Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Raizzy's Guesthouse Located at 165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee
83% 627
3.1432317 101.6963732
Raizzy's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel is a pleasant and safe place to stay. Breakfast was good, and bed comfortable. My only complains are about the cleanliness of the toilets and bathrooms, as well as the temperature in the dorm. It was way too cold for everybody in the dorm. Also the staff could be nicer. Certainly not the best hostel for that price, but it's still alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Comfortable beds, great showers, and great location in Chinatown near the LTR. Carman was unbelievably helpful and made our stay great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

The staff were always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a little on the small side, but that means the aircon cools things off quickly. Never had a problem with the number of bathrooms. As with any place with shared bathrooms, people can be pretty messy, but the hostel is cleaned regularly, so this isn't a big problem. Nothing bad overall, and the location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

We stayed 2 nights at Raizzy's and found the staff very nice and also helpful in terms of booking other things around KL as well as our bus when leaving. Rooms were spacious and each bed had a individual locker, however small and just enough room for valuables. Great location, easy walk to both Chinatown and train station which goes everywhere around KL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing location, super easy going, great staff. Everything was so clean and efficient. Ended up staying 3 nights instead of one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Really great location a couple minute walk from the bus/train station, right next door to the temple and right by Chinatown and the central markets! Easy to get around! The staff were helpful and rooms were clean and comfy too I would stay here again if I was to visit KL. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

The best thing about this place is the staff, they're knowledgeable and helpful. The common area is comfy and downstairs the internet works fine, there is tea coffee and you can reheat your food, all spotless and comfortable. The rooms though are basic twin room is bunk beds and you have to note in your booking if you want a window. The dorm beds are metal and not sturdy, so when you get on the top bunk you'll wake up the whole room. the internet upstairs is virtually non-existant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
4.9

The hostel itself is in Chinatown where most hostels are located. The facilities are below average. The staff were very rude, they were speaking about guests in their language without realising I could understand them. They did not let my Malaysian friend wait in the lounge for me for a few minutes, they refused him entry on the grounds that he is Malaysian. I found this to be disgusting behavior.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

I've stayed 1 night there, they let me check in at around 13:00. The A/C works well, breakfast is standard - toasts with jam. Location is good. If you would like to see how it really looks like, check out my video review of the Raizzy's Guesthouse: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5kZ7vnDE80k

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

The staff is helpful and the hostel is located in the heart of tourist-KL. The only thing missing is a good atmosphere, the common room isn't really conductive to meeting fellow travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.