Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Youth Hostel Lijiang

  • behind the parking lot of Mingzhen Plaza, (Jin Tian Hotel),Minzhu Rd, Lijiang, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
International Youth Hostel Lijiang Located at behind the parking lot of Mingzhen Plaza, (Jin Tian Hotel),Minzhu Rd, Lijiang.
International Youth Hostel Lijiang
China
Lijiang Yunnan 674100 behind the parking lot of Mingzhen Plaza, (Jin Tian Hotel),Minzhu Rd
88% 260
26.8662667 100.2287757
International Youth Hostel Lijiang
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

X excellent, wonderful court yarded area, lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Je dois dire que la cour très confortable, étang et beaucoup de fleurs et d'arbres, beaucoup des persones, dans l'hostel nous jouons au billard avec les gens d'autres pays, boire de la bière, bavarder ensemble dans la nuit, nous somme très heureux.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
10.0

有个大花园,环境很好。交通便捷,一两百米就是古城入口。去火车站汽车站都有直达公交车。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.3

The private room was big and clean. The hot water shower was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
9.7

Highly recommended. Wendy at the reception was the best. Her personality and attitude really reflected the ambiance in the place. Didnt know there was a curfew, but Wendy came to my rescue. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
5.7

I was very disappointed in my stay here, they closed the hostel around 11 and don't open back up until around 7, my friend had a flight to catch early in the morning and the staff wouldn't let her leave to they "opened" plus the staff! The staff here were incredibly unhelpful in every facet of their jobs. They provided little to no information, and it was often very difficult to get them to help you in the first place. Not impressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Enjoyed our stay. We will be back in two days :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

The hotel is really good,I have a good time in here ,the environment is beautiful ,I mean,they have a big yard and a small pool in it ,and you can feed the fish and the dog here,the bed is also good ,I can sleep well,everything is fine ,Hope to have a chance to come here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
31st Jul 2016
6.9

Really helpful guy on front desk who's English was really good. Good location, easy walk to the old town. Comfy beds on the bottom bunks. Our room was damp and very very cold. The bathroom was odd with no door to the sink and a partition to the toilet and shower. The toilet had no water and leaked when flushed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.