Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia Located at Plaza Tetuán n 5, , Valencia.
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Plaza Tetuán n 5
85% 2314
39.4748706 -0.3699838
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laurenlindecke4060
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2016
5.4

We stayed here for two nights. The location is nice and only a 5-10 minute walk to the city's sights. However, the reception area had a bad smell and our room also smelled like smoke when we came back in the evening and the smell stayed throughout the night and we had the same the next day and the staff we talked to couldn't/didn't do anything about this. There was a small blood stain on our blanket cover and the bad smell in the hostel was all around. I would not stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for booking with us! Sorry about things you said, but we clean the reception 3 times per day (every sift has to clean it) and if you smelled bad, it was because of the Valencia's pipelines system. When is rainning like the week you came, it normally happens. About room, you know we talked with your room mate many times, and also se had to pay a fee. Then he couldn's extend the stay because of this fault. Sorry about this, but it sometimes happens in the hostels. Take care, Juan

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
4.9

One of the staff members was kind of rude and seemed annoyed all the time. The floors of the room and the showers were really dirty and there was no atmosphere at all, most people seem to stay in their rooms or keep to themselves. The breakfast is literally toast and coffee, and you can get coffee for free so don't waste 2 euros on it. The dinner isn't the best either...all in all, don't go here if you're looking for a party vibe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Kitchen has everything you need. No atmosphere, maybe would be better on season. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!! That is great!Thank you very much for your great comments! Hope to see you this summer again o during Spring! Your comments are really important for us,we always try our best, so that give us the strength to keep it going with the good work! See you soon, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, has everything you need: friendly and helpful staff, proper kitchen facilities, option for breakfast as well. The beds are very simple but comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you so much for staying at Purple Nest and for leaving your feedback here! We truly appreciate it! Indeed, ours is a hostel with tons of activities, the perfect place to blend in and meet other travelers and share tips about travels. Our goal is to keep our guests involved in the activities we organize and leave no one behind., Hopefully we will see you again! Cheers Marta

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

Very small rooms but super friendly staff and great kitchen/lounge area! Lots of showers, toilets and sinks so you've never had to wait to use anything. Great location, right on the edge of the center so just about 5min walk or less to get to the sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!! Thank you very much for your great comments!It is really important for us to feel comfortable and glad to stay here.The most important is to enjoy the hostel and the services we offer and we make our best to have everything you might need. We really hope to see you back here, Thank you very much, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Solo female traveller, stayed in 6 bed mixed. Everything about this hostel was great, room was large, blankets comfy, staff super friendly and helpful. There's a common room and a bar, and a terrace which is great for socializing. Atmosphere was meh but it's the off season and not a lot of people were there so that's probably why. Peak season here is probably great! Would def recommend and stay again. Pub crawl staff were great too (even tho I think they're separate from the hostel)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!! Thank you very much for your great comments!It was a pleasure meeting you!You should definitely come back to visit us!It is true that we organise more events during the high season, but Valencia is always a great destination even during winter, here it still feels like summer. You are always welcome to the Nest family! See you soon, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice hostel,good location but the best thing of this hostel was the staff,very helpuful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!!! Thank you very much for your great comments!! It was a pleasure to have you here!Now you know that you have a place, your own ¨nest¨ whenever you come back. There is always a great excuse to come back to Valencia and visit us , there are many sightseeings and places to visit. Hope to see you soon back, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.4

Felt like a hotel -- great value. Located within walking distance to the metro and the markets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we try to keep our services as good as it gets! Hope to see you back soon! Lovely to have had you here! Ana

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.6

Staff was super friendly, rooms were a little small, the design is horrible(i know that doesn't matter that much for the quality of the hostel, but for us it can really destroy the atmosphere) and it's a pretty big hostel, but we still met some nice people there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review, I think the design depends on each's taste, but still we're glad you enjoyed your time with us!! Hope to see you here again! Kind regards! Ana

14th Oct 2016
7.1

Generally I didn't find the atmosphere at purple nest to be anything to get excited about. Bathrooms were rather dirty, as were the floors in the rooms. Location is a bit out of the way as well. Staff however is great, very friendly and super helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for the time spent leaving us a review. We are glad that you liked the hostel and staff, we always try to make our guests to feel like at home at Purple Nest. We have many activities like walking tours and pubcrawls, also Paella and BBQ dinner, but we are open to any suggestions to improve the atmosphere of our hostel. We care very much cleaning, but in a hostel with many people being in the same room, it can happen, although every day we clean up the rooms, cleaning also depends on other guests. The next time you come back please let us know and we will fix it as soon as possible. Thanks and regards! :D Marta

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.