Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Vancouver Jericho Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kevrolnick5514
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.7

Pros: comfortable bed, surprisingly quiet dorms considering 18 people, free parking, easy check-in and check-out process, nice staff. Cons: very few outlets in dorms (I'm used to hostels having individual outlets for each bed), no wifi access in dorms, overall somewhat grimy feeling hostel, lockers are not very confidence-inducing given that a screw driver could remove the lock hoop very easily. I stored my valuables in my car because of this and bad experiences with similar lockers elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

I stayed here for 5 days, the staff was very friendly 24 hrs a day, beds were clean and bathroom too. Awesome location in a beautiful park only a short bus ride from downtown. I am definitely coming back, great value too. Thanks HI Jericho Beach!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
8.0

It was a great location with free events, very friendly staff though check in was not very efficient at first. There are great facilities such as a kitchen to use and a games room, but they are lacking in plug sockets by all the beds. There is also no light by the bed either. Not much by way of privacy in the mixed room - a changing area would have been nice rather than having to go all the way to the bathroom. The showers needed an update as did the toilets. Sheets were stained.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
8.0

First time at a Hostel. Not bad. Decently clean and the staff was helpful. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
8.3

If you go in expecting a budget hostel you will definitely be pleased. I stayed in one of the dorms, they were simple but clean, the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms clean and the staff were friendly. Only complaint I have would be access to plug ins; there are none in the dorm rooms, but they are available in the common rooms. Amazing location if you want to be by the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • GreatWhiteNorth
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
8.6

No outlets in the rooms, but an incredible location and great atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
3.1

The staff was not helpful and felt very uncommitted. We where very disappointed whit our stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

One of our Favs! Close to the beach and best food in their food spot :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
5.7

Nonchalant and extremely slow staff. Dirty rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
2.6

Showed up alittle later than my expected arrival and no one at the front counter. No way of calling anyone. Had to taxi to a hotel in town. I wasn't happy. They didn't even message the day after to ask why i wasn't there? I could have been in a bloody accident or something.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×