X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Paddy's Palace - Dingle Peninsula Reviews

Main Street, Annascaul, Dingle, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
256 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

the room and shower was clean. the door to the bathroom was quiet noisy....the kitchen is small but has all you need, could be cleaner though. stayed only one night, and didn't spent much time there. the hostel was very empty we were maybe 5 guests at the time...


60%

The hostel was mostly okay but the water in the shower was crazy gold and the bread had some moisture on it the second morning

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your comment, it actually helped us solve the problem with the boiler in the hostel, which we wouldn't have been aware of if it wasn't for you. We are sorry about the bread, I know you showed us that morning, we don't have an explanation for that, as it was not out of date, and we usually keep it in the fridge. I guess some brands are not very good. We are sorry you didn't have a great stay with us, but hope you've enjoyed the rest of your travels:)

97%

This is a nice hostel. The staff is great and very helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, we're glad we could help.

100%

I found the staff to be very helpful and the hostel was in an ideal location for exploring the Dingle area. Over all it is a very relaxed place but at the end of the day it is all about the great service. They wen the extra mile.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your lovely comment, we're glad you've enjoyed your stay.

80%

we arrived off the mountain tired and sore, we were met by a young woman who was friendly and welcoming, the hostel is in a good location but unfortunately the bar and food facilities were closed, I would certainly stay there again.


74%

Went during a down period in April, so it's hard to rate this for people coming in the summer. Good spot though in a nice town.




View all Dingle Hostels

Please give us your feedback