Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello del Chianti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

Very nice stay Thank you:)for good service you gave us.nice and clean place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Beautifully located to explore Tuscany. The staff were friendly and helpful and generally available if needed. Given its location it has more of a relaxed environment, probably not a place to go for partying. Facilities were generally very good, however there is not a full kitchen for guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maxjones5
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
7.1

Nice, calm stop out of Florence. Very hard to find in the town, but the people were very nice and directed us to the hostel. Region was gorgeous countryside, but very remote, which meant there wasn't much to do after about 2-3 days. Decent value for money though - if you want an Italian town experience then this is where to go.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.7

I'm so glad I picked this hostel. The staff was absolutely amazing. Especially Mark was a spectacular man. I'm so glad I got to know him. Location is a bit far from center of the Florence. But there is a bus takes you there in 45 minutes. Hostels location was so beautiful. Waking up there is quite special. I especially recommend going for hiking around there. One of the most beautiful sceneries around there. I'm never gonna forget my time there and I'll definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hoffmaneliana20179608
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
2.6

Super depressing town. Hostel felt like a prison. Staff was never around

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
6.9

Was quite terrible trying to locate this hostel. It was 45 minutes from Florence as expected, but the bus to get there took hours due to a lack of actual direction and help from locals. Hostel doesn't look much like pictures at all. The scenic photos must be from the countryside outside of the small town, as the hostel is literally in the middle of the town. Staff was very friendly, wifi worked only downstairs, doors were super difficult to open, hot water was good. Only stayed one night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.9

Lovely experience! Staff is super friendly and helpful. Showed me a bunch of good hikes. Would definitely recommend to someone who is looking for a quiet get away from the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.9

The beds weren't noisy, the facilities were clean, staff was very helpful. The little village it's in, Tavarnelle, is very homey and only a short walk to Barberino, which is small, but very pretty. The area is gorgeous. It's an hour by bus from Florence and unfortunately the bus does not run incredibly regularly on the weekends and holidays. It doesn't run at night, and taking a taxi to Florence is about €60. They also don't have an oven, but do have a toaster oven, microwave, fridge, and dishes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel in a really beautiful location. There are a couple towns within walking distance that are really fun to visit. The staff were great- super helpful and nice. One thing to note- be very wary of driving back to Florence with the local taxi driver they set you up with (Antonio). He's the most dangerous driver I have ever seen and there are no seatbelts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel is great if you're looking for a quiet place to relax and enjoy local wines. The place is in a perfect location, within walking distance to the center of Tavarnelle, as well as to the historic town of Barberino. Wifi works fine, beds are clean, and the hosts are friendly. Very recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.