Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ideal Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
7.1

Bathrooms and showers are terrible, water is standing in the bathroom box. Disgusting. There is no minimum of comfort. The hallways and staircase are stuffy, there is no adequate ventilation. The room I stayed in is nice, but very hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
5.4

I didn't find the staff very helpful in any regard. One time a staff member seem annoyed I interrupted his personal phone call to see about other nights stay. A different staff​ member was not please at all. Overall they seemed annoyed to be at work at all. The baths and showers were so tiny, your knees hit the door when sitting. The shower wasn't cleaned properly and had mildew growing in many places. No AC in the room which meant hot sweaty nights. At night the neighbors would be very loud

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
7.4

The hostel is a great place to just crash and sleep and continue with your adventures the following day. Located in the heart of Barcelona practically a stone's throw from Las rambla and all amenities possible. The stay was made much better by all the helpful staff, especially the night time concierge - Rimpa. He was quick to provide all the information, help, and always enthusiastic to help. Rimpa made the whole experience more home like and made us feel very welcome! Thanks Rimpa :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
6.6

Be aware that the hostel rooms only have 1 or 2 outlets so most of your charging has to be done in the common areas. The bathroom did not look like it had been cleaned in a while and has a very odd odor. But other than that, it's a good location and overall not a bad deal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
10.0

A good hostel, I enjoyed it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beegorl
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
7.1

Everything was fine but there just wasn't a friendly vibe. No one seemed interested in speaking or making friends. The common area is very dark with no windows also and doesn't feel like a place to hang out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
6.9

Overall good stay but the hostel really need fans in the rooms it was uncomfortable sleeping at night. Great location though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
5.7

We were put in separate rooms and told by extremely rude staff that it was not their fault. There was no wifi access in room nor A/C. I was kicked out of my room in the morning by a male cleaner and was not allowed shower before checking out. The hostel itself was in a good location but that was about the only good thing going for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brandonvella135
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th May 2017
7.4

Great location and the place was clean but there is no wifi in the rooms which was a big let down. Nice common area with plenty of room to talk or chill. The 3rd level bathrooms are fairly awful. We ended up going to the much nicer 2nd level ones to shower etc. Overall a little pricey but the location is probably worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
4.9

Not clean! Especially WC and bathroom weren't clean! Internet is available just in lobby! No internet access in room! It really doesn't worth to pay more than 14 Euros for a bed in a 4-bed-Room!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.