Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2017
9.4

What a lovely nice hostel this is. The staff were lovely and nice and made me very happy. Right next to the subway station so easy to find, AND next to a fancy doo-daa temple!! YES.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahsmith_285116
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Lovely welcoming staff that immediately made us feel at home. Decent Wi-Fi with small communal area available. Great location right next to Chinatown. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Clean and comfortable, really nice staff and it smells like lemomgrass

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a nice stay in the 6 persons dorm. This place it near chinatown. Nice facilities and people! Would really recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
3.4

no shoes inside allowed because they are dirty but they dont have any soap in toilets, it costs you nothing, they dont even have something to dry hand. nowhere. staff is all from india, mostly had no idea. i could have one this job in some cases probably better, they had no idea how to use google maps when i asked for something. security lockers very small no camera fits in, they charge you for the storage room. not everthing is so clean. you get for some dolars more much better hostels

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Would love to stay with them again. Best bang for the buck

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kerbymaca3941
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

oh i love this place. close to train station and chinatown. veeeerry fast wifi and staffs are awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.6

Good value for the Ringgit. If you're traveling on a budget and you want a good place to hang out, you'll find it Raizzy's. I had a room with a double bed -- and that was it. No bedside lamp. No desk or chair. no chest of drawers. Heh, but what the hell, the air conditioning was fine, the mattress was soft, and the bathroom down the hall was clean. I had no complaints at al and would go back in a heartbeat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2017
3.4

Not far from station but not much happening around the area. Facilities were dirty but air con and fan combo was fantastic. Stayed only 1 night didn't even bother to shower even though I was sweaty and dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • agnesbenak1112
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2017
7.4

It wasn't a bad hostel at all, but it was quite empty when I was there. Absolutely no atmosphere or whatsoever, only creepy people were around. The bed was quite squeaky, but comfortable. No window in the room, but that happens most of the time when you book a cheap hostel. The cleanliness is okay, the breakfast was horrible (toast and jam, which wouldn't be a problem, but the jam was soooo bad, probably just coloured sugar).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.