Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Plaza Shinjuku Capsule

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Green Plaza Shinjuku Capsule Located at 1-29-2 Kabukichyo, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo.
Green Plaza Shinjuku Capsule
Japan
Tokyo 160-0021 1-29-2 Kabukichyo, Shinjuku-ku
74% 530
35.6960965 139.7005015
Green Plaza Shinjuku Capsule
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Very nice place for one night. Sauna and open baths could have been more clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.9

A great experience especially for a first timer! I was expecting a simple capsule room but the sauna and other facilities definitely took me by surprise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
3.1

Horrible service, no one speaks English. Heavy discrimination to people with tattoo. Rubbish.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2016
6.6

This place was fine for what it was, a capsule hotel. It was probably overpriced to be honest. It is fine if you are a male with 1-2 travellers in your party. The inconvenient aspect was not having access to your things as they had to be put in storage only accessible from the main desk. Otherwise it was fine for a brief overnight stay. The amenities are old and all though clean they were old. There was a room upstairs for relaxing that had a manga library and relaxing chairs to watch tv.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Enjoyed my experience! Read the rules first! this booking is for men only. Women can still go to the same location to get a capsule on separate floors. Luggage can be checked in for free. Grab what you need for the day and check the rest in. Shoes are also checked in. You swap out the room key for shoe key if you decide to leave. Saunas are full nude, this is a cultural thing. Facility includes all toiletries. Soak, rest, and sleep in the pod. Not bpck friendly but the experience is worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
2.3

So difficult and strange to get to, horrible when you do get there, difficultcommunication, poor storage and so on. Couldn't even stay. Just left and never went back. Found a luxury capsule elsewhere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.3

Different Experience and well pleasant to stay....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

The capsules were surprisingly comfortable and not as cramped as I expected. I am 180cm tall (about 5'11" for those in the States) and I could lie flat on my back without any problems, I could also sit cross legged in the capsule with no problems. The Onsen was quite a strange experience for a Westerner too. It's open 24 hours and I was out until the trains were done so I literally went at about midnight, still plenty of people using it but I was the only foreigner. Strange but worth trying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Great fun. Very centrally located. I just stayed the one night to experience the Japanese capsule hotel. For that it was fantastic. However the bed wasn't the most comfortable and it as a bit noisy with all the guys sleeping in so many pods around you. So probably not one for more than a single night. Definitely worth the experience though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Easy to find, even at night ~ Friendly and helpful staff (basic english level) ~ Perfect location ~ Capsule big enough (i m 1m86) and super clean ~ 100% Japanese Capsule experience ~ Recommended !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.