Hostelworld.com

ETZzz Hostel Bangkok

  • 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
ETZzz Hostel Bangkok Located at 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok.
ETZzz Hostel Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok 10120 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn
82% 651
13.7242625 100.5484360
ETZzz Hostel Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mehmetender848
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

It's one of the best hostels I have ever stayed. I just spent one night here on my way from Chiang Mai to South thailand, I didnt really have any expectations apart from good subway connections but it turned out that this place has a great atmosphere. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly, they are always smiling :) most of the hostels nowadays try to sell you their overpriced crappy food and drinks but this place provides you a kitchen in the common area and a fridge to keep your beers cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.9

My boyfriend and i stayed here for 4 nights and it was great. The rooms were clean and had AC, SUPER close to the subway and right outside a local go to for street food (neither of us got sick off it and it was well priced with plenty of options). The internet was iffy on the computers but if you used a personal device they were fine. We switched to another room on the last night and found two bedbugs, but it was rectified immediately. Friendly staff who spoke english well. highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kindly review, we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your comments about our staff. Your remarks constantly help us in improving our standards and the service to our guests. Finally thank you for your recommendations to other travelers. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Also we miss your very nice tattoo : ) Friendly Regards, Ratchada Potip Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

- Super friendly staff! - Loved the location: out of the craziness of downtown but still close enough to everything by cab. Walking distance to lovely Lumphini park. - Rooms were great: outlets for every bed, awesome A/C units, good wifi. - Suggestions: bathrooms and showers could have been a little cleaner, mirrors in the rooms or at each bed would have been nice for getting ready in the morning rather than having to use the one communal one in the bathroom area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Apr 2016
6.9

Rooms don't lock automatically, so you have to rely on others to lock behind themselves. Location was close to metro & 7-11 so that was convenient. A/C on in rooms always, gets freezing at night and blankets are tiny. Bathrooms had no ventilation & weren't very nice, but they tried to keep them clean. Staff were friendly, wifi was ok. My sheets weren't changed in 5 nights even tho they say they change after 3. They don't assign beds so not sure how they'd even know which to change sheets on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.1

Really nice cheap little hostel to stay in if you're in Bangkok for a night or so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Everything is new and very clean. The staff are incredibly helpful and accommodating... Some of the best hospitality I've experienced. The owners are beautiful people that want you to feel comfortable and happy. Air conditioning is great and the communal space is large. I wish they were closer to the bts/mrt but it isn't too far of a walk. I'll be back!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.3

Very clean good little hostel. Front desk staff are nice and atmosphere is just ok. Far from most things. But it's nice overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.6

really nice staff, good location, my stay was in a 6p room, small though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.6

Good location if you want transport connections but a little further from main tourist spots. Staff were very helpful and positive. Small kitchen area. Hot showers. Free WiFi worked fine. Air con in rooms was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay overnight, really good beds, close to subway station at the Embassies zone. Strongly recommended! =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.