Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • oudoring88
  • Namibia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Good value for money. Although not centrally located, easily accessible by public transport. Warm, welcoming atmosphere with very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel name is not the same as in Apple maps so locating it via the map was challenging since we were not 100% sure where to go. It's labeled as fioua's hostel. The hostel gave directions which we helpful in cross referencing with the map. We booked based on ability to use a kitchen to cook in one meal and we were not able to use the kitchen. The breakfast was not hot and not tasty. The location is nice and quiet but far from center difficult for short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice staff. We drank and talked for the whole night. The location is great. Private rooms are cool too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
7.4

The location is very good, if you are planning to visit the lake. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. Our room had too much light in the morning and it becomes almost impossible to sleep after 7 a.m., even with all the quietly around you and it hasn't proper beds, but the mattress were very comfortable. It's a nice place for a weekend in Hangzhou lake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.0

It's a nice area, lots trees. The location is not very convenient, have to walk 5 mins for convenient store, have to take bus to go out anywhere, and only 2 bus at the near by station. But yeah, I still would like to recommend them, for the quiet environment and friendly hostel owner. Room is simple and clean, the back yard needs to be tidied up tho. There's a black cat in the hostel, I love a place that has cats around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ildarakhmetov2427
  • Russia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel in Hangzhou! Located in a walking distance from the lake (approx. 35 min walking). Major bus stop is within a 5 min walk. Nice green neighborhood. Helpful English speaking staff, they are always there to help. Liked the breakfast! Wifi was kinda slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
7.4

Nice place, good staff, nothing to coplain but the fact that it is far from the city (1-2 hours in bus cause of the trafic in this location). It seem to be in mountain, it is, but next to numbers of big roads. Good point is that you are next to lingyin temple who is way more interesting than the west lake sorounded by a sea of tourist.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.4

A staff very welcoming and helpful. A little disapointed by the room as it was in the attic and as my boyfriend is very tall not very practical. Moreover when booking an ensuite I was expecting a room and a bathroom, not a bathroom inside the already very small room. The bed was very confortable and bedsheet were clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent staff; They speak english well and they are friendly. Location is beautiful, far from the main city. The dorm room i stayed in was sort of like a cozy attic. Not very spacious, so consider a private room if that kind of thing is important to you. Overall, i liked it and i would stay here again. One thing that could be helpful to future guests is a sign out front on the main road!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

very lovely place!sooooo enjoyed my trip.the staff is very kind and helpful. dogs are cute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.