Hostelworld.com

Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House ) Located at 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach, Koh Tao.
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
Thailand
Koh Tao surathani 84360 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach
83% 783
10.1023670 99.8286867
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
4.3

Not worth paying 840 TBH/night for this place. No towels provided unless you pay. Rules for everything. 10am check-out. The bathroom was not cleaned everyday. Staff would randomly walk in the room without knocking. There were issues with the security box; the staff that brought us up to the room did not explain it well, went back downstairs and the male receptionist was very unhelpful and rude. Very unfortunate because this place definitely has potential if it weren't for its uncaring staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is completely a wrong statement about the dorm rates.We never have 840 baht dorm bed in our property.May be you confused with 420 baht.You are already acknowledged about check in and check out since you book.Without reading the instruction notes written in english that is next to safety box,how you might have a proper use for safe box??????But the staffs helped you patiently more than 15 times for your staying of 2 nights.And our crews treated you warmly and smoothly on your act in which you were still occupying the beds that is preparing for new guests for more than 3 or 4 hours after check out.So our request to follow the rules doesn't mean rude actually.

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice hostel .. the location is good near convenient store and cheap restaurant not far form pier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Shared a Deluxe Double w/ Private balcony with a friend. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Very clean, warm water, A/C & wifi worked well. Best place I've stayed in yet & would definitely return. It's only a 5-10 min walk from all the bars and beach parties.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

I prefer padlock lockers just because I've had issues in the past wig the security boxes but the hostel is probably my favourite one in Sairee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed in a deluxe renovated dorm room with private bathroom and it was awesome. Extended my stay two more nights because koh tao is also awesome. Super clean and modern rooms. If you come at a busy time, book a long stay because you may not be able to extend. Even in the low season this hostel is pretty full. I think the standard rooms are very different from the deluxe, so pay the extra money and go for the deluxe. Completely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! Staff were super friendly and accommodating, right by the beach, and a perfect location in terms of nightlife...a 2 minute walk from all the good bars but far enough away that I got a good nights rest! I originally booked for three nights but upped to it to four, and they gave me a discount for my fourth night :). Only downside was that it was hard for me to socialize and make friends, however, I will say that I got a single room, and that is most likely the reason why. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.6

Great location to the main beaches and nightlife. The deluxe dorms have been renovated so they are quite nice, very modern and clean. Electricity and wifi go in and out due to storms and whatnot but that's not their fault. Good place overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.7

Definitely one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Very clean and a fun, but very relaxed vibe. Met a lot of really cool people here and ended up extending my stay a week longer than intended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.0

Clean and modern hostel located close to the main road

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
7.1

This place was only a couple of minutes walk from the beach, close to shops and restaurants. Nice cat outside. Rooms were clean. People played football in the grassy area out the back which was cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.