Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Arbol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostal El Arbol Located at Calle Eduardo de la Barra # 29, , La Serena.
Hostal El Arbol
Chile
La Serena 1700000 Calle Eduardo de la Barra # 29
92% 576
-29.9048183 -71.2549853
Hostal El Arbol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Dec 2016
9.1

Great, homely little hostel with an amazing breakfast and fantastic staff. Would come back for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Comfortable beds, clean, good location, fabulous breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

If you want to feel at home you can stay here. It is so good to feel like that after so much travelling. Really cozy well located and simply lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

I have never felt more at home and at peace than at this hostel. Apart from the prime location, comfy beds, great showers, and a delicious breakfast, the women who run this hostel, Susana and Juanita, will absolutely steal your heart! I extended my quick stay by 4 nights and would go back just for them! Definitely stay here, you certainly won't regret it. Las extraño! Laurita

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Great little hostel with a very homey feel but the ting that sets it apart were the amazing staff. They went up to fo their way to help us and find activities when one of our tours was cancelled. It meant that it was the perfect place to stay for our short trip - home and tour guide service in one would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Very good hostel, near enough to bus station, woman running the place was very friendly and very helpful, she even helped me get a room in Vicuña when everything online was sold out. Lockers big enough to hold a medium sized bag. Room was slightly cramped for larger bag storage but nothing can really be done for that. Very clean. Overall, great option for Serena.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel! The staff was delightful and it felt just like home! The only difference I would make are larger lockers for personal belongings but that's just a personal preference. They were plenty big, but not large enough for a large backpack which some may find uncomforting. I felt very safe here and the location was perfect! Very close to the bus station and the beach as well. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! It was very clean and comfortable with a great kitchen, dining area, and lounge. I enjoyed using the kitchen to cook dinner and loved the free breakfast! My only critique is that there were no locked luggage rooms. If there is a time that you want to leave your bag in the hostel but you have already checked out of your room or have yet to check in, there is no secure place to lock it up. But other then this small inconvenience, it is a wonderful place! Very helpful staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.6

A very nice hostel in a perfect location for the centre and bus station. The rooms were well decorated and cleaned each day. Really good breakfast included and the staff were friendly. The kitchen is a bit small for when the hostel is full, but there was a nice chilled atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Very cute little hostel, very central to main plaza, shopping malls & walking distance to the bus station and the beach. The staff are amazing and go above and beyond to help. Hostel is very clean and they serve a decent breakfast. The downstairs bathroom is very small, the pressure is good, but it wasn't very warm. The kitchen is well equipped, I had no problem cooking my meals. There are two outdoor areas (front & back) for socializing, but it wasn't a party vibe when I was there, very chilled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.