Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
7.4

Not a great atmosphere here for people looking to meet lots of people. Stayed as a couple in a small private room with aircon, was basic but fine with small balcony and drying rack to dry clothes. One of the cheaper options on Koh Tao 5 minutes walk from the beach. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
8.0

pretty nice hostel, the only downside is the dorm beds are like concrete

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Very good hostel, very clean and very secure ended up staying 8 nights here instead of 4

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mollywebster105399
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
8.3

We stayed 5 nights, the rooms were really clean and beds comfortable, had a hot shower but it was almost too hot to shower in. Only downside is the atmosphere isn't great, as there isn't much of a common area but it's 5 minutes to the restaurants and bars. Overall we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
9.1

Comfortable beds, clean rooms. No a/c but they installed 2 fans in the room which it was good enough. I liked this place a lot because is outside the crowded streets but close enough to get to the nightlife area within 5 min walking distance. Also, very close to restaurants, tour agencies, caffe shops, beach and everything... this is Koh tao everything is walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
7.1

The staff were really helpful with everything we needed. There isnt much of a social area but it's really well located to loads of good bars and restaurants so you can meet people there instead. There's a nice place for breakfast across the road and the hostel across the road does a laundry service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

We stayed on one of the deluxe rooms and it was perfect. Couldn't find a fault with anything. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. It's about a 5 minute max walk to the beach so your away from any noise but close enough to everything. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

We thought we had booked an air con room, but when we arrived we only had booked a fan room. There were no air con rooms available that nights but they changed our room for the other nights we had booked.However when we got to the air con room, the air con wasnt working, but the staff were extremely helpful and fixed this for us immediately. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
5.4

Pros: People in our room were lovely Location Safety deposit box for each bed Cons: The door to our room did not lock but we still had to pay a 300B key deposit each The lack of lock on the door allowed someone to enter our room at midnight Only 1/2 toilets were broken Only 1/2 hot showers Cleaners came in whisky we were sleeping (between 7-9am) Leaking air con unit Disappointing common room Photos when we booked were misleading, standard rooms are in a different block to deluxe

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You will have to manage to lock the door by yourselves because each key is provided since you checked in.Photos and informations and location of each room type are rightly descirbed.You might be confused,i think.Toilet got block becausese your roomies threw papers into flush.But our staffs fixed up as qucik as possible since we got acknowledged.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel, in a good location, the staff are incredible, we arrived at 6am off a night boat and the receptionist managed to get us beds immediately, and they helped us book a night boat out and let us shower in the spare showers before catching our boat. The only little thing that lets the hostel down is that the showers aren't very hot, not that big of a problem when it's 31 degrees but bares mentioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×