Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia Located at Plaza Tetuán n 5, , Valencia.
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Plaza Tetuán n 5
86% 2229
39.4748706 -0.3699838
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Everything was good, except for the tour guides.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for your great comments!We are really glad you had fun here and liked everything! We feel sorry that you felt disappointed from the tour guides. Just to mention , they become part of a different company we cooperate with , but they are not part of the Hostel´s Staff.I believe it is not fair for us as a Staff. Hope to see you again soon in Valencia, do not forget that are more things to discover in Valencia with a guide or by yourself! Next time just ask for our recommendations! See you soon, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Great, secure hostel with clean facilities and helpful staff :) Excellent location, and affordable pricing. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!! Thank you very much for your reviews! It was a pleasure to have you here!Would definitely be glad to see you again! It is one of our priorities feel comfortable and have fun! Hope to see you soon, Regards, Pana

  • rickdanby
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Very welcoming hostel - Fantastic helpful staff available 24/7 and the facilities were great! The common room/chill area has a nice relaxing vibe plus the complete kitchen was very handy. Rooms were spacous with good lockers and wifi available everywhere. Will definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Valencia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for your comments!It looks like that you really had fun here! That really give us a lot of satisfaction!We always try our best to have a great and unforgettable time! Hope to see you soon! Regards, Pana

11th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff was friendly, the dorm was comfortable, the location was central, and the bar crawl was great. A wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!!!! That is a great review!!Thank you so much!You really give us hope to continue with the great job! It was a pleasure to have you here!See you soon! Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

this hostel was okay, I would probably stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello :) Thank you very much for leaving a nice feedback about our hostel. We hope to see you again in Valencia. Greetings, Ewelina

  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

I find this hostel to be really good. Rooms were clean. I had a lock with me to lock the lockers so its was ok. Otherwise, there are locker but no locks on them. Restroom and the living area were quite nice. It was also close to the old part of the city. They also have free walking tours and breakfast is also available in 2/3 euros. The staff was really nice and helpful. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! we are pleased you liked your stay at the purple nest, we hope to see you soon! Luigi

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, fantastic customer service. I really enjoyed my stay at Purple Nest. The location was right in the centre of town and the hostel was clean and tidy. Had a great night doing the pub crawl with Micheal then doing walking tour around the city the next day. I would definitely recommend this hostel to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola from Valencia! Thank you very much for your great comments!That make us really happy and ready to keep it going with the great work!It would be a pleasure to have you back here soon.Remember that you have many things to discover still in Valencia, and your ¨nest¨ will be always here for you. See you really soon. Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

A very stay, safe, handy and clean Great saff, bar is good but opening hours were a bit odd. Yes, i would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comment. Opening hours are adjusted so we can use the common area as different things throughout the day: breakfast lounge, TV and reading area, internet lounge and also some chilling times when people use the space for listening some music and chat! Thanks and hope to see you again. Aloma

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Amazing facilities, great kitchen and common area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! It was a pleasure to have you here. Hope we see you soon again! Thanks, Aloma

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel is great, fun and colorful. The location is good. The bed in the private room could be better, it was very basic. and the air conditioning froze the room, with no option to turn it down, so for the price could have been better (EU88)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Thank you for your comments!We always try our best to make you feel comfortable.About the air conditioning, you just needed to tell us, when you would like to have it on and when off. The price of the room , could be better, but do not forget that we are situated in the city center, we are in the middle of the high season, you had a private bathroom included, and this is the lowest price you could achieve for a Private room during these days. Hope to see you again next time and you enjoy the most of Valencia! Thank you, Regards, Pana

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.