X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur Reviews

49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2891 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

the hostel is very clean and tidy i stayed in the 16beds female dorm i didnt feel crowded ar all! the 'capsule' setting is very private! good location, can walk to the china town and even the mosuqe!

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Not really a party hostel!!! Don't get me wrong, the rooftop bar is amazing for meeting people. But I met a nice girl there and security did not allow her through even though I had a private room. Yet they allow people from outside the hostel up to the rooftop bar. Moreover if you talk with more than a whisper in the common areas after 11pm security comes running. I also booked a shuttle to the airport through them and was waiting in the lobby chair and once again the security guy kicked me out.


94%

This is one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in. Breakfast was a bit of a let down cause everything else was such a high standard


71%

We booked a twin room. It was so small and claustrophobic. The bathrooms were not very nice. The staff when we checked in were really nice and helpful but the staff on in the morning when we checked out weren't great. The rooftop bar was cool and it was in a good location - getting around the city was easy.


89%

If you are looking for somewhere to stay and be safe with clean and really nice atmosphere then it's the place to go!!! I really enjoyed to stay there... The staff are really nice and helpful...

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We stayed at this hostel twice and had two completely different experiences. The first time we had a two person room with a shared bath and got a room on the first floor. The staff was really helpful and we really liked it. Then, between the 13-14, the night staff when was very unhelpful and didn't seem to know what was going on or rude. We had booked the same style room but was put in an awful bunk bed room close to the bar. The party that night went on til 3a and wasn't worth joining.


86%

Awesome beds if you get the bottom bunk, bit of a hike to the top bunks. Really good rooftop bar with views of kl tower and petronas, more like a club then bar it's huge. It's got a cinema but no one really used it. Good showers that were clean. Definitely recommend going here if you go to kl. Close to the mrt for getting round and the free jump on and off bus.


80%

really poor breakfast, not too friendly staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
We would like to remind our guest that we are serving a simple basic breakfast. When you check in the breakfast menu was being explained and given to you. Please don't come and complain about it because it is a complimentary and you have the right not to check in if you don't like our breakfast. Thank you.

94%

Quite expensive or a hostel.... But its spotless and the dorms are probs the best ive ever stayed in absolutely nothing to complain about its like a decent hotel


97%

Best hostel I've stayed in. Clean, comfy, good facilities, nor far from metro or bus station


80%

Room smelt like a wet rug.

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Was awesome it's such a good hostel. Has everything you need cleanliness and party atmosphere


83%

Nice hostel! Beware that its a party hostel, they also have more quiet rooms (you can ask for it!). I miss a relaxing room (only reception) and the breakfast is very simple (they should add eggs..).. Rooftop bar is cool but expensive food in hostel.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The rooms look clean however on the bunker top part i saw a small cockroach. that was the first night and didn't see it again. the whole hostel looks good and really nice, the bar on the top was really fun. The staff, most of them were helpful.


57%

rooms were not that nice. Bunk beds are difficult to climb. Bar insanely overpriced. Had to print sensitive data and didnt want to send it to the hostel mail. As a consequence I couldnt print it as the staff refused to let me login and download the file on their computer.


54%

We did not sleep for a whole Night because of the crazy party going upstairs. The hostel was nice, but the night we did not sleep at all ruined everything.


91%

What a cool place!!


91%

Huge hostel w/ tons of things backpackers love! They have an awesome roof top bar, great beds in the dorm rooms, good place to eat & has a cool Victorian feel to it. By becoming so big tho they've sacrificed in other areas. Above Avg rooms at Above avg costs, stifled atmosphere, & front desk staff is professional but didn't mention many things that other front desks do (ie. KL busses are free, here's how to get to...) They didn't mention the Thaipusam festival going on at the time, just too busy


94%

First time I've written a review because this hostel was amazing! We've been travelling for five months and this is the best place we have stayed, easily. Stayed in the 16 bed dorm but the pod style beds are private and quiet and SO comfy, it feels like a hotel. Great facilities, cinema and roof top bar. Perfect location, right near the train. Don't stay anywhere else in KL!

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 5 6 Next » last »
(119 results)


View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback