Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello del Chianti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

I loved my stay. It is simple and homey without cooking facilities but with great staff and in a beautiful little town. There is a great bar down the road that the staff told me about with cheap amazing food, cute towns nearby to walk to and such a relaxing environment out of the main cities! Would definitely recommend. Thank you for having me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Fine hostel in a peacefull and friendly litle town with wineries and beautifull scenery all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

Surprisingly not so clean, especially the common areas of the bathroom and tables. Location is awesome (Chianti) and meh (Tavarnelle Val di Pesa) simultaneously.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

Nice place in a small town called Tavarnelle, 31km away from Florence. If you don't have a car, maybe it's difficult to get to. The area is beautiful and has awesome views. very very cheap! was worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
6.9

Just a (relatively) cheap place to sleep, not much more. Not a very social hostel. (I wasn't expecting a party hostel, but it seems like people really kept to themselves here.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
7.7

Unfortunately I just stay one night so i can't say much. The staffs are super friendly and helpfull. Nice little town to relax.. the bus is not that frequent tho. Locker with key, bathroom was oke, no towel and soap tho. The receptionist did not open all the time but you could call if you need anything. Met nice people here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
10.0

What you would expect from a HI hostel - organised and clean. The town of tavarnelle is a great break from the bustling tourist towns. It has a relaxing atmosphere. Walk to wineries. 20 min to a non touristy medieval town. Staff were so helpful and friendly. By bus 1 hour to Florence or 1.5 hours to Siena - change buses in Poggibonsi - so it's easily done as day trips. For me it was worth a stop in a typical town not over run with tourists.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing area easy to get to the city centre, wonderful atmosphere and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HollyHarrington
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

At first we thought it was unfortunate to have to book a place so far outside of Florence, but the location was just wonderful! We booked a private room (which really was just a four bed room reserved for two people) and our door didn't lock, but it felt very safe and we slept better there than any other hostel we've visited. It is a quiet place, but the people are friendly and we made some good connections. Do note that the bus back to Florence is not at the same location as the drop off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
7.7

It is a good enough hostel. At the heart of Tuscany. Close to Florence and Siena. The hostel is not very charming. And although located in a small town, can be quite noisy at nights because of the passing cars and bikes. Staff are very friendly. We had a private room which was clean, as much an old building can be clean. But all things considered, is a good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.