Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House ) Located at 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach, Koh Tao.
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
Thailand
Koh Tao surathani 84360 15/19 Moo. 1, sairee beach
80% 912
10.1023670 99.8286867
Good Dream Hostel (Khun Ying House )
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.3

Private room wasn't even in the hostel... quite average room, but clean. Zero atmosphere but quite close to everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Really clean, updated place with nice rooms. Great location, short walk to Sairee beach or into town. Staff aren't overly friendly, I had no problems with them but overheard a couple serious arguments with other guests. Met some nice people but not much atmosphere. Good place if you're out during the day and just need a nice place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Cool place to stay at. It relatively new, style is nice and the place is clean. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
7.7

The location of this hostel is fantastic. Short walk to main bars and shops - some great restaurants/cheap eats around. Room was clean, little on the small side for two people but we managed. Staff were friendly and helpful. We booked a snorkelling tour for full day and got 15% discount for staying in hostel. Lacking communal area to hangout and drink with fellow travellers. Very chilled out place! Would recommend if you want a chilled out stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.4

My second stay at good dreams this time I came with a friend we stayed in the AC rooms for two nights and then moved over to a private standard room to try and save some money it's two different buildings which is misleading whilst basic we knew and are totally fine with that it was the temperature in the room was hard to deal with way hotter then it was outside at any given time also doesn't get cleaned as much as the other building.. wouldn't stay in those room againthe AC side tho brilliant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Actually it just concerned with your choice and what you paid while our hostel is arranging different room types to meet with different budgets.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.7

Good location for restaurants, bars and Sairee beach. Private basic double room was a little small but clean and it had a safe. Staff helped with booking a snorkeling day trip and our onward travel to Bangkok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.0

It was ok. Staff would start cleaning as soon as someone checked out be it 6 am on top of your bunk. Had to ask to turn the hot water on for the hot shower. It is not a bad place to stay but don't expect much. No common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

Lovely staff, very helpful. As when we had some ants in our room they came straight away and got rid of them. Very helpful with trips and travel information. Would recommend. Not in the centre of everything but only a 1-2 minute walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.7

The hostel is very clean and friendly. Always ready to answer any questions. Hostile is not very rowdy, which is nice, they seem to care that the guest have a nice time. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Cheap hostel close to the pier and nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.