Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Overall awesome hostel. Super clean and new. there is a gentlemen who works there who is super helpful, we had a mix up with our rooms and he gave us a deal for the night and helped us with transportation in return. The only weird thing about this place was there was no towels and if you wanted a towel it was 300 baht deposit and then 20 baht fee for laundry, we found this a little inconvenient. Otherwise, highly recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
5.4

For the price we paid you really could have got a much nicer hostel, granted the location was ok but other than that there's not much else to say. We were told the beds would be changed as we were there for 3 nights - this never happened. Awful awful awful smell. The rooms were big though which was nice and a small safe. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Even though the hostel provide cleaning service twice a day,it just show how your roomie'contribution is important in the room of 8 beds dormitory.And honestly we can't manage your personel hygenic and you DON"T HAVE A CHANCE to blame some roomies for their personel gygenic while you choose dorm staying.And you were asked to change the room for your extension day.We are very confident to prove that with enough recordIt is not for your booked days.DONT MAKE IT CONFUSED!!! When you book for 3nights by via hostelworld,you extended 1 night that is needed to change the room while we received a request to accommodate together for big group of 8 persons.You'd better proved that with honesty.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

This Hostel is a very good stay . Close to sairee beach . Stayed in the deluxe 8 bed dorm and its very clean you have an ensuite that's good . Overall highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.4

We booked the private room with a/c, and were disappointed to find mold on the mattress.. and our room smelled of mold. The staff was really helpful to fix this, and we ended up upgrading (and spending more money than we initially budgeted for, which sucked) to the REALLY nice room. It was in a different (new) building and was honestly so beautiful. The staff are super helpful, bathroom was so nice, security great. Not worth staying here in their old rooms, only stay in their deluxe ones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
5.7

room was very small with no windows, kinda felt like being in a prison cell. lighting was really bad, hard to get ready in the evenings. they give you a towel as a bed sheet and the bathroom door had no lock and the door handle was broken. the staff were friendly though and welcoming but bit disappointing about the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

May be there is some mistakes,i think.Actually these private rooms are adjacent rooms with balcony.There might have 2 doors(front and rear) and a window too.And also two towels are provided separately.So how the towels can be used as a bed sheet????? Being a budget double room,16 suare meter size room is not small.Apparently the other rooms like deluxe room can be easily upgraded with additional rate.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice clean hostel - our room was cleaned everyday. Location was great for the beach (only a few minutes walk) and close enough to the main town that we weren't directly in it. Basic but good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Best hostel we've stayed at so far in Thailand!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.0

A little laid back from crowded sairee walking street but still in walking distance. Good Matresses and decent air con temperature. In the dorms you have to rely on the last (potentially drunk) roommate to lock the door, otherwise anybody could walk in, dorms are accessable from the street, but with CCTV. Competent and friendly staff, cleaned every day. If you want cheap scooters theres a rental at the corner at the end of the street but make sure to take many pics, he ripped me off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.9

I was bitten by ants, that attacked me in my bed.4am, , spotting that another bed in a room is free I moved there. Reporting it to the staff in the morning I heard "do you want us to clean your bed or you want to stay in the upper one?". I stayed in the upper one.Next, I spotted ants in the second bed.Reported. They sprayed it and moved me to the 3rd one. It was very painful, I heard no "sorry", a refund for the sleepless night-NEVER. But when I needed help with a taxi-they helped. So IDK...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Actually it just concerned with your personal materials,that is what we found.This is because the ants are with you only all the way in a 8 beds dorm.There was completely fine even on your check in.Apparently the other 6 persons in the room who had been for 5 or 6 nights proved that they were completely fine for their beds and the room.But we allowed you to move different new beds.And we provided the extra service in which the ants can't deal with you anymore.We could afford it completely.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location a few minutes from food, ATM, Seven Eleven and bars, but still quiet a bit away from traffic. 2 min walk to Sairee beach. Pro: Very clean rooms, good AC and comfy beds, friendly staff, hot showers, close to food, shopping and entertainment, quiet area to get a good rest. Con: no lockers for big bags, but small personal safes. No laundry facilities directly in hostel, even if advertised differently. There's lots of laundry services a few meters away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.