music playing 24 hours at the bathrooms is such a great idea. :) Couldn't expect anything better than that. One of the best hostels we've ever stayed at.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thanks for the top rating! Hostel manager

77%

Good environment, very friendly and helpful people =)! The toilets have a lot of space and are not mixed, as I found usual in Stochkolm (and in my friends hostels!)... I would recommend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the positive feedback :-) Hostel manager

91%

Cleanest hostel toilets I've ever seen! The beds are quite noisy—every little movement wakes everyone up because of the squeeking springs! Other than that this place is pretty good. Staff were really friendly.

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking time to write. We are glad to hear you appreciated the cleanliness and the overall experience. Hostel manager

94%

Great hostel in a convenient location. Lockers in all the rooms. Very cheap laundry.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Tack for the generous rating! Hostel manager

100%

I had a great stay here - super friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, great facilities which were clean and I loved the concept of the freebie stashes for food people no longer wanted and we're happy to leave for others. Kitchen and dining area was great for meeting people and getting into some friendly discussions. And the computers with internet were great for planning the next stage of my trip! Would definitely stay here again.

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for rating us! :-) Hostel manager

89%

Welcoming. Spotless.brand spanking new total refurbishment. Not enough room to dress in shower room


(95 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback