Hostelworld.com

Ostello del Chianti

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Ostello del Chianti Located at via Roma 137, Chianti Tavarnelle, Florence.
Ostello del Chianti
Italy
Florence Firenze 50028 via Roma 137, Chianti Tavarnelle
88% 540
43.5485481 11.1689758
Ostello del Chianti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.1

Pretty difficult to get to/find initially, but getting to Florence wasn't bad with a 40 min bus right through the countryside of Tuscany which was beautiful. Cute town nearby with a festival when I was there. The beds were clean and so were the bathrooms but kind of deserted vibe and the staff was okay. Good place to sleep but definitely not to party. It smelled really amazing outside though and it was nice to experience both cities, and the wine was AMAZING.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel and the location Ask the bus driver where to get off and the rest of your stay will be wonderful. We walked to town and had dinner two nights with the Lions Club International. Met great people while watching soccer and had a good 3 euro breakfast The hour bus ride to Florence is scenic and no problem. The manager is helpful and there is a washer and dryer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Reasonable price and had everything I needed for a quiet stay in Chianti countryside. Friendly staff with good suggestions on where to visit for wine tastings etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.6

A wonderful hostel set in the middle of paradise. It's not right in Florence, it's about a 40 minute bus ride. But that doesn't matter because once you see the countryside---absolutely beautiful. Staf are helpful and super chill and nice. Would have been nice to have access to a full kitchen (here there is just a fridge and microwave)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2016
8.0

I didn't know that the location of this hostel is far from the city center. It takes about an hour from the city center by bus. But the area around this hostel has nice view. I recommend to do hiking or biking there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel!!! It's not in the center of Florence, but I found out that I'm glad that it isn't. I typically do not party, but I do enjoy the incredible Tuscany landscape. The 45min commute to and from this hostel is well worth it if you like the countryside. The staff are very very friendly and helpful. The hostel is kept clean and tidy. Nothing to complain about :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, have us clean bed sheets, free lockers, located in a beautiful valley in Chianti breakfast for 3 euro, fun atmosphere around the ping pong table and all around a clean facility, staff was excellent helped us find a nice resterant in town and was extremely friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

This is a beautiful place to get away from crazy crowds and is a cheap and easy bus ride from Florence. Loved this place for the wine, food and incredibly welcoming staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. The directions to this place are difficult to follow and everyone I spoke to got lost on the way as did I, but no one seemed to care because the staff are amazing, it's really good value, and you're literally hanging out in the middle of Tuscany. 10/10 would recommend especially if you've reached that part of your trip where you need a little bit of a recharge and rewind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Didn't think too much when I first saw the place but it's the staff that absolutely make this hostel! Marco in particular was awesome, hearing that we were about to head out on a walk around town he offered to take us on a sort of guided tour. Taking us to all his favourite viewpoints, two beautiful churches and even stopping for gelato along the way. He's the sort of bloke you wish every hostel has! Cannot recommend this place more! Truly awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.