Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Dorado International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.3

Staff were good. Location was good. Facilities ok. Hot water temperamental.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maupeout6256
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostal with great employees. The inside is super chill (with Netflix) while the location is the best one: 1min from the main square. Strongly recommend you to go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
7.7

Hostel in excellent location next to main square with friendly & helpful staff. The hostel offers good facilities in general but only one shower has hot water & it's almost impossible to get any hot water out of it - they shouldn't advertise hot water if they can't provide it in both showers. The hostel has so much potential - constructive advice would be to organise daily group activities to improve the poor social atmosphere and improve guest/host interactions. Kitchen and film area was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Great staff and great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.7

I loved Eldorado hostel. Great helpful staff, super central position. Fully equipped kitchen, 1pc for those like me don't have a laptop. Definetly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.4

My stay at El Dorado hostel was chill and relaxed, made especially easy due to the super staff who provided information for anything you want to do in San Gil. The location is right on the main square and the common space goes right through the middle of the hostel, making it easy to socialize. Muchas gracias por todo!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Really friendly staff who were very helpful. Fantastic location in San Gil. Bike rental was also great. Room was very spacious but did smell a bit funky. Kitchen was good, and the place was always clean! One thing I would say is the level of noise in the mornings was a joke. The TV would be on from 6.30am with staff having shouting conversations with each other constantly from this time. The rooms have vents into the main are so this woke us up every damn morning which really wasn't OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel with wonderful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

Nice hostel with fun quirky extras of a free local shot (you won't want two), free bananas, free bunnies to pet and a cool games room. But quiet when we were there but the staff are super friendly and helpful guiding you round the city. Only thing I wouldn't bother with the free walking tour, but boring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Wow. Where do I even begin? El Dorado is incredible. It has such an amazing atmosphere, with so much color, good music, happy people, and positive energy. The staff are happy to help you in any way they can and do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We planned to stay here three nights and ended up staying for over a week. They will help you get set up with endless activities, & they even do amazing canyoning tours directly through the hostel. This hostel is beyond perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×