Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent staff; They speak english well and they are friendly. Location is beautiful, far from the main city. The dorm room i stayed in was sort of like a cozy attic. Not very spacious, so consider a private room if that kind of thing is important to you. Overall, i liked it and i would stay here again. One thing that could be helpful to future guests is a sign out front on the main road!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

very lovely place!sooooo enjoyed my trip.the staff is very kind and helpful. dogs are cute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.7

Not much people here, maybe because location is pretty far from city center, but luckily bus to go there is still operate till night. Staff is kind and helpful and they provide affordable meal for breakfast. Got an attic room with skylight, but the bathroom is outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel with a super friendly owner who speaks excellent English. We had a room in the attic and it was gorgeous. The place is a but hard to find but once you're there you're pretty close to most highlights of the West lake area — just avoid that nightmarish claustrophobic tunnel to the right! The common area is not quite as good as in some other hostels in the neighborhood and the food that they cook is kind of average, but you can get really good fresh coffee there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

LOVED THIS HOSTEL! J.C. you really made our trip so much fun, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.4

Staff brilliant will help you any time of the day or night, very pleasant and kind. I really enjoyed my stay in this area....nice break from the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a quiet location, not to far from West Lake! We loved our stay here during the October national holiday, far enough away from the huge crowds, but only a short walk or bus ride to the main attractions around West Lake! The staff were fantastic and amazingly helpful! Good food selections for breakfast and nice courtyard to sit and relax in! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

This Hostel is very much all that you would expect a nice and welcoming Hostel to be like. The staff speaks English fluently and is highly motivated to help with any demand! The atmosphere is great, the rooms are comfortable and clean (We stayed at a Double Room with own bathroom). The only thing that may be uncomfortable about this Hostel is the distance to the city centre. But there are plenty of restaurant nearby and the Westlake is 15-20 minutes walking distance away. We recommend a stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
5.4

I never got to stay in this hostel. I was never able to get to the hostel because the government blocked the roads going to the hostel. They did not offer to help me or offer me an alternative to my stay. I had to train to Shanghai as most hotels were not allowed to have tourists. I just wish the staff were a bit more willing to help me, since it was difficult to reorganize a trip since I could not speak Chinese.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.