Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
6.6

Quite far away from the city Staff was really nice and helpful Cleanliness of bathrooms should be improved

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
7.4

A little bit out of the way but there is a bus stop within walking distance to take you to attractions or Westlake. The staff are friendly and speak English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
9.4

It's in an ideal location if you wish to escape the crowds and if you want visit the Museum of Tea, the Lingyin Monastery or the Jingci temple, all easily reachable by bus from there. On the other hand, even if the indications ar clear, it's a bit difficult to find if you don't have Baidu, for it's almost hidden

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2017
5.4

Shared toilets need more cleaning, they stink. The toilet is also cramped. The facilities at the toilet also look old. Room was damp and humid, bed is a foam bed and sheets are not big enough to cover all the foam. No atmosphere, it has a big outside area but unfortunately it isn't tidy and has a lot of things hanging around. Location is good if you want to be near Xihu. Staff is nice. Feels safe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
8.9

This hostel was really GOOD!!! The staff were really nice and help us with everything. Jessi (the girl at the reception) has great English and she so help us in our trip in Hanzhou and even gave us alot of information about other places in China. The room was good (private room for a couple) and the bed really comfortable. Also the breakfast nice. The only thing that little problem is the location (far from city) We took a bicycle from the hostel (Really fun) and it was 15 minutes to the lake

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel by the lake! The staff were lovely, we hired bikes and spent the day cycling round the area. It was wonderful, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
6.3

No restaurants nearby

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Great place to stay if you are planning to go hiking or cycling around Hangzhou or just generally enjoy nature. The hostel staff was super friendly and helpful. The 4-bed girls dorm was kind of damp and smelled of mould, which is a quite common problem on the ground floor in whole eastern China and can hardly be avoided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
8.0

It's located in a really dead little town, so the atmosphere was weak but not from any fault of the hostel,the place was just empty. Staff is great though, the guy at the desk actually picked us up when we got lost looking for the place (not really hard to find, we just got there in the dark). Our room was really nice... All in all a nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

We had an amazing few days at Fiona's trip! The location is a quick bus ride (¥2) away from the west lake and a short walk from some great restaurants and cute tea villages. JC the kind English speaking lady on the front desk was amazing. When we arrived at Hangzhou train station we called her from the taxi and she directed the taxi driver to the hostel (~¥30). She went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and help us with our plans. Great value - would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×