Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
7.7

Very nice hostel. The bedrooms are spacious and bathrooms are excellent. The hostel lacked atmosphere though and it was very difficult to meet people. Also, to get to the hostel you have to walk down a number of small side streets which aren't lit, making it feel slightly unsafe when dark.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

Great spot! The staff were really nice and the room clean. Easy walk to the beach, scuba diving schools, food, bars. Etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th May 2017
6.9

Ended up leaving this hostel as it wasn't very sociable, staff didn't come across as the friendliest. Other than that it's nice to stay somewhere a little further back so it is quiet on the nights and there's a nice little cafe next door to get breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oops!!!How it comes to you???Apparently the other reviews say the staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th May 2017
9.7

Clean and comfortable hostel. Only a five minute walk from the shops, restaurants, many dive shops/agencies and beach (although not the best beach). Staff were friendly and helpful. Great setup in the rooms - every bed has individual secured electronic safety deposit box, charging point and light. I was travelling by myself and this was a great hostel to meet others at; there is a no noise policy after 11pm so those diving can get a good night's sleep. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

The hostel is located at the far end of the main road on Sairee Beach, so if you're looking for a party hostel right at the center of the action, you might want to look elsewhere. But if you want a slightly quieter place to sleep that's still within easy walking distance of both the beach and the bars and restaurants, this is a great place. There's a great cheap place for breakfast and lunch right next door. Private fan room was comfy and clean, but very hot in mid-May. Staff were super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

Really great stay. Staff was helpful and accommodating! First night we only had a fan, then we asked for A.C. and they upgraded our room. We had an awesome stay in our private room. Shower drain was a little slow to drain. Other then that great stay! Only a 2 minute walk to the beach and some good little side streets for shopping and eating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

We stayed in the standard double private room for 2 nights before moving to the 6 bed deluxe dorm for a further 4 nights. This place is one of the cleanest hostels we have ever stayed in. The staff are very nice and hardworking. Safety deposit boxes are awesome, big enough for most things including tablets (not laptops though). Our dorm had a mini fridge which is really cool. This is not a party hostel but it is only 10mins walk to pubs/clubs so it's still possible to party and sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel, rooms really spacious and clean and 3 toilets/2 shower for an 8 bed dorm. Just around the corner from the main everything and guy at reception was really friendly and helpful. The door was left open a lot but that's the fault of people staying there not locking it and there isn't a big common area but was a good atmosphere anyway, met loads of people. Cheaper than a lot of other places on the island and not sure why! Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2017
8.6

Good location as within walking distance to where you want to be. Also far enough away so as not to be disturbed. Staff were helpful and let me retain something I had left behind. Only complaint is the lack of space in the room as there was not much room for big bags if full capacity. Also, upon leaving my shoes outside, as is customary in Thailand, a dog ripped through my shoelace and all down the back of my shoes, although this was not the hostels fault. Pretty clean and decent wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kieranwells133615
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Very good hostel on the whole, rooms were very clean and were regularly cleaned by the nice ladies in the cleaning team. Staff were good until our last day when we were left in a bit of pickle it transpired they hadn't booked the taxi for us they said they had when we were due to leave for the ferry to make an afternoon flight. However, other than this little hiccup, would recommend to all travellers of all ages.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.