Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Dorado International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Really friendly staff who were very helpful. Fantastic location in San Gil. Bike rental was also great. Room was very spacious but did smell a bit funky. Kitchen was good, and the place was always clean! One thing I would say is the level of noise in the mornings was a joke. The TV would be on from 6.30am with staff having shouting conversations with each other constantly from this time. The rooms have vents into the main are so this woke us up every damn morning which really wasn't OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel with wonderful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

Nice hostel with fun quirky extras of a free local shot (you won't want two), free bananas, free bunnies to pet and a cool games room. But quiet when we were there but the staff are super friendly and helpful guiding you round the city. Only thing I wouldn't bother with the free walking tour, but boring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Wow. Where do I even begin? El Dorado is incredible. It has such an amazing atmosphere, with so much color, good music, happy people, and positive energy. The staff are happy to help you in any way they can and do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We planned to stay here three nights and ended up staying for over a week. They will help you get set up with endless activities, & they even do amazing canyoning tours directly through the hostel. This hostel is beyond perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. Very clean and comfortable beds!! The team is full of great suggestions and offers tours and activities. I'll definitely stay here again when I return to San Gil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Really nice owners and very helpful everything you need in a hostel very happy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.9

Very close to centre of town plaza and bus stations. Room was stuffy and right beside smoke pit. Can hear everything people do in kitchen. Stay here if you don't plan on sleeping in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.1

Good hostel in the perfect place near the main square. Super friendly staff, amazing tours available at the reception. The look of the hostel really gives off a tranquillo vibe. Had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.7

Great place, right in the centre but quiet. Only 5-10 mins from the drop off from the Buracamanga bus. Really friendly staff (with good English) who are extremely helpful. I booked a massage for an injured back through the hostel which was excellent. Muchos gracias amigos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel! Staff is amazingly friendly and goes out of their way to help you, it's clean and common areas are comfortable. Very easy to meet people, nice big kitchen and a cute hostel dog called Fenix. There's free coffee all day and you can book different tours with them. Canyoning was fun. The hostel has a no alcohol policy and common areas are closed at 11 so be aware of that. Dorms are small, have lockers but no windows. Really good value for money, Definitely a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.