Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House ) Located at 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach, Koh Tao.
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
Thailand
Koh Tao surathani 84360 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach
81% 873
10.1023670 99.8286867
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.1

Nice little hostel, with good bathroom facilities. Not a lot of space to put bags but each person does get a safe box. Bed was very comfortable but the front door was always left unlocked and it's just off the street so anyone can walk in! Despite this I would recommend as I've heard many horror stories of other hostels in koh tao!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

To lock the fornt door is your RESPONSIBILITY because a door key for each person was provided since you checked in.So you have to manage it by yourself.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Firstly this is a review based on the double room with air con. Stayed here for 2 nights and very good priced for what u get. Not far from top end of saree beach, good location with many restaurants just around the corner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, lots of places to eat and shop close. We stayed at the sister property Kin Yung house, and had a private room. Very spacious, and for the price can't beat it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Very Good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
5.4

Woke up to my bathroom covered in ants. Several other guests also had similar ant problems, one girl in a dorm room came out of the shower to find her bed covered in them. If cleanliness is a priority, book elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cleanliness in such a budget accommodation will be very concerned with your awareness to contribute though the hostel provide cleaning all the times.Paper wrapped in ice cream and a few pieces of chips which are spreading in the room are the main source of why we found the ants.But I am pretty sure it will be all right when you throw neatly the wasted stuffs into the bin provided with its cover.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
4.9

Staff were indifferent to any questions or requests for help. No atmosphere despite the place being full. Better off going to the beach to meet people. Staff barge in early in the morning to noisily. Would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We can do only suggestion for your personel problem concerned with some arguement happened in somewhere else.That is very practical because we didn't see what happened to you by our eyes.Becuase it was NOT TOTALLY concerned with our hostel,so sorry to follow as you requested for help???And also this is our responsibilty to altert for check out after a couple of hours late.If not,how can we manage for those waiting for check in???Because our check in is at 11:30am,how can we allow you to occupy the beds till late noon by ignoring the people waiting for check in. When you like to check in on time,the other guests do.You all are the same for us.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.1

nice hostel, clean, modern. not much of a common area, more like a reception hall, not great for meeting people and relax. 3 minute walk to the beach. staff is okay: friendly but not enthusiastic about making you feel welcome. a bit expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caustin89
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Jungle gym was great for a quick workout. The rooms were really nice and comfortable. The staff is really diligent about cleaning, so much so that they come in and clean the moment that someone checks out, even early in the morning. They let us check in early and were very helpful with tours and ferry tickets. It's a quick walk to the main bars and beach but it's up the hill a bit and very quiet when you want to sleep. I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Friendly and helpful staff, ok value for the price. All in all nothing exceptional, but a good place if you are on a budget and don't want to sleep in the loud center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Niamhella
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Right near ALLL the bars and places to eat about 3/4 mins walk and your in the main strip,we stayed in a dorm in a little outhouse which has about 5 other dorms and their wasn't any security where as if you stayed in the main building I think it would be abit better,there isn't much atmosphere there so it depends on who's in your dorm the staff are all lovely though and happy to help and also the dorm and bathroom was really clean and you have your own security locker right by your bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.