Hostelworld.com

Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House ) Located at 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach, Koh Tao.
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
Thailand
Koh Tao surathani 84360 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach
83% 767
10.1023670 99.8286867
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.0

Clean and modern hostel located close to the main road

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

I stayed in both the deluxe new dorms and the standard dorms in the older building. The deluxe dorms in the new building are great! Very clean, modern and spacious. I ended up staying in the older building dorms for several nights because it was cheaper and they were also clean and comfortable. This hostel is located just a short walk from the main strip and isn't a party place, so perfect for early morning dives. Not much of a social atmosphere outside the dorms though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
4.9

Do not bother staying here unless you are staying in a Dorm - pictures on the website are deceiving. If you book a Basic Fan/ AC Room, you are not actually booking for this new building but for a deattached building looking anything but the pictures are showing - upon arrival the manager expects you to know that because it's "well" described on the website - do not stay here if you want a basic room. We were not the only ones that were surprised by the building we were in!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You will be VERY responsible with knowledgement concerned with the room you booked through hostelworld via because the room types and its description are rightly provided on the page.And the photos of the rooms are hanging on the page and we haven't advertised all the rooms in our hostel will be in the new building.Without reading the neccessary information,asking for deluxe room for basic room booking wouldn't be a right manner.And there is no descrpition on the page about the basic room comes with air conditions.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th May 2016
7.7

Really good hostel, nicest one that we've stayed in for a long time. The stairs to get up to the top of the bunk beds are amazing. Only thing I would say is some of the staff are very rude, making a big deal out of a simple request like having one key between the two of us

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review anyway.As we advertised on the website,we provide each key with deposit 500 baht.Though it was very simple request you did,but it can only work with deposit.Because you were not willing to leave key deposits for two times,that is we didn't provide two keys for you.Actually it just concerned with your choice.

  • shanelle
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2016
7.4

Though a pricier place to stay, the rooms and very modern and clean. The location is ok, 5 minutes to the beach, but far enough away from the party. However it is far enough away that I would not recommend a female make the trip home from the bar alone at night. There isn't much of a common area except a play ground but because they house so many people it was very easy to make friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

First stayed in the standard 8 bed dorms rooms which had awful aircon which broke whilst we were there and 2 fans which 1 was broken, so very hot nights. Because of this we decided o move into a standard double room which did not cost much more and was a lot more suitable, with great aircon, wetroom, tv and double bed. Very happy with out stay here that we extended it from 2 nights to 7! Great, helpful staff who allowed us to move rooms easily and good location, just 5 minutes from the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.7

Such a great hostel!! Very clean, comfortable beds, good wifi, nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
7.1

This hostel was nice although a bit on the pricey side compared to previous hostels I've stayed in around Thailand, perhaps because it is on the islands. Our dorm had a personal bathroom attached with two toilets, two sinks and a shower with space also to hang up wet towels, swimwear etc. Only downside was the lockers were small safes with just enough space for my iPad, passport and a few other small items. Less than 5min walk to 7-11, bars, cafes etc and 5-10min walk to Sairee beach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review my dear.We 've never noticed about providing lockers in our hostel on the page but just room safe.As you know ,any room safe could be enough big to save all of your backpack.It is only for some valuable items to save.And it provides a highest safe more than locker because it works only with your personel passpord.

9th May 2016
4.9

First of all each bed gets a safe, but it can hold only a passport or small iPad, not much else. No lockers for bags, dumb. Bunks are fine unless you're on a top one which is hard to get in and out of because they have no hand rails. The rooms are hot. Bathrooms are outside the room so you're sweating in the shower lol. There is a hotel right next to New Way Dive Shop that has air con private rooms for 600 baht, split with a friend and it's cheaper than this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Mi calificación es en base a una habitación privada de lujo la cual no le pedía nada a cualquier habitación de hotel. Excelente prácticamente nueva y con todos los servicios.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.