Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ideal Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
Ideal Youth Hostel Located at Calle Unio 12, , Barcelona.
Ideal Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08001 Calle Unio 12
75% 1671
41.3799643 2.1736621
Ideal Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Staff were rude and not very helpful, when they did help there was a certain attitude about it. Mainly the older lady

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Didn't spend too much time in the hostel itself due to its amazing position right on Las Ramblas but overall it was a great stay in barcelona and I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
5.4

Best thing about this hostel is the location. Very poor wifi and no air con in the room we stayed in. Amenities felt dirty and the room was poor quality as well, very basic. Lockers didnt work. Most of the staff are helpful however there isnt a atmosphere here, would not recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location next to all the restaurants and only a 45 min walk to the beach! They have pretty cool activities on the ground floor and we even got involved in the pub crawl, which you have to do! Felt the beds could have been a bit cleaner and the noise levels were quiet noisy as our room was facing the street. Otherwise, great experience would stay with friends again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Overall a good hostel, nice and clean. Rooms are small and cramped but was enough. Location is great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

It's a decent place to stay . The location is great. Right off the ramblas was a perfect place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
6.0

Overall not too bad. Bathrooms seemed clean enough- although we did see some small cockroaches in there. The rooms were dark and kinda dingy. But we spent barely any time there as we were out and about most of the time. The location is very close to the metro so getting places is easy. As it is right off La Rambla- food is quite expensive. El Raval is a little dirty as well- but we found a nice place for dinner our first night. If you're just looking for somewhere to sleep at night- this is it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.7

You pay for what you get. Decent hostel, fantastic location! Could have more powerpoints in the dorm rooms (we only had 2 in our 6 bed dorm).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location, great security, and very helpful day time staff (the night staff didn't have the best English). Would definitely recommend! Good atmosphere but I wouldn't describe it as a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.