Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Amsterdam City West Located at Orlyplein 1-67, , Amsterdam.
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1043 Orlyplein 1-67
87% 3092
52.3901110 4.8366665
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

The location isn't very central, but it's right next to the train station. I like the bar downstairs and the restaurant nearby as well. Everyone was incredibly helpful and nice. AMAZING water pressure in the showers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, What a great review! Thank you so much for all your kind words about our staff members and for taking your time to share the experience of your recent stay at the MEININGER Hotel in Amsterdam. We will share your compliments with the whole team. It is very nice to read that you were happy with the location of our hotel and our facilities. It would be great so see you again in one of our hotels someday! Kind regards, The Meininger Team Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Very clean very convenient. Staff was very friendly but could have been slightly more helpful with directions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review and feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed the cleanliness over here! We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our help regarding pointing out directions. Besides that, we would be more than happy to welcome you again to our hotel! Warm regards, Meininger Amsterdam

  • sezamister
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

I stayed here on my last night in Amsterdam. It was nice to be somewhere quite! The Meninger is train ride from Amsterdam centraal, but it is very easy. HUGE building as it is a hotel as well so not ideal for backpackers trying to meet others. However, the room was really nice, clean and fresh!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again at the MEININGER Hotel in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Meininger Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Had such a great stay here. All the staff were amazingly helpful and the location was perfect next to the train station which only takes you one stop to get to Amsterdam city. The facilities were great with a seperate bathroom to shower for the bigger dorms. Overall was a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Great to hear you had an amazing stay with us. We could not be more happy with your review! It would be lovely to see you again in one of our hotels one day! Warm regards, Meininger Team Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Clean modern hostel with very friendly staff. Was able to change from a mixed dorm with all guys to another one with a more even mix between girls and guys. Bathrooms and rooms clean and spacious (6 bed is more spacious than 4 bed). Good kitchen facilities. Location isn't central but it is only one 5-min train ride to Amsterdam Central. Sheets changed everyday. More like hotel than hostel but would easily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We always love to read such positive comments about our guest's stay! Our devoted staff team is here to make your stay as pleasant as possible and I am glad we could accomodate you. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in one of our many MEININGER hotels located across Europe! Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.7

Just stayed for 1 night as I was taking a flight from schipol. It's an old hotel so it's clean and modern and the staff were very friendly!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you highlighted, our rooms are indeed very modern and convenient. We are also happy to read that you thought our staff was friendly, we always try to give the best experience to our guests. We hope to see you again in one of our Meininger in Europe. Many thanks and regards, Your MEININGER team

18th Sep 2016
9.1

Such comfy beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hostel. We have comfy beds all over Europe. We hope to see you again soon. Your Meininger Team

17th Sep 2016
7.7

A good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again at the MEININGER Hotel in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Room with only 4 person sharing and attached with bathroom is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed staying in one of our smaller dorms and that you found us great value for money. We hope to see you here again soon, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

We stayed here for 3 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean it is in a great location just a short 5min train into the city. Only downfall was the cleaners were constantly cleaning around you and over the top of you in the kitchen and dining areas and threw out a few items we had on the bench as it was in the way of their cleaning despite us being in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a comprehensive review. We are pleased you enjoyed the room and location of our hotel. However, we are sorry you experienced some inconvenience with our kitchen facilities. We will liaise with our housekeeping team on this issue. Hope to see you again soon, Your Meininger Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.