Hostelworld.com

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
Moalboal Backpacker Lodge Located at Panagsama Beach, Basdiot, , Moalboal.
Moalboal Backpacker Lodge
Philippines
Moalboal 6032 Panagsama Beach, Basdiot
76% 277
9.9512668 123.3723449
Moalboal Backpacker Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.6

It was my first hostel experience and I really enjoyed it. The facilities are really nice, the communal area is really good with the hammocks. The owner is very nice and very helpful with any questions you may have. Enjoyed the experience, stayed for 3 nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jackichan111
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Overall this is the best hostel (very few) in Moalboal so it attracts most of the backpackers and hence it creates a great vibe. I stayed at the single private room, a great option for light sleepers. The commual bathrooms are not the most fancy, very basic, and not always clean, but it does it job. The only complaint I have is for the booking management. I had to move from my room to the dorm and back again on the same day because of confusions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your review. Your original booking was for one night only. On the following day was a new booking already. That's why you had to transfer to another room.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

great place and location, surrounded by yummy restaurants and right on the water. Only a 10 minute moped ride to White beach! Bottom bunks are very hot because of only a few fans for lots of beds- only complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
7.1

Everything was great from location to wifi but don't count on breakfast. The staff was fairly in la la land, but the owner was pretty cool and helpful. Would def stay again if I went back as there's really not many options. Not the cleanest place ever but it did the trick

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
7.7

Pros: 1. The atmosphere and the vibe of the place (great people to meet) 2. The location -its located right very close to most dive shops and most places 3. Prices -cheapest you'd probably get Cons: 1. Even private rooms don't come attached with bathrooms -bathrooms and showers are 1 floor below. They were building a new bathroom upstairs -once that is completed, it may not be such an issue 2. Bathrooms could be cleaner and with a small ledge to store your toiletries

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do have private rooms with private bathroom. You booked a room with shared bathroom. The communal showers and toilets are cleaned few times per day.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
8.6

Loved the hammocks, make sure to go canyoning while you're there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2016
3.4

This hostel is in great location, but had toilet flushing problems and lack of water for showering. It is pretty unclean with basic fan rooms. Good for a short stay, close to restaurants and the bar.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
6.3

Place was great, only that there was a water interruption on our 1st day. We thought we were staying in an air conditioned room as per their website, but we were given fan room. Room was big, though. Lots of great restaurants and bars around the place. Staffs were helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, but we don't have neither any aircon rooms nor publishing any aircon rooms on any page and website.

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice, Open dorm (14 People). Appreciated getting a towel and being able to refill water bottles for 10p/ liter. I hate buying a million plastic bottles. Location is 2 min from the best snorkeling experience I've done :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location right on the beach and next to all the bars. Really good open style dorm room up stairs with a area to drink cheap rum and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.