Hostelworld.com

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia Located at Plaza Tetuán n 5, , Valencia.
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Plaza Tetuán n 5
86% 2130
39.4748706 -0.3699838
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Good location, cheap breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was very good - the staff were friendly & helpful. The hostel was always clean. The beds were comfortable & had lockers. The place was well maintained in general & the showers had good pressure & hot water. Overall a good experience. Both the Red Nest & the Purple Nest are very well run. The manager even contacted me after to resolve a misunderstanding in the Red Nest - it's great they care so much! If you have any problem just tell them and they will try to make it better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Thank you very much for your great comments!We always try our best to make you feel comfortable and resolve any problem or enquiry you might have.Our goal is to leave from here full of great experiences and feel welcome to be back at Nest Hostels , like coming back home.Do not forget Valencia has a lot of things that you ha not experienced, there are many excuses to come back!Thank you very much, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Location was great and rooms were really cheap. Bathrooms/showers were adequate, not incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Jenna! Thank you for your great review of the hostel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you soon again in Valencia! Regards, Alice.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

this was a really good and cheap place to stay! the staff was very helpful and showed us everything to see on the map and reccommened places to see, eat, shop etc. the location was perfect and in walking distance to everything in the city centre and a short and easy bus ride to the beach. the breakfast in the morning was really good and a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Katelyn! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of our hostel. It really makes us happy to hear that you had a nice stay in Purple Nest and enjoyed Valencia. We hope to see you again very soon, you're welcomed here! Un beso, Alice.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was a long way from the station at Valencia. Nice bar and reasonably priced drinks. Got diarrhoea from the paella chicken meal at hostel for the next day. Probably stay at the red hostel next time. Also the beds are very hard and i couldnt sleep well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Helen! Thank you for leaving a review about our hostel, your feedback is really important to help us improve our services. It is true that the hostel is a bit far from the train station, but it is however very well located in the old town. We hope to see you again in Valencia, either in Purple or Red Nest! Regards, Alice.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in a pretty good location. The staff were helpful and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for comming and for your review! Hope to see you again, and happy if you enjoyed the hostel and the heart of Valencia...where we are! Best regards! Juan

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

I had a great short stay in this hostel! The location is fantastic and the staff on the desk were extremely helpful. The hostel runs events through the city every night so it is a great place to meet fellow travellers and experience the revelry of a vibrant city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comment and thanks for booking with us! Well, people like you make everything easier...thanks for staying at reception, thanks for your words and hope to see you again! Take care! Juan

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Common room was great, nightly activities organised by the pub crawl was also fun. Rooms were very hot, they said they would turn the AC on from 7pm and 7am but there was no way they did.. Beds were soooo loud as soo as you moved it made a noise. Overall good but horrible night sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Brooke! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the common areas and our activities. Is is important for us that you have the best time in Valencia! We are sorry to hear that you spent a tough night and we will take your remarks concerning the beds into consideration. Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback! Hope to see you soon again in Purple Nest. Regards, Alice

  • nakiabarnett
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

My stay at purple nest was fantastic. It's in a great location and had fantastic facilities. Clean and spacious ! Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Thank you very much for your great reviews!It was a pleasure to meet you! We are glad we were part of your great travelling adventure! You are always welcome to the Nest family whenever you want! Good Luck with your trip and see you soon! Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

This is a really great hostel. It's clean, has great facilities, the staff are very helpful and has an atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Catherine! Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice comments! We are glad you enjoyed our hostel and hope to see you again. Regards, Morgane

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.