Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello del Chianti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Ostello del Chianti Located at via Roma 137, Chianti Tavarnelle, Florence.
Ostello del Chianti
Italy
Florence Firenze 50028 via Roma 137, Chianti Tavarnelle
84% 566
43.5570700 11.1717999
Ostello del Chianti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Very friendly people. The village is far from Florence and best if you have car. As expected for the price, WIFI is only reaches the public space and there is one bath room for each floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

So just be aware, this place is no where near Florence, in fact it is just as close to sienna. If you miss the last bus you are also in for a world of trouble. I missed the last bus, but managed to make friends with a kind local who dropped me off at the highway exit... Which is still an 8km walk, mostly up hill. If you have luggage as I did it is no fun at all. The hostel is quite nice though, as is the town it is located in. Clean beds, clean bathrooms, good WiFi, what more do you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

Really nice location, big parking right next to the hostel. Rooms were big and clean. showers on the hall, but cleaned every day so were clean to use. Just felt there was a weird not so friendly atmosphere, people in the hostels didn't really seem to communicate. Only saw staff during check-in and check-out. Could be that we were unlucky with the people currently visiting. Enjoyed the stay, there and everything was alright, just didn't have a warm feeling to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.6

Decent place to stay in a nice location if you want to explore the beautiful Tuscan countryside. As many people on here have said, mosquitos are a problem. As there are no mosquito nets on the Windows, you have to make a choice between being boiling hot and being bitten all night! I would recommend the hostel install mosquito netting on the Windows ASAP. The men's toilet also didn't lock and only one of our 2 Windows opened

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Everyone was very friendly. Only problem was the mosquitoes, wish there was some type of net or screening on the doors to keep them out. Other than that, wonderful place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
4.9

We we're so disappointed by this place. It was awful, how did it get so many good ratings? The pros ended with the friendly staff and semi good location. Had to wait 1.5 hours to check-in because we arrived during their break time. Dirty room, trash wasn't cleaned, room smelled terrible, spiders and mosquito were everywhere. Hot room with no fan provided, can't open window because Italy doesn't believe in window screens apparently. Ordered a double bed, got a room with 2 bunk beds. Terr

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am very sorry you had such a bad experience. We have had some issues with new staff we where not satisfied with and it seems you came right in the midle of it altough this is not an excuse as we are the ones that are ultimately responsible. We are putting every effort to deserve the mark of excellent cleanliness that our guests have granted us. In the rooms we supply devices to keep the mosquitos at bay and open the windows without problems but your comment made me realise that we should provvide more information on how to use them as guests from some countrys are not familiar with them. The room you reserved was a twin private and not a double room.

18th Jul 2016
8.3

A good deal for a group of four, or individuals. Not so much for a couple or group of two. No air conditioning and breakfast is a bit overpriced. It was an hour bus ride to Florence, but we got the experience the beautiful Chianti countryside and go to the medieval town. Very friendly staff and environment. Staff offered great recommendations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

If you are looking to experience the Italian countryside not far from a major city then you should definitely book here! The beds are comfy and Facilities good. The best thing about this place is the location in the middle of the Tuscan wine country! The staff are very helpful when it comes to recommending wine tastings or tours at very affordable prices! It is an easy bus ride to either Florence or Siena & there are some great little eateries in this cute town! I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.6

If you are looking for peace, this is the place to come. The village itself its really peaceful, you can walk from edge to edge in 10 minutes. There is good gelato places and also cheap and good ristorantes around. The ostello is nice, staff is great and helpful, you got a refrigerator and a little eletric oven, but you can't cook here. Keep that in mind! There is a lot of cities around with wine tastings and here you can really have a italian country experience. I liked it, and reccomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a great stay at Chianti Ostello! Its a lovely place to go for a relaxing stay. Everyone was super friendly and we had a lot of fun doing activities with other guests! The staff help you organize the things you want to do while you are in the Chianti region which was really helpful! There is no access to a full kitchen which is a shame but there are restaurants all within walking distance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.