Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Stoive
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.4

Location wise wasn't the greatest. No aircon in dorm and when it's 30+ degrees with 3 other people in the same room it gets pretty stuffy. Also had a lot of kids running around which made the vibe a bit off. Terrace was cool, just needed more people out there. Cheap drinks were a positive to aswell as the pub crawl

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.4

Overall a pretty average hostel. I think we got a little unlucky but our room had no AC, as it was broken. Asked for a fan and they said they didn't have one. After one night, we asked again, this time a little more firmly, and finally they found one. Also the washing machine and dryer were broken. If these things were functional I would probably recommend the hostel, butttt they weren't.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Ben! Thank you for your review! We are very sorry about the air conditioning in your room! We are currently trying to resolve the problem and we have also fixed the laundry facilities on the terrace so should you return I guarantee it would not be a problem! We hope that this will not stop you from staying with us again in the future! Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Rachel

12th Jun 2017
9.7

Great location, lovely staff, and clean, spacious rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your great review! We really appreciate your feedback so that we can constantly improve our hostel! It was a pleasure having you here with us! :) We hope that if you return to Valencia in the future, we will see you here again! :) Until next time, Rachel :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Hands down the best hostel in Valencia at the given price. The rooms were clean, had good ventilation, & had personal lockers, which helped keep our items safe (just need to bring your own lock). Ccommon area downstairs was very chill/cool, had a nice vibe to it, & was always open, 24/7. The bathrooms were nice & tidy because they were cleaned at least twice a day. Most important, the staff: BEN, GEORGE, & PAUL were beyond very nice, cool, & personable. Overall, a 9.5/10. Stay here for sure!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Oscar! Thank you so much for the great review! :) It was a pleasure having you here with us! We hope that if you return to Valencia you´ll come back and see us again! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Rachel :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

My friend and I loved our stay in Purple Nest. We made tons of friends out on the terrace, the bar crawl was fun, and our roommates were cool. Oh, and the staff were super nice and helpful. Honestly the best hostel stay I´ve had. Todo fue genial!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Christine! Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We´re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the activities we had to offer! It was a pleasure having you here with us and we really hope we see you again at Purple Nest in the future! Kind regards, Rachel :)

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
6.0

They are thinking about business too much not a warm hostel. They said there is free meal for that day. But it was only pasta which is given only to ticket holders. If you are doing something free and announcing it,i believe it is rude not to give it without ticket which was finished before the meal. I asked for iron 3 times and all the time they said the person who took it didnt brought back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. In the hostel we organise weekly Free Dinners and as it is often difficult to predict how many people will want to take part, we offer tickets to guests so that we know how much food to prepare. Fortunately, the iron has since been found and should you choose to return to us, this will not be a problem next time :) Kind regards, Rachel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.6

Stayed a couple of nights with Busabout. The overall vibe of the hostel was great, and the place was fairly clean. Visited in summer and the rooms were a little hot for comfort. Also there were kids staying in the hostel so they were very loud, but I feel like that was circumstantial. Other than that, a good experience with purple nest!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • angelavdvossen
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Over all we were really satisfied with the hostel, however, the beds didn't have their own plugs to charge your phone for example, or a small light. But everything was clean and the atmosphere was really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you so much for such a great review! We are so grateful for your feedback because it helps us improve the hostel. We have taken your comments on board and hopefully you will see improvements the next time you stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Rachel :)

30th May 2017
7.7

The wifi was very slow through out my stay. I spent most of the time out of the hostel, but it was difficult to check flights, book accommodations, or even look transportation to get to places. I would not stay here for this reason alone

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We always like to hear your feedback so that we can constantly improve our hostel. We´re sorry that the wifi caused you problems during your stay! We have two different wifi networks in Purple Nest. In the event that one wifi network is slow, it is possible that the other network might work better. We hope that you will give us another chance if you ever return to Valencia! Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Rachel :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th May 2017
8.3

Good hostel ! Quite central and in a nice area. Friendly staff who were helpful. Facilities were clean and functional. Overall good stay, would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.