Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pandora after 80s

  • Flat F, 11/F, No.275 Gloucester Road, Entrance on Cannon Street, Causeway Bay D1 exit, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
2.0

Really bad. The hostel overbooked this place and gave my room to somebody else. Had to stay in a room full of people, even more than we're supposed to be in there. They wouldn't let me cancel even though they didn't have my room. In the end, they charged me the full price for the room I didn't get. Staff was rude and unhelpful. They didn't care about the guests. Other guests were also having similar problems. Whatever you do, don't stay here unless you want to get ripped off.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
10.0

Chiller place to stay at. Nice, friendly and a social atmosphere. Frequent self-invited parties - the best part is that it's not too loud paving way for some good conversations. Definitely a value for money when it comes to tight quarters of Hong Kong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Great experience. Perfact location, friendly staff. Couldnt have asked for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent location. Newly renovated balcony is beautiful. I read some reviews here that there is no access card but when i asked on reception, they gave me access card. turns out is only given on asking as most people are back before midnight and its only needed when reception is closed. Staff speaks perfect english and spanish. I liked that there is a kitchen so i could cook, something missing in most other hostels in HK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
6.6

Solid location, but certainly an odd little place. They didn't have any security lockers available, and only took cash (no receipt offered) when I arrived. They said that the door downstairs would open automatically when you rang, but that didn't end up being the case and so got locked outside for a bit until someone else who lived in the building arrived. Overall, not a great deal for the cost.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Seychelles, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
5.4

I picked this property because I saw the high ratings and everyone highly recommended. But when I got to the property it wasn't like how it was described and, the picture and the reality were DIFFERENT. It's way smaller than it looks and it's VERY VEEY VERY DIRTY. The room I stayed in was full of pubic hair from the previous gusts. Thank god there weren't any on my bed but on the floor. Also, I saw some prostos in the property. I thought this place was healthy and clean. But the scene blew it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.1

Stayed at the Pandora after 80s hostel for 7 nights during my stay in Hong Kong. The atmosphere is really good and the common room is a great place to hang out. Met a lot of cool people there! They also have an amazing balcony (rare in Hong Kong), featuring a very Hong Kong-esque view into the neighboring high rises. Staff is excellent. Really nice, helpful and interesting to talk to. I can highly recommend this hostel. Location is also good. Central and very near the MTR.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Just brilliant. The stay was great the people i met made my days life time memories. I cant wait to go back to Hong Kong to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved staying here! Will totally be back for the perfect hostel experience! not only was the dorm clean and comfortable, but the atmosphere was always fun, making it very easy to meet fellow travelers! I'd especially like to thank Arashi for helping me navigate multiple extensions and helping me find excellent local food. She literally wrote me a ticket with instructions and the perfect dim sum order! Mary, the housekeeper, was the sweetest and even went out to dance with us in LKF!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
4.6

the bed was not clean when you open the quilt there's quite some hair left by the previous roomers, i guess they didn't change the sheet at all. in the morning you won't see their staff before 10:00 am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×