Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Moalboal Backpacker Lodge Located at Panagsama Beach, Basdiot, , Moalboal.
Moalboal Backpacker Lodge
Philippines
Moalboal 6032 Panagsama Beach, Basdiot
78% 332
9.9512668 123.3723449
Moalboal Backpacker Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Convenient location with hospitable crew.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.6

I stayed Double room with private shower. Good : Location, Staff Poor: Not hot shower, appier cockroach 3times.(but the stuff killed them) If you don't mind cold shower, it is good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
6.0

What you pay is what you get I think the staffs and/or the owner could have been more friendly. They didn't provide the information on WiFi so I don't know whether the wifi was good or not I finally decided to stay for one night only as the location is too touristic so it's crowded and noisy at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.6

Loved staying here, only downfalls are the wifi and the cold showers. The staff are great and really helpful. It's ideally located in Moalboal next to dive shops and restaurants. The people that stayed in the hostel while I was there were a great bunch too. If I were to return to moalboal I'd definitely stay here again, even with the cold shower!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

What a great little place, we enjoyed our stay there, we had private room, staff and owners were great, and booked trips for us at great prices, will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
6.0

Very unfriendly staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your comment. You stayed with your friend two nights and you had a confirmed booking for another two nights. We still have the email from your friend about your extension. Thanks for letting us know on the same day of your booking. We didn't accept a walkin guest, because of your extension. And for sure is rude and unfriendly from the staff and owner to ask you for the payment, because of our cancellation policy. Thank you!

14th Dec 2016
4.9

I am an avid world traveler, and this hostel provided some of the worst facilities I have seen yet. Make sure you stay under the mosquito net and have plenty of bug spray, as the facilities are full of mosquiotos. That being said, the location is awesome just next to Chili Bar and the scube/dive shops. Overall, you should spend the extra few dollars per night to stay at a hotel or dive shop in moalboal. They provide a much better experience and not much more expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.9

Good place good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome place, always has a super friendly feel and really enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.3

Loved the place. Though lot of reviews said the owners are rude , I didnt feel it at all. My 4 room dorm was clean and fresh, it also has attached lockers and washroom which was a bonus. The location is also just next to moalboal beach with pubs and diving/snorkelling shops around .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.