Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Raizzy's Guesthouse Located at 165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee
83% 651
3.1432317 101.6963732
Raizzy's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
7.7

Lovely staff, comfy beds, easy to meet people. Close to china town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.3

the staff are vey kind!! Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice place to stay for a short visit to Kuala Lumpur. This was our 2nd time in this guesthouse, and we enjoyed it very much. Friendly helpful staff, and nice location. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Such a nice place to stay. Just right next to 2 temples to visit, friendly staff, free tea, water & breakfast. Good walking distance from many coffee shops and restaurants (MUST TRY EINSTEN CAFE & LUCY IN THE SKY) // many DELICIOUS indian restaurants right on the corner. We watched a few movies with other travellers when it was raining. (cozy couch, cheap beer, bathrooms and rooms are very clean, nice location right next to the bus station) :-) Thank you ✨✨

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.0

The staffs were really nice. There was a smell in my room, probably because the people staying inside or the room actually smells that way I dunno but I get used to it after a night. The smell would reduce when the air-con was on.The bed was fine, just the room space was quite small. Room was bit dark. Bathrooms were fine n clean. And I did make friends in the dorm, quite an experience. overall, the stay was good! The atmosphere could really improve for a more visual pleasure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

The location is on point! It's very close to the city center, market , the temples are within walking distance. I have no complaints at all staying here for 3 nights, met many cool traveler as well, the lounge room is very cozy and enjoyable if you just want to chill there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.4

More than better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.0

Was a stop over hostel before moving on and glad it was.Arrived late and were given different room to the one booked as they had clearly sold our beds (despite giving an accurate check in time on our booking).Thought we'd been upgraded to less bed room turned out to be the tiniest room with 6 beds squashed in. Corridors and bathroom have no air con/fans so are constantly boiling hot. Not great if trying to get ready. Weird communal space not easy to chat to others as sat in a line along the wall

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Oct 2016
7.1

Hostel was in an easy place to find literally next to a fantastic temple. Close to a metro station so getting into the city was easy. Staff were nice and friendly. The dorm was cramped and smelt of damp. Not a massively social hostel, no bar etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.