X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Comfort Hostel HK Reviews

A1, 9/F, 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
975 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Staff spoke good english, not a very big social area and the WiFi works on and off... In a great location and is a good value for money.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The location is excellent, only 2 minutes walk from the causeway bay subway station, that connects you with the whole city. The hostel was not that special and the rooms were small, but as i heard from all the travellers, every hostel in Hong Kong is like that. If you dont expect much you will be totally fine. For Hong Kong prices its a really cheap place on a top location.


57%

The room was disgusting and dirty and smelt extremely bad. As soon as we dropped off our bags we went to get air freshener to make the room bareable to sleep in. We got to the hostel late in the evening and we were leaving very early in the morning so was no point trying to switch rooms, rubbish last night of our holiday after staying in some excellent hostels in mainland China.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

room very small


63%

Room very small


100%

A must-go place everytime that I am in HK. Always a pleasure.


86%

Cheap, good location, Nice atmosphere! Small, but that's normal in Hong kong.. No wifi in rooms, which could be inproved but overall, very good


86%

Only remark: no bathroom door

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Excellent location, very close to the mtr. Comfortable bed and good ac. Poor wifi connection. Poor kitchen facilities, which were shared with the cat. Very cramped bedroom and the common area is very dark and confined, easily becoming overcrowded . Also the lift is very annoying.


63%

Causeway bay is a great location - easy to reach the rest of Hong Kong especially on the MTR. There are alot of shops and restaurants nearby too. The staff in the hostel were very nice and helpful. The only downside was that the rooms were smaller than they look and the wifi didn't work for half of our trip. All in all, an average hostel.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It will be much better if there are some toiletries such as toothbrushes, toothpaste.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The location was great and nearby a subway station. The beds unfortunately were as hard as stones, this hostel should not be called comfort hostel, because it was as for from comfortable as can be. The staff was very nice though.


77%

We generally like our stay here. Easy check in and check out. I just thought they should have free towels in the rooms. If you want to stay here, bring your own towels or you can buy them at HK$20 each.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

I'm glad that I found a map with detailed hostel location, otherwise I wouldn't have found it (there's no sign that shows the name of the hostel at the front-door). Employees at reception desk were very friendly (e.g. I didn't have to pay my bottle of water). Rooms were clean. The shower head was located above the toilet what needs getting used to, but maybe that's normal (accounting for the low price and the shortage of space in Hong Kong). Location is ok (many stores, railway station)


94%

Internet slow in room


91%

All is good, except water, it is not eough hot

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The 24-hr reception is ideal, the location just 2 mins from Causeway Bay is excellent for travel around Hong Kong Island and elsewhere around the city. The only complaint was the poor wifi coverage in the rooms which made it difficult to stay in contact online, we had to go from the 10th floor to the 3rd every time we wanted to use the internet - but everything else was good - cleanliness, security, etc. The staff were very friendly and all speak very good English!


86%

Good, clean, and well located hostel. There isn't really a shared space to hang out in this hostel (it is in a different building to the reception/small hangout). But space is very limited in HK, so there aren't many hostels with great facilities at this price. Recommended as a low budget hostel.


91%

We had a very friendly greeting and the general area for tea etc was a great meeting point. The beds were comfortable and the bedclothes changed every week. It was very clean. It's a very central location. It is only a few minutes from Victoria Park and trams, buses etc are just around the corner. There's a small supermarket across the road. lots of restaurants, pubs etc. I definitely recommend this hostel

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

It's a lovely location, very close to the public transport boarding points..

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback