Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello del Chianti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
8.6

The hostel was overall a good value in a reasonably central tuscany location. Nothing fancy, and could be a comfortable (beds, shower drain), but it got the job done and I would recommend it. The one complaint we had was that it got cold in the room and the hostel only gave out a sheet. It would've been nice to either have the heat turned on or a blanket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jhaira
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
8.6

The receptionist are nice they are accomadating, recommend this place if you like countryside of italy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
9.1

I spent two nights. The hostel expresses exactly the theme of the town Chianti. It so calm and quiet, and the staff was very friendly. My stay was perfect, and I recommend it as a hub for visiting Toscana region.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
8.9

Very pleased with this lovely and picturesque small hotel in an excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samanthaemacduff6998
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.1

Fantastic place to stay if you are looking for a peaceful holiday in the Tuscan countryside (45min bus from Florence). The hostel itself is located in a quaint little village that has everything you need. What was really incredible about this place was the people who run it and their knowledge of the area. They even helped us to set up a private winery tour and tasting! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a taste of a more authentic side of Italy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ness-o703
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay to get out of the city for a bit and enjoy beautiful Tuscany. Amazing views of vineyards, enough restaurants and Gelato to choose from and winery tours. What more could you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Great place to see Tuscan countryside. A little difficult to get to with infrequent buses, but the atmosphere is great. Everyone is really friendly. Pay attention to check in times though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

I loved my stay. It is simple and homey without cooking facilities but with great staff and in a beautiful little town. There is a great bar down the road that the staff told me about with cheap amazing food, cute towns nearby to walk to and such a relaxing environment out of the main cities! Would definitely recommend. Thank you for having me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Fine hostel in a peacefull and friendly litle town with wineries and beautifull scenery all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

Surprisingly not so clean, especially the common areas of the bathroom and tables. Location is awesome (Chianti) and meh (Tavarnelle Val di Pesa) simultaneously.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×