Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
MEININGER Amsterdam City West Located at Orlyplein 1-67, , Amsterdam.
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1043 Orlyplein 1-67
87% 2811
52.3901110 4.8366665
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • oscarlees5807
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.1

Too far out from the centre, better to pay a bit more and be more central. The room was comfortable, when I booked I was expecting to stay in a 7 bed mixed dorm but ended up sharing with two people in a the bedroom dorm and there was an en-suite bathroom. In this sense it did feel more like a hotel than a hostel though this applied to the atmosphere as well i.e. big, corporate feel. Most of the staff were really friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. It's a little far from the city so it takes about 25 minutes to get in via bus which stop running regularly after 12pm but otherwise a fantastic experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Honestly, this is one of the best hostels I've been to on my trip. I was upgraded to a private room, it was nice to have my own shower and some privacy. Though it did make it hard to meet people! I would definitely stay here again, as it was a quiet area even with the train/bus/tram station literally right next to it. The breakfast was like €7 which I thought was a bit expensive for what you got, but it was really nice to get breakfast! Overall would definitely recommend to friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Rooms are perfectly nice, staff really helpful and kind, location is convenient. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Very good hostel.. Massive place.. Not right in the city but you can rent bikes - best way to see the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! Nice to hear that you liked the option to rent a bike. It is definitly one of the best ways to go around the city! If you know how to ride a bike and whenever the weather allows it. We would love to welcome you again at one of our Meininger hotels. Kind regards, Team Meininger Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

More like a hotel than a hostel. Very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Christian, We are indeed a mix between a hotel and a hostel :) Great to read you enjoyed it!! Come back soon! All the best, Team Meininger Amsterdam

15th Jul 2016
10.0

ANAZING stay would definitely recommend! So clean it was more of a hotel! It is located near a smaller train station in Amsterdam perfect for taking into the city fast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Neri, Thanks for the awesome feedback about your recent stay at Meininger! It's great to read you would recommend us :) All the best, Team Meininger Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, right beside a station. A little expensive but very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Meininger Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay even it 's very far from the city central ( must take a train to get there)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice rooms and close to a main train station. Bars and restaurants nearby Friendly and helpful staff Spacious rooms with good bathroom facilities Cosy:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, many thanks for leaving such positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed. it! It will be our pleasure to share your feedback with our team and we hope to welcome you back soon. :) Best regards from Amsterdam Your MEININGER team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.