X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel - Central Station Reviews

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2756 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

the location is only five minutes out of town, on the less busy side, but everything was there for us, just needed to approve alcohol and it would have been perfect!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for rating us. Hostel manager

97%

Excellent hostel. It is simple, but very organized, clean, cozy and with a good atmosphere. It is a bit dar from the main touristic points but it is a walkable distance and easy access to public transport. Next to the hostel there are resraurants and supermarkets.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the information left for other guests :-) Hostel manager

100%

The staff where so helpfull and friendly. I had trouble printing my ticket and they helped me out greatly. Thank you so much.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thnak you for your comment. Hostel manager

100%

There were many people working in the City Hostel is a friendly and nice people. While I was able to spend comfortably. However, many carrying loads of luggage a little difficult to climb the stairs.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review :-) Hostel manager

100%

Only stayed one night but it was great very central and convenient would definitely stay there again.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for the rating! Hostel manager

100%

Great hostel, all the staff were awesome, the place was clean with great facilities

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy to read you review. Hostel manager

86%

The atmosphere and the people of this hostel are really nice. Everything was clean, ready when we arrived (even at 11.30pm), the beds were comfortable. The staff was ready to answer any request. Regarding the location, it is very good too: Close to the central station (15min by foot), close to a metro station and to a bicycle station. We really enjozed our stay in this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for that and welcome back! Hostel manager

86%

Cool place close to radhuset t-bana. The staff was nice. Rooms were clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Tack! Hostel manager

86%

the staffs are very helpful and polite. Sara is so wonderful helping us to arrange our next accommodation in the Sweden national park. Thank you Sara. On our next visit to Stockholm we will stay at the City Hostel again.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for that and welcome back anytime! Hope the park was nice! :-) Hostel manager

83%

Facilities mostly clean and tidy. Rooms a bit too warm for my liking. Beds creak loudly if somebody is moving a lot in his/her sleep.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for letting us know your experience. Hostel manager

100%

Good hostel, good location. Beds were a bit squeaky

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for the feedback. We'll look into the thing with the beds. Hostel manager

97%

Excellent stay; our first hostel experience and we were impressed by the cleanliness, helpful staff, and well-kept facilities. Location is very close to central train station and therefore excellent for accessing the rest of the city.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback and glad you had a good first time hostel experience :-) Hostel manager

86%

Great location, clean, comfy and friendly staff.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! Hostel manager

74%

Good for a short visit, and if you just want to sleep (although the beds are super loud and squeaky) but I wouldn't stay longer. Not exactly easy to meet people with the way it's set up. Pretty quiet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thnaks for rating us pretty good despite your opionion. :-) Hostel manager

83%

Beds could be "less noisy"

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback Hostel manager

71%

There are better hostels in Stockholm, such as City Backpackers Hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking time to send a review. :-) Hostel Manager

54%

Good location and clean. The beds are noisy and uncomfortable. There is not really a hostel vibe...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking your time to write and sorry to hear you were not totally satisfied. Hostel Manager

100%

Great clean room and really friendly staff. Excellent value for such a central location.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • popscicle1001
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment. Welcome back anytime. Regards Hostel manager

100%

My friend and I (late 20's) had an excellent stay in a 6-bedroom female dorm. The facilities were clean, everything was so well organized, and the room was comfortable with plugs and lights for each bed. The rooms contained lockers and the bedroom door and front door of the hostel also required key entry -I felt very safe! There was a subway stop right around the corner for easy travel to other areas of Stockholm. The area itself had quite a few restaurants, a grocery store 2min walk away.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for leaving some helpful info for other guests! Hostel manager

94%

It's a very new hostel next to the main train station. It's built in the basement and the dorms don't have windows to the outside. But that's the only thing I can critisize (ok, maybe also the mattresses are too soft, but that's a matter of taste). It's maybe the cleanest hostel I've ever been to! The kitchen is perfectly appointed, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the price is more than fair for Stockholm!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing :-) Hostel Manager

(112 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback