Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • agnesbenak1112
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
7.4

It wasn't a bad hostel at all, but it was quite empty when I was there. Absolutely no atmosphere or whatsoever, only creepy people were around. The bed was quite squeaky, but comfortable. No window in the room, but that happens most of the time when you book a cheap hostel. The cleanliness is okay, the breakfast was horrible (toast and jam, which wouldn't be a problem, but the jam was soooo bad, probably just coloured sugar).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chmart04
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

Such a great place the staff are great rooms really clean and roomy you don't feel cramped in them we loved it so much we kept coming back possibly one of the best value hostels around China town love raizzys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • megpetrie7
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2017
9.7

The only negative part was when they neglected to do our laundry for 12 hours and said they only needed another 10 minutes the morning we were heading out and then an hour later it still hadn't been started.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.9

The staff was nice. Good location. Bathroom was good, we stayed in a dorm with 6 beds...it was kind of cramped but not terrible. Restaurants within walking distance and the metro is close by too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ericachan
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
5.7

Location was good right in Chinatown and near street markets. Poor atmosphere. Bed in 6 bed dorm was horrid. I could feel every bar in the frame. Mattress so thin and sheets gross looking. Toilets were always wet! I didn't want to touch anything. Staff wouldn't book a bus for us because apparently they had booked as many as they could already. Not the worst place ever, not the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • EwanLloyd123
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Staff were nice and helpful when we had to check out early in the morning. We also booked the hostel in a group of 4 so they let us have a room for 6 so that we had some privacy and weren't disturbed by others. Close to the station and next door to a very nice temple. Our only complaint was that the showers were cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Pros: Great location net to transport links and sights of KL. Free tea, coffee, drinking water and breakfast. Lovely staff. Secure entrance. Clean. Cons: Cold showers. Freezing air conditioning. Small social area. Lockers too small for a backpack. Overall good value for money for a quick stopover in KL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Room smelt a bit damp but other than that we loved our stay here. Perfect location and lovely staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Wifi didn't work in the room but was great down in the common area. Staff are super helpful! Bathrooms could do with some updating as are very cramped - everything gets wet. Overall great stay! Location right by China town and transport both a few minutes walk away!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.6

We stayed In a double room. Basic room, shared bathroom with 2 toilets & 2 showers on our floor. Wifi didn't work in room, only in communal areas. No cooking facilities, only toasted and kettle. Lady at the desk was very helpful and friendly. In the heart of China town, with a free bus stop round the corner. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.