Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace - Dingle Peninsula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.4
Paddy's Palace - Dingle Peninsula Located at Main Street, Annascaul, Dingle.
Paddy's Palace - Dingle Peninsula
Ireland
Dingle Main Street, Annascaul
73% 318
52.1524209 -10.0520852
Paddy's Palace - Dingle Peninsula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.0

The staff are really helpful, down to earth people. I was just one night here, was really glad that they were open and at a great price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.0

I thought it was a delightful, out-of-the-way place, which suited our stay in Ireland quite nicely. It wasn't the most colorful or commodious hostel I've stayed at, but its setting in the small village of Annascaul, amid the hills, was more local-centric than tourist-centric.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2016
7.4

No hot water in the shower. Otherwise a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
4.3

The village was cool and the manager was kind and helpfull. But, there always buts : wifi inexistant, parking not safe (we had a scratch on our rental car), showers and toilets very dirty. The kitchen was elementary. Gerante tres sympa, pas de wifi dans les chambres, toilettes et doiches sales et bouchees, honnetement pour avoir fait beaucoup d'auberges, celle ci etait vraiment sale.. Bref à éviter si vous le pouvez .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ambradipiano951
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.1

Great position and great price. The wifi is a bit of a ghost and few guests didn't have the thoughtfulness of cleaning their own dishes. The staff is super nice though and really keen to help the guests woth whatsoever. Definitely positive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

reasonable premises staff friendly but no hot water in shower and in poor condition not good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.0

Not very clean, but friendly staff and if you are looking for a party, it's probably a good place. I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for a quiet good night's sleep and a clean shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff here are all fantastic. They each have their unique charms. The place has a nice easy going vibe to it. Anascaul is a pretty little town with lots of great trails all around it. Beds were comfortable. The place was clean. Yeah, an excellent place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.6

Annascaul is an absolutely lovely town; one of the highlights of our trip to Ireland. The staff were fantastic; incredibly helpful and friendly. I'd recommend the hike along Annascaul Lake, and the South Pole Inn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.