Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel Located at No 12 Xia Man Jue Long, Xi Hu District, Hangzhou.
Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310008 No 12 Xia Man Jue Long, Xi Hu District
79% 170
30.2201191 120.1316571
Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.6

The property is on a hill, surrounded by trees, which makes it very pleasant. It is also very convenient to go to places from there, since there is a bus stop close by. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room and the bathroom is a bit smelly. They could use some improvements there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at Fiona's! A friend and I booked a private room and were surprised at the amenities, it felt more like a hotel than a hostel! The location is a little bit out of the way from West Lake, but Hangzhou is very bike-friendly and you can rent a bike from Fiona's. Plus, the quieter location was very peaceful and green. The staff was very friendly and the girl at the front desk spoke excellent English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Really nice location and staff were absolutely fantastic, really helpful. One point- they can't update the website- take bus 2 from the station and then change to bus 4 NOT 3 at the reccommended stop, then get off at the station just before the tunnel. Apart from that the stay was fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Very friendly staff, nice breakfast. Location bit far away but manageable with buses. Good description in email on how to get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Fiona's Trip. The staff were extremely friendly and spoke English very well. The atmosphere was quiet and beautiful. It was one of the cleanest hostel's I've stayed in and enjoyed my quaint double bedroom. The food was delicious. I didn't want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice area and staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Really friendly staff in a gorgeous environment, seriously the perfect place to stay for those wanting to enjoy the natural beauty of Hangzhou. Only gripe with the hostel is that the bathrooms are one shared area of cubicles (squatting toilets and showers) meaning you can smell the toilets even when showering. This itself is alright considering the low cost of the hostel but something to keep in mind who prefer more private bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • euhon9111
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

It's kind of hard to find, hidden in a residential area. Nothing much surrounding the place. The property is clean and all the staff that I met was really friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.3

Loved the dorm, beautiful area not far from the lake. Staff were so helpful lending maps, free towels etc. Not the easiest to find though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Cool hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.