Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Youth Hostel Lijiang

  • behind the parking lot of Mingzhen Plaza, (Jin Tian Hotel),Minzhu Rd, Lijiang, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Excellent place to stay near the old town and facilities and restaurants, I advice this place to stay. Staff helpfull and can speak english.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Location great, right beside old town. Staff very friendly and helpful, room was nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Stayed at the YHA over the Chinese New Year, had a really great time. Staff went out to party with us. The courtyard of the hostel is a great place for relaxing at breakfast. My only problem really is the hidden aspect of the location, make sure you check the directions properly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.9

Clean place, right next to old town. They have electric blankets. Pretty cool common room. The staff was a bit helpless. Gave wrong advice and stuff. But very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice staff, comfortable room (triple beds) for an excellent value for money. I really like the atmosphere of the living room / reception area, with good coffee, local beers and a pool table ! very nice to chill. 2 min away from one of the entrance of the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.1

tons of prostitutes right outside of the hostel. electric blanket not that effective. shower was not even Luke warm. took semi cold shower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with very helpful staff who gave us detailed instructions about hiking Tiger Leaping Gorge. However, it was quite difficult to find and there is no sign on the after hours entrance door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

X excellent, wonderful court yarded area, lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Je dois dire que la cour très confortable, étang et beaucoup de fleurs et d'arbres, beaucoup des persones, dans l'hostel nous jouons au billard avec les gens d'autres pays, boire de la bière, bavarder ensemble dans la nuit, nous somme très heureux.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
10.0

有个大花园,环境很好。交通便捷,一两百米就是古城入口。去火车站汽车站都有直达公交车。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.