Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia Located at Plaza Tetuán n 5, , Valencia.
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Plaza Tetuán n 5
85% 2166
39.4748706 -0.3699838
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Great kitchen with a huge fridge. Wifi works in the room really well. Location is perfect. Showers were alright, not the greatest but definitely not the worst. Clean sheets and a comfy pillow. Pretty good hostel, would recommend staying here for sure, but stay in an 8 bed dorm over a 6 bed because even though there's more people, the room is WAY bigger.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi! Thanks a lot for your review! Yeah, the 8Mix is a good way to meet people and stay in a spacious room. Hope to see you next time! Regards, Juan

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff were amazing. Lighting in room not that great. Overall a fairly good place to stay in a fabulous city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Fiona! We are glad you enjoyed staying at Purple Nest! We will take your comments into consideration. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Morgane

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel was really good value for money. The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen facilities all seemed quite good. I felt that there was not much of an atmosphere in the hostel but it could have been due to the time of week. Overall a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
6.9

A very average hostel which was empty in the middle of summer which is quite strange. I was the only guy in my dorm and spent 2 lonely nights (sigh) and even the hostel otherwise lacked a social vibe which it should and was very dull. But well situated and very reasonably priced which helped somewhat. The elevator was not working and I had to climb up 4 floors to get to my room. Good exercise but very irritating at night when you get back tired. Definitely need to get their act together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Reasonable hostel for the price. Friendly staff and decent pub crawls and tours. Consistent wifi throughout the whole hostel and decent kitchen with pretty much whatever you need. Shower facilities could be greatly improved at least on 3 floor where I stayed. Were clean but no hot water and shower heads weren't really attached properly. Elevator also not in service while I was there. Plus 20-30 min bus ride to the beach. Would definitely stay again if these issues were fixed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you very much for your great comments!It was a pleasure to have you here!Thank you for your advices! We always try our best to get you satisfied! The elevator was not something that could be fixed immediately, you will definitely have it next time you come to visit us. It is all a matter of time. Everything gets better receiving comments like yours. Hope to see you soon, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Good, clean hostel within walking distance to everything in the old town. Roughly 40 mins bike ride to the beach. Staff are friendly and there is a great kitchen to cook in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!! Thank you very much for your comments! It was a pleasure to have you here!I hope you saw the most of Valencia and you really enjoyed your staying! You are always welcome whenever you come back to Valencia, as there is more to see every time! Thank you, See you soon, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Facilities depends on what you pay for. 1 room twin was just big enough, nothing too crazy. All the outlets where by the foot on one of the beds, which was a little annoying. Staff was nice. Late night security dude almost gave me a hard time for trying to bring someone back that was staying at the red nest hostel. But I explained that I was in a private room, so it shouldn't be a problem. He gave me an hour, which i suppose was better than nothing. Didn't getting to use it though :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Frank! Thank you for leaving a comment. We always give a lot of importance to the security of the hostel that's why our colleague may have been strict with you. Hope to see you again soon! Regards, Morgane

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved this place ended up booking another 2 nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!!! What a great comment! Thank you very much for being here and enjoying the hostel and Valencia! It is really important to get the most from everything. Keep going with the good vibes and hope to see you soon again. Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
5.4

At other hostels the staff have been really friendly and welcoming and give lots of advice. Here it was just a very serious check in and told my room was on the first floor. I got to my room and it was tiny & SO DARK! Why you would paint such a tiny room with really dark paint seems crazy. And the lights did nothing. To be fair I did have an idea it looked average on the website however the claims of best hostel in Valencia and an 8.6 rating made me book it. Also the corridors smelled really bad

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your comment, but I'm not agree with you. Maybe at the check in we would be bussy, because a lot of people arrived, but we'are always offering our help and we are available to give information. The rooms have enough light, and we don't put more because when people arrived in a dorm, and there's people sleeping, most people use to be disturbed. Despite of this, If you din't like the room, you could tell us to change to another...we have two hostels and a lot of possibilities to make you enjoy the stay. You didn't say anything about it.... The 8.6 is because we always give our best and we love hostels! Take care Juan

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel. Great location Orange Trees blooming outside the door. Really nice Cafe beside it that is cheap and does great food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much Dan for your great feedback! We hope to see you soon again in Purple Nest, you're very welcomed here! Regards, Alice

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.