Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Piece Hostel Kyoto

  • 21-1 Higashikujyo Higashisanno-cho, Minami-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Great place! Staff is really friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and the beds were comfy. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, clean, and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

I love Piece Hostel Kyoto! Our stay here was great and the staff were very attending and helpful. The facilities are very well maintained here: the beds are spacious, the rooms are kept clean, and the bathroom are extremely clean. Free breakfast and towels are huge bonus points as well! In addition, the location is super close to Kyoto Main Station so it is very easy to go around in the city. I cannot rave enough about Piece Hostel Kyoto. We would definitely return for our next trip in Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The staff personnel were very friendly and helpful. Personnally, the free breakfast made the whole difference as you save time looking for a place to eat in the morning. This gave me more time to enjoy the rest of the day for sightseeing adventures.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel! It's in a great location to Kyoto train station. There are plenty of bicycles to hire (500Y for the day). The breakfast is really great - traditional Japanese option and western options. There was always someone walking around cleaning, and the staff were really bright and happy. They greeted me every single time I walked into the hostel. I love that the bath towel was included in the staying price. It was a really busy and popular hostel...so not so calming. But still great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

A really good and strategically located hostel, just near the train station! Got off from bullet train and reached this hostel without much hassle. It's also clean and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

I have traveled extensively and this is the first time ever staying in a hostel in my adult life and as a solo female traveler. Clean, safe, courteous staff and quiet. It was a bit hard to find at first and google maps wasn't that clear. Look for Hotel Centnovum Kyoto and make a right into the narrow street. That will hopefully help future solo female travelers. I will mention this in my blog www/losdíasdedíaz.com/blog :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff are really helpful and will help you find stuff to do. The restaurant onsite is great and is well priced. You can get your room cleaned everyday and you can't hear your neighbors. Had trouble finding the place and sometimes the restaurant is hired out, but overall it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Yes, this hostel is pricey BUT everything else about it makes up for it in no time. The staff are absolutely lovely and helpful in any situation, the location is perfect at just a short walk from the main train station in Kyoto (and metro too) and the facilities are out of this world! I have never slept in such a comfortable bed (almost the size of a double bed) and there's a curtain for some privacy too! The showers are lovely and gel/shampoo are complimentary. I would stay again in a heartbeat

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×