Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.4

For the exception of the brazilian girl of the reception (cheers Rafa), everyone else needs to start waking up and being more efficient. Our check in took ages and there is a girl working there looking so lost I wonder if she was high - but funny part, I think she wasn't...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.1

The hostel is very big and the staff are not very friendly or very competent. They caused two issues with payments in the wrong currency (you would assume they would charge in €. Yeah nah they didn't. Was AUD) and I'm still sorting out with the bank. Inconvenient. The bathrooms weren't the cleanest (once per day) and the room floors always seemed dirty. Good kitchen size though. Can meet people in both rooms and in dining/bar. Rooms always seemed stuffy in the morning even when asking for aircon

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Really great hostel in a perfct location and really friendly staff. I had a private double room with a private rooftop terrace which was great, although a little washing line would have been nice to try clothes as they kept blowing away. Only criticism is that the shower was almost always cold, the floor wasn't very clean (found a used condom on floor in hallway) and my room key stopped working a few times. But other than that it was a nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
5.1

Quite dirty all the time, bathrooms were rarely pleasant, no dryers in the laundry at all, had an extremely strange mixed demographic (parents and young children as well as young travelers) which gave it an odd atmosphere. Definitely won't be returning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. We feel very sorry that your experience with us was so bad. We have a wide range of clients, indeed, and it's part of our special atmosphere. About the dirtiness, we deeply apologize; we'll work harder in order to improve. Thanks a lot for your feedback, it help us a lot and we really appreciate it. C.Alvira - Reception.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
6.3

the walls were super thin, and because everyone was going out on the pub crawl, we got hardly any sleep. it's a good place if you want to party all day and night, but there's no quiet place to relax during the day apart from the rooftop, which was small and everyone was smoking so it wasn't ideal. also, the bathrooms were disgusting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
4.0

Hostel was very close to everything however the air con in the room didn't work and in the middle of summer in Valencia this is a problem. I found used bandaids down by the side of the bed and the room always smelt bad probably because of lack of ventilation from not having an air con.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! We really sorry about that punctual problem with the A.C. just in the time of your visit; we sincerely apologize for that and for the other issues. Our reception is open 24h a day just to help you in those cases; next time don't doubt to call us for aid. Thanks a lot for your feedback, it help us a lot to improve! C.Alvira - Reception.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed here for 3 night an never wanted to leave Meet great people there, the staff were unreal an the hostel had everything you need I wish I could have stayed for ever I fell in love with Valencia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words, you know we loved to have you here. Please make sure you come back soon! :* Aloma

  • jojoras
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Next to the city center it offers every needed comfort. clean, nice common areas with bar, breakfast, music etc. toilettes and showers are ok but the rooms are a bit small without free space to move or put your things

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your comments. It is very importante for us as it helps us and keeps us improving. Hope to see you again next time! Regards, Aloma.

22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Great place, highly recommend staying here if you are in Valencia as a backpacker looking for both a clean/comfortable place to sleep and meet people! Perfect location, nice staff, clean space!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice words, we work very hard to make you feel comfortable and at home! Feel free to come and visit us again! Regards, Aloma.

21st Jul 2017
8.3

Stayed just one night. Had some minor logistical problems getting settled in (paid for a towel but didn't get it so had to ask twice, didn't know where to sleep because they got 'new' beds from another hostel with the old numbers still on them, and not mine, so lot of confusion and switched beds three times before staff came up to figure it out and re-number the beds) but honestly this is still nowhere near a bad review because staff was always so friendly. + good facilites. + great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.