Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Alegre Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Porto Alegre Eco Hostel Located at R. Luiz Afonso, 276, , Porto Alegre.
Porto Alegre Eco Hostel
Brazil
Porto Alegre 90050-310 R. Luiz Afonso, 276
94% 145
-30.0394704 -51.2214159
Porto Alegre Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Cool place. Nice staff. Can't complain. Shout out to Vanessa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.4

The staff is the best staff I've never met while travelling. The location is pretty good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Eco Hostel: The Best in Brazil. Everything about the hostel is great, the rooms, the breakfast, the chilling areas, the kitchen facilities and the cleanliness. But the best thing is the people that work there. EVERYONE is so cool. Thanks for a great time, we'll come back one day The English Cabulosos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Guys, thank you so much. We miss you! It was a great time we had together right? See you one day again. xoxo cabulosos!

27th Aug 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpfull staff. Enjoyed very much the dorm with bed lamp and power outlet for each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review!! We feel very happy knowing that everything went okay during your stay with us. Come back soon, ok?

22nd Aug 2016
7.4

Dead season, old hostel and a little cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aliceportos380
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel, very nice and clean beds, charming rooms, good breakfast. I needed a comfortable and quiet place to rest and it was the perfect choice, the staff was really friendly and made me feel at home. I'd surely stay there again. Perfect location at the bohemian (but not too noisy) side of Porto Alegre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. Probably one of the best hostels I've been to. Very creative atmosphere and friendly staff. Felt the security was really good, building is easy to find (bright green),breakfast was good, and it's nice to see the events they put on. I highly recommend it as they put in good effort to make your stay a good one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Shawn, we miss you mate!!!! Thanks for the review it is really important for us to know your opinion. Have fun on your travel and come back whenever you want! The south misses you.

2nd Jun 2016
8.0

Recommenable hostel. Good beds, friendly and helpfull staff. Breakfast could be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

The receptionists and staff was amazing. I love this hostel. Common room was Relaxing and there are enough places for everyone. Very cute hostel and staff members :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place, great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.