Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Kyoto Guest House

  • 568 Nakanocho, Bukkoji-agaru, Teramachi-dori, Shimogyo Ward, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Khaosan Kyoto Guest House Located at 568 Nakanocho, Bukkoji-agaru, Teramachi-dori, Shimogyo Ward, Kyoto.
Khaosan Kyoto Guest House
Japan
Kyoto Kyoto-fu 600-8032 568 Nakanocho, Bukkoji-agaru, Teramachi-dori, Shimogyo Ward
89% 3291
35.0021970 135.7667469
Khaosan Kyoto Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
4.0

There was terrible smell in the room throughout the stay. Unlike other places we stayed in Japan, we did not feel welcomed and even feel offended at some point of time. Location was pretty good. I personally won't recommend this place as it is not worth the money at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

A rather nice hostel with a pretty good location. The staff was helpful and spoke good English. The beds and facilities were very good and well taken care of! Would recommend for anyone! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.1

Perfect place for backpacker! Even the room is small, but the kitchen, toilet and shower room always clean and tidy 😁😁😁 Very nice place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.1

Great location! Easy access to many places, shopping centre, restaurant, attractions! I shall stay again next trip. But I wish the lighting in the room can be improved - more lamps or use white lamp.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.3

kamar terlalu kecil dan lampunya suram, ditambah lagi warna kasurnya gelap jadi makin membuat sumpek dan sempit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.9

We stayed for one night here and overall we are really satisfied. Comfortable double room and the staffs are helpful in giving us tips on how we should move around town. Keep up the good work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Best Hostel In the World !!! GO GO GOMEZ!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice and affordable hostel in great location, the rooms are very small though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.9

good location, cleanest, helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.3

This was a fairly clean location very close to the gion district of kyoto. They have a map of famous places around kyoto and how long it takes to get there as well as entrance cost. There are events that seem to run regularly (though we were unable to attend). The location was perfect for exploring kyoto. If you have a JR pass have your suica pass loaded up. The quickest way is usually by subway that is not covered (but reasonable). Small but clean room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.