Hostelworld.com

Comfort Hostel HK

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
Comfort Hostel HK Located at A1, 9/F, 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Comfort Hostel HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong A1, 9/F, 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay
73% 1236
22.2814522 114.1854196
Comfort Hostel HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
7.7

Location was fabulous. We got upgraded from from dorm beds to a private room(in another buidling) as it was busy and we were only there for a short time. The wifi was really fast, space was small, but clean. Beds were comfortable - although we had to flip the mattresses as the hard bottom of the mattress was flipped up, which would of been a rock to sleep in had we jot noticed the bottom of the mattress had a pillow top. Staff had good English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Not hard to find this hostel, and good location with a food street nearby. A/C is working well and stuffs are all friendly to answer any question.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.0

Did not know what to expect at first but was pleasantly surprised! Location was the best part about this hostel but everything was in order: reasonably priced, great staff, clean, and when I had to check out of the place early, they hung onto my luggage at no cost. Couldn't have asked for a better hang. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.3

i went here two times. ih i will go HK next time, i will use this hostel, too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
6.3

Quite an older place and ended up changing after a day because I found better hostels in Hong Kong. The room I was in was incredibly stuffy and messy, and they seemed understaffed. Also noted their own staff was smoking in the hostel despite their no smoking signs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2016
6.9

Horrible wifi!! and the staff didn't really want to help fixing it. otherwise the dormitories are nice, it was dirty when we arrived, but afterwards we had no problem. Great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
2.0

I was very disappointed by what the housekeeper done. I didn't check out at all . but She threw away my private things. May be stolen. I am not sure. it's the first time I lost my things. And the housekeeper attitude is not good. the room very very cold. And very noisy in the morning. I am not recommend it .its terrible experience in Hongkong.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2016
6.0

Was upgraded to a 3 person room although I paid for a 8 dorm room, which was nice. BUT the room did not have wifi access and not being from HK with a number the only way I could communicate or search things to do etc was to go into the common area which was an inconvenience. The wifi in the common area was very poor and didn't cover the whole of the seating area. Only close to reception it worked. Bedding may have been clean but didn't feel it, Due to numerous stains over sheets and duvet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
10.0

I've stayed here countless times over the years and have always walked away happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
6.6

Improve the security, I never understood why the girl who clean ththe rooms used enter many times during the day, to basically do nothing. Its kind of uncomfortable and suspicious at ththe same time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.