Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Hangzhou International Youth Hostel Located at No.101-3 Nanshan Road, , Hangzhou.
Hangzhou International Youth Hostel
China
Hangzhou No.101-3 Nanshan Road
80% 970
30.2436362 120.1594072
Hangzhou International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2016
10.0

By far one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at in China. I stayed here 4 years ago and then once again this summer and both times I was blown away by how nice the hostel rooms are and how accessible West Lake is. We booked a private room and LOVED it. The staff (especially the cafe staff) were very friendly and able to help with everything we needed. Would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to go to Hangzhou for a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

If you are looking to stay close to West Lake this is definitely a great spot! Hostel has pretty decent facilities/rooms, little bit on the dirty side but nothing crazy. Beds were decent for China actually. Only thing we were disappointed with was the common room atmosphere since it was in Hangzhou we thought there might be more Westerners/ ppl looking to go out but didn't find any. That said the common room space is there, hostel was just not popular among people that like to go out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
7.1

Great location , next to west lake . Not easy to find the hostel , because it was hidden from the main road . The room was clean and nice . But the shower area was dirty and has flies

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Hotel standard rooms, but fairly expensive. Good bar/restaurant and great location by West Lake.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

We spent a single night at this hostel as a mixed group, sleeping in dorms. The rooms were nice and quite spacious. Showers were at the end of the corridors, in nice condition, with plenty of hot water. During our stay there were constructions all over the city, including right next door, which made having a good night's sleep quite challenging, but I assume this is not a common thing. The staff was friendly, though during check-in and check-out they were somewhat slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic location! Only a few seconds away from a beautiful part of the lake. Lots of nice eateries around as well as bars. The hostel's food and drinks were also a treat - not too expensive and had a wonderful relaxed environment with sofas and a pool table. We intend to stay here again! 这个宾馆的地方很方便,真近的西湖。 附近有很多饭馆和咖啡店。如果你要吃在这个宾馆里面,也是良策~饭非常好吃,而且不太贵啊!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.7

Perfect location close to the west lake, some food places and bus and metro station. The room was a bit moist and looked like it had seen too much water once, but the bed was clean and comfortable. The showers are not in the best condition. I would nevertheless go there again, I slept well and could leave my luggage after check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Great location - RIGHT next to West Lake and a really fun/crowded pub. Short walk to the Pagoda over-looking the Lake, neat neighborhood to walk around through. The hostel has a really nice courtyard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.0

Some of the staff were very friendly whilst some couldn't care about you any less. The hostel was hard to find because they don't have the correct name on their door. Very noisy location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.