Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ostello del Chianti

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Ostello del Chianti Located at via Roma 137, Chianti Tavarnelle, Florence.
Ostello del Chianti
Italy
Florence Firenze 50028 via Roma 137, Chianti Tavarnelle
86% 554
43.5485481 11.1689758
Ostello del Chianti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
8.3

A good deal for a group of four, or individuals. Not so much for a couple or group of two. No air conditioning and breakfast is a bit overpriced. It was an hour bus ride to Florence, but we got the experience the beautiful Chianti countryside and go to the medieval town. Very friendly staff and environment. Staff offered great recommendations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

If you are looking to experience the Italian countryside not far from a major city then you should definitely book here! The beds are comfy and Facilities good. The best thing about this place is the location in the middle of the Tuscan wine country! The staff are very helpful when it comes to recommending wine tastings or tours at very affordable prices! It is an easy bus ride to either Florence or Siena & there are some great little eateries in this cute town! I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.6

If you are looking for peace, this is the place to come. The village itself its really peaceful, you can walk from edge to edge in 10 minutes. There is good gelato places and also cheap and good ristorantes around. The ostello is nice, staff is great and helpful, you got a refrigerator and a little eletric oven, but you can't cook here. Keep that in mind! There is a lot of cities around with wine tastings and here you can really have a italian country experience. I liked it, and reccomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a great stay at Chianti Ostello! Its a lovely place to go for a relaxing stay. Everyone was super friendly and we had a lot of fun doing activities with other guests! The staff help you organize the things you want to do while you are in the Chianti region which was really helpful! There is no access to a full kitchen which is a shame but there are restaurants all within walking distance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

I loved my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

Super, friendly manager in a peaceful and tranquil little town about an hour's bus ride from Florence. Bus singles were €3,30. Breakfast was €3 and there were some nice restaurants in the town. A good place to escape from the crowds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Bring bug spray!!! I got bit so much by mosquitos and spiders in the night. I met great people at the hostel which made for a good vibe. But be fully prepared to have days of peace and quiet here. There are a couple of small towns walking distance from the hostel which have a traditional Tuscany atmosphere. The bus ride is beautiful to and from Florence. About 40 minutes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

Great location for those who want to experience beautiful Tuscany. Very friendly staff. All the information about the hostel is little bit here and there as a papers on the wall so make sure that you know what time the reception is open and when the buses are going. This hostel also needs a plumber to check the shower sewers. Otherwise I warmly recommend to experience this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.6

Tucked in a small town in Tuscany, this was the best place to get away! The medieval style town is a 10 minute walk away, and the front desk recommended a pasta making class with Vilma a town over and it was fantastic! Gorgeous walking views of the hills of Tuscany. Only downside is no A/C, the mosquitoes get pretty obnoxious and the wifi only works in the lobby. Otherwise a great stay! Not many people meet up in the lobby either so it is a little harder to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.1

Pretty difficult to get to/find initially, but getting to Florence wasn't bad with a 40 min bus right through the countryside of Tuscany which was beautiful. Cute town nearby with a festival when I was there. The beds were clean and so were the bathrooms but kind of deserted vibe and the staff was okay. Good place to sleep but definitely not to party. It smelled really amazing outside though and it was nice to experience both cities, and the wine was AMAZING.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.