Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lantana Lodge International Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Mar 2017
3.4

They advertise 24 hour reception and that is a lie.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Comfy beds, good facilities. Limited bathrooms. Good atmosphere. Decent, but not the best location. Long walk to the center of the city. Good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Feb 2017
3.4

We were a couple put in separate room. Rude manager, poor location with no atmosphere, over priced. Was very clean though

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
6.0

Only stayed there one night, so I didn't get a great feel for it. Seemed ok, but security was a bit lax, with keys for doors, but them being consistently propped open. Location was great for me, 5 minute walk to strand train. Probably wouldn't stay here long term.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
2.0

The "double bed" was two single beds pushed together. There was someone else's hair all over the blanket. The balcony felt like it was going to collapse under my feet. The opening hours of the hostel were NOT noted anywhere on the booking, consequently we had to wait out the front for an hour and a half after travelling 7 hours to get there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
4.0

The hostel was pretty far from the actual city center. There wasn't a very good atmosphere if you're looking to meet other back packers. The manager wasn't around that often so if you needed help with anything you couldn't find her. Kinda rude. I didn't even stay the full length, I couldn't get a refund so I just left the hostel and went to another.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
6.6

Awesome location in a cute suburb, only a 20min walk to the buses st quay st. the staff were pleasant enough but not friendly and jus sat in the lounge on the phone talking the whole time. It's a nice old cottage but could use a bit of a make over for the price when compared to other hostels. Free wifi is a huge plus for planning trips and some cheeky Netflix.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
5.4

I was under the impression that 24 hr on site reception meant that someone would be there when I showed up. Luckily someone let me in while they called the receptionist. When she arrived she was very rude and condescending. The facilities were dirty. Its location was good. The wifi was also good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
6.9

Was a nice Hostel clean and good but the staff was not that nice and can be a little bit annoying sometimes sorry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.7

I enjoyed staying here. It is a really personal und small hostel. You can asked the manager called Nancy for tips or if you need to know anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.