X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel - Central Station Reviews

Fleminggatan 19, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2268 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

They're perfect!!! I loved the staff and the building!!! If I go to Stokcholm again, for sure I'll stay there!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the comment! We are happy you enjoyed us! //Staff

83%

It is a good location and nice to stay with. A bit expensive if you have to rent the linen.


69%

The kitchen was very dirty all the time. They should include the price of the sheets in the night rate.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Sorry about the kitchen it shouldnt be like this we have looked it up. Now we look at it and clean more often. Best Regards Hostekl Manager Fadi Kaib

100%

Staff was friendly and helpful and also added some great funny jokes. It was no problem to leave the luggage before check-in and pick it up later after check-out while walking around the town. Really close to walk to the center and public transportation stops are near the entrance. Totally worth the value! We're staying in 3-bed private room and there was enough room for us.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy you enjoyed the hostel and the "funny" staff :-D Tack for the comment! //Staff

100%

A great place to stay when visiting Stockholm. Very clean and comfortable. Have already booked in my next stay in a month!

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers! We are happy to hear you liked it and are coming back as well! // Staff

80%

The hostel is not far from the train station/bus terminal so it's easier to travel to other destinations or for sightseeing. Room is clean, as well as the shared toilets and bathrooms. Even you can listen to the music while being inside the toilets. The atmosphere is quite relaxing, and it's quiet in the night, although sometimes you can hear people walking around in the corridor. The shared kitchen is also good. Tea and coffee is available for free. You can put your own food in a fridge.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Helpful comment for other guests - thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback! :-) Regards, //staff

86%

really good compare to other hostels

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thanks for these nice words Best Regards Hostel manager

77%

The man at the front desk was helpful in giving us some places to go during our one night stay. The rooms were clean, but we had to pay for sheets. Felt safe enough in the room, didn't interact too much with other guests.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry if the sheet fee came as a surprise for you, we do have information about it on the website, but we will look it over again. Thank you for the feedback! //Staff

77%

Lacated just a 10-minute walk from the Central station, City Hostel is a very good place to stay while in Stockholm. Highly recommended :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your comment! :-) // Staff

100%

No doubt one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in, great staff, great atmosphere, really clean, nice music and I had the opportunity of meeting great people there! 100% recommendable

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nice to have ahd you here man! Cheers for the comment! // Sara - City Hostel Staff

97%

City Hostel was simply amazing, one of the bests! The location's in a nice neighbour (calm, quiet still central enough), rooms are clean and cozy, and common places are the best! I regret not staying there longer (or forever) so I'm totally coming back! The staff was incredibly helpful, they lent me the sheets for free in return of liking them on facebook, they helped with my backpack and saved me some precious traveling money.Can't remember the names of the lovely ladies but I salute them :)


86%

Would be even better if there is a female room~~ Staff was really friendly and helpful, location is also good, it made my stay in Stockholm a very pleasant one.


91%

The location is excellent(10-15 mins walking distance to central station). Showers and toilets were all clean. They also allow you to leave your luggage there after checkout which saves your last day. The only thing is(I guess this is a general rule in Sweden hostels) linen fee. It should be included to the price or could be as a deposit payment which is paid back when you check out. However, overall the hostel was pretty good. Definitely recommended!

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for a detailed feedback :-) As you guessed most hostels don't include sheets, but we will look into that and hopefully be one who does in the future! Cheers! // Staff

80%

Unfortunately no breakfast!

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for leaving a comment. We do have coffee and tea for free though, and a fully equipped kitchen and grocery stores and bakery around the corner! :-) // Staff

71%

There was no heating in the room and it was around 15 degrees when we got there , even colder in the night

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Sorry about that. We are sorry that you didnt tell us so we could help you wen you was here. But i prommise you next time you come please ask after me Fadi Kaib and i will do my best for you stay. Best Regards Hostel manager Fadi Kaib

60%

We almost didn't sleep. There was some party with a lot of noise going on in the kitchen until the morning (when we woke up, still not finished). No nightguard!

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Cheers for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was negative. However we do have a nightgueard and it's unfortunate you didn't call the number/or pressed the buttom upstairs to get in touch with him. Then we could have gotten the chance to act on any dissatisfaction you might have had. Kind regards, Sara - Staff

1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(96 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback