Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Arbol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostal El Arbol Located at Calle Eduardo de la Barra # 29, , La Serena.
Hostal El Arbol
Chile
La Serena 1700000 Calle Eduardo de la Barra # 29
92% 599
-29.9048183 -71.2549853
Hostal El Arbol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel in perfect location. Situated within walking distance of main square, the beach, mall with supermarket/cinema etc. Good breakfast and clean and spacious rooms. Two slight criticisms are that with it being quite a small building it gets a little noisy in the mornings and secondly do not ask the hostel for bike rentals details. We were given details for what turned out just to be a guy renting out his two sons bikes and they are in very poor condition. Find your own in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Would (and did) go back. The ladies who run this place are amazing. Juanita was so kind and welcoming, I felt like her long lost daughter. The hostel is super clean, the breakfast is great (whole wheat bread! Sometimes even eggs!), really good wifi, and the sheets! I didn't realize how much I missed soft sheets. Cozy living room and nice little patio. Close to Plaza de Armas but far enough that it's very quiet. A great place to relax and recharge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pteo842656
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Dec 2016
6.6

Having stayed in the "party hostel" passing through La Serena the 1st time, I can say that this hostel did not compare. I prebooked both options as I thought I would prefer a sensible hostel where poss. But it was louder! Avoid the dorm room in the main building - its between kitchen and indoor social area; and very loud. Cleaner did her thing prior to checkout time while we tried to sleep. Felt the springs in the bed. Bathroom so tiny I had to put one foot in the shower. Wow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.1

Great, homely little hostel with an amazing breakfast and fantastic staff. Would come back for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Comfortable beds, clean, good location, fabulous breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

Great stay. Staff was very friendly, breakfast perfect and the sweetest dog in SA :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Even though we arrived late (early the next morning) the wonderful staff had laid out breakfast for us earlier than usual which was so accommodating. The hostel is really clean and beds are so comfy! Outside area is really lovely had an amazing time and will recommend to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

If you want to feel at home you can stay here. It is so good to feel like that after so much travelling. Really cozy well located and simply lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

I have never felt more at home and at peace than at this hostel. Apart from the prime location, comfy beds, great showers, and a delicious breakfast, the women who run this hostel, Susana and Juanita, will absolutely steal your heart! I extended my quick stay by 4 nights and would go back just for them! Definitely stay here, you certainly won't regret it. Las extraño! Laurita

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Great little hostel with a very homey feel but the ting that sets it apart were the amazing staff. They went up to fo their way to help us and find activities when one of our tours was cancelled. It meant that it was the perfect place to stay for our short trip - home and tour guide service in one would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.