Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Piece Hostel Kyoto

  • 21-1 Higashikujyo Higashisanno-cho, Minami-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

It was a pleasant stay and the staff are very kind. Very much recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best Hostels I stayed at around the world. The staff is super welcoming. Absolutely clean and everything is new. Great breakfast and nice bar. I would definetly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel - fantastic staff, great facilities, fast internet, free breakfast and easy location to get to the bus for all the activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is great. Staff were very helpful and had good english. Location is great (short walk to Kyoto Station). Very clean showers/toilets. Heaps of information to help people without a clue of what to do. Bike hire available which was a good way to see some of the main attractions (we did Ginkaku-ji and Kinkkaku-ji temples using the bikes). Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in! The entire place is very clean, showers were amazing and hot, and they provide a nice breakfast assortment. There is a bar on the first floor plus an open kitchen area and computers. The only different thing about piece hostel is the wide range in customers - families with children and guests of all ages. It is not the easiest place to meet people and not for partiers. I would definitely recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is very close to Kyoto station. It has everything you need and you can hire a bike for the day which is what I did. The staff were friendly and there is breakfast to get your day started. Would recommend to those staying in Kyoto on a budget and close to the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Cute design hostel with fully equipped facility

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is a great place to stay, very close to the JR station, convenience store. Another good thing is you can also choose a pillow of your choice, the hardness or softness which other hostels do not provide. If you are heading to Kyoto, stay here. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.