Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comfort Hostel HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.7

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and spacious. There was a very strange smell in the room, but overall this hostel is far superior to others I have seen in Kowloon. The staff went the extra mile to help me, and that was much appreciated! I wish I had stayed here for more of my time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
5.7

The room we stayed in wasn't displayed on the photos and we were actually put in another building in another hostel. Advertised is cable tv and a full kitchen. There was a microwave and a kettle and nothing else. Beds we're comfy with clean bedding but the AC leaked on one bed all night and soaked the sheets. Good location but not advertised as seen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.1

Staff was really friendly at all times. Everything was clean and they answered to requests quickly enough (when I arrived there was no toilet paper but I ask them and someone came in around 20min) Beds are supper comfortable and the have the AC at all times so I had good nights sleep. Its definetely a very good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
8.3

Easy to reach transport and a park. A fridge on our floor only accessable by those occupants so room for our food. The lift can sqeeze only 2with luggage and one of the 2was patched with unpainted ply sheets. Not long to wait for the lift. The traffic was noisy especially Friday night though slept quite well. Airconditioning worked. No matter how I tried the lady who took us to the room could not tell me where the kitchen was. It was beside reception desk. We saw it too late for our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
6.9

So as many have said already, this is an illegally operating hostel. We were taken to another building from the reception so we had little interaction with staff after our first night. The building we stayed in was a little odd, but the room itself was very clean and spacious. After about the first day there was no hot water, which sucked. Also no atmosphere because there's no real common area. Price wise it is one of the cheaper in Hong Kong and location wise its really good. Slightly sketchy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Didn't actually get to stay here, but heard good things about it from other people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
8.3

This hostel is a nice place to stay. Staff members are very helpful and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maloukeylon2142
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.0

We got transferd to another building realy close to the main one and it was awsome! A big main area with 2 rooms a total of 16 beds in all 3 place but we were only 3 the entire 4 days it felt like we had a hostel to ourselves! Great location also but evrything is overprice in HK...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vloffland91
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th May 2017
6.9

Stayed here a few times. (Comfort Hostel is the same as HK Hostel) It's a good place to rest your head for a weekend, but not much longer. I was around the side of the building so the wifi didn't reach the room which was a bit of a pain, and a cat kept trying to invade the room. But I booked at 10 bed mixed and ended up in a 4 bed female room so that was good, less people to contend with. It's a good location and good value for HK and a bed for the night after all your daytime adventures.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
7.1

A weird hostel experience and I've stayed in a lot of hostels! You arrive at a residential building which has a sign saying the hostel on this premises is operating illegally. Then you go inside and they check you in and then walk you to another building through a rabbit warren of corridors into your room. Saying that it's clean enough and the location is spot on. Just not atmosphere as the communal area is by reception in the other building

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×