Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Dorado International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
El Dorado International Hostel Located at Calle 12 # 8-55, , San Gil.
El Dorado International Hostel
Colombia
San Gil Santander 684031 Calle 12 # 8-55
91% 186
6.5551334 -73.1327891
El Dorado International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay in El Dorado hostel. The staff were very friendly and helped us book activities and transport at a cheaper price than what we had found by ourselves. The whole hostel was clean and well kept. I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone, especially the private room as that is what we stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere, very relaxing and in the perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place, very low key, calm vibe, great staff and excelent location. If you're looking for a restful night, this is your spot!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Friendly staff and guides, lots of adventure tours to choose from, very chill hostel with lots of communal area to socialize or relax in. Great location near the park and short walk to the market. The room is a little hot but we just left the door open and it was perfect. I'd stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.6

It's a quiet, relaxing place near the main square with a great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. It has two common areas (inside and outside) with a TV, board games, hammock and guitar. The kitchen is quite good, the place is well cleaned every morning, beds are comfortable and the wifi works pretty well. Although there is only one hot shower, it wasn't a problem because San Gil is hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Very welcoming staff Good facilities although the beds are a bit stiff Excellent location Hippy music gets a bit tiresome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a lovely hostel, would recommend to anyone. Great common areas and chilled atmosphere and very clean/secure. We only booked 2 nights but liked it so much we stayed for 3. It's in a perfect location just off the central square. Fabio and the rest of the staff were so friendly and helpful, and spoke perfect English and even made us smoothies and soup as well. They also organise their own canyoning and rappelling expeditions from the hostel which i'd definitely recoemend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

We spent 2 nights at El Dorado and absolutely loved San Gil. El Dorado is a good hostel. Simple and cheap. Good staff, really helpful and friendly. Some points to know: - NO alcohol allowed in hostel. - 1 warm shower for all. 2 showers total for 30 beds. - Common area closes at 11pm, no where to sit and chill / read etc. Wifi not in rooms either. But, you are generally pretty tired after big days and the place isn't super busy so we didn't have any issues. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Very clean, staff lovely and helpful, good kitchen, enough space to hang out if you want to. Chilled vibe with chilled musica. Excellent safe location, close to parque, shops, markets, bars and restaurants. The only way it could improve is better ventilation in the rooms.. as we got hot overnight, when it was actually cool outside, but at least there was a fan. Overall good value, we would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Really helpful friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.