X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Plaza Tetuán n 5, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1849 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Good location, was able to walk to all the major city sights. Close to bus for the beach as well. Great atmosphere, guys that take walking tours and pub crawls make sure you have a good time! Would recommend to solo travellers seeking value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are so happy if you enjoy our hostel and our activities. The people who participates in our activities help us to make a very good atmosphere! Hoe to see you again. Best regards, Juan

80%

Great staff and location. Good that they have lift and also activities. I was desaponted with The 4 bed dorm. Really small almost impossible to reach some lockers. Very dark. The mattress are not confortable and the bunk beds were really really noisy. Not a very good night of sleep! I guess The other dorms were bigger and with more light, though.


97%

Super nice staff, good facilities, very nice rooms (no AC thou, so can be super hot), one of the best hostels, good value for money. Very comfy beds!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. It was very nice to meet you! We use to turn the AC off during the midday, because people normally is out, and to care the environment. We are always at reception, so you could turn it on whenever you needed. Best regards, Juan

80%

Dodgy internet- doesn't work in rooms, cuts in & out frequently. Lovely staff, nice kitchen facilities

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy that you enjoyed our hostel. Sorry if the wifi didn't work during your stay. We had some problems due to bad weather conditions, but now have solved it. Best regards, Juan

100%

Excellent location and facilities. The only drawback for us were the hordes of noisy schoolkids who were allowedto roam unsupervised through the hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! Sorry about the noise. Our night staff do a round every hour to control the security, and they talk with the group many times, but it was a group of people very rude. We also put a penalty and they didn't care about it. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

89%

Despite the signs telling everyone to be quiet after midnight, no one seemed to care that there were teenagers breaking things, slamming doors and yelling the whole night. However, a very pleasant stay and we had a lot of fun! Thanks a lot! And nice idea: printing things like plane tickets for free..very cool! PS: Kitchen needs more spices :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you really had fun with us! Sorry, but are not agree with you about the incidence. We have strict rules, and the night reception use to do a round every hour. We had particular problems with the group that you are talking about, and they paid a fee because the didn't respect anything. We were caring our guest the next day for the inconveniences. Best regards, Juan

94%

Walking distance to the market, cathedral and historical area, park(Antiguo Cauce del Rio Turia). You could easily walk to the arts and sciences area through here. There is easy access to bus routes from the hotel to move you across the ciy or to the beach as well. Good atmosphere in the lobby, good sized kitchen, excellent staff, lockers have plugs inside of them. All in all I enjoyed my stay here. The only downside was the WiFi wasn't great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy to hear from you. It's great if you enjoyed the old twon and the City arts and science area. These are the areas that we normally recomend. We hope to see you again! Best regards Juan

94%

I have stayed here a few times and it's always awesome. Really good hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much for your comment, and thanks a lot if you stayed few times. That kind of comments give us very good energy! See you next time! Best regards, Juan

100%

Great hostel!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Gracias por tu comentario! Fue increible poder contar contigo como clienta, de verdad. Esperamos que vuelvas pronto. Un abrazo de parte de todo el staff y mio. Juan

91%

Love love loved it here. Atmosphere was great. Met a lot of cool people. Really fun pub crawl. The staff really wants guests to get to know each other. They hosted a free dinner where we got to know each other. And there was also sometimes free paella. Staff was always friendly and smiling. There was also someone always cleaning. My only complaint is there was no air conditioning in our room and the lack of outlets near the beds. But otherwise, can't recommend enough.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! We are ver very happy if you enjoyed the free dinner we did. Is the best way to meet you gays, and have a great time. Every room has air conditioner, but we turn it on from 20pm to 08am, because the rest of the day people use to be outside. Nevertheless, we are always able at reception to turn it one in case you need. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

86%

I enjoyed my stay at PurpleNest however there were some issues. When we arrived late in the day our beds had not been made, they had been slept in by somebody else. This issue was rectified quickly enough thankfully. The atmosphere is great in the hostel if you are young and want to get involved in a lot of activities. Unfortunately if you are hoping to get any sleep there doesnt seem to be any strict policy on noise making after a certain hour as we had extremely noisy. Staff very friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comments! Sometimes it happens that people take different bed. We are always saying in the check in to get the right bed. That's one of the reason every bed an locker has a number. Normally we ask for silence from 23pm, but we'll improve it making effort in that way. Best regards, Juan

100%

Incredible hostel, the common room is fantastic!!!! But under appreciated. Staff are superb - it's as if you are in a hotel. Great location, stay here!!! #room15

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much for your comment! We really appreciate your words. We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Thanks for recommending, we are working hard to sponsor more and more activities to give a better usage to our common areas. Best regards from Valencia! Juan

91%

The staff were amazing! So friendly and really made me feel at home! The kitchen is huge which was also a plus. I did get my food thrown out and it was in a plastic bag, but that was the least of my problems. The walking tour was by far the best part about my trip. The tour guide met us in the lobby and then took us to the meeting point where we met with the other hostels!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you felt like at home...that's one of our most important goals. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

83%

The location and staff of purple nest are absolutely fantastic, no complaints at all!! I know that staying in a large mixed dorm really depends on the roommates.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You really are fantastic. We hope to see you again soon. Hugs and kisses from sunny Valencia. Ildi

89%

I had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room (a 4-bed) wasn't very clean though, and had an unpleasant smell (fortunately this improved a bit while I was there). I think that was down to people/a person staying there long term though; I think the other rooms were better. Being able to use the washing machine was great. I also thought the location was fantastic- great for wandering to different areas of the city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchas Gracias We love helping our guests buddies. Have you staying with us was one of the most memorable experiences we have had in recent months. Ildi

100%

I loved how much there was for us to get involved with. The staff was amazing and offered so much help on what to see in the city!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We loved every moment with you at reception. We hope to see you next time. Best regards, Juan

60%

The hostel was okay, thats the only thing i can think to say. The rooms werent the greatest, quite noisy and the bar/common area was too big so it made it even more aparent when there were only 3 people there. This is an okay hostel to go to if you're travelling as a group but nothing else in my opinion.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! The roomtype you book was basic, and thats the reason why the price was low. There were rooms with more facilities for 1€ or 2€ more per night. We have big common areas: to organize activities, dinners and a lot of things...A hostel with more than 100 beds needs a big area if you like to have fun! Best regards, Juan

97%

I still can't believe how inexpensive this place was. The rooms were clean and quiet, you'll get a great view if you're lucky. Close to old city and 20 minute walk to Valencia-Estacio Del Nord. big lockers with wall plug inside, so maybe bring a long usb cable and remember a flash light, as hall lights are on short timers. Headlamps are available to rent for a cost.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our value for money. We always want to offer the best services with the best prices in Valencia. We hope to see you again men! Best regards, Juan

66%

A bit far from the busy city centre, terrace is not at all what it seemed, tried printing out bus tickets and the staff were quite rude about it, cool common room though and rooms were clean.


40%

There was always someone missing at the recepcion and I felt like in a summer camp.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment. On saturday arrived two groups from different schools, and they had dinner...that could be the reason you felt like in a camp site. If there's an incidence we use to solve it inmediately, also if we need to go to the rooms for a while. Best regards Juan

« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback