Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
7.7

The hostel was ok for one night. The common area was nice, there was a computer you could use to search for information and the breakfast was tea or coffee with unlimited toasts. The bed was comfy, but the room had no windows so it was a bit humid and the walls did not have the paint finished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Raizzys is in a fantastic location, near awesome food places and the LRT is 1 minute away so you can get around the city easily and inexpensively. It's not a party place, which I enjoyed, but if you want more of a boozy hostel it's not for you. The staff are really nice and attentive. The rooms are what you expect for the price. Nonetheless they are clean and comfortable. I would stay again if I am back in KL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

The Place was in a really good location, but the Shower rooms were not in a good shape. Some of the doors and soap dispensers were broken (the doors were still lockable though) and it was sometimes just not nice. We had a twin double room which was really small and had no window. The Staff on the other hand was really helpful, and friendly, the price was good and the common area, even if not really big, was quite nice. It included a small breakfast with toast, butter and jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
7.7

Basic, affordable hostel. Stayed in the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, great staff. Good location and atmosphere, very clean too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
7.7

Good place to stay for a couple of nights. In a heart of Chinatown, good location, public transport around. Friendly and helpful stuff, WiFi in a room, towels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Hostel was not bad. But I wouldn't stay again, maybe if I was travelling alone. The private room is pretty average, showers are cold, but I was ok with that because the weather was always warm. Internet was really fast. Good for solo travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.6

Perfect place for quick hub in and out of KL. A minute walk away from China Town and close to Pasar Seni subway station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.3

I stayed here as a result of a last-minute flight muddle and I'm very glad that I did! The craic was mighty, the bed was comfy and the staff were genuinely lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Location is perfect, just around the corner from trains and the free bus and two minutes from the markets. The staff are really helpful and friendly, especially the Indian woman!! There's laundry and a free basic breakfast, dvds downstairs and the bathrooms are decent enough. The six bed dorm was a little cramped but I wasn't in the room enough to care! Overall really good place to base yourself in Kuala Lumpur!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.