Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
5.7

The hostel was very basic. Most of the communal facilities e.g. Kitchen were outside in esentially the basement carpark of the building. Our bed had clean sheet but had a plastic mattress cover underneath - Makes me worry what normally takes place on that bed! Room was grotty, dirty walls, floors, grime on skirting. Communcal toilet dirty, old dirty shower curtain, brown limescale on shower tiles and roaches on the floor - Disgusting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Great! Enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
4.9

Beware!! They ask for a Return Ticket off the island and will not allow you to stay without it. Luckily I had mine but my friend was unable to stay despite proving she was a traveller.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.1

The atmosphere is perfect for a traveller and really made my trip awesome! The rooms are clean and spacious and the social space downstairs is really great when you just want to chill. The staff are super friendly and helpful and were more than willing to answer my questions on what to do and how to get around Honolulu. The absolute bonus is it's a two minute walk to the beach and on the edge of the really super touristy area so you can get the best of both worlds. I would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel, pretty clean and in a perfect location to the beach! Staff are super friendly and free pancake breakfast was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location! the staff was very helpful. A lot of interesting activities were organised each day...plus free pancakes for breakfast!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.9

Reales nothing to complain it is a good Hostel in a great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
5.1

Great location and the beds are reasonably comfortable. However, the rooms are really dirty, several of the lockers had food and other rubbish left in them as well as all over the room. The bathroom had a cockroach infestation, I had to let the shower run for a bit to let them scuttle away and later at night more appeared under my bed and in my locker. The door wouldn't close easily so most of my roommates would leave it open and general security was pretty lax. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Pretty much everything you could ask for from a budget hostel in Waikiki. It may have been nice to have a few more power outlets in the room but it wasn't a major issue. The staff, free breakfast, fast wifi, location, free beach stuff are all excellent. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

Good hostel, definitely works for a traveler on the go who's not in need of fancy facilities and appreciates nice staff. Thumbs up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×