Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Raizzy's Guesthouse Located at 165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee
83% 617
3.1432317 101.6963732
Raizzy's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing location, super easy going, great staff. Everything was so clean and efficient. Ended up staying 3 nights instead of one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Really great location a couple minute walk from the bus/train station, right next door to the temple and right by Chinatown and the central markets! Easy to get around! The staff were helpful and rooms were clean and comfy too I would stay here again if I was to visit KL. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

The best thing about this place is the staff, they're knowledgeable and helpful. The common area is comfy and downstairs the internet works fine, there is tea coffee and you can reheat your food, all spotless and comfortable. The rooms though are basic twin room is bunk beds and you have to note in your booking if you want a window. The dorm beds are metal and not sturdy, so when you get on the top bunk you'll wake up the whole room. the internet upstairs is virtually non-existant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
4.9

The hostel itself is in Chinatown where most hostels are located. The facilities are below average. The staff were very rude, they were speaking about guests in their language without realising I could understand them. They did not let my Malaysian friend wait in the lounge for me for a few minutes, they refused him entry on the grounds that he is Malaysian. I found this to be disgusting behavior.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

The staff is helpful and the hostel is located in the heart of tourist-KL. The only thing missing is a good atmosphere, the common room isn't really conductive to meeting fellow travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed at Raizzys twice and had a great time there. Lovely and very helpful staff. Washroom gets cleaned every morning. Breakfast (Tea, Toast, Butter and Jam) was o.k. (average hostel breakfast in malaysia) Bedrooms (bunkbeds) average size and clean! Everything you need is within walking distance. Cheap and quick Laundryservice! Would stay there again anytime :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
5.7

It was okay but the room was so cramped me and my friend had to sleep with our packs on our bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Everything is fine,the only bad thing I could say is that breakfast is too simple: sandwich bread, butter, jam, tea or coffee. The staff is great, common areas are very cozy, it is clean, free water and towel provided and location is very convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

The thing that I want them to improve is their lockers as its kinda small. But overall, the place is awesome. I just love the way it is. Their helpful staffs are exceptional 👍🏻❤️ Love it there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.0

Very nice staff. Wifi worked well. Bathrooms were clean. Location was great near Chinatown. Atmosphere at the time was a little lacking but it could be because the tourist off season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.