Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House ) Located at 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach, Koh Tao.
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
Thailand
Koh Tao surathani 84360 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach
81% 942
10.1023670 99.8286867
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
6.6

It was fine. Bed was softer than we'd been finding most places. But the whole place is a bit choppy there's not really a common area where you can go

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

no communal area still??? Apparentlythe other review described how it looked like and how they chilled!!!

  • JamieH15
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff here are so helpful and friendly! We stayed in one of the deluxe dorms and it was very clean and modern and everyone has their own safe next to the bed. The common area is very chilled and relaxed and a nice place to sit. It is a short 2-3 min walk to the bars and restaurants. Would defiantly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review which clearify about communal area available in our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Pros: lovely staff who organised a last minute trip on a rainy day for us which was super fun, individual combinations safes for each bed, good showers and toilets, air con and fans in our room Cons: no atmosphere really, wifi barely worked at all, location is pretty good - about 10 minute walk from main hub if activity but down a random alley so hard to find initially and not a great walk in the dark

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jan 2017
7.7

I stayed in a 6-bed room which was relatively spacious and clean. The bathroom was excellent, spacious with 2 sinks, a toilet and a shower. The bed has a safe, a foldable table and a light. My safe wasn't working though and wasn't fixed. The cleaning team cleans the rooms and toilets more than once a day. Staff were kind; they refunded my money when I canceled my extra night which I paid in cash one night before (wasn't booked online). Good location, end of the busy street, just 5-7 min walk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

Walking distance to the main drag. Extremely clean ensuite bathrooms. My group of 8 bought out an entire room, so it was not a problem for us, but there are no lockers to store valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A digital safe box is provided for each person to save your valuables.And also we unlock it for your guys on your request about two times.May be you missed it out!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
7.4

Very good place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.6

Everything perfect expect stuff which tried to charge me for one more day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pbetteley
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

We had a private room. It was cleen and had a safe box. Staff was very helpful. Hostel is diveded in different buildings so there's no much atmosphere. Location is good, very close so Saire beach bur not in the middle of the noise. I'll recomend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.6

The hostel is what it says it is. Its a great place to stay if your solo on a budget and want a decent nights sleep after your days diving on the island!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gemstables
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
6.3

It was fine. Cheap and decent. Rooms are tiny and hot. Fans aren't enough. So stuffy and rooms are so accessible and open to street that you can't really leave a door open. Also no screen to keep bugs out. Brawl outside our door between staff and crazy chicks staying in a dorm at about 1am. Water smells like poops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.