Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Amsterdam City West Located at Orlyplein 1-67, , Amsterdam.
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1043 Orlyplein 1-67
87% 2963
52.3901110 4.8366665
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent, very clean, super friendly, cheap and very good facilities and internet connection

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.9

I was only here for a night but from what I see it is very cozy and well kept. The location is ideal for those who need the airport. Its an easy bus ride into town. If I could I would have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.6

The hotel is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon at MEININGER Amsterdam! All the best and sunny greetings, Your MEININGER team Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.7

N ice hotel if you want to stay out of city. A minutes walk from a train station so very convenient. Clean rooms, nice staff, etc no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for you short but very kind review. Good to hear you had a great stay in Amsterdam and in our Hotel. We would love to welcome you again any time at one of our Meininger Hotels. Kind regards, Team Meininger Amsterdam Kind regards, Team Meininger Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Great staff, good security, good facilities but not really a hostel - there were more families with young children than travellers in their 20s. It's located out of the city centre but easy enough to get in with the train or trams and buses take you to some of the great neighbourhoods / attractions (like Rijksmuseum) on the fringe of the city centre. Probably wouldn't recommend for people travelling alone and hoping to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and our fiendly staff! The MEININGER chain accommodate both dormitories and private rooms. Therefore we attract different type of guests, such as groups, families and backpackers. We can imagine that not everyone likes our concept and we do find it unfortunate to read that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. Even though, we hope that you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam. Take care and happy travels! Your MEININGER team Amsterdam

15th Aug 2016
9.7

Right next to Sloterdijk station so catching the metro is easy, but for going into town rent one of the hostel's bikes! There's a long park that covers most of the stretch between you and centraal making a beautiful ride. There's also a small grocery store just past the train station(not more than a minutes walk) that sells good quality food and will have just about anything you need and cheap. Also, big thanks to the staff for helping me book my flight back to Madrid in German.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Very comfortable and clean. Close to the train and bus station. Only 5 minutes to the Amsterdam Centraal which is super nice. The staff were very polite and helpful. The luggage room was very convenient because you can still store your luggage there even after you check out. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I was satisfied with the service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, What a wonderful trip it sounds like you had. We are thrilled to have been selected as your destination while in Amsterdam and happy to know that we were able to be part of this memorable trip for you. We hope that should your travels bring you back to Amsterdam we will have the pleasure of hosting your stay again. Your Meininger Team Amsterdam

13th Aug 2016
9.7

My stay at one night was great. I took a bed in a dorms but it was no place so I got a single room on the house. Great staff . Great people. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Beds were comfy, staff were helpful. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food. Would be good to have lockers which didn't require your own padlocks but they might have these available at reception (didn't really need it).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, What a great review! Thank you :) Good to hear that had a nice stay and that our staff left a good impression. We sell padlocks in our vending machine when a padlock is needed! Hope to see you again in our hostel! Kind regards, Meininger Team Amsterdam

10th Aug 2016
8.6

Located so far away from central Amsterdam you HAVE to take public transit. Other than that it's pretty great. There's a washer dryer unit, a pool table, and a full kitchen. It's also a hotel so your going to see lots of families coming through as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the kitchen and the washing facilities, and sorry to know that our location wasn't up to your standards. We hope to see you again, Meininger Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.