X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Comfort Hostel HK Reviews

A1, 9/F, 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
959 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Causeway bay is a great location - easy to reach the rest of Hong Kong especially on the MTR. There are alot of shops and restaurants nearby too. The staff in the hostel were very nice and helpful. The only downside was that the rooms were smaller than they look and the wifi didn't work for half of our trip. All in all, an average hostel.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It will be much better if there are some toiletries such as toothbrushes, toothpaste.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The location was great and nearby a subway station. The beds unfortunately were as hard as stones, this hostel should not be called comfort hostel, because it was as for from comfortable as can be. The staff was very nice though.


77%

We generally like our stay here. Easy check in and check out. I just thought they should have free towels in the rooms. If you want to stay here, bring your own towels or you can buy them at HK$20 each.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

I'm glad that I found a map with detailed hostel location, otherwise I wouldn't have found it (there's no sign that shows the name of the hostel at the front-door). Employees at reception desk were very friendly (e.g. I didn't have to pay my bottle of water). Rooms were clean. The shower head was located above the toilet what needs getting used to, but maybe that's normal (accounting for the low price and the shortage of space in Hong Kong). Location is ok (many stores, railway station)


94%

Internet slow in room


91%

All is good, except water, it is not eough hot

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The 24-hr reception is ideal, the location just 2 mins from Causeway Bay is excellent for travel around Hong Kong Island and elsewhere around the city. The only complaint was the poor wifi coverage in the rooms which made it difficult to stay in contact online, we had to go from the 10th floor to the 3rd every time we wanted to use the internet - but everything else was good - cleanliness, security, etc. The staff were very friendly and all speak very good English!


86%

Good, clean, and well located hostel. There isn't really a shared space to hang out in this hostel (it is in a different building to the reception/small hangout). But space is very limited in HK, so there aren't many hostels with great facilities at this price. Recommended as a low budget hostel.


91%

We had a very friendly greeting and the general area for tea etc was a great meeting point. The beds were comfortable and the bedclothes changed every week. It was very clean. It's a very central location. It is only a few minutes from Victoria Park and trams, buses etc are just around the corner. There's a small supermarket across the road. lots of restaurants, pubs etc. I definitely recommend this hostel

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

It's a lovely location, very close to the public transport boarding points..

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

the location is indeed very good, but the living conditions and facilities are poor. the employees are sleeping on the corridor, outside your room, creepy. also, i asked one of the women to help me and she turned her back and farted, believe it or not!!!!!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Clean bathroom and clean room. Location directly next to MRT is excellent. Staff was ok. Totally new room and super fast WIFI. Would recommend it to my friends.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

wifi, location and price are good but thats it. bed was awful


83%

The atmosphere was great for a solo traveller and the location was perfect. I was able to explore hong kong very easily from this hostel. They even have a hostel cat, which makes everything ten times better. It was a little weird having to fill the toilet bowl with a shower head though


80%

this is a very good place to hit for those who are staying in Hong Kong for vacation or passing through to other countries. As long as you staying less than two weeks and you just need a place to call bed at night then I highly recommend it for its price and its location. However, if you're in Hong Kong for a long period I won't recommend this Hostel because its just too much, sometimes the toilet is not working and the AC, it's just not a comfort place for a long stay. Overall, great location.


83%

By Hong Kong standards you won't find a better hostel and this price. The type of facilities you get seems to depend on which building you end up in but on my first stay there was a TV in the dorm room and the second stay had a kitchen unit attached to the room. Not the most sociable or friendly place but then Hong Kong isn't Thailand.


80%

For the location I thought the price was good. HK is expensive so for these prices you can't complain.


69%

You get a clean bed for a reasonable price, but there is no hostel atmosphere at all, as the hostel is made up of different residential apartments. Organisation seems to be poor, I had to change rooms during my stay, and say several other guests that had the same problem.


77%

i had a good stay and the staff was helpful


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(73 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback