Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House ) Located at 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach, Koh Tao.
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
Thailand
Koh Tao surathani 84360 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach
81% 818
10.1023670 99.8286867
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
7.1

I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm. Pros: very clean, bathroom/restroom was big, rack to hang your things, small fridge and couch in the room, walking distance to the beach, security box right by beds. Cons: no one seemed to be in the small common area to socialize, but this was also before the full moon party so maybe that affected it. Unfortunately as a solo traveler this was not a good thing for me, plus the property requires a 2 night stay so I was bored for 2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.9

Zero atmosphere at this place, no one uses the communal area or really talked to each other. Other than that lovely and clean, nice beds. Each bed has its own personal safe. Close to town but not noisy at all, as tucked down a little side street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Actually our location is super close with beach bars and nightlife area(2 or 3 minute walk),the people used to hange out there even though a true communal area with benches,chairs and plasma is provided.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Clean modern hostel with great amenities and plenty of space. String wifi and nice relaxed atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.0

'Security' was just a small safe, so if you have anything large like a laptop you won't be able to lock it anywhere. Other than that, really nice, clean hostel. No real common area though so atmosphere was lacking. Two showers and two toilets per 8 bed dorm was nice. They were cleaned regularly, although the staff would just barge into your room at all hours of the day (was only annoying at 730am when I was trying to sleep), so privacy was a bit lacking there. Overall good hostel! Close to beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We provide only room safe that works with only with your personnel password and we feel that is really better than locker that goes with using pad lock.The room safe would n't be enough big in nature apparently while providing for everyone in 8 beds dorm.But the reception provides storage for any belongings for our guests.

10th Jul 2016
6.0

I'm not sure if I was just unlucky but we had several issues during our stay, mainly room unavailable and shower issues. It took a long time to solve them and staff reply was always: 10 minutes more, please.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a friendly, beautiful hostel! The location is perfect, very convenient but quiet and the facilities are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • biologyguy2158267
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.9

Rooms are alright, beds slightly hard, and small safes for each bed. I mainly used this as a place to sleep while getting my padi ceritifcation. For the money I would recommend just booking with your dive company or at simply life. I am aware that hostel prices on koh tao are higher but I feel better value can be found. If your looking for somewhere to crash with clean bathrooms, solid a/c and possibly good wifi this is alright if your dive company doesn't offer accommodations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Good hostel, perfectly located close to the busy strip of Sairee beach but tucked about 5 minutes away from all the noise. Room was nice with air con and bathroom, the bathrooms were alright as well. Safes in the rooms don't really work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.1

Good location for the beach, shops and restaurants. However staff were unfriendly and in some cases rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.3

I stayed in the deluxe mixed dorm for 3 nights. The dorms and building itself are very new and clean. Each bunk has a reading light, desk, and outlet. The shared bathroom was clean but lacked any type of ventilation so it always felt sticky. The beds were decent but there were no blankets or a sheet to cover up with- there was just an extra large towel at the end of the bed. There wasn't much of an atmosphere here but it was pretty close to many shops, restaurants, and the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.