Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Really clean and spacious hostel we had the deluxe room with air con and a fan which was needed would highly recommend. The new building is very nice! Staff were great, really friendly and helpful about recommendations. Also good for helping with tours! Overall a great stay would definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
30th Jun 2017
7.4

Everything was good, but the wifi was atrocious

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
7.1

The staff was great. The room was clean, but the pictures were misleading. Our room wasn't even in the building shown on the pictures. There was no atmosphere what so ever, and the bed was literally a box spring with a sheet on it. After three nights, I'd so no for us staying there or recommending it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your room 'photo is uploading in a second layout of photo section. All the photos uploading on page is tagged with room labels.You've got confused with deluxe typed private room.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
3.4

Do not recommend. We stayed in a boiling hot room and paid a lot extra to get aircon in our room which didn't work well at all. Room was still boiling, no vibes, we weren't in the hostel we booked they put us next door and the bed was hard as a rock. Not ideal

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The room you booked through via hostelworld is not with aircondition.Just basic fan room. The room description also say clearly this room type is only with fan.Asking for air conditioned without any fee added looks very funny.Even the hostel provided special fee to upgrade,you just refused it.IT IS A MASSIVE CHEAT that you said a lot extra to pay.This kind of cheat doesn't work at all because we recorded your payement rightly.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
8.9

I had a great stay at this hostel, really clean and staff are helpful. It's in a good location for restaurants and bars, but not the best beach on the island. There isn't a common area, but it was easy to meet people in the open rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice double room for a good price. Didn't meet many other travelers here. Staff were always willing to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.6

Good cheap hostel with a clean room. Staff were helpful and no issues with deposit. Location was 5mins from beach (stoney) and less to other food places. A nearby cafe for breakfast was just next door with some great smoothies Atmosphere wasn't great because no real social area. Good private rooms for couples looking for a quiet spot and cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
4.9

I have been travelling around Asia for three months and only afforded fan rooms this whole time, and have never had any issue, however this room was ridiculously hot. The fans simply were not enough to keep cool, and we couldn't spend anytime in the room except for when we slept because it was so, so hot. Moreover, the advertised photos were not where we stayed. Instead, they put us in a seperate building which is away from the communal areas, reception, and advertised photos of the building

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

"May" is the hottest month in Thailand.Especially the southern thatiland sffer the heat very seriously more than the other part of Thailand."How much the average temperature of 39 degree centigrate makes the room to be cool???"It is just concerned with your choice of the basic fan room apparently there is huge opportunies to upgrade the A/C room with special rates.And also the room,its photo and description including location ,are FULLY uploaded on official page that you will really need to acknowledge.I am pretty sure you might get confused on that or you didn't learn it carefully.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
8.9

Good, clean hostel with friendly staff! The guys on reception liked to sing too which was nice! Wifi could be tempromental but good aircon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BethanyMaae
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2017
8.0

Hostel is in a great location, short walk to the beach, food places, shops and water activity places. Rooms were clean and comfortable. No where to socialise or meet other guests which really ruined the whole hostel atmosphere. No breakfast available but there are nice breakfast places very nearby. Overall a pretty standard hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.