Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostal El Arbol

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostal El Arbol Located at Calle Eduardo de la Barra # 29, , La Serena.
Hostal El Arbol
Chile
La Serena 1700000 Calle Eduardo de la Barra # 29
92% 531
-29.9048183 -71.2549853
Hostal El Arbol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice and quiet hostel in the center of La Serena. The staff was friendly and were happy to receive us before check-in, because we arrived very early in the morning. On the last day we could also leave our bags in the common room after check-out, because we left late in the afternoon. We got served at breakfast and the beds were made every day. Overall we're very content, although the price was a little bit too high even for a private room (2 persons) in our opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

It felt like staying at home. This hostel is so comfortable and the staff are lovely. Hot showers (3 minute shower limit as in a desert region) comfortable bed and great breakfast. I was only going to stay one night but ended uo staying 3 nights. I would recommend this hostel to friends and family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.7

The staff at this Hostal are amazing! They were so helpful and willing to give us information about things to do, and they told us the most economical way to do it which saved us a lot of money at the end. Plus everything is super clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

AMAZING hostel!!!! Such nice people - great location. Cute hostel, comfy beds, warm showers, good breakfast. The staff is SO helpful in helping you navigate the city and surrounding area (they even helped me figure out a roadtrip). The hostel is really cute. Good common areas and good wifi (but mostly in the common area).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fredriklingaas7409
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
24th May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, close to the bus terminal. Good and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. But could use a few more guest bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.1

If you like a family, cozy feeling this is your place. Extremely friendly staff, very helpful in every aspect. Kitchen and bathrooms are very small but doable. Close to the bus stop, malls, laundry service and 30 minutes walk to the beach. Breakfast is frugal...so bring your own box of cereal if you eat a lot in the morning. I personally loved this place very much. Felt like home and not in an cold hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel, the beds and duvets were so comfortable and the entire hostel was spotless from the second you walked in you could tell it was a well looked after venue. The breakfast was great, we were treated like we were in a hotel with it being brought to us and the staff were so friendly and kind. The hostel was 5 minutes walk from the bus terminal and despite being 30 minutes from the beach, close to everything else. Great atmosphere and a TV with great movie channels for the evenings

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

A lovely end to a horrible Turbus trip (I'm not sure what all the fuss is about the smelly, rude staff and unreliable Turbus! I was asked to leave my VIP and paid for seat, for a smelly semi-cama bus in the middle of the night with no explanation apart from "sorry"!). Great and cosy garden for my second Autumn. The cleaning lady never stopped cleaning and Victoria couldn't be any more helpful. Do stay here. Ensuite toilet? Not so sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place. Nice breakfasts with fresh fruit juice. Comfortable beds. The staff were really friendly and helpful. WiFi pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here because it was so homely and clean with comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms! It was so quiet when I was here which was a bit of a luxury but was a bit lonely at times! Didn't have a buzz about it due to this, it is out of season, but a lovely place to spend a few days and I would definitely go back. Breakfast excellent and wifi good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.