Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hekerua Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Staff were brilliant and even though was only there for 2 nights will definitely be returning! In 2 years of travelling and multiple hostels this by far was my favourite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel to hangout and meet people. Many long term guests that are very friendly. Pool and patio is fun in the evenings with everyone drinking and chatting. Very clean and well stocked kitchen. A little pricey..but that's NZ maybe. Thanks guys!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Showers could be cleaner - buy some mould remover spray and do a proper clean every now and then. Have a look at the exhaust fans in the shower- the have more dust than my vacuum cleaner. Great location but lots of noisy long term people staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.0

Enjoyed my stay at Hekerua Lodge. Easy 10 minute walk to everything in the main downtown area and also had beaches right down the road. Very fun but chill atmosphere with lots of people hanging around. Pool and spa were nice additions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Eritrea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place. Fantastic atmosphere. Clean and tidy and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel in a brilliant location - secluded forest spot 5 minutes walk from the nearest beach. I stayed in a private room, which along with the upstairs bathrooms and kitchen was very clean, and I really enjoyed my stay. I was only there for a short time and travelled alone, which if you are also doing it may be apparent there are a lot of longer term working holiday residents there, which as existing friends take a bit of extra effort to socialise with, but everyone is friendly :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.1

Super cute hostel with a beautiful atmosphere and the next beach just 10 minutes away, but even if you're too lazy for that you can still use the pool or the whirlpool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Just a small write up 👌This is the best hostel I have stayed in clean very comfy beds and had the best laugh with every one . A definite recommendation if anyone gets the chance to stay take it you can't go wrong .Cheers 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Stayed here on my short trip to Waiheke, extending it by 1 night before I had even arrived due to recommendations! Easy bus ride out from the ferry terminal, walked into a hostel paradise! Great family feel to the place, everyone sat around chatting, music playing out, sun shining! I got a free upgrade to a twin room which was fantastic, the beds were soooo comfy! Great bathrooms facilities too!! Definitely make this the place you stay on Waiheke; I would go back in a flash!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
10.0

The best hostel I haver been. Amazing place, lovely people and wonderful stuff and good atmosphere. There is everything you may need plus you are surrounded by beautiful people with good vibes. Feel so sad i had to leave it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.