Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Khaosan Kyoto Guest House

  • 568 Nakanocho, Bukkoji-agaru, Teramachi-dori, Shimogyo Ward, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Khaosan Kyoto Guest House Located at 568 Nakanocho, Bukkoji-agaru, Teramachi-dori, Shimogyo Ward, Kyoto.
Khaosan Kyoto Guest House
Japan
Kyoto Kyoto-fu 600-8032 568 Nakanocho, Bukkoji-agaru, Teramachi-dori, Shimogyo Ward
90% 3322
35.0021970 135.7667469
Khaosan Kyoto Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mikekenney1154
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Good location. Great helpful staff. Nice small single room but walls so thin the man snoring next door rattled the windows.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mirara
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
6.0

I won't recommend this hostel because the room and the corridor stinks. Besides, the room is dark without any sunlight and always humid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kuwait, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Everything was clean and location was convenient. They had drapes to cover the beds which gave for more privacy. Staff spoke English and we're always ready to help. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.4

My only issue was that there was only 1 laundry machine so I couldn't clean any of my clothes. It is still a real nice place to stay with very friendly staff - ask for their restaurant recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great youthful atmosphere. Free events on so check their calender when booking as not everyday. Clean for sure. Big lockers. Doors aren't always locked for individual rooms despite staff recommendation but I felt my bag was safe enough. Curtains make for so much privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

A very nice hostel with friendly staff in a good location. I definitely would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Great price in a great location. Clean bathrooms and a spacious comfortable lounge area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel ! Perfect location, very nice staff ! If I go to Kyoto again I would choose to stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whitegus804
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel in the perfect location to explore the nightlife and restaurants of Kyoto. Can literally not think of a better place to stay. Would recommend this over more expensive hotels. Great friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were decent size. Bathroom facilities were clean and good shower etc. Didn't see the common area (just downstairs reception) so can't comment on that. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Perfect location. Nice living-room with great guests. Good price for the stay. Only small box for locking your valubles, not whole bag. Towel was 100 yen rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.