Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Amsterdam City West Located at Orlyplein 1-67, , Amsterdam.
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1043 Orlyplein 1-67
87% 3264
52.3901110 4.8366665
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! It's a hotel but has hostel rooms, so the beds and room facilities were similar to a hotel quality. I recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, What a lovely review! Thanks a lot. It's a pleasure to have guests like you! We are happy that you enjoyed the quality of the rooms. Until next time! Kind regards, The Meininger team from Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.0

I was staying in room 406.. the bathroom is like a bit stucked so the water won't go down.. overall the other experience was as promised.. satisfying!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback with your stay. Maintenance fixes all problems each morning, so we apologize for any incovenience, but we could have fixed it for you if you had told us earlier. We are happy that you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us here in Amsterdam, and look forward to seeing you again hopefully. All the best -Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Really clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, had an amazing stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are very happy that you had a pleasant time here in Amsterdam and that the staff was amicable. We look forward to seeing you again someday in Amsterdam or at any other Meininger Hotel throught Europe. All the best. -Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Very clean room, close to public transportation. We stayed in the dorm style room, originally signed up for the 8 bed room, but ended up with a 5 bed! We also arrived earlier in the day, before check in time, but were able to leave our luggage and explore the city! The staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate you taking the time to rate us, and are glad that you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam. We are very happy with our friendly staff and we all appreciate the compliment very much. We hope to see you again someday at one of out Meininger Hotels across Europe for an equally exceptional experience. All the best. -Amsterdam Meininger Hotel

17th Nov 2016
9.7

meininger hostels are my favorite to stay at, it seems like a hotel basically. welcoming/comfrotable/fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that our hostels are your favourite! Hopefully see you soon! Warm regards, Meininger Team from Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Great stay! Very close to public transport, friendly staff and awesome experience! Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your great commets! We are delighted you had such a great stay with us and will forward your compliments to our team. Have a lovely day and hopefully see you soon in one of our Meininger ho(s)tels! Warm regards, Meininger Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome staff very close to train station. Super convinient. It was super clean and smelled very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your excellent review of us, We truly do appreciate you taking the time. We look forward to happily welcoming you back to one of our many European Meininger Hotels for the same exceptional experience. -Austin, Amsterdam Meininger Hotel.

12th Nov 2016
10.0

Good Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rodrickgt
  • Guatemala, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
6.6

I forgot two shirts at the room, I called back to the hostel just 2 hours after checkout saying that I was going back to pick them up, and staff said there was nothing at the room and no chance to have them back. That was not OK, since I'm sure that cleaning staff saw it when they cleaned the room. They were my two favorite shirts of my Eurotrip :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rfjacobpearson
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.4

Great people and clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Meininger Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.