Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nadavge
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.1

The atmosphere is SO nice, and also the staff is very very lovely! Loved it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Friendly staff, great location. Easy to meet other backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mayamargolin19968720
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
5.7

the atmosphere is very nice though the shower and the toilets were very dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

It's the Philippines and not Vietnam or Thailand. Great for the Philippines. Not a "10" on the Vietnam hostel scale. But a "10" on the Philippines.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
6.9

Stayed in the private room w attached toilet, after showering there was no more water for the night. We had to brush our teeth at the common toilet sinks. Next morning, still no water at 845AM - had to use bottled water. The water supply resumed when we got back from island hopping at 1130AM and stopped again after 1 of us had showered. I had to go to the common shower to shower. Very disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
6.9

Basic basic, hot room with only a few fans but sleepable. The water only works sometimes, you have to ask them to fix it if there is none - they are relying on fillable containers. Right outside you can swim with the sardine run though, and centrally located in backpacker town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Why you don't stay in place with an aircon? Looking for budget place to sleep and still complaining. The whole area around Moalboal suffer a water problem for more than 6years. We refilling the tanks (2100liter) twice a day. Many of the young guest like to take a shower 3x a day and more.

9th Mar 2017
8.3

This hostel is in a perfect location, in Panagsama Beach, on the same street as the many restaurants, cafes, shops, dive shops, & tour agencies. The beach & the area where the famous Moalboal sardine run can be seen is just a few steps away. This hostel is a great place to stay for backpackers, especially those who want a great atmosphere for socializing. I stayed in the private room w/ private bath, which was huge & a good deal for the price. As for staff, Victoria was friendly & approachable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.9

Everything you need in a backpackers hostel.Clean beds,great places to chill,friendly owner,cheap price and next door to the ocean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Had a great 13 days at MBL! Was only planning 10 and stayed an extra 4. The girls are awesome! Victoria was super sweet and changed my sheets a few times while I was there and always remembered my name and what I wanted for breakfast. The atmosphere is whatever you want. Prefer to be alone, you won't feel pressured to socialize. Want to party? There are plenty of others that will be more than willing to hang out. The place was cleaned everyday. Thank you ladies for a great stay! I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Awesome location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.