Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel is in a really convenient location, close to lrt station and China town. It was really clean and the showers and beds are good for the dorms. Free breakfast is basic but like most in malaysia. There is a social area which you can chill out in during the day however you have to go outside after 12pm or speak in hushed whispers which is a bit annoying for a hostel if you want to socialise. Receptionist was bit of a fun hoover. Not a party place as will get told off

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.6

Our private room was simple but acceptable, however WiFi did not reach the room at all. The washrooms were regularly very dirty. The breakfast was simple but fine. The location however was excellent and the staff did their best to answer our questions when we had them. In sum, it was alright, limited accessibility to WiFi, not super clean, but good location and atmosphere if that's what you're looking for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.7

Nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.6

Stayed in a 12bed dorm, beds were really comfy. There wasn't a plug for every bed, but there was quite a lot of them like 10/12. Bathrooms could have been much more cleaner. Wifi wasn't that good in the room but works great in the lobby. Location was superb! You can easily walk to loads of places near (chinatown, markets, restaurants, birdpark etc.) and the subway/train is a few minute walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • samvanoerle9750
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
26th Feb 2017
7.7

This is the third time I stayed at Raizzy's Guesthouse and was being warmly welcomed like usual. They still remembered me and check in went quick. Like before I feel there is a lack of atmosphere and think that there could be done more to get people off their phone. The lockers are to small and the guesthouse could most definitely use renovations in the rooms (old beds) and bathroom facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel! We stayed in the 12 bed dorm, it had air con and enough space to not feel like you were on top of each other. The breakfast was toast and jam, can't complain. Really close to Pasar Seni station for buses, monorail and trains. Wifi reached to rooms which was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

Staff was very friendly and helpful! Great price for KL and definitely worth it. I moved to here from the Raegae Masion and was much happier here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
7.7

The hostel was ok for one night. The common area was nice, there was a computer you could use to search for information and the breakfast was tea or coffee with unlimited toasts. The bed was comfy, but the room had no windows so it was a bit humid and the walls did not have the paint finished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Raizzys is in a fantastic location, near awesome food places and the LRT is 1 minute away so you can get around the city easily and inexpensively. It's not a party place, which I enjoyed, but if you want more of a boozy hostel it's not for you. The staff are really nice and attentive. The rooms are what you expect for the price. Nonetheless they are clean and comfortable. I would stay again if I am back in KL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

The Place was in a really good location, but the Shower rooms were not in a good shape. Some of the doors and soap dispensers were broken (the doors were still lockable though) and it was sometimes just not nice. We had a twin double room which was really small and had no window. The Staff on the other hand was really helpful, and friendly, the price was good and the common area, even if not really big, was quite nice. It included a small breakfast with toast, butter and jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.