X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki Reviews

2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
1101 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

You get what you pay for so it did a job for our one night stop over. Bathroom was old and needed replacing, a few cockroaches crawling about and no curtains! But location was good and the rooms were spacious for an 8 bed dorm.


83%

Sheets were stained with blood and you know what, and the bed (double) was the most uncomfortable I have slept in. Each slight shift in bed sounded like a tree was about to fall down, and I had to sleep on two towels to stop the springs jabing through the cover into my ribs. Very helpful staff though, and close to the beach.


83%

the shower was not the cleanest ever, but beside that everything was fine. good atmosphere, great location, and the staff cooks delicious pancakes for breakfast ! wifi everywhere and no shortage of sockets to plug your stuffs. the outside kitchen/common area is pretty cool.


100%

Awesome place! Great stuff, best people, location 1min from the beach, everyday activities! They make million of panckeks every morning complimentary:) little party every evening if you down for it, but till 10 so people who tired can sleep and the rest is going for adventures! Stayed 4 nights in 8ppl room and it was great!thank you amazing stuff!!!:*

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Wasnt there for long, but i felt it was a fun hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were sanitary.

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I wish the bed is little bit higher.

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Could be cleaner, but other than that, I enjoyed my stay, and it was well worth the price.

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

It's a pretty great place to stay in Waikiki as its so close to he beach! And you can't beat the price really! The bathroom has little to no ventilation, so it's constantly sticky and sandy but it's a small price to pay for the location. I've stayed her multiple times because you can't go past the price!


83%

Loved the location, easy bus transits everywhere. Staff and guests were super cool. Gave great help in finding things to do. Would come back, cool tours offered and nice sitting area downstairs. We got the studio, so we had everything in our room. Fridge, stove, microwave.

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Super friendly staff were very informative. Hostel is in good location only a block from the beach and easy to reach via bus from the airport. Facilities were dated, but the price, cleanliness, and location more than make up for that. Would stay again.

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Los diré en español porque no quiero pensar en inglés jajaja...me gustó el lugar porque el lugar esta en un lugar preciso a dos bloques de la waikiki y a 30 min caminando de diamond head uno de los miradores de todo waikiki.El hostel me agrado, si quieres ahorrar en la estadia puedes elegirlos.El staff es bueno.En conclusión me agradó.


89%

Enjoyable experience


51%

The beds were clean and rooms were spacious. The bathroom looked like it could use a good scrubbing, but not a big deal for a shared bathroom! I stayed one night for a connecting flight, so didn't get the complete experience of the hostel, however, I did find the staff working to be rude. When I rang the bell to get back inside (early morning), she was out back smoking and yelled at me for ringing the bell more than once. It was early, so I understand but she wasn't where she was supposed to be.


37%

It's a very dirty place and extremely loud during the night!

  • 11th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place.


83%

Excellent experience!!!

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel was pretty good in terms of location and the I think the beds are very comfy. If you're looking for somewhere with a very youthful, fun vibe this hostel didn't quite capture that. It's very convenient but if you're looking to make a lot of friends on your trip I would recommend somewhere a bit more lively. The staff was really nice and the bathroom was a good size.


83%

Nice, friendly place. Considering how many people come and go, it's got to be hard to keep things clean (bathrooms, etc), but they do a good enough job of that. Good free pancake breakfast. Not great for a quiet night's sleep, but social and convenient.


77%

It was a decent place. The only real problem was that they had to close the common area early, at 10:00pm, because of noise complaints.


40%

Look. This place is ok as a last resort. It delivers a room, a roof and some internet connection. We paid for a private room - which was hideous, it would've been more comfortable to sleep on the floor than on that mattress - the dorm room beds had actual mattresses and were a fraction of the cost. So the private room was not worth the extra expense for limited additional privacy. The hostel next door is much better and virtually the same price.

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(65 results)


View all Honolulu Hostels

Please give us your feedback