Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House Kyoto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Guest House Kyoto Located at 401-1 Teppo-cho, Shimogyo-ku, , Kyoto.
Guest House Kyoto
Japan
Kyoto 600-8265 401-1 Teppo-cho, Shimogyo-ku,
86% 497
34.9882070 135.7499778
Guest House Kyoto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Aug 2016
9.7

The owners were very welcoming, especially the kakui (cool) osman who's there at he reception, most of the time. Air conditioning included, lockers are not small as others have said, it could even fit my 15.6" laptop in easily, just bring your own lock and you're good. There's security lock to the main entrance too! Shampoos and conditioner included, with hair dryer, free coffee and tea at all times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dradamiqbal
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved this place. Very friendly owner (Mo) who speaks fantastic English and is very helpful - he even helped me print and scan a load of documents for a job application at no extra cost. Very clean place, well maintained, all amenities required including laundry and a nice chilling area on the roof for socialising and drying clothes! They've got a cute doggie too! Location fantastic - 10 mins walk east of central station - close to lots of temples and shops/bars. 10/10 !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.9

I had 4 comes and goes to this guest house and i got lost every time It's a bit complicated to find it. The receptionist is kind. you have to pass in front of the reception if you want to take a shower. You have to leave the hostel between 11-15:00 for them to clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely place, fantastic owner whom speaks very good English. Would happily stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Our group of 6 had a lovely stay at Guest House Kyoto. The questions we had were met with efficiency, an incredible helpfulness and improved the quality of our stay in the already lovely house. I would happily recommend and return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Very good service and accommodation at Kyoto guest house. The place is super clean, we had access to a beautiful kitchen and foremost, the personnel is very helpful and sympathetic. A must in Kyoto ! I would go back anytime :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Great facilities and very clean! Good location close to Kyoto centre. Great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

My stay at this guest house was great! The house is quiet, generally, and the staff is super nice. Kyoto station is a quick walk away, and there's also a bus stop that is a 2 minute walk away, so the location is great even if you have a lot of luggage. The Kyoto Aquarium and the Kyoto Railway museum is also super close (I couldn't imagine being closer to them!). I stayed in this guest house for two weeks, and I thought it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th May 2016
9.4

Very lovely staff. The hostel seems very new and clean. Very comfy beds with good facilities. About 15 mins' walk from JR station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.9

It was great, nice and kind staff, clean rooms, good showers, good restrooms, very close walking to Kyoto station. Good stay overall, recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.