Hostelworld.com

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia Located at Plaza Tetuán n 5, , Valencia.
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Plaza Tetuán n 5
84% 2102
39.4748706 -0.3699838
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
7.1

Had to ask twice for bed sheets. No shower gel provided. no toilet paper in the floor I was on...not even in the disabled loo. Shame. The terrace needs cleaning and could be made into something attractive. And the view from room 43 was horrible. The staff were friendly but in need of training.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

A very nice hostel. Great beds, good showers and bathrooms. Nice kitchen with stoves, fridge for every floor, microwaves. A very social hostel, with a great pub crawl. Age limit of 35, which is great! A bit far from the beach, but the bus is fairly close to the hostel. Nice staff, very helpful, good at English and 24h reception. Very recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thanks for your review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and everything that our hostel has to offer. We hope to see you again! Purple Nest Staff

30th Apr 2016
8.3

The stay was overall good. It had a great location and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Valencia! We hope to see you again soon in Purple Nest! Regards, Alice

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.6

Big fan, clean and good amenities - would recommend it, just be aware that often loud and large groups - didn't bother us but might bother quiet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you very much for your feedback. In the summer the atmosphere at the hostel is even better, more activities, more fun, more travellers and less groups. We hope to see you again in Purple Nest Hostel. Best regards, Marta

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.6

We enjoyed our staying there. Good value for money and clean rooms. It has a realy good location near ex river Turia and old town. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you so much for the review. It's good to hear you had a great time with us. We had a great time with you too! Come back to Valencia whenever you want, we are waiting for you! Marta

23rd Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is in an amazing location, with nice rooms and facilities. But when I stayed, there weren't many other travelers to socialize with and the large kitchen room was always filled with school children being served dinner. Strange, but other than that the hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! It was very nice to meet you. Well, April is normally is the month when most of the groups arrive, and they have most of the activities. outside the hostel...There's few people not comming from groups but we always try to give our best organizing activities like the pub crawls and walking tours, free dinners. Come back in summer! Best regards, Juan

  • mealjo
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
7.4

The rooms are dark and the floors are a bit dirty, but it's fine for sleeping. The bunk bed ladders are small and hard to use (especially drunk). It was noisy on our floor because that's where the terrace is, but the other floors seemed more quiet. We went on the free walkng tour, but it seemed like a joke to the tour guide. Overall it was a pretty good place to stay. I would recommended it for larger groups, because that seemed to be the majority of the guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comment and for comming! Well, during April, there were more than 100 people every days, so we cleaned the bathrooms twice per day, and also during the night, but it was difficul to mantain...April is the month when most of the groups travel to a hostels...so is different than the other months. We try to do the walking tour as funny as possible to make you enjoy it and it is free. Hope to see you again! Take care Juan

  • angelina1990
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

Great hostel! Unfortunately I seemed to come during a weekend where a preteen/young teen football team had totally overrun the hostel. Literally screaming at each other and running through the halls and hang out areas at all hours. I would have loved to see this hostel in its prime with actual travelers and an authentic non-kids vibe. But the facilities where clean and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
5.1

The hostel was full of children under 18. No lockers in the shared room of 4.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
6.9

I'm sure this hostel would have been awesome had I went a couple of weeks ago during the Fallas. But, there were about 50 kids between the age 13-16 at the hostel for a netball convention. They weren't supervised, were loud and really took over the hostel. We were sitting at a table in a common area; but on of the staff members made us move so they could serve the children dinner. Would have never stayed here had I known I was staying at a summer camp, but am sure normally it's a good place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for writing to us. I just wanted to inform you that during that week, there was a Basketball Tour all over Valencia and the majority of the hotels and hostels were occupied or fully booked. Also, when there is a dinner for a group happening or a meal, what we do, is reserve the table for the group and always have some tables before reserved for our individual visitors. Many times we also invite you for free the dinner or meal. Hope that you come back next time and satisfy yourself as you should and as much as you want. Thank you very much and hope to see you soon, Regards, Pana

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.