Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal El Arbol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostal El Arbol Located at Calle Eduardo de la Barra # 29, , La Serena.
Hostal El Arbol
Chile
La Serena 1700000 Calle Eduardo de la Barra # 29
93% 543
-29.9048183 -71.2549853
Hostal El Arbol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved it. A pleasant place to stay. The rooms are a little cramped but that's no big deal. The beds and doonas etc very warm and comfortable. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Great staff who were very friendly and helpful and made the stay very homely. Breakfast was great and facilities were good and easy access to everything including only about a 10 minute walk to the bus station. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Had a fantastic time staying in El Arbol. It's well located, close to the centre of La Serena, its shops and bars/restaurants. It's clean and tidy, quiet, the beds are very comfortable and the water hot. I stayed in the 8 bed dorm and have no complaints at all. The hostel has a very cosy feel, with a small dining room and equally small living area perfect for getting to know other travellers. The staff are so friendly, always willing to help and bring you a nice breakfast in the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. The ladies who run it could not have been nicer or more friendly. It's always very clean and breakfast is served up in the dining room in a lovely homey way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Everyone in the staff was SO nice and amazing, rooms were super clean, breakfast was awesome. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelisintheair
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Loved my stay at the Arbol hostel. As a solo traveller I have met a lot of other travellers which was great. I stayed in the 8 bed dorm, the room gets cold at night but the beds are very comfortable and there are warm covers. The breakfast was great with fresh homemade juice. It's possible to cook but I think the kitchen is very small and as soon as there are more than 2 people it's a hassle to do things. I would totally stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Centrally located, secure hostel, with a very comfortable vibe. The beds are comfy, with lovely soft sheets! Not a party hostel by any means, but come here if you would like to have some down time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Really great hostel, with a campfire nearly every night. The staff was really helpful and friendly and full of information. The kitchen is pretty big and well equipped and the rooms are really clean with a decent amount of space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice and quiet hostel in the center of La Serena. The staff was friendly and were happy to receive us before check-in, because we arrived very early in the morning. On the last day we could also leave our bags in the common room after check-out, because we left late in the afternoon. We got served at breakfast and the beds were made every day. Overall we're very content, although the price was a little bit too high even for a private room (2 persons) in our opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

It felt like staying at home. This hostel is so comfortable and the staff are lovely. Hot showers (3 minute shower limit as in a desert region) comfortable bed and great breakfast. I was only going to stay one night but ended uo staying 3 nights. I would recommend this hostel to friends and family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.