Hostelworld.com

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

The Place was in a really good location, but the Shower rooms were not in a good shape. Some of the doors and soap dispensers were broken (the doors were still lockable though) and it was sometimes just not nice. We had a twin double room which was really small and had no window. The Staff on the other hand was really helpful, and friendly, the price was good and the common area, even if not really big, was quite nice. It included a small breakfast with toast, butter and jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
7.7

Basic, affordable hostel. Stayed in the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, great staff. Good location and atmosphere, very clean too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
7.7

Good place to stay for a couple of nights. In a heart of Chinatown, good location, public transport around. Friendly and helpful stuff, WiFi in a room, towels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Hostel was not bad. But I wouldn't stay again, maybe if I was travelling alone. The private room is pretty average, showers are cold, but I was ok with that because the weather was always warm. Internet was really fast. Good for solo travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.6

Perfect place for quick hub in and out of KL. A minute walk away from China Town and close to Pasar Seni subway station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.3

I stayed here as a result of a last-minute flight muddle and I'm very glad that I did! The craic was mighty, the bed was comfy and the staff were genuinely lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Location is perfect, just around the corner from trains and the free bus and two minutes from the markets. The staff are really helpful and friendly, especially the Indian woman!! There's laundry and a free basic breakfast, dvds downstairs and the bathrooms are decent enough. The six bed dorm was a little cramped but I wasn't in the room enough to care! Overall really good place to base yourself in Kuala Lumpur!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms clean, and the location was great - in Chinatown, 3 min walking from a train stop to connect you with the city. Very content with my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.3

It's nothing special but the price reflects that. It's just around the corner from the Central Market blue/red trains and a bus station. You're 2 blocks from Reggae Bar so going out is easy. Anything in Chinatown is an easy walk. Free breakfast is just toast and coffee/tea. The main drawback is all the aircon compressor units are lined up on the balcony railing and they blow hot air onto the balcony and into the communal bathrooms which is stifling!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.