Hostelworld.com

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia Located at Plaza Tetuán n 5, , Valencia.
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Plaza Tetuán n 5
84% 2091
39.4748706 -0.3699838
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.6

Big fan, clean and good amenities - would recommend it, just be aware that often loud and large groups - didn't bother us but might bother quiet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.6

We enjoyed our staying there. Good value for money and clean rooms. It has a realy good location near ex river Turia and old town. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you so much for the review. It's good to hear you had a great time with us. We had a great time with you too! Come back to Valencia whenever you want, we are waiting for you! Marta

23rd Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is in an amazing location, with nice rooms and facilities. But when I stayed, there weren't many other travelers to socialize with and the large kitchen room was always filled with school children being served dinner. Strange, but other than that the hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! It was very nice to meet you. Well, April is normally is the month when most of the groups arrive, and they have most of the activities. outside the hostel...There's few people not comming from groups but we always try to give our best organizing activities like the pub crawls and walking tours, free dinners. Come back in summer! Best regards, Juan

  • mealjo
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
7.4

The rooms are dark and the floors are a bit dirty, but it's fine for sleeping. The bunk bed ladders are small and hard to use (especially drunk). It was noisy on our floor because that's where the terrace is, but the other floors seemed more quiet. We went on the free walkng tour, but it seemed like a joke to the tour guide. Overall it was a pretty good place to stay. I would recommended it for larger groups, because that seemed to be the majority of the guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comment and for comming! Well, during April, there were more than 100 people every days, so we cleaned the bathrooms twice per day, and also during the night, but it was difficul to mantain...April is the month when most of the groups travel to a hostels...so is different than the other months. We try to do the walking tour as funny as possible to make you enjoy it and it is free. Hope to see you again! Take care Juan

24th Mar 2016
5.1

The hostel was full of children under 18. No lockers in the shared room of 4.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
6.9

I'm sure this hostel would have been awesome had I went a couple of weeks ago during the Fallas. But, there were about 50 kids between the age 13-16 at the hostel for a netball convention. They weren't supervised, were loud and really took over the hostel. We were sitting at a table in a common area; but on of the staff members made us move so they could serve the children dinner. Would have never stayed here had I known I was staying at a summer camp, but am sure normally it's a good place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for writing to us. I just wanted to inform you that during that week, there was a Basketball Tour all over Valencia and the majority of the hotels and hostels were occupied or fully booked. Also, when there is a dinner for a group happening or a meal, what we do, is reserve the table for the group and always have some tables before reserved for our individual visitors. Many times we also invite you for free the dinner or meal. Hope that you come back next time and satisfy yourself as you should and as much as you want. Thank you very much and hope to see you soon, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
3.4

Part 1: We arrived at this hostel at the same time as a charter bus full of 50+ screaming pre teens. The issue of having a hostel full of screaming pre teens was further enhanced by the lack of any insulation in the walls allowing us to hear everything on the floor l. The one place every man would assume to find solace, the toilet, was no safe haven here. If you find yourself on the toilet after a high fiber meal you will most likely end up on the floor as the toilet is not bolted down.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! If you choose to stay in a hostel, and not in a hotel, there are things you should understand. There was a national Basket competition in Valencia, so every hostel was full of basketball players. In my opinion, all of us travelled to a hostel when we were young for a school trip or sport competiion....Did you? Next time, I recomend you choose a Hotel...but probably you won't pay 12,60€ per night like you paid in a Easter period. Regards, Juan

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

Great value for your money. Could have been a little cleaner, but overall a great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment and for choosing Purple Nest Hostel! It was very nice to meet you! We are happy if you enjoyed the hostel. We are always trying to give our best, so thanks for your recomendation. Hope to see you again! Take care! Juan

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

The hostel has a lot of facilities and the location is perfect, very close to the old part and right next to the park too. The staff are friendly and the only thing I can fault the hostel on was the lack of lockers in my room - there were tiny safety deposit boxes available in the corridor, but that was all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for visiting us and for your comment! If the lockers, which we have in the rooms are not big enough to store all of the luggages a client has, apart from the safety deposit boxes there is also a possibility to keep luggages in our storage room. Hope to see you again! ildi

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.3

Great stay. Staff was friendly. But some of the guests were drunk and making a lot of noise in the middle of the night and nobody stopped them. I think that was the only problem I encountered. It was a great venue for Las Fallas as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for visiting us and for your comment! Well, Las Fallas is all about making noise and having fun! :) We had many many clients those days and was a bit challenging to controll all of them, but we made building check as often as possible to make sure everyone has a nice stay with us! Hope to see you again! ildi

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.