Hostelworld.com

Ideal Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Ideal Youth Hostel Located at Calle Unio 12, , Barcelona.
Ideal Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08001 Calle Unio 12
74% 1643
41.3799643 2.1736621
Ideal Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Beds could have been cleaner. In a great location, right next to las rambles

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
5.4

Not a very good hostel. Do not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.4

The bed was very saggy but the whole place was clean, secure and welcoming. The lockers in the room weren't very useful but I stored my valuables at reception without a problem. Great location, shame wifi only reached the downstairs area but there was lots of space to sit down there comfortably.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
6.6

Bathrooms too small and had no places to place belongings when showering. Had no place to leave my belongings under key like an own locker so I had to put it on reception. Internet works only in lobby which makes it super crowded.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
2.9

Yes security oh well on new year eve I had to say good bay also to my netbook there because someone stole it and everything after 0.5h to explained to stuff because thete English was so poorly I just hered Aha someone stole your laptop sorry is fine for you ..... I don't what to write here the more I thing is enough Why I ratting it the worst .... Only localisation is good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2015
8.6

The biggest advantage is localization near the main street and close to the port as well. Friendly staff and reception open 24 hour was very helpful for our stay. Disadvantage is that if you want to use included to you stay breakfast that you have to be as early as possible because the hostel probably have limited food to serv. Furthermore very small toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment, your opinion is very important in order to help us to improve day by day. Breakfast is not included the reservation, we do not publish is an amenity from the hostel and the size of our bathrooms correspons to the standards of youth hostels. We are very satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time in Barcelona. We hope to see you again in our city. Regards IYH.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Dec 2015
8.6

The hostel is huge, very secure, the location is very conviniant and the staff was very nice. definitely I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for giving us your positive feedback about our hostel! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time in Barcelona. We hope to see you again in our city. Kind regards from the staff.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.