Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ideal Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
4.6

the location is perfect if you going for touristic places. all other is SAD AND BAD. They dnt even have forks. eventhough its called YOUTH hostel, lots of old people there. DON:T GO THERE if its not the last option and if youre staying more than two nights

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
5.1

I thought it was very sketchy and not safe. Another guest was literally sitting on my bed poking my face... I would not recommend this place to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
6.9

Cons: Had to wait 35 minutes to check in due to the 'shift change'... Zero atmosphere Staff disinterested Lots of older people and heaps of school groups (granted it is holidays) No prep kitchen No nightly events or food Wouldn't stay here if you want to meet people or have any sort of vibe. Pros: great location Was the cheapest in the city Secure Clean It was a lot cheaper than everything and for that reason I wouldn't be adverse to staying again but there's zero atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
5.7

I'm a prrty easy going guy and I don't usually give low scores but this was the worse hostel I stayed at to date! Pros: Great location, seconds from downtown action Staff supper friendly and nice Cons: Washroomss dirty both days and in our floor the door is so close to the toilet that you can't even lock the door! Atmosphere: there was none... It felt like a prison inside no windoes or outside light They overbooked. So for my third day they wanted me to check out at11 and switch rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
6.0

The staff weren't very helpful, and didn't even really seem to try to help. The location is great but the stay there wasn't good and there are plenty other hostels nearby. It said £17 online but ended up £21 each aswell which is frustrating. The beds were comfy enough but the wifi doesn't reach the dorms and the lift is very dodgy so had to walk

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.7

Had lots of older gusts which we were not expecting. Staff was SO nice and the early luggage drop off was key. Lots of men during our stay which was a little weird. We slept through check out and the staff woke us up and was fine with it. Location was so nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
6.0

Pros: great location, it wasn't far from metros and easy to walk to all areas from here.. though area can feel unsafe at night. Staff were friendly enough. Cons: very dirty and grimey, kitchen facilities not good. Only 2 plugs in a room of 10. WiFi never worked ever.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
7.4

The location of this hotel was pretty good. We were off to the side of La Rambla so it was very easy to go out and walk home. We walked to the sagrada familia and it took us about 35 mins! The rooms were kind of stuffed and crowded, but not too bad. The lockers are not top of the line or anything to write home about, but not unsafe. Overall, I would say if location is your number one priority, this is a pretty good hostel. Some of the guests were quite rowdy, but I except that from a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
6.9

If you are looking a if you are looking a great location and a place where to sleep and take a shower this is the one you should select, close to every place you can imagine in the city, also supermarkets almost across from.... But if you are are planing at least take some time to rest at the room, definitely better look for another option: The toilet in general was quite small, while I stay there, people from the next room could be heard along the night (specially caused they were too noisy)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

The staff were very helpful and friendly and made our stay very enjoyable, comfortable, relaxed and accommodating. 👌 They made good suggestions for local and authentic restaurants and assisted us with finding places we wanted to go to and the easiest way to get there! 👍Top people😀 Thanks for making our stay so good 🎯 They hit the mark for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.