X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Plaza Tetuán n 5, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1874 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The upper beds do not have security bars which can be quite scary. After the cleaning ladies came the toilets were still dirty. Otherwise very good atmosphere, facilities and activities :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Red Nest. We are happy if you enjoyed the activities and atmosphere! People like you made it easier! We are gonna check waht happened the day you saw the bathroom dirty, because we clean and control everydays. About the bars in the beds, we had but we puted it off because most of the guest felt uncomfortable. Best regards, Juan

86%

Decent hostel, good location. It was almost two big, which made it a little difficult to connect with people on a personal level that u often do at hostels. But a decent stay on the whole.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and fo choosing Purple Nest! We are happy you enjoyed the hostel...sorry if we couldn't envolve you in our atmosphere. We know that is a big hostel...but everydays there are more than 3 activities happening...The perfect way to meet people! Every days walking tours, pub crawls, tapas or flamenco tour, drinking games at the bar. Hope to see you again to have fun! Best regards, Juan

94%

lots of fun, clean, good kitchen and a pretty central location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed the hostel and our fun...thanks a lot for participate in the activities...that makes everything easier, special and different. Hope to see you again in Valencia!!! Best regards,

77%

The room I stayed in smelled really bad (26) and they sent a person to clean it however even fterwards the smell lingered.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! Thanks for your recommendation, we have checked the room and what did you smell came from a pipeline in the street. We talked with the government and fortunately is solved. Best regards,

69%

Very good location close to the cities most important sights. Beds were a little bit noisy. Impossible to move without any sound.

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed the location, close to the best places in the city. Sorry about the noise of your bed. The maintenance department has fixed it. Best regards,

80%

Definitely good value for money, and I absolutely fell in love with Valencia while staying here. Extended my stay twice! Some of the showers are a bit temperamental, and the kitchen is good but lacks an oven. But other than a few little things, it was great and definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed in through my travels.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed the city...we love Valencia like you! Thanks for the recommendations about the kitchen. Hope to see you again! Best regards

100%

Staff are so friendly and helpful, always there to answer questions and help you if you need it. The hostel run lots of activities which were great!

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! We are so happy if you enjoyed our hostel. We are always trying to offer a lot of activities to enjoy the people and the city. Hope to see you again in Purple Nest! Best regards!

60%

Where is the aircon is the rooms ? Way to hot !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Purple Nest. Sorry about the problem with the aircon. We have fixed it, and now it's working in every rooms. We accept you complain, but we don't understand why you didn't accept our proposal: to change to Red Nest Hostel, wich is located 5 minutes from Purple and has a very good facilities. That's one of our advantages, we solve this kind of situations faster: fixing the problem or moving the people if it's necessary. Best regards!

100%

The hostel was in a prime location with great facilities. The staff were nice - especially the girls working at the bar, Anastasia and Beatriz, who were lovely and hilarious! had a great stay in Valencia!

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good hostel with good facilities. The top bunks were super high and hard to get on to. Apart from that there was a good vibe to the hostel. Would recommend however get a bottom bunk


91%

Absolutely loved my stay! I have no complaints!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are very happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Hope to see you again in Valencia. Best regards, Juan

89%

Super super cheap hostel that does the job perfectly. Great kitchen and social area and particularly liked that there were plug sockets in the lockers. bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but they weren't bad.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and recomendations! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel and the facilities. Sorry if the cleanliness wasn't what you expected...we work hardly cleaning the bathrooms 5 times per day. We hope to see you again, and thanks for choosing Nest Hostels! Best regards, Juan

86%

Good location, was able to walk to all the major city sights. Close to bus for the beach as well. Great atmosphere, guys that take walking tours and pub crawls make sure you have a good time! Would recommend to solo travellers seeking value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are so happy if you enjoy our hostel and our activities. The people who participates in our activities help us to make a very good atmosphere! Hoe to see you again. Best regards, Juan

80%

Great staff and location. Good that they have lift and also activities. I was desaponted with The 4 bed dorm. Really small almost impossible to reach some lockers. Very dark. The mattress are not confortable and the bunk beds were really really noisy. Not a very good night of sleep! I guess The other dorms were bigger and with more light, though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comments! Thanks for choosing Purple Nest. We are sorry if you dind't like the room...we fixed the problem about noise. There's low light because is the only way you don't disturb each other if you go into the room late during night. Next time talk with the reception, because we use to do upgrades to our guests. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

97%

Super nice staff, good facilities, very nice rooms (no AC thou, so can be super hot), one of the best hostels, good value for money. Very comfy beds!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. It was very nice to meet you! We use to turn the AC off during the midday, because people normally is out, and to care the environment. We are always at reception, so you could turn it on whenever you needed. Best regards, Juan

97%

This was an excellent hostel. The staff helped with any questions and the place was always clean. The configuration of the 6 bed room made things a little tight but overall everything was fine. Bring a small luggage sized lock as the holes in the lockers are pretty small.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! Thanks for choosing Purple Nest. We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. We're always trying to give our best to you! Next time tell us about your recomendations...we are always avalible at reception to change you to another room if it wasn't what you expected. Best regards, Juan

80%

Dodgy internet- doesn't work in rooms, cuts in & out frequently. Lovely staff, nice kitchen facilities

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy that you enjoyed our hostel. Sorry if the wifi didn't work during your stay. We had some problems due to bad weather conditions, but now have solved it. Best regards, Juan

100%

Excellent location and facilities. The only drawback for us were the hordes of noisy schoolkids who were allowedto roam unsupervised through the hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! Sorry about the noise. Our night staff do a round every hour to control the security, and they talk with the group many times, but it was a group of people very rude. We also put a penalty and they didn't care about it. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

89%

Despite the signs telling everyone to be quiet after midnight, no one seemed to care that there were teenagers breaking things, slamming doors and yelling the whole night. However, a very pleasant stay and we had a lot of fun! Thanks a lot! And nice idea: printing things like plane tickets for free..very cool! PS: Kitchen needs more spices :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you really had fun with us! Sorry, but are not agree with you about the incidence. We have strict rules, and the night reception use to do a round every hour. We had particular problems with the group that you are talking about, and they paid a fee because the didn't respect anything. We were caring our guest the next day for the inconveniences. Best regards, Juan

94%

Walking distance to the market, cathedral and historical area, park(Antiguo Cauce del Rio Turia). You could easily walk to the arts and sciences area through here. There is easy access to bus routes from the hotel to move you across the ciy or to the beach as well. Good atmosphere in the lobby, good sized kitchen, excellent staff, lockers have plugs inside of them. All in all I enjoyed my stay here. The only downside was the WiFi wasn't great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy to hear from you. It's great if you enjoyed the old twon and the City arts and science area. These are the areas that we normally recomend. We hope to see you again! Best regards Juan

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback