Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Town Hostel Kanonia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Old Town Hostel Kanonia Located at Jezuicka 2, , Warsaw.
Old Town Hostel Kanonia
Poland
Warsaw 00-281 Jezuicka 2
80% 398
52.2493969 21.0137638
Old Town Hostel Kanonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Fantastic location in a very clean and pretty room! We decided to extend our stay by another day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Located in the quaint stare miasto, close to the all the main tourist hotspots. Our private apartment was very clean and cosy and secure with a locked gate before entry. Very good value for money. A little bit far from the main cbd hub though if you're looking for shopping, cheaper 'authentic' restaurants and cafes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.3

The location was perfect. My only complaints were that the WiFi connection in my room was down for the entire three days I was there even though I talked to the staff multiple times about it and was assured it would be fixed. Also, the front desk staff can be very nice or downright terrible depending on who's working. One girl working the night shift was just straight up mean and refused to help me get a taxi or look into the WiFi issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.4

A little too small.. not every room have a good window. but for the price- and location pass!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
8.9

only bad side was that we couldn't cook. there is a kitchen but there is no equipment. no fireplace, no pots, no pans, there is only a hot plate, which might not work. the microwave needs to be cleaned as well. but other than that its a nice place to stay, we had a good a time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Very clean, we were in one of the apartments, and the location was incredible overlooking the river, and less than a minute rom the old town square. Will definitely return here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • avagvala6665
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

Located in the middle of old town in a quite side alley. Very clean facilities and nicely arranged. The twin private was more than we expected for the price and only the kitchen let us down by not having anything to cook with (e.g. a hot plate); The management doesn't want the smell of cooking in the hole hostel, therefore the lack of kitchen equipment. Anyway: 10/10 would book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Great location, very decent hostel right in the middle of the old town. Maybe the room could have been a tiny bit cleaner but otherwise no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
6.0

Nuestras estacia en el hostel fue buena en lineas generales, la habitacion solia estar limpia habia calefaccion y no habia ruidos, ademas habia buen ambiente en el salon del hostel donde se podia hablar con otras personas. La ubicacion era cercana al centro en un entorno tranquilo. Sin duda lo peor del alojamiento fue una de las recepcionistas, la cual era completamente desagradable como si le molestara tener hespedes en el hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.