Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki Located at 2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu.
Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki
USA
Honolulu HI Hawaii/96815 2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu
77% 1318
21.2722190 -157.8214359
Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Sep 2016
8.3

It's not super well maintained and there are roaches, but that's just Hawaii. My main complaint was that half the lockers in the room didn't lock. Other than that, staff was chill and location close to the beach in the easily walkable Waikiki. Price was miles cheaper than a hotel in the area, and the atmosphere was very hostel like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.6

Good for saving money but you get what you pay for, the bathroom is very dirty with sand on the floor and dirty bras, underwears and used towels everywhere. There were few bugs/roaches in the room as well. Location is awesome. Recommended for people who are in need to save money(poor backpacker ...lol)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
5.1

Extremly dirty bathroom it was already moldy everywhere and it smelled horrible if you entered it. The beds are ok pancake breakfast is ok but it's just plain pancakes no drinks or something else. The guy who checked me in didnt really know what he was doing. In the middle of the night (1am!!!)a staff member woke me up and said that I was in the wrong room. He made me move to the front room (the back and front room are connected with a door) After he saw that I had the correct keys he apologized

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.3

I'll start by saying that I definitely recommend this place. A block from Waikiki, cheap, and the bed was very comfortable. Free to use snorkel gear, body boards, beach mats, etc was super nice and the overall vibe was just chill. That being said the bathrooms were nothing to write home about and I saw a lot of bugs, but being in a tropical area during summer I wasn't really surprised. The staff was super friendly and helpful! The wifi was GREAT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
3.4

There was black mold all over the bathroom. I booked a female dorm, but when I walked in there were 3 men in the room who were there for mantenance apparently. It made me super uncomfortable. The mattress was HORRIBLE. There's no AC, and the internet is shotty at best.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

It was very satisfactory thank you all Of course we will use your service in the future again , as well recomended it . Maria Cervera

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

For a hostel, this place is the best I have stayed in. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is lively with a lot of activities, close to the beach, the zoo, places to eat etc. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
5.7

Dorm is dirty and very hot.Bathroon is horrible, smells awfffly . Kitchen is so tinny, dirty and disorganized. I hated this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

I love this place. Its close to the beach, the staff is suuuuper friendly, they have awesome tours for a cheap price and free pancakes in the morning. The beds might be a little uncomfortable and the rooms def need some renovations but who's staying all day in their room if youre in Hawaii?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
5.1

The property was very dirty when we arrived. There were no curtains/blinds to block sun out in mornings just windows. We didn't actually end up staying here because it was really not what we expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.