Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ETZzz Hostel Bangkok

  • 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
6.6

Bathrooms weren't very clean. They also have a barefoot policy, and the floors weren't the cleanest, even in my room. The beds weren't the most comfortable - not terrible but could have been better. There also didn't seem to be anyone around (maybe just this time of year is dead there). The staff was really nice, and the hostel was colourful, which was nice. A/C and wifi in rooms worked great too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Really good for people wanting to make friends but also equally as easy to keep yourself to yourself! Good social areas including a basic but cool rooftop (loved it) location is good in the sense it's so close to transport but not so much to do in walking distance. Would definitely stay again and such a good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
7.7

Cheap hostel with comfy beds. We booked here as we needed embassy street, it's so close to that. There was little atmosphere when we were there but the chill out areas looked pretty cool so I can imagine if there is a good crowd in the hostel it would be quite good. Showers were hot, but were not the nicest of blocks, a little grubby with mould, but nevertheless clean. Really close to Lumphini MRT, making airport transport easy and cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
5.4

Not a very good location, no sidewalk outside entrance difficult to even walk to the corner, no AC 12pm to 2pm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

The staff is very very very very lovely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Great staff, great location (near the metro station, park, night food market). Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, nice common area. I'll stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
5.4

Place is very small and boring. Additionally there wasn't even a shower door in the bathroom. There are much better hostels for the same price in the city

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

The only one down side to this stay was that when we went up to the room after getting food we saw two young girls at the end of the corridor hanging out the window smoking when it specifically states no smoking, I think checks around the corridors may need to happen as this made the whole stair way, corridors and our room smell of cigarettes. I think tightening up on floor walks would be one way to improve, or smoke alarms cause it was disgusting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.0

Average hostel really, it's so far away from the main tourist attractions although you can get the subway from Lumpini which id highly recommend instead of any taxis as they just rip you off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Impressed with this hostel I would thoroughly recommend. Very clean and welcoming it is perfect for a few nights stay. Staff were extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction to areas we were looking to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.