Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel Kanonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Old Town Hostel Kanonia Located at Jezuicka 2, , Warsaw.
Old Town Hostel Kanonia
Poland
Warsaw 00-281 Jezuicka 2
81% 411
52.2493969 21.0137638
Old Town Hostel Kanonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. It was right near Old Town, which was close to all the main attractions. The only downfall was that there were not many outlets and the lockers didn't actually lock. Otherwise the staff were helpful and the room and kitchen was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

The reception stuff did big effort to help us plan a nice trip to a distant nature resurve (Bialo Vieza) that we could not do without her. The location is perfect. The atmosphere and the nice kichen were good to start the day with. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ianchowcy
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel was as basic as it can get. Location was great, receptionists were friendly. But that's about it. rooms have a foul smell; wifi strength is extremely weak; streets surrounding it could get pretty noisy even late in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.4

Only stayed here a night. There was no wifi in the room and was a bit weird that there was only one key for the room. The girl behind the desk was friendly as when we left she ordered us a taxi to the station. Decent place to sleep for the night, but we didn't really meet anyone else but might have been because we were in a small room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
10.0

We booked a private double room and were luckily upgraded to a private apartment for no extra cost! All the rooms and apartments are in a great location with lots of bars and restaurants around and the staff were very friendly and helpful! We loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Fantastic location in a very clean and pretty room! We decided to extend our stay by another day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Located in the quaint stare miasto, close to the all the main tourist hotspots. Our private apartment was very clean and cosy and secure with a locked gate before entry. Very good value for money. A little bit far from the main cbd hub though if you're looking for shopping, cheaper 'authentic' restaurants and cafes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.3

The location was perfect. My only complaints were that the WiFi connection in my room was down for the entire three days I was there even though I talked to the staff multiple times about it and was assured it would be fixed. Also, the front desk staff can be very nice or downright terrible depending on who's working. One girl working the night shift was just straight up mean and refused to help me get a taxi or look into the WiFi issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.4

A little too small.. not every room have a good window. but for the price- and location pass!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
8.9

only bad side was that we couldn't cook. there is a kitchen but there is no equipment. no fireplace, no pots, no pans, there is only a hot plate, which might not work. the microwave needs to be cleaned as well. but other than that its a nice place to stay, we had a good a time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.