X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel - Central Station Reviews

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2276 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very impressive hostel. Very clean, secure, and friendly/helpful staff. Good location / easy to find. Will definitely consider for next visit to Stockholm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you and we hope too see you again soon. Bet regards Hostel manager

97%

This hostel is definitely one I would recommend staying at if you are visiting Stockholm. It is close to central station and very easy to access. Although at points the Wifi did not work well, over all it was a very good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi, We have changed the wifi too a much faster and more safer one. But sorry wen we did that we hade some problem for some days but now you can surf for atleast 100mb per sekond. Welcome back Best Regards Hostel manager

100%

Our stay at City Hostel - Central station was very pleasant. The hostel is suprisingly quiet, the staff friendly and the equipment perfect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you and you are welcome back. Best regards Hostel Manager

91%

Had an amazing experience here! The staff were really friendly and were interested about my trip. They were helpful about things going on in the city, with lots of posters about good bars, restaurants etc. All the people staying there gave off a good vibe too! Only a 15 minute walk to the train station was very handy with my giant rucksack. Thanks for an amazing stay guys!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello its was a pleasure to have you here wenever you kneed help just call us. We try to do our best to let you feel like home. Best Regards Hostel Manager

100%

Vi trivdes väldigt bra! Allt var rent och fräscht och fint! Kommer gärna tillbaka!

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Välkomna åter! :-) // Hostel Manager

97%

Staff was really helpful and friendly. Room was clean and nice, but a bit cold and the walls thin. All in all nice place with a good location and atmosphere!

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback! // Hostel Manager

100%

I was blown away from the quality of that place. Wonderful beds, very easy to find and friendly staff. When I go next time to Stocholm I´ll stay here, better than hotel. I had twin roon all bt myself so that made it feel like a hotel room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We try allways to uppgrade our costumers if its possible. Nice to here that you like it best Regards Hostel manager

97%

Great location, clean facilities and helpful staff. Wonderful stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nice to have you hear! Cheers! // Staff

97%

extremely good ! perfect ! nice ! ok !

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! // Staff

74%

Get noisy at nights, poor ventilation in room.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi We are looking at the ventilation. We have done some improvment to that so we hope that next time you are here you will find a differens. Best Regards Hostel Manager

86%

Very clean and tidy. Nice common facilities. Nice staff. Quite near the city centre.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you verry much for. The staff Fadi, Sara, Janina,Teo and Francois thanks you.

100%

Great place, guys! Bravo!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you very much for these nice words. We are happy wen you are happy. Best ragards Hostel manager

83%

It was the first time for me in a hostel with commonly shared showers and toilets. Apart from isolated incidences where people simply can't clean up behind themselves, the entire facility was exceptionally clean! Thanks for a really nice stay in this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back anytime you want! Regards / Staff

77%

Not very clean mainly the kitchen (dishes and tables dirty). The showers were ok but could be more clean (floor).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Sorry We probebly did a bad job that day but we will do better. Best Regards Hostel Manager Fadi Kaib

100%

Excellent hostel! Almost half self-service, very interesting. Walking distance to city center. Supermarkets nearby. Very clean and quiet. Definitely recommending it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you very much for you top ranking of us. Best Regards Hostel Manager Fadi Kaib

74%

it is an ok hostel, no exceptional but not bad. Location is the best, as it is 5-8 minutes from the coach station, 10 minutes from the train station (if you plan a day trip to upssala), 15 minutes to City Hall (if you plan to catch a ferry to visit Birka, the first Viking town island) and 20 minutes walking to the old town. There is a 7 eleven literally next door, but I recommend you to look for other supermarkets as this one is 25% more expensive than other in the old town or train station area

Owner Comment (Hide)
WE're happy to here you were happy with the location. Very helpful information you point out too. Cheers! A good option to 7eleven is the grocery store 7eleven that is within 2 min walking distance. // Staff

91%

The hostel is superbly located, which Central Station just a short walk away and stores all around it, for convenience. Staff are very friendly and seem to care about you as a person and not only as a paying customer. There's a lighthearted, common ground atmosphere. The facilities have everything you can possibly need and some more. I spent one week in City Hostel and didn't have one bad experience from my time, there. If you feel unsure about which hostel to choose, I'd say this is a safe bet

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you very much for these nice words. Best Regards Hostel Manager Fadi Kaib

97%

I will never go to any other hostel again. This place was perfect. I was welcomed beautifully and related to well. I felt right at home. The kitchen was all accommodating and it all felt cozy and like a home away from home. I had a private room, it was very small but not too small. Room enough to walk around. Very clean and decorated well. I couldn't be happier with my stay. I even left and came back the same night for another night. Thank you so much city hostel!!!!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, how can you not smile when you hear this feedback! Cheers a lot for that! Hope to have you back again //Staff

63%

Overall I was satisfied with the hostel. It was close to the Central bus terminal which makes travel to Arlanda airport quite easy. The hostel was quite far in comparison to the sights to see around Stockholm. It you plan to walk around it could be tiring. The hostel was clean and tidy with a nice quite atmosphere. I would have liked if there were more activities and opportunities to meet other guest with nights out or events planned around the City.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking time to send us a comment! :-) We will bring up the request for activities on the next staff meeting, cheers again! //Staff

80%

I liked the very friendly staff and the location as it is not very far from the central. The rooms are ok (maybe a little dark) and clean. What I really did not like was the fact that you have to pass the kitchen and living room on the way to the showers...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for leaving your opinion! You are right, for some rooms you need to pass those areas to get to the shower, but you do have toilets close by :-) //Staff

(96 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback