Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki Located at 2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu.
Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki
USA
Honolulu HI Hawaii/96815 2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu
78% 1371
21.2722190 -157.8214359
Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

The lady who served as the manager during the am hours was extremely helpful and efficacious. The hostel serves as a valuable oasis for the hassled traveler. Ronald Siedler

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.9

Nice stuff and location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.0

Great friendly and helpful staff. Depending on room cleanliness quality varied. If staying in Waikiki would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.1

This was an awesome hostel - amazing location very close to everything in the area (like the beach). They organize cool day trips which is always a good option and great atmosphere for meeting people! Would definitely recommend and go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Friendly staff. Bunks could probably be updated. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.4

Really enjoyed my stay. Only gripes were with the facilities. They were clean for the most part but def could use some updating. Water was leaking from the floor above us into the bathroom through a hole in the ceiling. Seemed like anyone could walk onto the property but they had lockers in the rooms and sold locks at the front desk if you needed. Vibes were cool though, everyone we met was super chill and social. That was probably the highlight of our stay. Thanks for the good times, poly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

I had an awesome stay. The hostel is close to everything including bus stops, scooter rental, car rentals. Met a ton of people from almost every continent. The staff is super down to earth! They gave us a tour around the island, a small group, only 6 of us, and it was worth every dollar. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.7

Fantastic! Highly recommend this hostel. Best location, safe! and lots of activities on offer, and! breakfast is great. I recommend looking at room availability on a few websites as hostel world was the only one that advertised a 3 bedroom dorm - which was perfect for us because we were a group of 3.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly staff and well run. Sometimes it was difficult to get in the bathroom at he end of the day when everyone wanted to shower and the bathroom floor wasn't cleaned often/well enough. Otherwise, good value and good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.9

Excellent! I had a great time. Everyone really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.