X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Comfort Hostel HK Reviews

A1, 9/F, 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
906 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

the location is good


97%

The best hostel and and area in Hong Kong

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Location was fantastic .. could not have been better. The private room was clean although across the street from the hang out area, so was hard to meet people. The common area was extremely hot and people all there to use internet so not very sociable. Room was air conditioned nicely. Overall , good but lonely in a private room.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Cleanliness of the bed sheets is questionable, the room was poorly maintained with very little lightening. I have concerns about the people staying in this hostel. I have witness guests letting in complete strangers (not acquainted at all) in their rooms, probably in exchange of a service. More alarming, staff allowed a new guest to move in the room at 5am. She made an astounding amount of noise by taking a shower and unpacking. Not respectable to current guests.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Great location, so convenient.


54%

Receptionists are kindness. But there is a cat which lives in there. So noisy during nights. And kitchen goods are poor.


86%

As a whole, it was quite good except for the kitchen, think it needs some repair as some parts are getting too start rusty. Overall, I really like this place, so convenient and staffs are super nice, helpful and accommodating.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Good hostel. Great location right in the heart of Causeway Bay shopping district. Hot showers, free coffee in the morning, helpful staff. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm, and my one complaint was that the rooms are not in the same building as the reception so there's not really a common area close by to meet people and hang out.


69%

It was my first time staying at a hostel so for the money I would absolutely do it again

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The internet sucks in the worse way. Because of this people who would probably normally talk to each other don't. Therefore the common room is used to obsessively try and get internet. It doesn't work in most rooms and was intermittent even in the areas that HAD wifi. The people at the front desk, there are two women who are amazing, awesome and super helpful, the guy (who I think owns the place) is grumpy at best and is super direct with a rude tone. The rooms are good and the area is great


69%

I was given a great little single room, that had all the basic facilities. It would've been nice to have been informed in advance that my room would be located in the building on Kingston street (just across Paterson street), mainly because the building where I was did not have its own kitchen, and I had to across for everything. Also, the receptionist in the Kingston street building did not know English and I found it a bit hard to communicate with her.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The location was great and the hostel is pretty lively. The room we got was really tiny, though comfortable. The toilet stopped flushing and the guy at reception told us that it's normal and to just use the shower to flush with - not really a solution and a bit irritating. We also asked for a wake-up visit from the staff when we had to leave for the airport early in the morning - they promised they would make sure we were up, but nobody showed up. The kitchen facilities are also pretty basic.


91%

Great hostel. Really helpful staff. Excellent location. Wifi works well in the reception area (no coverage inside the rooms).


94%

Favorite place to stay in Hong Kong!

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Three person room was very small. One staff person was really friendlt, kind, and helpful. The computers are locked which doesn't make sense. The common area has no comfortable seating. At least there is an elevator. There is poor kitchen facility.


100%

Brilliant hostel. Clean, secure, good location, great atmosphere, cheap compared to other hostels. Best thing about the hostel is the reception/common room area as I know that this is very rare in Hong Kong hostels.


74%

The air conditioner does not put the room at comfortable temperature

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was one of the best I had during my trip. It's absolutely perfect location is the highlight of the hostel, right into Causeway bay. The staff is more than helpful, the rooms are settled in small flats that makes you feel like home. Wifi is working well in the lobby, you enter the rooms with magnetic cards so you really feel autonomous. And it's very cheap for Hong Kong, so I definitely recommend it!


57%

Location is good, near to MRT station, easy to find, near shopping centre area. Room & bathroom is so small, i know its typically in HK, so i cant complain. i booked 2 nights, first night is still fine. we're on the 16th floor and the room is soooo HOT, aircon is working but it takes several times to make it cooler. TV is available but it didnt work well at all. worst is on the last night, the power of electricity on-off every 2 minutes, and the staff is not doing anything even i complained.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(73 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback