Hostelworld.com

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Raizzy's Guesthouse Located at 165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee
83% 579
3.1432317 101.6963732
Raizzy's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Everything is fine,the only bad thing I could say is that breakfast is too simple: sandwich bread, butter, jam, tea or coffee. The staff is great, common areas are very cozy, it is clean, free water and towel provided and location is very convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.1

We were only staying here one night, but it was amazing. Perfect location, clean rooms, extremely helpful staff. Will stay again if ever in Kuala Lumpur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, great price. Beds a bit creaky but otherwise ok. Basic breakfast. Overall great, no-frills stay. The best part definitely was the location, as the hostel is in the historic quarter of Chinatown. Many major sights are just a few minutes away. Both the train and bus station are also just a short walk away, which makes going around KL so much easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • millazx
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Great little hostel in chinatown, right near a bus station where you can get free buses into the center. Really nice friendly staff and a nice chill atmosphere. Only problem is the wifi doesn't reach the back rooms so if youre staying in them theres no wifi. Other than that we had a fab stay and came back after our trip to Taman Negara.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

I stayed in 6 beds dorm room with air conditional. Everything worked well and clean, staffs were very friendly. We need 1.more light in this room. 2.safe-box under bed can be closable without locker (just close, it's always open so inconvenient) 3.need something to put soap or glasses in bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2016
6.9

amazing location, not that clean but acceptable. our first time stayed here was great, lovely and caring staff, but the second time we stayed in 16 mixed dorm, there were something weird in the room and long term stayed people make us felt uncomfortable then we moved to private room and the staff did not seem to understand why we moved anyway we do understand that its not the hostel fault, the hostel had nothing to do with that kind of problems.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2016
9.4

Great location near chinatown, central market, national mosque, train station (1 stop from KL sental). Friendly, helpful staff, comfy beds (very squeaky though), free breakfast of toast and jam, all day free tea, coffee and water. Generally clean (the bathrooms could use some attention). Very nice atmosphere here. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
6.0

It's an ok place, not really any atmosphere, hard to meet people. but it's ok for the cost. Rooms and bathroom are fine for what you pay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.7

This was an impromptu booking, and I was looking for a hostel, that was close by the metro stations as I had my flight the next morning. The hostel is in Chinatown and is next to a popular Hindu Temple. I did find the dorms to be a little crammed. Cleanliness was not as good as I had seen in some other hostels, but it wasn't that bad. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.