Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
7.4

The hostel is located less than 5 minutes away from the beach which is awesome. The kitchen was clean and nice to use, there was a cool place to chill in hammocks. Although there was no AC in the dorms, the fans helped at night to cool down a bit. The cleanliness of the dorm was okay, but could have benefited from a good dusting. The wifi wasn't that good, especially in the room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location ! I missed curtains and hangers tough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
6.6

Cleanliness is seriously lacking. The rooms were ok no ac but there were 2 fans. Staff was friendly but overall I would try somewhere else in Waikiki.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
6.3

No air con makes it hard. And it's not a relaxing place to hang around if your looking for somewhere to chill after dinner and not wanting to get pushed out on to the street or hang in your room where people are trying to sleep. The staff are mostly really great. So that's good. The sheets and the beds looks like they have died and been 're used a few times over. And the privert rooms are at the back of the doorms that was a bit odd.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
5.1

Having to keep this under 500. Security-door didn't lock because it got stuck and no one in the room closed it. Make a sign telling people to close door. Cleanliness-roaches everywhere. Unpacked outside when I got home for fear of bring them with me. Staff- no one was helpful or very nice. All seemed like they hated their job. Facilities- terrible. All our windows were broken and you get one floor fan which is terrible. Bathrooms were dirty and just gross. I'm used to hostels. This was the worst

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.4

The place is so close to the beach. The staff are all amazing and can help you with anything or even book things for you. Fantastic atmosphere, everyone was chatting or chilling together. We stayed in a semi-private and that was great. They are in the process of refurbishing all the rooms and we got a done one which was great. Lockers, pancake breakfast and lots of people to chat too! Wifi was a bit slow in the rooms is my only negative, but they are upgrading that too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere, the staff are what make this hostel so great. Super friendly and helpful. Great location - only a minute walk to the beach and town. Also unlimited clean towels for only $3?? Bargain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to stay if you're a backpacker/ hosteler.. Its centrally located in and around everything, beaches, stores, eateries , shopping and transportation. If you are wanting some peace, may not be for you as it is located on the thru street which everyone cuts through as well as the hotels back entrances meaning garbage and delivery truck noises in morning..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.1

dope, next to beach, good surf, nice staff, hostel so dont expect the ritz but definately worth it for the money. shared room cost me 28/day minimum hotel price was 120, so definately better priced. great place for board rentals, and lietrally 3 minutes away from waikiki beach and waves. Thx polyhostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel had very friendly staff. The only clarification I will make is that the pancake breakfast is at 8:30 am (I didn't know this until I arrived).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.