Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki Located at 2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu.
Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki
USA
Honolulu HI Hawaii/96815 2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu
76% 1263
21.2722190 -157.8214359
Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

The sheets were dirty and the pillow cases were covered in hair when we got to our private room w shared bath (which was solid, it had a nice shower and was very clean). The staff were all nice and the location was perfect. The hostel provided us with free luggage storage on the day we left before heading to the airport. All in all was good would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Reading some of the previous reviews, I was really uncertain about this Hostel. Although, I was pleasantly surprised. GREAT LOCATION, right near Wakiki Beach. Everything was clean and maintained. Overall Great Expirence. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Room was clean but VERY hot. Roommates were not friendly to me. Bathroom could us some updates. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

It was agreed time... So close to the beach and the tours were fab

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Great place to stay. 1 minute walk to Wakiki beach. The hostel plans a lot of day trips. $60 for scuba diving! Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Kind, fun, helpfull staff. Place is a bit run down, but cleaned and liveable for the money. Location is prime waikiki

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Great staff very friendly. I got a private room with a double bed and I really just wanted the sleep and I must say that BED WAS AMAZING!!! Very loud but nothing to complain about considering the location and just how much value you got for the price you paid. They also arranged the transfer from the hotel to the airport which was perfect and cheaper than what I was quoted online ir at the airport for the same transfer with the same company. Totally recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
4.9

The room was quite dirty and there was a confusion about the booking of the room and the deposit charges. I wouldn't go back there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
5.1

The location and the pancakes in the morning are great! But it's not really that clean, the wifi was very bad, no computers and the rooms aren't really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Jul 2016
4.9

Bathroom in room just looked like it needed a massive deep clean... dirt and hand marks all over the walls and shelves. Overall good location so that's basically what the hostel has going for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.