X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur Reviews

49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2398 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The rooftop bar provided with an excellent place to wind down after a long day out.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

This is deemed a party hostel but the desk staff never really seemed upbeat or welcoming. They seemed under constant agitation with a lack of desire to look up and help the crowded desk in front of them. Questions were answered and needs were met but for this to promote itself as a party hostel, I would think that the staff would work to elicit such welcoming environment. The sleeping area was cute and there was a movie room as well. I woke up to a cockroach greeting me in the shower.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for you comment. Our hostel have a comment and suggestion box for you to fill up so we can address the issue immediately. We wish good luck on your future travels.

100%

정말 깔끔하고 좋았어요!!!! 외국인들과 이야기할 기회도 많았고!!!!옥상 바도 참좋앗어요!!!!!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Definitely a party hostel with the music bumping till the late hours of the night. Awesome place to stay, showers were the best I have seen in Southeast Asia with excellent hot water. Breakfast was small but good as is any that is included with a hostel and location was right near the masjid jamek termail which is central to Kuala Lumpur!! Worth a stay and a visit to the rooftop bar!!


97%

Great hostel in a great location. I loved the 7 wonders of KL tour and would stay here again if I came back to KL!


74%

Good in general, Nice building, very nice rooftop. BUT way too noisy in the rooms. We could hear the music from the rooftop bar even in what they call the "quiet" rooms, and even with earplugs. Even worse in the "loud" rooms. Also, too hot in the bathrooms!


83%

Nice place to stay but it can be noisy in night time. Cleaners come in your room very often, sometimes a bit annoying. Breakfast is good and hot showers.


100%

I love staying in the Reggae Mansion! I stayed in the four bed dorm which was pretty cool! Love the beds! Pretty private and comfy! The rooftop Bar is definitely worth a visit! Selling alcohol by the bucket ;) great place! Metro station nearby where you can get around easily with!


74%

The hostel itself wasn't bad - room and facilities were clean and the location was quite good. However, Reggae-Mansion is a really big hostel, which means that it lacks the friendly atmosphere I have found in other hostels. The rooftop bar is a nice plus, though it was maybe a bit too party-ish for me.


91%

Great atmosphere, ideal to know people. We had a single room, confortable.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

This is a really nice place, quite close to Chinatown and the Central Market, and a half hour walk from the Pavilion. Very clean and the staff are friendly. My only complaint would be that it's described as a 'party' hostel, but we kept getting yelled at for making too much noise...at 10pm. Once the bar closes, there's no common room. But overall, a nice place.


91%

Everything was good. Nice people, clean and rooftop bar. But building has no elevator(lift) so that was the only little thing that bothers me especially when i carry my luggage to 3rd floor. Anyway overall i enjoyed in Reggae Mansion KL and wanna go back !!

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice roof-top bar, even though quite expensive. It is a good place to meet other travellers


89%

Great hostel, helpful staff. Cool beds and good breakfast. All ya need and more!


100%

Amazing hostel, perfect for backpackers who want a good quiet night sleep. Brilliant rooftop party and a great location!


86%

Friedly and helpful staff, perfect located hostel, rooftop bar with nice city view.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, with a lot of privacy even in the dorms and also great roof top bar.


100%

Probably the highlight of my stay in KL - a proper diamond in the rough. Clean and beautiful hostel in a good location. Rooftop bar has an amazing view of the petronas towers and KL Tower. Such a great social vibe and the nightly games make it a lot of fun. Dorms are a great size and the showers are warm and clean. Highly recommend this hostel for any backpackers in Kuala Lumpur.


94%

Great location , cool dorms, awesome vibe , wild rooftop parties

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a twin private room - this included a safe which was a bonus for a hostel. Rooms were clean and the water was even warm for a shower! The location was excellent and you were within walking distance of all the main attractions in the city. The rooftop bar was great to meet people - the only downside was that there was a private party there one night for young teenswhich killed the atmosphere. I would definately stay here again, it was excellent! :-)

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(157 results)


View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback