Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ETZzz Hostel Bangkok

  • 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
ETZzz Hostel Bangkok Located at 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok.
ETZzz Hostel Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok 10120 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn
84% 716
13.7242625 100.5484360
ETZzz Hostel Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
5.4

Place is very small and boring. Additionally there wasn't even a shower door in the bathroom. There are much better hostels for the same price in the city

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

The only one down side to this stay was that when we went up to the room after getting food we saw two young girls at the end of the corridor hanging out the window smoking when it specifically states no smoking, I think checks around the corridors may need to happen as this made the whole stair way, corridors and our room smell of cigarettes. I think tightening up on floor walks would be one way to improve, or smoke alarms cause it was disgusting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.0

Average hostel really, it's so far away from the main tourist attractions although you can get the subway from Lumpini which id highly recommend instead of any taxis as they just rip you off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Impressed with this hostel I would thoroughly recommend. Very clean and welcoming it is perfect for a few nights stay. Staff were extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction to areas we were looking to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
5.7

I booked a private room here for my last night of travel so I could get a good nights sleep. The staff was very nice and helpful. But the room wasn't good at all. The bathroom smelled SO bad, even with the door closed. At one point in the night the smell got so bad that it actually woke me up. The bed was very comfortable and the AC was good. But I couldn't get past the bad smell. Also, the stairwell in the middle of the hostel means you can hear everything in your room. So it was quite loud.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lukehenry3
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

2nd time stopping here Staff are very friendly, always there to help, rooms are very clean and showers are lovely Defiantly recommend here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel and fairly sociable to say there's no bar. The staff are absolutely lovely and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice clean hostel, with great air-con and a beautiful rooftop view. The hostel is quite far from Khao San and the party areas, but is close to the metro for easy access to the many attractions in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty nice place. Bathrooms on every floor needed a deep clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff is very friendly and helpfull, the location its good in the old city of chiangmai, the room is good size with big lockers, nice and clean beds.with air.con and good bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.