Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ideal Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
6.6

Good for what I needed it for, cheap and good location. Had air conditioning which was great for summer weather. Beds a bit loud when you roll round and heaps of booze coming in from la Ramblas so bring ear plugs. Overall really quite good hey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2017
3.4

Upon checking in we were made to pay the full 3 nights of our stay upfront before seeing our room. There were flimsy lockers in the room that did not lock at all even after using two of our luggage locks we were still able to open them and there was no possible way to store any valuables. Wifi doesn't work except in reception, bathrooms super basic and dirty and no aircon. This is one of many hostels I have visited and is terrible in comparison, do not waste your money, we ended up cancelling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
4.0

Disgusting hostel..our room was very unclean and unhygenic. none of the lockers worked so I couln't leave important things in the room. the AC was also constanly dripping and there was no wifi in the room. Staff were not helpful either. Felt more like a jail cell to me so I booked another place after one night..thd location was not worth it..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel, great location. Only thing that let it down were the kitchen facilities, it basically consists of a microwave, plastic knives and forks and a couple of plates

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
7.1

The hostel is very good for a place to just sleep. If you're trying to get the full experience and make friends while staying in a hostel, I wouldn't recommend this location. The people staying here tend to stay in their own groups and don't really seem interested in making friends or branching out of their own group. The location is perfect as everything is within walking distance with the exception of La Sagrada Familia and Parque Guell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
6.6

It's a bed, a toilet, a sink, and a shower. They don't provide anything else like soap in the bathrooms and towels cost 5€ (you get 3 back upon returning it). The wifi only works in the lobby and there's no ac. It's a perfectly fine place to stay as long as you're aware of what you're getting. The location is truly ideal if nothing else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
4.3

The hostel is well located, near La Rambla, which is good for doing tourism during the day. That's all. La Rambla is not a good place by night (many hookers, thiefs..). The hostel itself is old, doesn't have good facilities, don't have stove in the kitchen (for cooking, only with the microwave), the wifi doest work in de dorms and there are not enough outlets to charge your phone. Unprepared and rude staff. Even when they clean the dorms and bathrooms (and I've seen them , it still smells bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
4.0

Only one friendly member from the staff Enzo, and Argentinian. Everyone else was very snappy, or unhelpful. There was one Indian man who spoke very broken Spanish and English as well, who lost my laptop and camera for an entire day in "safe" storage at the front desk. They offer very little amenities, (free internet, a fridge in which you cannot store drinks, a paid pool table) the place is very dimly lit and the AC was broken in my room. Honestly not a very memorable experience here!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2017
6.3

If all you want is a bed, bathroom, and tiny shower, then this is the place for you. It had a great location on Las Ramblas but there was no AC or wifi in the rooms, and no soap in the bathrooms. VERY basic amenities, but a nice staff (most of them) and luggage storage for the day I checked out. Overall it was fine, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend or stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
7.1

Bathrooms and showers are terrible, water is standing in the bathroom box. Disgusting. There is no minimum of comfort. The hallways and staircase are stuffy, there is no adequate ventilation. The room I stayed in is nice, but very hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.