Hostelworld.com

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Located at 365 Charoenrat Rd., Faham, Chiang Mai.
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50000 365 Charoenrat Rd., Faham
77% 116
18.8004290 99.0046262
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nicolekoko
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.6

We stayed on our first night in Chiang Mai. The only downfall is that it is a little out of the way but once you get there it's the most relaxing environment. It's along the river and about a 25 minute walk to the old city. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean, they have a restaurant and a bar as well which has good food. Probably more of a place for couples who would like to have a relaxing time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.3

A nice quiet place to stay. Restraunt had good food and the manager was really helpful for booking outings. Kind of a pain to get into town, but there's a Tuk Tuk on call to take you where you need to go. Good for couples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

It was our first trip to Chiang Mai. We didn't really know what to expect. We choose a Hostel at the River because we wanted to escape the noise of the center. Hollanda was the perfect decision. The staff was really friendly and helpful. They organized events and bus-rides for us. (check out saveelephant.org) :) The room was clean and had everything we need. The outside lobby is covered in green and just right next to it is a Thai Restaurant for late night dinner. Enjoy your stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
6.3

Location was nice, a little distance from the main square but easy, quick. cheap to get a taxi. The rooms were just OK, very basic. The wifi is really shoddy. The staff was a hit or miss, some strange vibes at times like you were walking uninvited into a strangers house. The man working the bar at night is amazing though. It is right on the river which was really lovely. Windows don't lock and it's pretty open access. Wouldn't stay again, you could find a better value for the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Lovely staff, always eager to offer help or information Food was great here!! Outside area was beautifully kept, we enjoyed relaxing here after long busy days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
6.9

The pictures on their website was nicer than reality.It´s quite far from the center, about 25 minutes walk and 10 minutes by the bicycle. They´re free to rent, deposite 500 BHT. Seakayaks for rent for 100 BHT per day from next guesthouse (river in this place is not very impressive), promised pool accesible in "friend´s" place is payable by 100 BHT as well. We did not eat in the restaurant but food on the tables we saw seemed not very tasty No social life of guests, just a quite place for night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice bar area and located close to the river, this hostel offers a great atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and caring. We took some of the free hostel offered bikes to explore Chiang Mai fast and easy. Room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was huge :-) We also had a very delicious dinner in the hostel. I would definitely recommend to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
2.0

If I could give this a zero star rating I would. You can't believe the photos, well at least I can't as I couldn't even get into the premises. We were delayed by half an hour via transport getting in for a late check in of 11pm. We final arrived at 11:30 to find that the gates were locked. This should not have been a problem as the Guesthouses clames to have a 24hr reseption.. NOT TRUE! Tryed ringing 5 separate occasions and no answer! Had to find somewhere else at great expense.. Night RUINED!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
7.7

We enjoyed our stay and can recommend it with one reservation. PROS: Lek is fantastic! You can't ask for a warmer welcome. She was able to help us navigate CM and the surrounding adventures. The hotel's restaurant is also very good and was a lovely atmosphere on the water. The location, though slightly removed, is accessible to CM's old city. CONS: SO noisy. I couldn't sleep with the bar next door blasting music all night, and the busy adjacent road through the open (screened) bathroom window.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2016
7.4

The wifi is pretty terrible - it cuts out quite frequently.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.