Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Kawase Tokyo and Capsule

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th May 2017
8.9

Great location, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

Location is superb. The common room, much more than expected, very cozy. The shower is fantastic. The capsules are alright, equipped with AM/FM radio. It's just like bunk beds with extra privacy. I read before that it's not very clean. Well, there's a lot of accumulated dust in some corners where no one has even tried to swipe once, but toilets and hallways and bed clothing are pretty clean. High value for Japanese money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.3

I honestly don't understand all the fuss about this place. Granted, the facilities are a bit old, but in terms of functionality they get the job done. The location is ideal since it's literally 20m from Asakusa Staion, and perhaps 100m from Senso-Ji, making it less of a hassle to wake up early in the morning to see the temple before the masses arrive. The staff were very friendly, albeit they spoke nearly no english. I did pay quite a lot i feel, but it was Golden Week so is understandable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Don't know what all the fuss is about. A straightforward, no frills dive hotel in Tokyo. Staff is very friendly (although can speak limited English), the place is clean, the area is more than great, and the price is right. What else do you want for paying rock bottom prices?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Good for your money. The little old lady at the front counter was a gem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Lovely place with fantastic staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
7.4

I don't want people to find out about this hidden gem in the middle of Tokyo so I will say it's a terrible property, don't come here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
5.4

It is very dirty compared to the other hostels I have stayed in around Tokyo. I stayed in six hostels and this one is the only one I would not go back to. Stay away if you can.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.