Hostelworld.com

El Dorado International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
El Dorado International Hostel Located at Calle 12 # 8-55, , San Gil.
El Dorado International Hostel
Colombia
San Gil Santander Calle 12 # 8-55
88% 170
6.5551334 -73.1327891
El Dorado International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Really helpful friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evanrossmiller5431
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

My girlfriend and I stayed at El Dorado for five nights on recommendation from a friend. The owners Favio and Pedro are really attentive, friendly guys. The place has a vibrant, community feel with lots of brightly painted walls, good light, and pretty much all that you could want in a hostel. The main square is right outside the front door and the staff can point you in the right direction for anything you need. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place, great staff. Everything you need and right in the center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.4

Slightly over priced. But right in the center of town. The kitchen is okay. Great for relaxing in the common area. We were in a room without a window so it was quite hot. But the staff were incredibly helpful. Helped us get bus tickets!! The caving trip that they offer is AMAZING.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing stay in the Dorado hostel in San Gil ! You really feel like home :) good vibes, good accommodations, big kitchen, nice patio but on the top of that, I really enjoyed my stay because of the teamwork... They are Just wonderfull, very friendly and helpfull. So I highly recommend that place. You will love it ! Enjoy San Gil

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Mar 2016
7.7

Good kitchen. Good location. Kept closing the inside shower which was very annoying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
7.7

The best part about the hostel is the location. It's only a 10 second walk to the main square. Other than that it didn't have many redeeming factors. The room didn't have a window so it got ridiculously hot/stuffy at night and the atmosphere was lacking while we were there which made it impossible to meet other travellers. There was only one warm shower and it wasn't very nice. The hostel also runs an amazing canyoning/Caving trip that I'd highly recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • IvanTheIntrepid
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
7.7

The hostel was just fine with clean and comfortable accommodation. At the end of the day though it doesn't scream out at you as a 'must stay place'. But it is pleasant and everything you need. There are other hostels with better atmospheres at comparable prices... So it comes down to availability. My favorite part is that they have a filtered water tap in the kitchen to fill up your water bottles. :) -Ivan the Intrepid

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

The best hostel ever! Originally I booked 2 nights but eventually stayed 6. It was the first hostel where I felt at home and where I was able to get a good night's sleep because it was really quiet and peaceful at night. They offer a wide range of amazing outdoor activities, like canyoning which in fact includes 3 other activities (caving, abseiling, waterfall jumping). Time and money well spent! The staff speak English and they are very friendly and helpful. 100% recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at this hostel, it is probably the best i have seen on Colombia, the location is good as it is only a 2 minutes walk to the main plaza, the staff at the hostel are very helpful, most of them speaking good english, i did the canyoning activity which they recommended and it was amazing. overall i would stay here again with no doubt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.