Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House ) Located at 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach, Koh Tao.
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
Thailand
Koh Tao surathani 84360 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach
81% 852
10.1023670 99.8286867
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.1

nice hostel, clean, modern. not much of a common area, more like a reception hall, not great for meeting people and relax. 3 minute walk to the beach. staff is okay: friendly but not enthusiastic about making you feel welcome. a bit expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caustin89
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Jungle gym was great for a quick workout. The rooms were really nice and comfortable. The staff is really diligent about cleaning, so much so that they come in and clean the moment that someone checks out, even early in the morning. They let us check in early and were very helpful with tours and ferry tickets. It's a quick walk to the main bars and beach but it's up the hill a bit and very quiet when you want to sleep. I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Friendly and helpful staff, ok value for the price. All in all nothing exceptional, but a good place if you are on a budget and don't want to sleep in the loud center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Niamhella
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Right near ALLL the bars and places to eat about 3/4 mins walk and your in the main strip,we stayed in a dorm in a little outhouse which has about 5 other dorms and their wasn't any security where as if you stayed in the main building I think it would be abit better,there isn't much atmosphere there so it depends on who's in your dorm the staff are all lovely though and happy to help and also the dorm and bathroom was really clean and you have your own security locker right by your bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostel but I did feel they should be cleaning the dorm bunk beds better. I was on a bottom bunk and anytime the person on the top bunk moved sand and dirt would fall on me while I was laying down... Other than that the room was kept clean as you aren't allowed to wear shoes inside. I Note that you aren't allowed to do laundry in their sinks, but there are a ton of places that do laundry in the area for 40-80 baht anyway. Staff is really friendly and helpful! Convenient location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.3

Fine place to stay. Beds are uncomfortable and smelt pretty gross in the room... Definitely overpriced but the whole of Koh Tao has higher prices for less quality accommodation but it's such a beautiful island that it makes up for it

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Good clean hostel, we had a private room which was very nice and we even had a balcony. Shower was not hot and wouldn't stay in one place however. Other than that, good experience, located 5 minute walk from main bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.9

The location of this hostel was perfect for me. Not in the center of the busy area but only a 2min walk from a lot of things. Bars, resturaunts, beach 7/11. The facilities were nice in a sense of the bed and what's with it. Only downside is the small lock box - can only store small things. A laptop will not fit. Staff was fine as well. Nothing extreme either way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

good location, electronic safe, handy shelving next to bed, 2 toilets, 2 showers per dorm however one is cold and other is boiling hot! unfortunately no real common area, staff sit there playing loud music and staff come into room early to clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.1

I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm. Pros: very clean, bathroom/restroom was big, rack to hang your things, small fridge and couch in the room, walking distance to the beach, security box right by beds. Cons: no one seemed to be in the small common area to socialize, but this was also before the full moon party so maybe that affected it. Unfortunately as a solo traveler this was not a good thing for me, plus the property requires a 2 night stay so I was bored for 2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I think you got fully acknowledged about minimum 2 nights stay since you booked at hostelworld.Whether the people hage out in communal area or not will be concerned with their individual choices because our location is really closed with center and nightlife beach area, even though the communal area is truelly provided in our hostel.But we always see some people is using the communal area still.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.