X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gusti Bed And Breakfast Singapore Reviews

30A/B/C Penhas Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
42 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

Staff very rude. Toilet floors soaking wet at all times. Too noisey to sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. However I believe you were even given to a 2 bed room all on your own and not sharing as per your reservations. Our staff have tried to meet to all your needs. The toilets and showers are combined so definately it is wet all the time. We even told you if you are not comfortable in the 2 bed room we can always move you to the 8 bed mixed dorm. We are a doemitory by the way therefore thus the noice. Thank you.

77%

location is very good. close to MRT station.


83%

i had a good experience while staying there, The staff were nice, especially Mus.. keep it up, they serve breakfast which is good for the price that i paid, walking distance form Gusti there are few hawkers and also cafe and a small bar, MRT is only 5 minutes walk, easy to find food as it has many around includes mini market. Wifi conection is good also. i dont have anything to complaint for.


77%

First of all, the location is perfect for the backpackere's very recommended, so close from MRT station (lavender). Moreover, right next to the hostel there is 711 and around there there is Burger King, Mcd etc. For the staff is okay, the owner Mrs Gusti (Audrey) i haven't meet her face to face but by email she's responsible and fast responds. The room quailty is standart just like the other hostel, the Wifi is strong in every floor. Truly recommended! I'd love to come back sometimes.

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

First time I had to wait 1h in front of the hostel to get a chance to get in. The reception girl was sleeping and wasnt answering the door. Except that, the hostel is very confortable and it's a good value for money.

  • 17th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback