Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello del Chianti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Ostello del Chianti Located at via Roma 137, Chianti Tavarnelle, Florence.
Ostello del Chianti
Italy
Florence Firenze 50028 via Roma 137, Chianti Tavarnelle
83% 587
43.5570700 11.1717999
Ostello del Chianti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Oct 2016
8.9

Great place to crash for a couple of days outside the city. There's a bus that runs from downtown florence out to this hostel that costs about 6.60 euro with return. They're closed now from November 1st - April.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.4

I loved staying here :) it was so nice to get out of Florence and be surrounded by cute little family-run shops with very generous and friendly people. The staff here were fantastic! I miss them. The only reason I did not give "facilities" a 10/10 is because there is not really a kitchen. There is a fridge that does not really work and a microwave. If you want some time to yourself and many opportunities for both free and paid wine tastings, go stay in Tavarnelle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Exelente hostel. Gente muy amable y el barrio es hermoso

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
6.9

The hostel is a bit far from the florence city. We were using the car GPS, which couldn't trace the hostel location, and we ended up somewhere in florence city, due to same street names in chianti and florence city. Best way to reach is google directions directly for the hostel. The ambiance was very quite and a bit scary, only suitable if you have car rented out. The staff is good, wifi signals were low in our room, and the cleanliness is good too. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nattieb92
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Amazing place. Lovely staff. Good dorm rooms and a nice social space. Shop not too far away, so you can walk to buy food. Breakfast was standard. I loved the location because the locals don't see too many tourists, so it's quiet and friendly. Went for a wine tasting, but otherwise spent my days relaxing in the garden area sketching and using the wifi for planning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
7.1

We had the place basically to ourselves its pretty chill there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
7.1

***this hostel is not in Florence. To get to Florence it is €6.60 round trip by bus and a 40-50 min ride each way*** not a bad hostel, but prepare for the mosquitos. Comfortable beds and clean facilities. Not much of a kitchen, just a fridge and microwave with basic plates/cutlery you can use, supermarket down the street. Beautiful region, gorgeous neighboring villages (visit barberino for wine tasting and don't miss San Gimignano!) very quiet during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Very friendly people. The village is far from Florence and best if you have car. As expected for the price, WIFI is only reaches the public space and there is one bath room for each floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurentheberger
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Very cute, and the guy running it was very helpful (and put up with our annoying questions). Easy to get to - but far from Florence main (50 mins). Get the bus from SITA bus station - be warned: there aren't that many, and the latest is 7.50pm. Microwave and fridge (and plates + cutlery etc) useful. Great lockers and own key for door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.9

It is a quite a ride from Florence (1 hour by bus (from the Sita bus station)), but it was a pretty little town. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The kitchen was a bit empty as all it had was a microwave and kettle. Despite that I would come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.