Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
6.3

No restaurants nearby

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Great place to stay if you are planning to go hiking or cycling around Hangzhou or just generally enjoy nature. The hostel staff was super friendly and helpful. The 4-bed girls dorm was kind of damp and smelled of mould, which is a quite common problem on the ground floor in whole eastern China and can hardly be avoided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

We had an amazing few days at Fiona's trip! The location is a quick bus ride (¥2) away from the west lake and a short walk from some great restaurants and cute tea villages. JC the kind English speaking lady on the front desk was amazing. When we arrived at Hangzhou train station we called her from the taxi and she directed the taxi driver to the hostel (~¥30). She went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and help us with our plans. Great value - would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

I had a great time at Fiona's and ended up staying for one week (and I'm returning soon too!). The staff were sooo lovely and became my first friends in China. Fiona speaks perfect English and can help you with anything you need. It's a few minutes walk to the nearest bus stop then a quick 4¥ ride to the lake (or anywhere else you want to go, for that matter). You can also rent bicycles which was the best way IMO to get around. Looking forward to coming back and seeing my friends again. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

We took the Superior Private Room and the room was decorated in a very sweet way and very clean. The receptionist Lucy contacted us via phone when we did not arrive on time and helped us to find our way. Very nice touch. The hostel lies very quietly in the mountains and is the perfect starting point for many hikes! We would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • torkelodegard9045
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.1

We were a group of 4 people who stayed at this hostel for three nights. This hostel had the perfect location with calm and beautiful surroundings. The staff were very helpful, and spoke really good english. They were very service minded and helped us with everything. We also had some good conversations with them. The rooms were cozy and cabin-like, and you had more space in a 6 bed dorm than you usually have. Toilets and showers were clean and the wi-fi was good. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

The rooms were spacious and nice and the hostel had great facilities. Staff were great- very friendly, helpful and accomodating. very enjoy the Happy Hour beers and the swimming pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
7.4

Nice place if you like to get a bit away from it all, but perhaps not the best connected to the city. Staff is nice and setting is good for a relaxing place (a bit difficult to find).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.4

The location of the hostel is the best, specially when you want to escape into the nature's lap. Staff was friendly and few English speaking one too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
6.6

The whole atmosphere of the hostel was cosy and cute. There was a nice terrace to have breakfast or late afternoon beers. But the bed in the private double room was a plank of wood with a 3 or 4 centimetres mattress, very uncomfortable. And the shower has no pressure and either boiling or cold water, no in between. We had to shower downstairs in the shared bathroom (which technically is not a big deal, but when you pay for a private bathroom, it is annoying to have to use showers outside).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.