Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Guest House Kyoto

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Guest House Kyoto Located at 401-1 Teppo-cho, Shimogyo-ku, , Kyoto.
Guest House Kyoto
Japan
Kyoto 600-8265 401-1 Teppo-cho, Shimogyo-ku,
86% 488
34.9882070 135.7499778
Guest House Kyoto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.9

I had 4 comes and goes to this guest house and i got lost every time It's a bit complicated to find it. The receptionist is kind. you have to pass in front of the reception if you want to take a shower. You have to leave the hostel between 11-15:00 for them to clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely place, fantastic owner whom speaks very good English. Would happily stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Very good service and accommodation at Kyoto guest house. The place is super clean, we had access to a beautiful kitchen and foremost, the personnel is very helpful and sympathetic. A must in Kyoto ! I would go back anytime :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Great facilities and very clean! Good location close to Kyoto centre. Great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

My stay at this guest house was great! The house is quiet, generally, and the staff is super nice. Kyoto station is a quick walk away, and there's also a bus stop that is a 2 minute walk away, so the location is great even if you have a lot of luggage. The Kyoto Aquarium and the Kyoto Railway museum is also super close (I couldn't imagine being closer to them!). I stayed in this guest house for two weeks, and I thought it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th May 2016
9.4

Very lovely staff. The hostel seems very new and clean. Very comfy beds with good facilities. About 15 mins' walk from JR station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.9

It was great, nice and kind staff, clean rooms, good showers, good restrooms, very close walking to Kyoto station. Good stay overall, recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.1

Great Clean hostel. Awesome top roof deck to hang out in when the weather is nice. Staff speaks great english and was very helpful with suggestions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.6

Pretty close to the station and walking distance to 2 very beautiful Temples worth seeing first thing in the morning without any crowds (Nishi Honganji Temple & Higashi Honganji Temple). Staff could be more friendly and inviting to some group activities but place was extremely clean and everything was spotless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

approx 15 minute walk from the main train station and 50 minute walk from the downtown area with all the bars/clubs (might want to take a subway there). The owner was nice and spoke pretty decent english. He keeps the place nice and clean. It was the only hostel I was in where my room didnt smell like feet. As far as the security goes, the mixed dorms don't have locks, but small lockers are available for valuables. Best part was an amazing katsu place across the street. Overall, nice experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.