Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
MEININGER Amsterdam City West Located at Orlyplein 1-67, , Amsterdam.
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1043 Orlyplein 1-67
86% 2468
52.3901110 4.8366665
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.1

My Experience with MEININGER was awesome.. Had really a nice time . MEININGER had a big contribution in making my trip memorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, we hope to welcome you back sometime! Kind Regards Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.3

Super clean and spacious! the sink was clogged though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
5.4

One staff member was extremely rude, I had a private room the first night and a shared the second. And on the second night I had to sleep on the floor because there was no bed. When I said it to a staff member he told me I could leave if I wanted. This too late to get anywhere else so I ended up sleeping on the floor with no blanket. A joke and I will never go back again. I'll be recommending against any of my fellow travellers staying there too.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share with us. It's disappointing to hear you were not provided the level of service we expect from ourselves. This experience will be forwarded on to our management team immediately. We strive to offer as much a home away from home as possible for our guests and hope to have another chance to show you that in the future. Thank you again for your thoughts. We hope you have an great day. All the best, MEININGER team Amsterdam

25th Apr 2016
8.3

This place is great if your a family but if you're a solo traveler, like myself, than it kinda sucks because you don't really meet others, besides that the hostel itself was perfect, crew was amazing, bathrooms perfect, and literally next door to the Amsterdam Sloterdjik train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Great staff. Nice guests. Right next to Slotordijk station. Small grocer, fast food, Starbucks, and a nice bar 1 minute walk away. Rooms are more expensive on weekends ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The MEININGER Team Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Good location, and good to meet friends at the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.7

An amazing place to stay. Staff were so friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest What a great review! Thank you so much for all your kind words about our staff members and for taking your time to share the experience of your recent stay at the MEININGER Hotel in Amsterdam. I will forward your compliments to my colleagues. It is very nice to read that you were happy with the location of our hotel, the room facilities and that you liked the international atmosphere. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future! All the best and kind regards, MEININGER Team Amsterdam

20th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice hostel but somewhat away from the city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sw_annie5433
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

It's a bit far away from town but just 5 mins on train then u will arrive city. The room is spacious, clean with hot shower. I was bad lucky the first nite got some bed buds then next day I reported to the cleaning staff he did change everything so all fine the other nites. Staffs are very nice and cheerful, the breakfast was good if u are lazy to find food in the restaurant. I did have a Pleasant stay & definitely will come back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ryland93
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

First time staying in a hostel and what an experience it was. I'll definitely be back! 👌🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.