Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Raizzy's Guesthouse Located at 165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee
83% 601
3.1432317 101.6963732
Raizzy's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

The staff is helpful and the hostel is located in the heart of tourist-KL. The only thing missing is a good atmosphere, the common room isn't really conductive to meeting fellow travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed at Raizzys twice and had a great time there. Lovely and very helpful staff. Washroom gets cleaned every morning. Breakfast (Tea, Toast, Butter and Jam) was o.k. (average hostel breakfast in malaysia) Bedrooms (bunkbeds) average size and clean! Everything you need is within walking distance. Cheap and quick Laundryservice! Would stay there again anytime :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
5.7

It was okay but the room was so cramped me and my friend had to sleep with our packs on our bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Everything is fine,the only bad thing I could say is that breakfast is too simple: sandwich bread, butter, jam, tea or coffee. The staff is great, common areas are very cozy, it is clean, free water and towel provided and location is very convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

The thing that I want them to improve is their lockers as its kinda small. But overall, the place is awesome. I just love the way it is. Their helpful staffs are exceptional 👍🏻❤️ Love it there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.0

Very nice staff. Wifi worked well. Bathrooms were clean. Location was great near Chinatown. Atmosphere at the time was a little lacking but it could be because the tourist off season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.1

We were only staying here one night, but it was amazing. Perfect location, clean rooms, extremely helpful staff. Will stay again if ever in Kuala Lumpur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, great price. Beds a bit creaky but otherwise ok. Basic breakfast. Overall great, no-frills stay. The best part definitely was the location, as the hostel is in the historic quarter of Chinatown. Many major sights are just a few minutes away. Both the train and bus station are also just a short walk away, which makes going around KL so much easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • millazx
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Great little hostel in chinatown, right near a bus station where you can get free buses into the center. Really nice friendly staff and a nice chill atmosphere. Only problem is the wifi doesn't reach the back rooms so if youre staying in them theres no wifi. Other than that we had a fab stay and came back after our trip to Taman Negara.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

I stayed in 6 beds dorm room with air conditional. Everything worked well and clean, staffs were very friendly. We need 1.more light in this room. 2.safe-box under bed can be closable without locker (just close, it's always open so inconvenient) 3.need something to put soap or glasses in bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.