Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki Located at 2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu.
Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki
USA
Honolulu HI Hawaii/96815 2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu
80% 1407
21.2722190 -157.8214359
Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
6.9

They offer free pancakes every morning, the office is open 24/7 and they have snorkeling gear, surf boards, and bikes for guests. I reserved a private room with shared bath. This would normally be a private entrance from the walkway, instead my private entrance was at the back of a mixed dorm. There was a large gap between my door and the floor and the dorm was very noisy, and I was sharing one bathroom with that entire dorm. The room itself needed some major TLC, but was generally clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
4.9

This was a very basic hostel - the dorms are fine but no curtains so bring an eye mask. The bathroom was pretty filthy and the door to our room did not lock - we told the guy on reception and he really couldn't care less. Kitchen and common area are in the car park. Good location but I'd only stay here again if I was looking for the cheapest possible option in waikiki.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Enjoyed my stay at Poly. Chilled vibes and only 1 minute from Waikiki. Good dorms with warm water. Really friendly welcoming staff! Didn't get the chance to go on one, but they offer lots of cheap tours around Oahu. I am heading back to Honolulu in a few weeks & will be staying again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Such a great hostel! You cannot beat this location even if you were staying at the Hilton. Loved the staff and if you have a packed schedule, the beds will be perfect for you to sleep in (if not they may be a bit uncomfortable)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
6.3

I've stayed in 50+ hostels worldwide over 30 countries, and this hostel was in the bottom 10% of cleanliness. The shower was grimy (black on the floor), there were many bugs in the room (harmless bugs, not bed bugs), and my bed wasn't fully cleaned as dirty sheets were left on it even though I checked in at 10pm. Also, I booked a 4 bed room and it turned out there was an open (not lockable) adjoining door to another room! So 8 people had access to our room, which was a '4 bed room.' No way!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Fantastic place to stay. Right by the beach, only $30 a night, free breakfasts, discounted island tours. A great, friendly atmosphere. Definitely well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
6.3

Awesome location. Disgusting bathrooms, didn't look like they had been cleaned in ages! Some glass missing from the windows in my room. Staff not super helpful but okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
5.7

This hostel is older and the rooms look that way. Our room wasn't very clean. The matress in our room was terrible, even the floor was more comfortable. The price for the Hostel was way too high. Location is really good, very close to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
7.1

Hi the bed is soooo uncomfortable. I spent just one night and i cant imagime how its tough for back to sleep for a week. Take care

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chrispanetta27
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Everything was clean, the staff were really nice and unlimited pancakes in the morning was awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.