X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nagomi-Ryokan Yuu Reviews

94 Kamiwakamiya-cho, Wakamiya-dori Rokujo Nishi-ir, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
251 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

👍very good!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good located hostel (15 min. from station) with typical japanese rooms. Room are a little bit small once the futon are open but it is OK. Fridge, small kitchen and laundry are available as well as a common room all in japanese style.


74%

The room was too small and the futons too thins. Very uncomfortable.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I had originally booked one night to stay here; however, after spending less than an hour in this place I ended up booking another two nights. This inn is a very very quiet and peaceful place. It's great to come back here after spending the whole day sight-seeing in and around Kyoto. The rooms are made of wood and paper that give it a traditional Japanese feeling to it, and the female employees dress in kimonos as well. It's a little on the expensive side but very worth it!


91%

This ryokan is very charming, and very clean. The only thing is that we hear everything from other rooms, but we appreciated that the staff is doing ots best to avoid that. The street and the neighborhood are quiet and cute


66%

i had difficulties carrying my heavy luggage from upstairs when i checked out at 6 am due to the operational hours of the reception and staffs which was 8 am to 10 pm. it would be wonderful if there was an elevator or staff that could help guests who checked out before/after the reception hours.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment, We are sorry that we weren't able to carry luggage for you. If it was during reception hour we were happy to help you with that though. (We usually don't have elevator in house with 2 stories in Japan.) Thank you for your understanding.



View all Kyoto Hostels

Please give us your feedback