Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel Located at No 12 Xia Man Jue Long, Xi Hu District, Hangzhou.
Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310008 No 12 Xia Man Jue Long, Xi Hu District
85% 187
30.2199512 120.1316166
Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel with a super friendly owner who speaks excellent English. We had a room in the attic and it was gorgeous. The place is a but hard to find but once you're there you're pretty close to most highlights of the West lake area — just avoid that nightmarish claustrophobic tunnel to the right! The common area is not quite as good as in some other hostels in the neighborhood and the food that they cook is kind of average, but you can get really good fresh coffee there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

LOVED THIS HOSTEL! J.C. you really made our trip so much fun, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.4

Staff brilliant will help you any time of the day or night, very pleasant and kind. I really enjoyed my stay in this area....nice break from the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a quiet location, not to far from West Lake! We loved our stay here during the October national holiday, far enough away from the huge crowds, but only a short walk or bus ride to the main attractions around West Lake! The staff were fantastic and amazingly helpful! Good food selections for breakfast and nice courtyard to sit and relax in! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

This Hostel is very much all that you would expect a nice and welcoming Hostel to be like. The staff speaks English fluently and is highly motivated to help with any demand! The atmosphere is great, the rooms are comfortable and clean (We stayed at a Double Room with own bathroom). The only thing that may be uncomfortable about this Hostel is the distance to the city centre. But there are plenty of restaurant nearby and the Westlake is 15-20 minutes walking distance away. We recommend a stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
5.4

I never got to stay in this hostel. I was never able to get to the hostel because the government blocked the roads going to the hostel. They did not offer to help me or offer me an alternative to my stay. I had to train to Shanghai as most hotels were not allowed to have tourists. I just wish the staff were a bit more willing to help me, since it was difficult to reorganize a trip since I could not speak Chinese.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.6

The property is on a hill, surrounded by trees, which makes it very pleasant. It is also very convenient to go to places from there, since there is a bus stop close by. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room and the bathroom is a bit smelly. They could use some improvements there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at Fiona's! A friend and I booked a private room and were surprised at the amenities, it felt more like a hotel than a hostel! The location is a little bit out of the way from West Lake, but Hangzhou is very bike-friendly and you can rent a bike from Fiona's. Plus, the quieter location was very peaceful and green. The staff was very friendly and the girl at the front desk spoke excellent English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Really nice location and staff were absolutely fantastic, really helpful. One point- they can't update the website- take bus 2 from the station and then change to bus 4 NOT 3 at the reccommended stop, then get off at the station just before the tunnel. Apart from that the stay was fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Very friendly staff, nice breakfast. Location bit far away but manageable with buses. Good description in email on how to get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.