X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

FRESH @ The Green Man, Paddington Reviews

308 Edgware Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
2528 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 54%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

It was a ok hostel. I has a good location for public transportations but it is kinda "far" from everything. The guys that worked there were really nice but the girl wasn't that nice. The hostel is small and the common area is the pub and because of that was kinda hard to socialize. The rooms are pretty big but it needs more outlets and maybe a mirror. The bathroom should have outlet for hair dryer and stuff. The wi-fi was really good. The door lock was broken so it didn't feel 100% safe.


83%

Not a fantatic location but close to the center. Clean, secure, nice personnel and atmosphere and the bar under the hostel is nice. Would recommend this place!


57%

The showers and bathroom were always unclean, they didnt have info for tourist. It was just somewhere to sleep.

  • 3rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the place was always clean. Thank you everyone, especially Thomas!

  • 1st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

I had a nice vacation.

  • 1st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff was pretty awesome. There was only one working plug in a room of six which is obviously not enough. Either way, I'd recommend it.

  • 30th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A fantastic hostel in a great location. The staff were incredibly friendly and most importantly the bathrooms were clean!


91%

Loved my stay here the staff were super friendly and thedownsgairs bar made it easy to meet people the 18 bed room was surprisingly spacious with plenty of space for your luggage. The pizzas downstairs were also pretty darn good


80%

A pretty decent hostel, though it doesnt have a kitchen which was not ideal. But there was everything else you really need. Unfortunately the nearby tube station is closed till december - so be aware of that if you book this hostel! It's still only a short walk to Marylebone so this is not necessarily a big issue just somthing to take not of! Pub downstairs is nice and you get one half price drink. That's also where breakfast was served. There was coco pops, cornflakes, toast, coffee etc


86%

We've been there two times and it was perfect: property, staff, The location is not in the center of London but it's easy to access, busses and underground are just 2 minutes walk. The pub downstairs ( common room) is typical and lovely. The only thing that was a bit annoying is that the showers are really small and there are not enough plugs for all bedrooms. Next time that we make a trip to London we definitely will come back at the GreenMan

  • 22nd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Would be infinitely better if there was a kitchen area but there is a connected bar downstairs where you can order food. The area of Paddington is pretty cool and only a 20-30 minute walk to a lot of attractions. Very close to the tube too which was very handy. If you do stay here try and have a look at Little Venice which is around 15 minutes from the hostel - pretty cool


66%

Hostel is on loud cross-streets with lots of yelling at night- too hot to shut windows. no food or drink upstairs, only other place is the bar where you can't have outside food or drink. Bathrooms are co-ed which meant I stepped in pee when I went to the toilet in the am. Beds are three bunks high and not so comfy. Small lockers in rooms fit computers, cameras, etc. It was okay for a night


86%

The Green Man is located on the Edgeware Road, really close to Marble Arch and Oxford Street, and for being located on a Middle East neighborhood it's cheap to eat. The staff are friendly, the cleaning is good and the pub downstair is lovely.

  • 14th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • RenatoAristeu
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

it's cheap and nice, a little noisy during the night because it's right next to the street. Shower is really small, but clean anyway. I enjoyed my stay there.


97%

had a great time while we stayed at the hostel. i would have like to been allowed to bring or own drinks at least


60%

I booked for three nights via hostelworld and after my second night I was told I had to check out by a cleaner while still in bed. I went down and questioned why I was being told to check out.. They didnt give me much a of a reason besides I was being moved room? They made me completely check out and wait till 2pm to check back In. I found that to be utterly ridiculous!!! I booked and paid for a room for three nights. Besides that showers were decent, bathrooms clean and rooms ok.


69%

This was a place to sleep with a bar. There never was much to encourage socialization between other travelers. The staff were decent but at times it felt like they were disinterested in traverse and more of local patrons of the bar. The beds were terrible. At best stay because you need a place to sleep.


100%

We had a great stay at the Green Man. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The pub proposes excellent live music sessions and has a very pleasant international atmosphere. its location is ideal for whatever you want to do in london, plentuy of restaurants close by, a bike station almost right in front of the pub if you're interested in visiting london this way. I highly recommend it. next time I'm in london, I won't lose my time searching for another place.

  • 6th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed 5 nights in a 9-bed room here. The staffs were really helpful and the people I met were all nice. The location was really nice, very close to the Edgware road station (1min Bakerloo line, 3mins District/Circle). I especially like the luggage storage, the security was excellent. Also, they use sensors everywhere so you don't need to look for the light switch. The pizza in the pub was pretty good too

  • 5th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

good atmosphere, good location and nice people even if one of our towels were stolen

  • 4th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(1763 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback