Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.1

This hostel is in the perfect location- 20 minute walk or bus ride from the estacion autobus, 45 minute walk to the beach and literally right beside downtown. The girls at the front are nice enough, but not helpful. Atmosphere suck, we were in the common area at different times, both together and alone and it feels like a hospital cafeteria (people are eating there thinking about their dying loved ones). The bunk beds are rickety but rooms are quiet and dark. Bathrooms clean and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We read all the reviews because we need it for improve our Hostel! For the atmosphere, we change it everything in the bar and we are in the process to do more activities and get better atmosphere, We hope the next time you visit to us get more satisfied Kind Regards and we hope to see you again! Matías

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Purple Nest Hotel was closed for reconstruction, but they changed my reservation to Red Nest Hostel. Overall very friendly and helpful staff, though I was there just one night, so I can't really judge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for your nice comment. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.9

Well, actually I stayed at the RED NEST hostel cuz they changed me.. I liked the 24h reception, clean toilets, written tips for eating and sightseeing in the city (in cooking area), people on the reception don't know much... I had bad luck because the weather was rainy all day long and therefore the walking and paella tours were cancelled. I didn't like that even though they charge you extra money for the breakfast, they give you the exact food, you cannot get your own food as in other hostels..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for the review . We are a little bit worried about the things you said about our reception, because all the receptionists know everything about Valencia and if we do not know something we can search on the Internet and help you. The breakfast is not included in the price, that´s why you have to pay extra for that. In the kitchen there are baskets with room numbers, where people can store their own food. There are fridges which every guest can use, dishes, pans, pots, where they can make their own food. See you soon!

  • laurenlindecke4060
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2016
5.4

We stayed here for two nights. The location is nice and only a 5-10 minute walk to the city's sights. However, the reception area had a bad smell and our room also smelled like smoke when we came back in the evening and the smell stayed throughout the night and we had the same the next day and the staff we talked to couldn't/didn't do anything about this. There was a small blood stain on our blanket cover and the bad smell in the hostel was all around. I would not stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for booking with us! Sorry about things you said, but we clean the reception 3 times per day (every sift has to clean it) and if you smelled bad, it was because of the Valencia's pipelines system. When is rainning like the week you came, it normally happens. About room, you know we talked with your room mate many times, and also se had to pay a fee. Then he couldn's extend the stay because of this fault. Sorry about this, but it sometimes happens in the hostels. Take care, Juan

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
4.9

One of the staff members was kind of rude and seemed annoyed all the time. The floors of the room and the showers were really dirty and there was no atmosphere at all, most people seem to stay in their rooms or keep to themselves. The breakfast is literally toast and coffee, and you can get coffee for free so don't waste 2 euros on it. The dinner isn't the best either...all in all, don't go here if you're looking for a party vibe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Kitchen has everything you need. No atmosphere, maybe would be better on season. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!! That is great!Thank you very much for your great comments! Hope to see you this summer again o during Spring! Your comments are really important for us,we always try our best, so that give us the strength to keep it going with the good work! See you soon, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, has everything you need: friendly and helpful staff, proper kitchen facilities, option for breakfast as well. The beds are very simple but comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you so much for staying at Purple Nest and for leaving your feedback here! We truly appreciate it! Indeed, ours is a hostel with tons of activities, the perfect place to blend in and meet other travelers and share tips about travels. Our goal is to keep our guests involved in the activities we organize and leave no one behind., Hopefully we will see you again! Cheers Marta

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

Very small rooms but super friendly staff and great kitchen/lounge area! Lots of showers, toilets and sinks so you've never had to wait to use anything. Great location, right on the edge of the center so just about 5min walk or less to get to the sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!! Thank you very much for your great comments!It is really important for us to feel comfortable and glad to stay here.The most important is to enjoy the hostel and the services we offer and we make our best to have everything you might need. We really hope to see you back here, Thank you very much, Regards, Pana

18th Nov 2016
8.9

Solo female traveller, stayed in 6 bed mixed. Everything about this hostel was great, room was large, blankets comfy, staff super friendly and helpful. There's a common room and a bar, and a terrace which is great for socializing. Atmosphere was meh but it's the off season and not a lot of people were there so that's probably why. Peak season here is probably great! Would def recommend and stay again. Pub crawl staff were great too (even tho I think they're separate from the hostel)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!! Thank you very much for your great comments!It was a pleasure meeting you!You should definitely come back to visit us!It is true that we organise more events during the high season, but Valencia is always a great destination even during winter, here it still feels like summer. You are always welcome to the Nest family! See you soon, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice hostel,good location but the best thing of this hostel was the staff,very helpuful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!!! Thank you very much for your great comments!! It was a pleasure to have you here!Now you know that you have a place, your own ¨nest¨ whenever you come back. There is always a great excuse to come back to Valencia and visit us , there are many sightseeings and places to visit. Hope to see you soon back, Regards, Pana

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.