Hostelworld.com

Pillows & Toast Heritage

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Pillows & Toast Heritage Located at No. 38 Upper Cross Street (Level 2), , Singapore.
Pillows & Toast Heritage
Singapore
Singapore No. 38 Upper Cross Street (Level 2)
84% 293
1.2842146 103.8448736
Pillows & Toast Heritage
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
6.9

Not a great place for meeting young backpackers- very little conversation is encouraged by the staff and patrons. The location is great though- super close to sights and the MRT!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Airport shuttle from the airport is super easy. Great staff, very clean, nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
6.9

Not the cleanest Bathroom is outside Decent location Cold staff Cash only

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is in a great location with easy access to the train. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable, breakfast basic but enough to start the day. Staff were friendly on arrival but not overly helpful after and even though they offer tickets for attractions most are cheaper to book online. We got some washing done and it came back screwed up in the basket and still wet. Despite this it is a great base and reasonably priced for Singapore standards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place!! Close to the MRT and very clean and nice breakfas!! We recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
7.1

Standert hostel, just a bit strange because of the toilets, outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
5.4

The ceiling in the bathroom was very MOLDY and the paint was peeling off! No ventilation in both bathrooms and toilets. The basin is in the middle of hallway which is very inconvenient. Stains on both bed sheet and towel provided and there were dead bugs inside the bed lamp. Dim lighting in the dorm room. Internet was kinda slow and not stable. Breakfast was basic but there were ants in the kitchen and even the toilets. Excellent location tho, easy to get around and many good restaurants nearby.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel experience. More expensive than anywhere else I stayed in SE Asia but it's the standard price for Singapore. The bed and pillow were the most comfortable I've had since traveling for the last four months. I love that they give a cover for the blanket so it's extremely sanitary. Bathrooms and floors were extremely clean and the free breakfast was a nice touch. The girls at the front desk were extremely helpful and always had smiles on their faces. I would def. stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.3

Good time at Pillows and Toast! Facilities are good, rooms are clean, great location in Chinatown near the MRT. Pros: Location, ease of check-in, cleanliness of rooms, tea and toast provided in the mornings, very secure. Cons: Not the friendliest or most helpful staff, 1/4 showers out of order made for long shower queues, decent value for Singapore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.3

Good hostel for the location which is right around the corner from Chinatown! Good food and shopping at the door step! The staff was helpful with all my questions which I had a lot to ask. The facilities were nice and clean but I wish I saw more people to talk to and maybe go out with. Good for a short stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.