Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
10.0

¡Experiencia de 10! El hostal está perfectamente ubicado cerca del centro y muy facil de llegar desde la estación de trenes. Me quedé por tres noches para las Fallas y todo fue muy agradable. Juan fue un excelente guía y nos acompañó el viernes al Pub Crawl y a los fuegos artificiales, incluso me recomendó varias fallas que ver. Las cama del cuarto era cómoda e incluso teniamos terraza. En general, no me quejo de nada y me volvería a quedar en Purple Nest. ¡Lo recomiendo altamente!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!! Que bien!Gracias por tus comentarios tan espectaculares y gracias por elegir estar con nosotros! Esperamos verte de nuevo aqui!Valencia es una ciudad llena de sorpresas y nosotros estamos listos de enseñarte cada vez algo nuevo y sorprenderte! Tienes un ¨nest¨ en Valencia para ti! Hasta la próxima! Pana

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Great staff and location. Beds were comfortable and very clean rooms. I would NOT recommend the pub crawl, we stayed with the group until 4 am and did not enter a single bar/club. After talking with the management the problem wasn't resolved nor money reinstated. The pub crawl is run through a group that comes in, and the leader wasnt very organized/vocal about where we would be going. So, basically we spent €10 for the ONE free included beer at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you very much for the nice words about our staff, location, beds and cleanliness, We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Yet we are very sorry about what happened with the pub crawl that night. As you know, it was the Las Fallas festival, so it was impossible for the pub crawl guys to keep all the guests in one place. There were street parties everywhere, massive crowds of people, so the guides couldn´t make the pub crawl that good. Guests usually love the pub crawl, so i hope you can visit Valencia again soon and then I promise, that the pub crawl guys fill fix this bad situation!! :) Best wishes, Saule

16th Mar 2017
8.3

The staff was awesome and the location very convenient. Only thing they could improve is the cleanliness in the bathrooms and showers...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment!! We are glad you liked our hostel and had a good time. We clean the bathrooms several times a day, still we've been fully booked now, but I assure you we do our best and we'll use your opinion to get better! Hope to see you back, soon! Ana

10th Mar 2017
9.4

Its a big hostel and can be difficult to meet people if you're shy. However, if you start talking its easy. George the barman, is great, friendly and helpful and speaks lots of languages fluently. Bit of a bummer you're not allowed to bring alcohol in, it would be a better hostel if you were. But theres a cheap bar in the chill out room. I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi!Happy to read that! We are really glad that you liked our ¨nest¨!We always try our best to make you feel comfortable and give you many tips about where to go and what to do in Valencia! It is really important for to receive comments that make us keep it going with the good work! Hope to see you again really soon! Regards, Pana

24th Feb 2017
9.1

The Purple Nest was great. Our room was huge and well lit with a great view of the buildings around us (ensuite 51). We had a private bathroom with keycard access although it was down the hall from us rather than in our room which was unusual but not terrible. The only downsides were that it was a little pricey for a private room and that even though the bar on site was closed (on a Friday night for some reason), the hotel wouldn't permit outside alchohol to be brought in which was weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your room! We´re sorry about the bar being closed! We have just renovated the bar area and it is now up and running so it should not be a problem the next time you stay with us! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Rachel :)

11th Feb 2017
8.3

2 things that sold me on this was 1) The description said there was a Bar, & 2) from the pictures it looked like they had a ROOFTOP patio, in addition to the 2nd floor patio. Unfortunately, the Bar was not open at all while I was there, & the "rooftop" patio is apparently for 1 of the private rooms. There was still a 2nd floor patio that was OK, but it's locked after 11pm. Also, there were no freezers. Common area was okay, but no one really interacted with each other. Location was just Ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.1

This hostel is in the perfect location- 20 minute walk or bus ride from the estacion autobus, 45 minute walk to the beach and literally right beside downtown. The girls at the front are nice enough, but not helpful. Atmosphere suck, we were in the common area at different times, both together and alone and it feels like a hospital cafeteria (people are eating there thinking about their dying loved ones). The bunk beds are rickety but rooms are quiet and dark. Bathrooms clean and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We read all the reviews because we need it for improve our Hostel! For the atmosphere, we change it everything in the bar and we are in the process to do more activities and get better atmosphere, We hope the next time you visit to us get more satisfied Kind Regards and we hope to see you again! Matías

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Purple Nest Hotel was closed for reconstruction, but they changed my reservation to Red Nest Hostel. Overall very friendly and helpful staff, though I was there just one night, so I can't really judge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for your nice comment. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.9

Well, actually I stayed at the RED NEST hostel cuz they changed me.. I liked the 24h reception, clean toilets, written tips for eating and sightseeing in the city (in cooking area), people on the reception don't know much... I had bad luck because the weather was rainy all day long and therefore the walking and paella tours were cancelled. I didn't like that even though they charge you extra money for the breakfast, they give you the exact food, you cannot get your own food as in other hostels..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for the review . We are a little bit worried about the things you said about our reception, because all the receptionists know everything about Valencia and if we do not know something we can search on the Internet and help you. The breakfast is not included in the price, that´s why you have to pay extra for that. In the kitchen there are baskets with room numbers, where people can store their own food. There are fridges which every guest can use, dishes, pans, pots, where they can make their own food. See you soon!

  • laurenlindecke4060
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2016
5.4

We stayed here for two nights. The location is nice and only a 5-10 minute walk to the city's sights. However, the reception area had a bad smell and our room also smelled like smoke when we came back in the evening and the smell stayed throughout the night and we had the same the next day and the staff we talked to couldn't/didn't do anything about this. There was a small blood stain on our blanket cover and the bad smell in the hostel was all around. I would not stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for booking with us! Sorry about things you said, but we clean the reception 3 times per day (every sift has to clean it) and if you smelled bad, it was because of the Valencia's pipelines system. When is rainning like the week you came, it normally happens. About room, you know we talked with your room mate many times, and also se had to pay a fee. Then he couldn's extend the stay because of this fault. Sorry about this, but it sometimes happens in the hostels. Take care, Juan

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.