Hostelworld.com

Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 76 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 76 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia Located at Cannaregio 379, , Venice.
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Italy
Venice Cannaregio 379
81% 76
45.4425338 12.3224329
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • scd817
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
7.7

Everything in Venice is more expensive and this hotel was also more expensive than other places we stayed on our trip. The location was near the train, meaning we didn't have to carry our luggage too far. Our room was a bit cramped and smelled mildewy if we did not open the windows. The staff were always available but not always able to help. (The first night they only had 1 extra blanket for the 3 of us). The included breakfast was mostly very sweet pastries. Internet was on-and-off.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

great place to stay, with the train station not too far away. the room was classically venetian, and quiet too. meeting the proprietor at a local restaurant and have him introduce us to some of the local flavours of the city, was just the icing on the cake when you walk into a new place. Its amazing how a bit friendliness goes so far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent location near main bus stand, rail station and main ferry stop Ferrovia. Welcoming staff.Beautiful room. Fulfilling breakfast in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.3

The staff is very helpful and the room was clean but they had something in there that was supposed to make it smell better but it didn't. Overall would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.4

It was in a very convenient location, and it was good value for the price. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2016
8.6

The room was beautiful...the mattress was a nightmare. Great location near the train station and vaporetto dock. The breakfast was good, lots of food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
7.1

The staff was nice, the location was wonderful but it's easy to miss the alley off of Rio Tera Lista di'Spagna if you don't know that you're looking for. There is no real atmosphere or area to hang out, although I noticed in the main part of the hotel upstairs people left their doors open. I stayed in a room that opened to a small courtyard, it was very, very loud in my room so pack your ear plugs. Luggage storage was just a hallway off of reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mari77796021
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2016
8.0

very good breakfast, good location (near railstation)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karenfu017
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Nov 2015
9.7

I love this hotel!!! Can't be a better choice! Great location with super friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.