Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

ETZzz Hostel Bangkok

  • 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
ETZzz Hostel Bangkok Located at 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok.
ETZzz Hostel Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok 10120 5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn
83% 693
13.7242625 100.5484360
ETZzz Hostel Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Bkschmidt
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice clean hostel, with great air-con and a beautiful rooftop view. The hostel is quite far from Khao San and the party areas, but is close to the metro for easy access to the many attractions in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty nice place. Bathrooms on every floor needed a deep clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff is very friendly and helpfull, the location its good in the old city of chiangmai, the room is good size with big lockers, nice and clean beds.with air.con and good bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Stayed here on multiple occasions during the last two months, and fell more in love with the team each time! Friendly and caring staff, perfect location if you plan to use the metro line, and a comfortable common area. The rooms are basic but come with lockers, and to add to security, there is always someone at reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Not too bad. A bit of a dangerous area at night. Liked the free luggage storage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Decently clean, far from a lot of things but close to train station. Staff was really friendly. Showers somewhat like warmish, wifi okay. Good for a night stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2016
3.1

I would not recommend this hostel. It does not look like the photos. The bathrooms are not clean and the whole place feels grimy. The location is far away from tourist attractions. The airport shuttle is way overpriced. The staff aren't particularly helpful with recommendations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • maisieramswaite
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
4.6

As soon as we arrived by taxi we knew it wasn't going to be a great stay, there was a dead rat outside the front to meet us! However the staff upon arrival were helpful and friendly. We stayed in a private room, it STANK of sewage and damp and unfortunately, perhaps coincidentally, my boyfriend fell very ill during our stay here. Probably wouldn't stay here again as it wasn't good value for money and the higene standards were not good, even for a couple who travel cheap regularly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.9

We stayed in a private double room for 2 nights. The location was easy to access & the staff nice although they understood very little English so couldn't really answer any of our questions about the area. The room wasn't as nice as the photos, it had no windows, an aircon system that blew freezing or hot, an uncomfortable bed & a leaking toilet that didn't flush properly. The common area upstairs was also filthy. The reviews from others are great but sadly not the best experience for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

Small packed hostel with friendly staff. Rooms are small with comfortable bunk beds and lockers. Shower isnt hot but its not needed in the heat. Not close to "the city" but with Subway station on 100 mtrs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.