Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Raizzy's Guesthouse Located at 165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee
83% 670
3.1432317 101.6963732
Raizzy's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Location is perfect, just around the corner from trains and the free bus and two minutes from the markets. The staff are really helpful and friendly, especially the Indian woman!! There's laundry and a free basic breakfast, dvds downstairs and the bathrooms are decent enough. The six bed dorm was a little cramped but I wasn't in the room enough to care! Overall really good place to base yourself in Kuala Lumpur!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms clean, and the location was great - in Chinatown, 3 min walking from a train stop to connect you with the city. Very content with my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.3

It's nothing special but the price reflects that. It's just around the corner from the Central Market blue/red trains and a bus station. You're 2 blocks from Reggae Bar so going out is easy. Anything in Chinatown is an easy walk. Free breakfast is just toast and coffee/tea. The main drawback is all the aircon compressor units are lined up on the balcony railing and they blow hot air onto the balcony and into the communal bathrooms which is stifling!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Friendly staff very clean hostel nice amenities. Excellent location for sightseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.7

really great place to stay, friendly and helpful staff were a bonus - who can speak a bit of english. Would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
7.7

Lovely staff, comfy beds, easy to meet people. Close to china town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.3

the staff are vey kind!! Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice place to stay for a short visit to Kuala Lumpur. This was our 2nd time in this guesthouse, and we enjoyed it very much. Friendly helpful staff, and nice location. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Such a nice place to stay. Just right next to 2 temples to visit, friendly staff, free tea, water & breakfast. Good walking distance from many coffee shops and restaurants (MUST TRY EINSTEN CAFE & LUCY IN THE SKY) // many DELICIOUS indian restaurants right on the corner. We watched a few movies with other travellers when it was raining. (cozy couch, cheap beer, bathrooms and rooms are very clean, nice location right next to the bus station) :-) Thank you ✨✨

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.0

The staffs were really nice. There was a smell in my room, probably because the people staying inside or the room actually smells that way I dunno but I get used to it after a night. The smell would reduce when the air-con was on.The bed was fine, just the room space was quite small. Room was bit dark. Bathrooms were fine n clean. And I did make friends in the dorm, quite an experience. overall, the stay was good! The atmosphere could really improve for a more visual pleasure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.