Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

New Peking Guest House Reviews

A1 12/F Block A Chung King Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District (Tsim Sha Tsui), Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained


420 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Good affordable guest-house in a excellent location. No complaints.


I appreciated the little touches such as a free toothbrush, slippers, hot and cold water dispenser, fresh towels everyday, very clean room, Metro and airport transportation all within a block, and of course free W-Fi. Owners here are very pleasant and helpful. Downside is that the single room with its own bathroom is very small. In addition in the main lobby downstairs there can be the tourist hustle that can be a bit annoying while waiting for the elevator. Best value for the money.

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


Too expensive for such tiny room. Needs to be cheaper

Owner Comment (Hide)
this hong kong. all expensive. you must understard. thanks.


Very clean hostel within the centre of Kowloon. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Be aware that you need to get used to the enviroment around the bulding but the hostel itself is great.


I was in the single room which is extremely small however I settled in fine and actually it's a perfectly suitable size for 1 person paying the price you pay in the middle of Hong Kong! The room was very clean and the wifi was great. The owner was lovely. I would recommend this guesthouse! The men outside of the building are a bit annoying but you'll get this in most places of this price and they aren't rude or intimidating. You just have to say no you have a room booked.


This little hostel was brilliant for the price we paid.It may have been small...but in a city so heavily congested, we really couldnt complain! The owner and his family lived just by the rooms...making it incredibly convenient should anything go wrong. The only downside to the location (this is more of a warning about Kowloon rather than the hostel specifically),is that it definitely feels very seedy. Expect to get bothered by men trying to sell you rip off goods, among other questionable things

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The owner, Mr Ng was extremely helpful during my stay. Rooms are small, but big enough considering location and price. Free wifi was fairly quick. Since staying there I stayed at a much more expensive hotel and had to pay for a much slower wifi connection, cost almost as much as a days stay at the New Peking. Definitlely would recommend to my freinds and stay here during next visit to Hong Kong.

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback