Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel, nothing to complain about at all. Only thing to be aware of it is a bigger sized hostel which has bachelor parties etc incase thats not your thing. Otherwise it has everything, good kitchen, activities, pub crawl and the rooms had lockers with electricity plugs in them! None by your bed though which was a bit of a pain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

Staff was nice, bar was cheap, and as a solo traveller I found it easy to meet people. Free/cheap dinners are convenient as well. Floors in the rooms/bathrooms could've used a sweep & the shower was a bit of an antarctica/surface of the sun situation in terms of temperature, but you can't be too picky in a hostel. Overall the atmosphere is great and I would most definitely recommend this place to anyone in Valencia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Thank you for your comments! It was nice meeting you! It is really important for us that you feel welcome and and you find it easy to meet people. We take into consideration your opinion and we always do our best about the cleanliness. Hope to see you again soon, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2017
8.0

I had a great stay and met some really cool people. Was hoping the bar would have more people but meet some cool people on the walking tour. The walk tour is really great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Thank you for your comments! It was nice meeting you. You are always welcome to come back, whenever you need, so you meet more people and you discover more the city. Valencia is full of surprises and during the Spring, Summer even more. Hope to see you! Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
6.9

The staff was super nice. The dinning room was super nice and kitchen as well, but the rooms and bathrooms were outdated. There were larger groups staying in the hostel at the same time and were extremely loud during the night, so no rules which were stated on the policy of the hostel were followed. The location is very good though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Thank you for your comments!Everyone is welcome here even though it is a group, and is thanks to them that we maintain the Hostel open during the whole year and you can visit us anytime. We always try to control the noise and we do have a special policy about the Groups. Hope to see you soon here. Pana

  • annerobinson31951869
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th May 2017
6.9

When I checked in although the staff were friendly, they didn't advise me of anything that the hostel has to offer, what time breakfast is, that its cheaper if you pay the day before, what activities they offer, etc. Just general info that you normally get. I got to my room the floor looked and felt like it hadent been cleaned in months. the blanket had cigarette burns on it but you could feel that the blanket had been washed. The colours of the wall was dark pink and green with not much light.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.1

Good hostel and facilities except the bathrooms were a bit dated but still always clean. I recommend this place!! Staff are very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

Great place to stay with great friendly staff. It's in an awesome part of town and they are really accomodating. Definately would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!! Great comments from your part!Thank you very much,we really appreciate it!Hope you come back soon! Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent location, supermarket around the corner, buses to the beach and aquarium right in from of the hostel. Staff very nice and helpful. The room was a bit cramped but the comon areas were spacious. The showers could use some work. I recomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you very much for your great comments! It is our pleasure to make you feel comfortable and the most important, get to know the most of the city! There is always a reason to come back to Valencia and there will be a place for you whenever you decide to visit us again! See you soon, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Booked purple nest accidentally (was meant to book red nest in Valencia but rushed it), but we were thoroughly satisfied with the hostel. Awesome & really cheap food and drink options! Got upgraded to a better room on arrival was great. Location is really good, walkable to all things to do and places to eat/drink. Staff were good for recommendations. It was really quiet as time of year/week so probably better for chilling than partying etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola from sunny Valencia! Thank you very much for your great comments!It really make us happy to know that there are people that stayed satisfied with us and appreciated our good work!One of our goals is to make you feel always welcome and give you the best tips to get to know the city! Just to mention, next time you visit us, you can choose to stay either with Purple or with Red Nest, we are the same family and you can always visit the other Hostel, sometimes you even find us working at Red Nest. There will be always a ¨nest¨ for you, next time you come to Valencia,nevertheless the colour! See you soon, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Good hostel, checked out early due to a large group of obnoxious children checking in but staff was phenomenal and incredibly helpful. Bar was good, bartender was great! Would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your great review! We´re sorry if you were inconvenienced by the other guests. Hopefully if you stay with us again, we are sure this will not be an issue. We hope to see you again at Nest Hostels soon! Kind regards, Rachel :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.