Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach Located at 1515 Discovery Street, Vancouver, Vancouver.
HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach
Canada
Vancouver BC 1515 Discovery Street, Vancouver
77% 427
49.2728028 -123.2032370
HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Good: Great breakfast and staff were wonderful about recommending things to and helping us get to where we needed to be. Bad: Had to change my key card 3 times because it wasn't working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.9

I love this hostel. Unfortunately on the 11th I had a series of mishaps. My check in took very long due to a bunk not being available that was supposed to be. So it took about 20 minutes to find a co ed dorm that would work. In the mean time I got a $40 ticket for parkingin the wrong spot for unloading. I eventually got to my dorm, and the guy several bunks down had the largest snore ever, even though I wear ear plugs. I had to move to the far end of the dorm where there were no sheets on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
7.7

not much community here. pretty much no common room, almost no one talking to each other. bedrooms were pretty loud (the doors were soooo loud). staff was really nice, and it was close to a pretty cool beach area with paddle board rentals and a view of the city and such, so that was nice. not the worst experience but I'd probably seek out a better place to stay if I was to stay in Vancouver again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AdrieB
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
6.3

The kitchen smelt terrible of fish/urine/rotten food. There was nowhere to sit and eat our meal as tables all taken by people on their laptops. Had the worst nights sleep ever because of awful snoring man in our dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a comfortable stay. The pub crawl went from decent to wild. Could've been much better if Meagan stayed a little while :/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Very quite location. Perfect at the end of the day when you're tired. The only problem was the wifi connection. You only had connection in one area and it was slow!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

WiFi works only in one small area. The place looks shabby and kitchen and bathroom are dirty Staff is extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Best hostel I've staid at in Vancouver. Staff were excellent, compared to other places. Although it's a couple busses to get to downtown, the ride pays off. 2 minutes from beautiful Jericho Beach. Excellent views and calm setting. There's a cafe on the lower level for drinks and pub food or breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Had a great time. Convenient, clean, cheap..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

A little far out of the centre, but I liked that as it kind of made it necessary to see more of the city. It was a really beautiful location right by the beach. Really friendly staff there 24/7 good kitchen equipment and facilities, really liked it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.