Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fortaleza Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Fortaleza Guest House Located at Fortaleza 303, , San Juan.
Fortaleza Guest House
Puerto Rico
San Juan 00901 Fortaleza 303
80% 415
18.4654440 -66.1137378
Fortaleza Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
8.3

Forteleza Guest House was a decent hostel and had an incredible location. It is right in the middle of Old San Juan and there are numerous cafes, restaurants, bars, and shops within walking distance. A cab from the Luis Munoz airport cost about $22.00 USD. The owner does not speak any English, but he was very nice and kept the bathrooms and kitchen clean. The room was basic and mine had no air conditioning, though everyone else's seemed to have AC. Great balcony, nice view, and great people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
5.1

There is no place to sit and eat. The kitchen has very little in the form of dishes and silverware. The showers were low pressure and cold. The floor was not clean. There was constant noise. I have stayed in many youth hostels around the world, and this one is not up to par with even the most basic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
6.6

The manager does not speak English, not a big problem. But my biggest issue was that I chose this place because it advertised with AC. This is a lie, there is no AC in the building. Also the place has only open windows, so the noise from the street below can not be escaped. There are no proper common areas, so of you are traveling alone and are looking to meet people, do not choose this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Pros: Great Location, Comfortable bed, friendly and kind manager. Nice balcony Cons: One of the shower did not have hot water, manager was not fluent in English

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.4

Great place!! Close to everything in Old San Juan. If I am back in the area in the future, I plan to stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
4.9

The rooms and bathrooms were very dirty. And only one shower had hot water. However, great location and nice staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jcarringtonatl
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Very dope place! If you're looking for a no frills, simple hostel, this is it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

The guy who runs the place I guess was the nicest Men I have ever met, he made sure me and my friend were happy with the service, he was so kind and respectful, the location I think is great, you're in the middle of old San Juan which I think is perfect, absolutely recommend this place to anyone trying to stay in old san juan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.