Hostelworld.com

Piece Hostel Kyoto

  • 21-1 Higashikujyo Higashisanno-cho, Minami-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Piece Hostel Kyoto Located at 21-1 Higashikujyo Higashisanno-cho, Minami-ku, Kyoto.
Piece Hostel Kyoto
Japan
Kyoto 601-8004 21-1 Higashikujyo Higashisanno-cho, Minami-ku
90% 604
34.9836889 135.7620611
Piece Hostel Kyoto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2015
9.7

One of the best hostels we've ever stayed in. Thanks so much for providing such a great resting spot in Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidjbevan4672
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2015
10.0

Location very good for the train station , less than 5 minutes. It is a decent walk to the other sights around Kyoto but just hop on the subway or on a tourist bus. Plenty from the train station. very good fittings throughout for a hostel . Bathroom more modern than many hotel rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christate892995
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Sep 2015
10.0

Really enjoyed this hostel. There was a great social atmosphere and everyone interacted with one another really well. Staff were friendly and great and facilities were clean and comfortable. Intend to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kayleigh_hillamthompson4029
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2015
10.0

Loved my stay here, beds were so comfortable. I liked that there was a curtain on my bed for privacy. Close to train station. Shop nearby. Excellent and would definitely stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2015
7.7

Really modern place, much more like a hotel. It was full of couples, large groups and families so not much fun for going out or meeting other people, luckily I already had some mates in Kyoto. Location is good if you're going to be using the train station. Some of the staff were excellent, one runs a cooking course for just 700yen which was awesome (most cooking courses in Kyoto are well over 7000yen!). Stay here if you're in a group! If you're solo try somewhere else (Gion! :D)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2015
9.4

More like a hotel with dorms. Free breakfast was great, everything was new and finished to a very high standard. Wifi could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2015
9.7

Small but perfectly clean and functioning room. Very quiet. Free breakfast was brilliant :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2015
10.0

Everything was absolutely fantastic. The bed was very comfortable and spacious. The available facilities were very clean and nice. The staff was incredibly nice and friendly. If I come to Kyoto again, which I definitely hope to, I will be staying at Piece Hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2015
10.0

Piece Hostel is in a great location a few minutes walk from Kyoto station. We stayed here for 5 nights and made good use of the well equipped kitchen, lounge and bar area which had a nice, chilled atmosphere. All of the facilities were excellent. There is also a free breakfast include in the rate which was simple but tasty and a good start to the day. The staff were excellent, always very welcoming and happy to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.