Hostelworld.com

ETZzz Hostel Bangkok

  • 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
ETZzz Hostel Bangkok Located at 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok.
ETZzz Hostel Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok 10120 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn
83% 680
13.7242625 100.5484360
ETZzz Hostel Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maisieramswaite
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
4.6

As soon as we arrived by taxi we knew it wasn't going to be a great stay, there was a dead rat outside the front to meet us! However the staff upon arrival were helpful and friendly. We stayed in a private room, it STANK of sewage and damp and unfortunately, perhaps coincidentally, my boyfriend fell very ill during our stay here. Probably wouldn't stay here again as it wasn't good value for money and the higene standards were not good, even for a couple who travel cheap regularly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.9

We stayed in a private double room for 2 nights. The location was easy to access & the staff nice although they understood very little English so couldn't really answer any of our questions about the area. The room wasn't as nice as the photos, it had no windows, an aircon system that blew freezing or hot, an uncomfortable bed & a leaking toilet that didn't flush properly. The common area upstairs was also filthy. The reviews from others are great but sadly not the best experience for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

Small packed hostel with friendly staff. Rooms are small with comfortable bunk beds and lockers. Shower isnt hot but its not needed in the heat. Not close to "the city" but with Subway station on 100 mtrs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

Awesome staff, so nice. Rooms and beds are super clean, air conditioning is nice (not in halls only in rooms and common room on top floor). My only complaints are the lockers in the rooms, quite hard to get in and out of they sort of get stuck trying to turn back out, and the bathrooms weren't the cleanest. Other than that it's in a pretty good location and the common area is nice with computers & lots of seating. For the price it's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.9

-Friendly staff and very helpful -Rooms and bathrooms were immaculate -Street food and 7/11 just around the corner -MRT station under a 10 minute walk -lots of movie channels for your down days -only real issue I had was the Wifi was real shaky. Needs improvement Overall great stay! No issues and good price. Thanks Etz staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
8.3

Cute little hostel in downtown Bangkok. Beds were comfy and really clean and the staff was super helpful, even wrote down the address of where we were going in Thai to give to our taxi driver. Nice rooftop area as well with views of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

I was travelling with a friend in Thailand for a month, ETZzz was our last stop before getting to airport for our flight home. Great locale. The staff was always warm, friendly & helpful from the minute we walked in. We booked a private room, as we had lots of luggage to sort. Beds was comfortable. It was right by the common room, yet private, no sound issue. Loved the feel of the place & meeting new folks~ I will definitely be back. Travel lighter & enjoy the dorm room experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Really good location close to public park. Staff were belters and always smiling. Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kyleharbour
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

Awesome little hostel near Lumpini Park, location was great! Near Metro line which can take you to anywhere in Bangkok, near Lumphini perfect for a little outdoors, running or workout, (if you want a workout, head to the outdoor gym at Lumphini for a 20 Baht workout on some great gear :)) Great place! Beds were great and the aircon was perfectly cold

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jogieepogiee
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th May 2016
8.9

Location excellent, near to subway station n bus stand. 7e, atm machine is just around the corner. In the morning, lots of street food to choose n cheap. Dorm n bathrooms very clean. Locker available but need to bring your own pad lock. Outsiders not allowed. But I don't think they can tell the difference. As long as you n your dorm mates lock the door, your stuff should be safe. Friendly staff, very helpful. Wifi connection is excellent. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.