Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • EwanLloyd123
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Staff were nice and helpful when we had to check out early in the morning. We also booked the hostel in a group of 4 so they let us have a room for 6 so that we had some privacy and weren't disturbed by others. Close to the station and next door to a very nice temple. Our only complaint was that the showers were cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Wifi didn't work in the room but was great down in the common area. Staff are super helpful! Bathrooms could do with some updating as are very cramped - everything gets wet. Overall great stay! Location right by China town and transport both a few minutes walk away!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.6

We stayed In a double room. Basic room, shared bathroom with 2 toilets & 2 showers on our floor. Wifi didn't work in room, only in communal areas. No cooking facilities, only toasted and kettle. Lady at the desk was very helpful and friendly. In the heart of China town, with a free bus stop round the corner. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.3

Great hostel right next to China town. Only a short taxi ride into the main city. Good wifi and free coffee all day. Not a party hostel if that's what you're looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
9.4

Located near train station, food establishments and night market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, clean showers, good location to walk to markets and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel is in a really convenient location, close to lrt station and China town. It was really clean and the showers and beds are good for the dorms. Free breakfast is basic but like most in malaysia. There is a social area which you can chill out in during the day however you have to go outside after 12pm or speak in hushed whispers which is a bit annoying for a hostel if you want to socialise. Receptionist was bit of a fun hoover. Not a party place as will get told off

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.4

We loved our stay at Raizzys. The staff is beyond helpful and will assist you in every way. They gave us advice on how to get around KL and helped us book our tickets to Penang. It's in a great location in Chinatown and very close to the train abd bus stations. Atmosphere is pleasant - not a party hostel (which we liked) but everyone socializes and hangs out in the common room. Overall loved our time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • foundationer
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.7

The location of this hostel is very good, since is just around the block of a metro station. I used the 4-bed mixed dorm, which has AC and a ceiling fan. The bathroom is shared and, as most hostels in Malaysia, kind of uncomfortable because the shower is too close to the "throne". You either go to the shower half naked (not being shy is very useful for this moments) or face the fact that your clothes will probably get wet, since there is little space to hang them. WiFi works fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.6

Our private room was simple but acceptable, however WiFi did not reach the room at all. The washrooms were regularly very dirty. The breakfast was simple but fine. The location however was excellent and the staff did their best to answer our questions when we had them. In sum, it was alright, limited accessibility to WiFi, not super clean, but good location and atmosphere if that's what you're looking for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.