X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Plaza Tetuán n 5, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1926 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Nice ppl great vibes cheap/good food lots to do desk top computers . great location.cheap key deposit. Stuff are very helpful . thank u to staff member who helped me out on arriarral Would go bk

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Staff not too pleasant and WiFi was not working most of the time


91%

This way one of the nicest, friendliest hostels I've stayed at!!

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi! Thanks a lot for your comment and for choosing Purple Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Don't forget to come back next summer! Best regards, Juan

97%

Great hostel. Atmosphere was awesome as was the bar. Facilities great. Definitely recommend.


80%

Everything was good but the booking we made was messed up, we ended up in different rooms for some reason. They offered us free breakfast for our stay as they could not change the room bookings.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Purple Nest! Sorry, but I personally explained to you what happened. Two different people (you and other guest) booked at the same time the lasts bed we had. That was the reason we had to move your reservation in a diferent rooms...Remember that when you are booking it says "One bed in a dormitory". That means that you can stay in a different room than your friends if you don't book the whole room. Fortunately, it was solved! ;) Regards! Juan

100%

We approached the hostel with a pinch of scepticism as the price was so low. Much to our amazement it's been one of the best hostels we've stayed in! Great facilities, great staff, awsome location and a great bar crawl. No complaints and would definitely stay again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI! Thanks a lot for your comment and for choosing Purple Nest! We are very happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Offer the best quality-price is what we always try..so is good to know if it was your feeling! Hope to see you again!! Regards! Pana

100%

Great stay at this place, there are many things proposed by this hostel like free tour of the city. The beds are confortable and the rooms are safe thanks to the free lockers

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Good to know if you liked the activities we do. In our opinion, that's the best way to enjoy the city and meet people. Hope to see you again! Regards! Pana

60%

Not the best hostel. Rooms are way to tiny and crammed. Air con kept turning off so it felt like a hotbox most nights and mornings. When you asked the staff for directions or help they gave the worst help. Worst directions! We asked one staff member to help us fill out a postal form and the hostel address as it was in Spanish and she just refused as if she couldn't read the form!! Disliked this hostel a lot!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! There's no a perfect hostel...every place has different advantages and has to improve other things. In my opinion, one of the best things we have is that we are always trying to care everybodys' needs...so I don't agree with your opinion about us. I think that could be a misunderstanding...Otherwise you wouldn't extended your stay for one week. best regards, Juan

100%

Great hostel but should have an age limit, a 62 year old man was in our room and wet the bed one night

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Purple Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. About the age limit, hostelworld's website and the others we work with say specifically that people older than 35 should book a private room. The problem is that there are websites where you can't check what's the age and we are not allow to control this. Once they are here, we should accept the reservation. Best regards, Juan

89%

Very good position and very nice and busy hostel. I've spent only one night in a mixed bedroom during a small trip in Spain,but the good atmosphere is something you recognize in a few minutes. I only suggest to add more services in the offer (breakfast included,or in room wifi,or whatever) to make if more competitive ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi! Thanks for your comment and recommendations! One night is not enought to enjoy Valencia...We'll be waiting for you! It was very nice to meet you. Take care and have a great holidays! Aloma

91%

Cool hostel with a great location! Within walking distance of just about everywhere in the old town and not too bad a walk from the bus station etc. Facilities were mostly pretty good, large clean kitchen clean rooms/bathrooms. Lots of activities were organised through the hostel which is a cool feature! Atmosphere wasnt the greatest but that always depends on who's there. The WiFi was a bit crappy and intermittent, but it improved over the course of our stay! Would definitely stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Purple Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed the city and the hostel. Sorry if the wifi was intermittent, but if there's a lot of people connected it sometimes happens. Don't say "Would stay", say "I will stay" and come back to Valencia! Best regards, Juan

100%

Fantastic staff! Aloma the brazilian girl checked me in like a pro. There was always someone cleaning up. I had a nice stay. My first night there were many ozzies and they kinda ran the show hut what can ya do. Thanks.

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing us! It was funny to do your check in. We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. I hope to see you again in Valencia, there were few places that we hadn't time to talk about. Take care! Aloma

100%

Probably the best hostel I've stayed at. Amazing staff, great atmosphere, all round awesome!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Purple Nest! He are happy if you enjoyed our hostel and atmosphere. Here you are always welcome! Regards! ;) Marta

89%

Such a fun hostel! Great for a solo traveller if you want to meet people as there are activities on every day of the week. The staff are all super friendly as well. Wifi is really bad but there's so much to do in Valencia I didn't notice too much!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel being a solo traveller. That's what we want organizing activities in the city and playing games in our bars. Thanks for being a part of our atmosphere! Best regards, Pana

83%

Great location and great comfort,pub crawls every night but you have to pay 12/15 € and the guys are nice but don't care too much about losing people,so you should stay close to the group! The other things were fine (kitchen,cleaning,showers etc)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Purple Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel and activities. You should pay for the pubcrawl because it includes a lot of things: experienced guys, shots, free ticket for the disco and one drink in the bar. I spoke with the company Tour Me Out to check what happened if you felt they didn't care about you...but think about normally people could decide to stay for a while with the Pub crawl or go by their own way. Best regards! Ildi

74%

We only stayed for one night. The ensuite in the dorm didn't look like it had been cleaned, hair everywhere. The room was very bright in the morning and hot! Had a great atmosphere and staff though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Purple Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed our atmosphere...thanks for being a part of our activities and fun. Both managers use to check personally the rooms ant 14.30pm every days and there isn't any incidence in this room the day you stayed. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

94%

Staff are friendly, large kitchen is great, place was clean and air con during the heat was fantastic. Wifi was horrible, every person we asked had issues, would connect after about 12 hours and was slow. But aside from that everything was excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Sorry about wifi, but during these days we were installing the new wifi system because of the problems we had. Despite this, we are happy if you had a great experience in our hostel. Hope to see you again in Valencia! Have a nice holidays! Best regards, Juan

91%

Our only problem was that, staying on the top floor, we didn't really have wifi and had to go down a few floors to get on the internet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Purple Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed the hostel. Sorry about wifi, but the storm caused most of the problems we had. Best regards and hope to see you again! Juan

89%

Everything you need in a hostel.. Clean, secure, helpful staff, good communal areas and plenty of organised group activities, I'd recommend the street art tour. The wifi is generally hard to connect to and the 10 bed dorm was a bit hot but I'd stay again if I were back in Valencia.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment and thanks for choosing Purple Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Thanks for participate in the activities...that makes everything better and is easier to create atmosphere. We apologise about wifi. These days was under maintenance. Don't say "I would stay" and come back to Valencia and visit us! Best regards, Juan

80%

A really nice hostel with an awesome atmosphere! There's a terrace and a big common room so it's easy to meet people. There are pub crawls almost every night and something to do every day and night (walking tours, tapas tours, beer pong, paella and BBQ...) so you definitely won't feel bored! I stayed for 5 nights and the air conditioning wasn't working during 3 of them, so that pretty much sucked. Still, overall a really nice hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Sorry about the problem with the air con. During those days someone in the room got the remote and he changed the mode to dry...that was one of the reasons it was hot. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Angel

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback