Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Kawase Tokyo and Capsule

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.2
Hotel Kawase Tokyo and Capsule Located at 2-19-14 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Hotel Kawase Tokyo and Capsule
Japan
Tokyo 111-0043 2-19-14 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku
68% 903
35.7103412 139.7971844
Hotel Kawase Tokyo and Capsule
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • defmay84
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Great little place dont know what the fuss is all about. The staff are actually friendly and the capsules are pretty comfortable. The shower is great, and i never had to wait for it. The common room is also comfortable. 1900 yen from sunday to thursday, take advantage of that, and make sure you clean up after yourself otherwise youll get some strange looks from the owners.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
6.9

As specially the Kitchen facilities could have been cleaner... The bed was clean. It was a little dangerous to charge the phone because the socket was ribbed of the wall... Al in all it was OK vor two nights. And a good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
7.4

Outstanding Hotel, despite the fact that there are very strict rules to follow, the sat was comfortable, staff is unfriendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2016
4.3

Hi Is the worst hostel where I was with hostel world. All my cosmetics was stolen, no facilities, I tried to use the dryer machine and after 1,5 hours and 300 yen was still wet. I didn't feel very safety. ....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
4.6

This hostel was below my expectation, and my expectations were not that high for a 2000¥ a night capsul hostel. The place looked like it had not been cleaned since 1960 along with nothing being renovated since then. There was dust on absolutely everything. I named the cockroach in the common room Pedro as I though adding some humor to the whole cock roach situation would help ease my worries. The capsules themselves were pretty run down with wires hanging on the walls. Overall it was disgusting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2016
7.7

I only stayed here for 1 Night and it was sufficient, its a pretty old and dated place from around the 80's but it gets the job done, its in the center of Asakusa. You get what you pay for its the cheapest Capsule i stayed in while in Tokyo, if all your looking for is a quick sleep it works. Everything in the place is a bit dated and old but if your a guy you will be just fine, i would not be staying here with my significant other or for more than 2 days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
6.6

The cabin was ok, but everythink was so dirty. The staff was ok. People was smoking on the corridor and I smelt it :( . Price wasn't adequate to quality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Quaint, old school style capsule hotel. The capsules themselves are pretty dated, though they come with modern flatscreen TVs. Pluses include: Nice location in Asakusa, clean, wifi actually works, cool lounge. Minuses: Japanese style communal bath and showers could be strange for newcomers to Japan. Though they have a private shower available. The interior itself is a bit dingey. But, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
4.3

I would not stay here again. Some staff are nice, some are very rude. Everything is a ancient and smelly. It seems like a place where men crash for the night. Not a holiday/traveler environment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
3.7

Absolutely atrocious. The woman at the front desk confiscated my violin because I was late to check out and the police had to get involved. Nasty person.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.