Hostelworld.com

Nagomi-Ryokan Yuu

  • 94 Kamiwakamiya-cho, Wakamiya-dori Rokujo Nishi-ir, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.7
Nagomi-Ryokan Yuu Located at 94 Kamiwakamiya-cho, Wakamiya-dori Rokujo Nishi-ir, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Nagomi-Ryokan Yuu
Japan
Kyoto 600-8313 94 Kamiwakamiya-cho, Wakamiya-dori Rokujo Nishi-ir, Shimogyo-ku
81% 264
34.9941883 135.7557392
Nagomi-Ryokan Yuu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2016
10.0

What a perfect little Ryokan! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and I will stay there again the next time I'm in Kyoto. Thank you Nagomi-Ryokan Yuu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a perfect feedback! We are very glad that we could accommodate the guest like you. There is no longer need to say anything and we will wait for your next visit here. Thank you very much for everything.

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2015
4.0

This hostel overcharged and provoking ! We are 3 pax and they put us in a room for 2, when 1 shower the other has to leave the room, nothing can be hang inside the shower box, you have to come out naked to dry n dress yourself, unacceptable! It's a hostel so they don't have different standard room, but when I complained, they said I booked in a 'Economy room ' when we had paid 30% more than there high season rate ! Bad, Bad Experience! Bad !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. Please kindly be generous enough for us to explain it from our side, too. The room was normally used for 2 people, and this is because the booking had been made with the economy triple room. We would like guests to see the room description written on websites, too, when booking it. The rate you have seen on our own website is all about the different room, and that is why the room rate was different. We offered you to see the room corresponding to the website to persuade you well, but you refused the proposal. We had never offended you, and you got freaked out. It was actually a lot of interference for the other guests as you had been complaining us aloud at reception several days during your stay. On top, we gave you back 12,000 JPY as a refund since you clung onto the money issue and you paid 15,405 JPY/night as a result, which is lower than the rate shown on the website. (Even the others paid 16,000 JPY/night for 2 people for the room advertised on the website.) That was our special deal never done ever since we had opened, and even it was on the weekend. We are sorry, but we could not understand why you do not feel anything about this or unfairness for the other guests. If any other rooms were vacant, we were willing to change it for you, too. It was not because we are hostels, but it was the busy season. It is sorrowful that there is sometime a one-side unfair description from the guest like this even after we did our best for them. We hope everyone can understand the situation and see other comments for their reference, also.

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Dec 2015
9.4

best accommodation experience in Japan and even in my life

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We very much thank you for your review. This is the best feedback in our accommodation, too. There is nothing we can say more. We will simply wait for your next stay with the big expectations.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.