Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Seminario Menor

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostal Seminario Menor Located at Avda. Quiroga Palacios , 2, , Santiago de Compostela.
Hostal Seminario Menor
Spain
Santiago de Compostela A Coru�a 15703 Avda. Quiroga Palacios , 2
82% 95
42.8779841 -8.5352984
Hostal Seminario Menor
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel which is part of a monastery. Loads of space, really good facilities for cooking, laundry, good wifi, nice big lockers, its own small supermarket at reasonable prices. But be warned it is at the end of the Camino de Santiago and so you will be sharing with lots of pilgrims who have an unfortunate tendency to get up very early and make lots of noise packing etc. But other than the hostel was fabulous! Oh also they ask you to leave between 9:30 - 1:30 for cleaning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Perfect location, clean and comfortable, nice decoration. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Good place and good staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
4.6

There are so many better options than this one. First, the location is slightly out of city center. Which is to say it's not far, buthere is a curfew meaning they literally lock you out of the albergue if you don't come by midnight. I was locked inside so I couldn't go out to buy water, and all the vending machines in the building were broken so I was dying of thirst all night. Also there are no plugs in the room (at least in the individual room) so you have to charge your phone in the hallway.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

cheap, clean, convenient location. I stayed in both a provate and a dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

It's great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.0

I cancelled my night here so I didn't even stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.9

All in all a really great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfectly nestled in the museum distinct near the royal palace, cathedral and among good restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Dont think anything, it is the best one! Just reserve and go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.