Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 971 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 971 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.9

I was bitten by ants, that attacked me in my bed.4am, , spotting that another bed in a room is free I moved there. Reporting it to the staff in the morning I heard "do you want us to clean your bed or you want to stay in the upper one?". I stayed in the upper one.Next, I spotted ants in the second bed.Reported. They sprayed it and moved me to the 3rd one. It was very painful, I heard no "sorry", a refund for the sleepless night-NEVER. But when I needed help with a taxi-they helped. So IDK...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Actually it just concerned with your personal materials,that is what we found.This is because the ants are with you only all the way in a 8 beds dorm.There was completely fine even on your check in.Apparently the other 6 persons in the room who had been for 5 or 6 nights proved that they were completely fine for their beds and the room.But we allowed you to move different new beds.And we provided the extra service in which the ants can't deal with you anymore.We could afford it completely.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.3

For me this is an over priced hostel. The water is cold, there's only one shower / one toilet / two sinks and mirrors between a mixed dorm. The staff seem more interested in taking money from you that making it a personal experience. Small safety deposit box by your bed but nowhere to store rucksacks / big valuables in the day making the rooms messy. Location is good. Short safe walk from the main areas of the island and bars / restaurants. Wifi is good. Reasonably clean. Very over priced drinks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The drink price in our hostel is completely similar with 7/11 store.How it come over priced!!! May be you can't catch it with your budget.For your bid valuable stuffs,the reception provide saving these stuffs all the times.For extra service like taxi,tour,the staff advertise individuals becuase the hostel provides very special rate.What is wrong with the staff's attitude??? Isn't it a convenience for you???You should feel very possitive on that apparently the other stayers feel very great on staff' hospitality.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Stayed here for two nights and it had everything we needed. Room was small but nice and close to the beach. We had a bit of an ant problem in the bathroom so decided not to leave our toiletries or toothbrushes in there. Would recommend to stay here for a few nights. The restaurant opposite is great and amazing value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

It is a very nice hostel, we got a private room which was good, the only thing that didnt seem good was the atmosphere, little bit quite! Location is very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel, staff were friendly and helpful. A little hard to meet people here but if you have good people in your room it's okay. Perfect location. Away from the party, but walk 30 seconds your in it all! Bars,clubs, food it was great! 30secs away from the beach also. Perfect location if you wanna chill or party. Definitely recommend. Very clean aswel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.3

Brand new so really clean.... but to expensive for what it is. No where to hang out.... no soap in shower... not a big deal but at that price... wont go back!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

390 baht per person for deluxe typed domitory is too expensive??? May be it is the cheapest one for the same type compared with the other hostels in this island.A communal area is provided to hange out.May be you missed it out!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Great value for money, clean and pleasant hostel. Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.7

We stayed in private room, everything was pretty good. The staff was really kind with us, they help us to book a day trip around the island. It was really nice, we enjoyed a lot! Every day you can get the room cleaned if you want it. The hostel is pretty new so you won't find old and broken things inside your room. We had a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.0

Hidden away a bit, makes for quiet nights. Still only a 2 minute walk to beach, 5 minute walk to most restaurants, and 5 minute walk to the start of the pub crawl. Clean rooms and washrooms, AC was great, wifi was good. Highlight would definitely be the restaurant across the road, great food for very cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.